Hammondsport / Bath KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2019
very nice campground. will be staying there in the future.
Aug 28, 2019
We found our site easily, the staff was very nice and informative and the public restrooms were clean. Overall, this is a very efficient and pleasant KOA.
Aug 28, 2019
A trailer is not a cabin. The shower was impossible to get in and out of safely, so I had to go use the bath house
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but really missed having the adult only pool open. Staff and yard crew were all terrific!
Aug 27, 2019
Outstanding staff and campgrounds.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Check-in clerk Marassa refuse to respond to questions I was asking. I continued to ask her to answer me,then ask to speak to manger. Manger told me I was being rude by continuing to ask her to respond to me. Talked quiet, never cuss. I ask 2 people in store if I was being rude,they said no never saw a staff treat a customer like that or a manger to say I was rude & not correct staff or apologize.
Aug 26, 2019
Enjoyed our stay/very accommodating.We were allowed a tent on our site for our son and daughter in law with their dog,which was a plus. The only problem I saw was some people pulling in had a hard time finding their site,maybe they should be escorted to their site to make things easier. I will be returning next year.
Aug 26, 2019
The Hammondsport KOA is very nice. We realize it's a work in progress and the roads need some work. Everything worked like it was supposed to. A few more channels on the cable tv would have been appreciated but not a big deal. The one thing that disappointed us is that they advertised an ice cream social every day at 7:00 PM. The snack shop was closed all week, no socials! Very disappointing.
Aug 26, 2019
It was a nice campground, however the atmosphere was a little weird.
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice peaceful stay. Happy to be there.
Aug 26, 2019
Enjoyed the location of the campground and the many amenities they had. We were there for 1 night on a trip but if in the area would stay again. Our only "issue" is the sites. It is very difficult to determine how to park on the site because they are all grass and oddly laid out. We were able to figure a level spot to set up but it was a challenge. Otherwise, really liked the place.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We had an awesome time
Aug 25, 2019
I love the bath koa because it's a tradition for my family to camp at hickory hills. but honestly I was very disappointed with the changes koa made after buying out the campground. Koa got rid of the dialy hay rides for kids. They raised the rates to rent a cabin. They never opened the ice cream/snack shop and we were there sunday-Friday. It's obvious koa is cutting corners to save money. Not cool
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
I had a 40 foot rv and towing. was put in a site which was very difficult to get into and noticed much larger sites in another area. I feel also it was very overpriced. I payed about $85.00 a night and with a little more money could have stayed in a motel. Prices are getting way too high for campgrounds so time to look at another way to travel. staff needs to look at more than piece of paper
Aug 21, 2019
love section P. Please don't make it cost prohibited with luxury items that are not necessary for a fifth wheel , no kids camper. Would like to see a cheaper rate for seniors with no kids who do not use all the facilities available thanks
Aug 21, 2019
We love camping there but our first night the couple camping next to us were very loud at 12:15am and then went to bed and left there campfire burning. The next night campers up above were noisy at 12:30am first time we have ever had a problem with noisy campers after quiet time. But this won’t keep us away�
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
It was ok, camp grounds are a bit large to not allow campers to bring their own golf carts. Also it seemed like we couldn’t do anything at the pool without being spoken to- Nothing allowed in other than a plastic water bottle (metal should be allowed its better for the environment). No jumping which is annoying- let kids have fun.staff running the activities like bingo, candy hunt, etc were grea
Aug 20, 2019
We’ve stayed many times under previous ownership, enjoyed the family atmosphere, many amenities, and things to do. Reasonable prices. We are concerned with changes KOA is making, which include relocating seasonal site for RV sites. We’ve stayed in K Cottages many years and other than maintenance issues we love staying in the cottages and hope that they are not removed.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Nice campground, giving 3 stars because upon check in they could not provide us with a campground map to get to our site and didn’t know where to find things like restrooms and trash receptacles.
Aug 19, 2019
Our firepit was on the opposite side of our camper.We had a pull through site that was really tight to fit into between the pad and the electric hookup.Kids activities didn't start on time or were very "BASIC". Snack shack was only open 2 days. When we tried to get Ice cream at 7:58, they told us NO One of the pools wasn't open. For the money we paid for a week stay I'd say I'd expect alot more.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
So much to offer a family with children. Nice location and clean restrooms/showers. Peaceful and relaxing. For the price, we picked up a lot of trash (some of it looked like it had gone through the lawn mower). Seniors without children, should get a discount.
