Hammondsport / Bath KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Pricey for what you get don’t call it a resort when our site was all grass no stone or concrete. Not even sites good thing we have self leveling fifth wheel. Don’t like you have to wear a wrist band. Check out is at noon. So at 10 am they come around shovel out fire pit We we’re cooking our breakfast outside. The entire campsite started filling up with soot from the fire pit. Food was r
Aug 14, 2019
Nice park. Easy in and easy out of our site. Missed having the KOA signs to follow, though.
Aug 13, 2019
Rental unit was dirty when we arrived - we vacuumed it and wiped everything down when we arrived. In general it seemed the grounds were not maintained as well as the private owner the prior year we stayed (i.e. pool wasn't skimmed, weeds in the golf course , 2nd pool was closed & snack stand only open thurs-sat) Scheduled activities for kids were good during w/e days
Aug 12, 2019
Campsites are clean staff is friendly beautiful area
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful area of the finger lakes. Great family activities and majority are wonderful grassy sites. Pool, playground, mini golf and jumping pillow all at no cost and in nice condition which makes the cost per night worth the stay, along with the wonderful staff!
Aug 12, 2019
It was a pleasant time, staff very friendly and helpful. Economy lodge was clean. It could use some more cooking utensils.
Aug 12, 2019
We had site F006 and it has a large concrete pad. The site was a little difficult to get into due to some low hanging branches. I did manage to get in with my wife pulling and holding some branches back. I mentioned this to one of the maintenance folks and they soon came over and did some trimming on the trees so great response. I know this is new ownership so hopefully they will be doing some upd
Aug 12, 2019
I love the campground. Clean grounds. Good activites for kids. Checkin could be better as very slow and not enough help.
Aug 12, 2019
nice place
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
This is a new KOA and I recognize they are doing renovations. The sites were small and close. The bathrooms could use some work. It was quiet and our dogs were welcomed.
Aug 11, 2019
Internet access needs work
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very disappointed that the site was so expensive for an overnight stay. $64 for a grassy spot -- no concrete pad or gravel. There are a lot of amenities , none of which I would be using. Really hate paying for stuff that I will not use !
Aug 09, 2019
Good location nice big campground. Staff is friendly and will help with any question you have. Just wished that they had an adult pool or Adult posted hours. There are 3 pools on the property but only 2 were opened. Children were in both.
Aug 09, 2019
From check in to check out our stay could not have been any more enjoyable. Great campground with a wonderful staff which had many visible improvements and plans for more to come in the future. So many things to do in the local area that we have to return again to take it all in and yes I will coming back here to enjoy my stay . I couldn’t have been happier or expected more from my stay.
Aug 07, 2019
I would rate most of the staff at KOA 5 stars. If our cabin (like a small mobile home) had been updated, I'd give them a higher rating. Door Curtains and shower curtain soiled. Microwave stopped working wasn't replaced. Mattresses old, loud and uncomfortable. Shower head weak. Most of the amenities are very good, except the go-carts were dangerous and need to be replaced or repaired for safety.
Aug 07, 2019
We originally booked with Hickory Hill and when KOA took over they refused to honor our booking rate. My family had 12 rentals and had to pay more then at the last minute we were told that we had to supply our own linens when this was included in the original booking. We also had to pay for the rental of the activity hall that was originally no cost. Big communication breakdown!!!
Aug 07, 2019
Great pool and water spray area... very private site that we loved.
Aug 07, 2019
This was one of the best KOA’s we have stayed at to date. The only thing I would change is to heat the pools. With the temp dropping so low at night the pools were very very cold. Otherwise everything else was wonderful well taken care of I hope nothing changes with the new owners.
Aug 07, 2019
We had 40 adults for family reunion. Two of rented cabins had strong chemical odor, my brother went to emergency room as a result. My sister-in-law should have also gone. Manager stated if all family members would leave, he would refund cash. No where whole family could go at that point. Would never recommend this KOA.
Aug 07, 2019
Campground roads are excessively dusty dust covers everything in & out of the Motorhome. After a two week stay I had to move to another site which I paid for in advance. Another coach was in the space and I couldn't move, I was found another site that did not include a cement patio. The rates have been raised to excessive. After many years we will never stay here again after0000000000
Aug 06, 2019
The change over to a KOA has not gone well in Bath. Our reservations were changed, we had people flying in from all over the country to learn that they no longer had access to linens or pillows. On Saturday night, the main event of our reunion was supposed to be a group campfire. We were told we could use the area near the main office and we could use it from 8:00pm to 10:00pm That didn't happen
Aug 06, 2019
I was a little leery of what Hickory Hill would become with their transition to a KOA and I was pleasantly surprised. Other than some confusion regarding an upcoming reservation that was made prior to the change to KOA everything else was excellent. Sites were roomy, park was well maintained, and the bathrooms were spotless. Very different from their sister park in Watkins Glenn!
