Hammondsport / Bath KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2019
We have read a lot of negative chatter about this new KOA. We have friends that loved Hickory Hill and we looked forward to checking it out. We also have stayed at the Watkins Glen KOA, the other campground that the new owners own. We had a great experience. We stayed on a "no frills" site and were by ourselves - so it was quiet, peaceful and restful. We look forward to coming back soon!
Jul 26, 2019
We made the most of it.However, there was no jumping pillow, no snack shop, no wagon rides, a green pool, and no security which led to extremely obnoxious neighbors who kept us up all four nights we stayed, being loud until five am.The people working there were very kind, but there was nothing they could do to help with our concerns.Not sure we wil be back.All at an increased rate for less.
Jul 24, 2019
Having two pools was nice, our site was great. My only reasons for giving 3 stars is the cost per night seems astronomical for what is offered. (The cafe could offer more options as well.) But the price is basically why we probably wont return.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Our area was nice, quiet and rooomy. We paid extra for that, but it was worth it. Would not have wanted to have been in the other areas, spots tight and a weekend ... We are KOA members and are aware that every time we call for a reservation - be it not a lot of advance notice, The sites available are ALWAYS the "premium" priced ones. Which is why KOA always our last choice unfortunately.
Jul 23, 2019
Campground is amazing, quiet, friendly. Tons of activities for the kids. Pool was little under kept lots of bugs, garbage and bandaids in and out of pool. Need a snack bar open in afternoon. But kids loved it and I would go back.
Jul 23, 2019
Staff was friendly and great!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Nice people no adult pool that's what we liked sewer blocked up couldn't fix had to dump when leaving in another site paid for full hook up.didnt refund money for our inconvenience don't think will be back stayed there many times sad.
Jul 23, 2019
Internet did not work 5 days out of the 6 we were there.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We feel that this new KOA charges are to high for a campground that is not fully established as a standard KOA is! They don't even have signs on the road for KOA! It was OK but $79.00 a weekend night is not OK for we are working on it! Sorry but it does need an overhaul for the high price.
Jul 21, 2019
My stay was great. I am not a fan of wearing a wristband for my weeklong stay. I understand that there is a problem with outside people coming in but there has to be a better way. Also the flag needed to be replaced. You give military discount but that is not the way to Express appreciation. When told they said they would let the owner know but it was not replaced prior to my departure.
Jul 20, 2019
After coming here since it was hickory hills for a couple of yrs I definately noticed a change from ..the snack shop was closed down all week, the bounce pillow was not in operation all week, the lodge we stayed in the TV channels all did not work , not all the pools were open and one pool looked abandoned with overgrown weeds. The fees went up ...we paid a lot of money..I was disappointed .
Jul 20, 2019
my wife and i with our 3 grandchildren really enjoyed our time at your facility. i was a little apprehensive when i read some of the comments but as far as we are concerned they must be a bunch of whiners as our experience was all positive.
Jul 19, 2019
We were very pleased w/ everything but the cable that wasn't working, so no access to watch local news. We went into town and bought a new cable but it still wouldn't work. We ended up buying DVDs at the Dollar Tree (store) to have something to watch in the evenings. The last time we stayed there, the cable also was not working. We saw neighboring campers used antennas. Hope it's working next time
Jul 18, 2019
No trash pick up and pair of underwear in the grass till I said something to maintenance
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
It is a great place to stay. The breakfast they serve was fantastic! We will be back!
Jul 18, 2019
Quiet area. Not a lot of folks camping so the area we were in was pretty much ours and ours alone! We will be back!
Jul 18, 2019
Stayed just one night. Ok campground, would stay again
Jul 17, 2019
Was overpriced, understand they just bought it but price should reflect what's there. Very expensive to be able to park in the lawn. Hard for us to recommend to friends.
Jul 17, 2019
There are a lot of things to do for kids. Pool was very nice. Love that there was a laundry facility. Cabin with bathroom was great but was not very clean. Had to clean ourself. Improvements- better landscaping around main buildings (weed gardens, trim bushes, mulch gardens); mini golf- take out weeds, trim bushes, new golf surfaces. Overall, had a good time, just needs a little elbow grease.
Jul 17, 2019
It was very nice. Very clean and quiet. The only issue I had was with the limited wifi. Had to use all of my data to use my laptop for my videos that I need to watch to get to sleep due to ongoing arm issues. Other than that, I enjoyed it very much.
Jul 17, 2019
Great
Jul 16, 2019
I cannot type enough in this box. Staff was friendly but have 9 separate line items to provide as feedback. I'll contact corporate, it may be easier.