Aug 06, 2019
Loved it...staff was top notch, we'll be back for sure
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly staff and was a nice neat campground
Aug 05, 2019
We loved the facilities and experience, we were very upset though of the refusal to honor the original pricing given when we made our reservations including deposits with Hickory Hill.
Aug 05, 2019
We have had many great memories at this camp when it was hickory hill campgrounds. Since ownership was passed to KOA we were charged more! Our cabin was varnished and the odor was sickening. I was dizzy and nauseous - owner heard complaint but was unwilling to give refund. His answer was for our whole group of 11 sites to leave and he would refund money. So unprofessional not to deal with problem
Aug 05, 2019
growing pains I suspect but there was a lot of discrepancy in the information we received. Some people got wrist bracelets, some didn't, some people had tents on their sites others were told it was not allowed. Kids had lots of fun at the planned activities and the staff was great.
Aug 05, 2019
We were very pleased with our stay. The bathrooms and showers were clean ad usual. Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed all of the activities. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
The pools were green and filthy. The upper pool gad floating debris in it. The campsites with the newly poured concrete had no dirt filled in around them so someone could twist their ankle.The store had no shirts that said KOA...the store was bare bones period.There were no activities in the 3days we stayed there.This place went downhill.
Aug 05, 2019
Excellent campground! Very friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful, clean grounds. Pool was wonderful! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay with one exception. Upon booking our site I asked if we could bring our personal golf cart as my husband has issues with walking, I was told yes. When we arrived it was a different story, we were asked if we handicap hanger we were never told that when I called. They rent carts so I don’t understand why they don’t charge you to use your personal cart.
Aug 04, 2019
Great Campground. No problems. Just wish you would get rid of the speed bumps. Not needed and are a pain.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Was great.
Aug 01, 2019
It was our first time at this KOA, but definitely not be our last. We were very pleased with our cabin, our interactions with the staff and our time at the ‘quiet’ pool. It was also fun to walk the grounds, meet other campers and observe the many activities. The location was also perfect for meeting family at The Lakeside and boat rental on Keuka Lake. Of course the campfires were the best. Th
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Paid in full the year before and KOA took it over and I was charged an additional $36. Great disappointment from prior years. Deeper pool closed no one knew if it would open, no lifeguards, had to ask for pool to be open at 10:30, signs stated open at 10:00. Laser tag closed, disk golf not clear trees fallen on paths. Many new unfriendly rules. Jump pillow closed. NO YOU WON'T SEE US AGAIN!
Jul 30, 2019
Enjoyed our stay but the prices have all gone up and many of the amenities are only useful if you have small children.
Jul 30, 2019
This campground is beautiful and fun. However, there are a lot of weekend parties. That’s fine, but I wish we would have been given a different site or the rules would have been enforced.
Jul 30, 2019
The dog area was large and clean. Someone must be working hard on this. Thank you for this service.
Jul 30, 2019
The lifeguards have been eliminated from the kid's pool, which is of great concern to me. We look after our kids but others send their young teens without supervision and itcauses problems in the pool. A group of 4 teen boys 2 days in a row, were doing cannonballs & racing from deeper end to the shallow end. They bumped into little kids,too. We reported at the office, but she didn't kick them out
Jul 30, 2019
Nice campground with lots of activities and a very nice pool for kids. Will be looking forward to the improvements to match the sister Watkins Glen KOA.
Jul 30, 2019
Great site and very peaceful. Will certainly return.
Jul 30, 2019
Staff were great. The weather wasn't. Other than plugged toilets in the men's room the campground was clean and well looked after.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice, well kept park. My site location was in a nice quiet location. My wife did not like the restroom and shower set up, these should be set up different so there are separated.
Jul 29, 2019
Love this place. The management is always pleasant and helpful. The campers were friendly and responsible. Have stayed here for over 11 years because of the Finger Lakes Trail association.
Jul 29, 2019
The check in people were friendly. Our tent site was "ok," not quite flat and it really needs to be cleaned up. There were small pieces of litter all around and there was garbage in the woods behind us. It was nice and quiet though and well away from the noise of the main part of the camp. The bathrooms were a ways from our site, but they were nice and clean. Rather pricey for what we got.
Oct 03, 2019
Friends booked this. Great camp ground. Definitely will be back.
- Sandi Benati on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Best showers on the road! Very clean and beautiful! Nice folks!
- John/karen McDonald on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Love coming to this campground! My family has been coming here twice a year for eight years and we have such a great time. Was skeptical at first this year because of the negative reviews of the way things were going with the new ownership. Give these people a chance, they are working hard to make improvements and when they are done they will be awesome! Already looking forward to coming back next July!
- Tyler Whitford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.