Jul 14, 2019
When we arrived we were given the wrong cabin and it was dirty. The snack bar wasn’t opened all week and the jumping pillow was broken. It was extremely disappointing that the amenities we saw online were unavailable. This was our first stay at a KOA and it’s probably our last. We will stick with Yogi Bear campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2019
Had to call 3 times to make a reservation, first 2 messages were not returned. Site was small/poorly laid out, no place to park vehicle. Advertised snack bar was unavailable. No map or itinerary was supplied on check in. 2 pools and a spray park were advertised, one pool was closed permanently.
Jul 13, 2019
Kids should not be allowed to run front desk I realize that I changed my reservation 2x’s but when they tell me that they will upgrade my site for an extra charge which is fine with me I don’t expect to be put on grass that that needs to be cut no gravel no picnic table and next to people with children and are going to party Moved us to spot that is meant for big rigs and picnic table s
Jul 12, 2019
Fantastic! We had a blast! Tons to do or a beautiful place to relax. Friendly helpful staff. Loved the structured activities for kids!
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice campground, well maintained and the bathrooms and showers were exceptional. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 12, 2019
Very tight RV sites.
Jul 11, 2019
Outstanding. Very nice people and park!
Jul 11, 2019
Great staff, large sites, well maintained.
Jul 11, 2019
Everyone was very nice! The KOA looked great and was well maintained. The campsite was spacious and had plenty of room!
Jul 10, 2019
Needed a few days away stayed here before liked it loved it because of fourth of July it was great
Jul 09, 2019
This used to be one of our favorite campgrounds, but I'm sorry to say it is no longer. Unfortunately we won't be back (at least for a while). This visit the pool was dirty, bathrooms downright yucky! When you pay extra for a private campground you deserve a clean pool, maintained sites, and a clean bathroom. The KOA may just need some time to get things back in order. We were very disappointed
Jul 08, 2019
Been camping at Hickory Hill for 4 years and have always enjoyed our stay. Disappointed that the prices have gone up so much. Enjoyed the cement pad at our site however, feel the grills & Future Lights are unnecessary, spending too much money. All rigs have their own lights & most campers bring their own grills. Lower Prices should be priority. High for Srs & young families.
Jul 08, 2019
After staying at Hickory Hill for 5 years, the changes to KOA are not good. The price went up but the amenities went down. One pool is closed, the mini golf was not maintained, bounce pillow had weeds and grass growing and was not usable for last 2-3 days of our sstay, no more laser tag, and no band. We paid in full 7/2018 and had to pay quite a bit more before we got there.
Jul 08, 2019
Prices increased and half the amenities were unavailable. What are we paying for? Golf course was a mess. Grass wasn’t mowed. Very disappointed.
Jul 08, 2019
We've been going to the campground when it was Hickory Hills for 8 years. We were extremely disappointed that although we had a document stating we were paid in full, we owed over $30 upon arrival. This is really unacceptable. In addition, considering it is the middle of the camping season, we were surprised by the dirty bathrooms and reduced amenities for the cost, including the broken pool.
Jul 08, 2019
Was concerned that it wouldn't be the same as Hickory Hill. My concerns were un founded. Just as good as it was! Awesome Time!
Jul 08, 2019
Rates went up too much.I appreciate how clean the Chateau (301) was and that linens and towels were provided.Lodge had a very strong smell from the refinished floors,old rusty refrigerator, rickety picnic table.For 2 days,there was no soap in public restrooms & were not clean.Miniature golf was in very poor shape.Bounce pad was closed.General Maintenance is more important than improvements 1st yr.
Jul 08, 2019
Bathrooms need to be cleaner and updated! Campstore needs to be better stocked-they had no paper plates. We felt disappointed compared to previous stays at Hickory Hills and Watkins Glen KOA
Jul 08, 2019
Grill ashes left in a large pile on site (outside of fire ring). Picnic table splintered and rotted with large surface holes, making half of the picnic table unusable - which was super inconvenient for a family of 4!! Pedal cart had no brakes - major safety concern. IMO there are other campgrounds in the area giving better value for the money paid!! We had a second trip planned for this same KOA i
Jul 08, 2019
Our stay was very expensive - the site, the camp store, everything about this KOA just cost a little too much. Our site was challenging to get into for a pull-through, but very nice otherwise. The many speed bumps, while probably necessary for the golf carts, were a pain for bicycles and campers.
Jul 08, 2019
Great stay the site was wxcellent
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great stay. The campsite had lots of shade and was very large. We really enjoyed the campground and the activities that were offered.
Oct 03, 2019
Friends booked this. Great camp ground. Definitely will be back.
- Sandi Benati on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Best showers on the road! Very clean and beautiful! Nice folks!
- John/karen McDonald on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Love coming to this campground! My family has been coming here twice a year for eight years and we have such a great time. Was skeptical at first this year because of the negative reviews of the way things were going with the new ownership. Give these people a chance, they are working hard to make improvements and when they are done they will be awesome! Already looking forward to coming back next July!
- Tyler Whitford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.