Aug 19, 2019
Not good. We reserved two adjacent sites a month in advance. However, upon arrival we were assigned sites with 4 units between us. I asked during registration to be changed and was told no because the sites were full. The sites on either side of our other party were empty until late evening. The occupants of the site across from us were rowdy and vulgar. Park supervision is lacking not up to
Aug 19, 2019
Well...first off it took a week for my call to be answered. It went to a voice mailbox. Secondly ..the first site given was way to small for our 40ft fifth wheel toy hauler. Was told that the second site would give us a refund. Then was told our new site cost more. I'm not why the confusion. We have stayed here at least one per year for the last several years. Never any issues.
Aug 19, 2019
We were in site F38, which appeared to be a former permanent. It was tight to back in and pull out between the concrete patio and the sewer. Our sewer didn’t have a cap. Loved the splash pad! Mini golf was fun, but could use to be cleaned some. My 3 year old slipped on one of the greens.
Aug 18, 2019
Our family has camped, had family reunions here since 2001, always enjoyed stays.This year we're very disappointed/upset.We reserved 5 Chateaus, 2 Cabins, 4 Sites, 3 nights, 35 people.When arriving noticed strong smell of varnish inside cabins, family members got sick from it, contacted the New Owner- Garret only said that we could all leave, showed NO customer service/concern, we won't be back!
Aug 18, 2019
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. The pool and spray park are the pinnacles of this camping resort! We will be back.
Aug 18, 2019
Old bath house needs a sign letting one know thats what is. Another sign indicating where the entrance is and a proper walk way/sidewalk. No one wants to walk thru grass with clean feet and shower clogs. Otherwise we loved it. Nice and quiet.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Great Campground...large spaces, clean facilities and many activities!
Aug 14, 2019
We've been coming since 2003 when my kids were young and now we go with my grandbabies. Our group keeps growing and last week we had 30 of us renting almost all your cabins! We had the best time!!! See you next year!
Aug 14, 2019
The campground is run down compared to last year. The golf course is a mess and dangerous with the bricks around the holes not even secure and loose. The pools were dirty, not heated anymore, and 1 closed. The jump pillow was available a few hours the last full day there and our last morning. The staff need to monitor the jump pillow and pools better as young kids and teenagers had no supervision
Aug 14, 2019
The KOA in Watkins Glen and the Bath/Hammondsport KOA are now sister campgrounds. There is lots of activities for the kids. We had our two small grandsons, 6 and 3, and they enjoyed the pool, splash pad, jumping pillow, and cart track. The mini golf really needs an update. The campground is about 10 minutes off Interstate 86. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2019
Wonderful staff
Aug 14, 2019
Pricey for what you get don’t call it a resort when our site was all grass no stone or concrete. Not even sites good thing we have self leveling fifth wheel. Don’t like you have to wear a wrist band. Check out is at noon. So at 10 am they come around shovel out fire pit We we’re cooking our breakfast outside. The entire campsite started filling up with soot from the fire pit. Food was r
Aug 14, 2019
Nice park. Easy in and easy out of our site. Missed having the KOA signs to follow, though.
Aug 13, 2019
Rental unit was dirty when we arrived - we vacuumed it and wiped everything down when we arrived. In general it seemed the grounds were not maintained as well as the private owner the prior year we stayed (i.e. pool wasn't skimmed, weeds in the golf course , 2nd pool was closed & snack stand only open thurs-sat) Scheduled activities for kids were good during w/e days
Aug 12, 2019
Campsites are clean staff is friendly beautiful area
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful area of the finger lakes. Great family activities and majority are wonderful grassy sites. Pool, playground, mini golf and jumping pillow all at no cost and in nice condition which makes the cost per night worth the stay, along with the wonderful staff!
Aug 12, 2019
It was a pleasant time, staff very friendly and helpful. Economy lodge was clean. It could use some more cooking utensils.
Aug 12, 2019
We had site F006 and it has a large concrete pad. The site was a little difficult to get into due to some low hanging branches. I did manage to get in with my wife pulling and holding some branches back. I mentioned this to one of the maintenance folks and they soon came over and did some trimming on the trees so great response. I know this is new ownership so hopefully they will be doing some upd
Aug 12, 2019
I love the campground. Clean grounds. Good activites for kids. Checkin could be better as very slow and not enough help.
Aug 12, 2019
nice place
Aug 11, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Friends booked this. Great camp ground. Definitely will be back.
- Sandi Benati on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Best showers on the road! Very clean and beautiful! Nice folks!
- John/karen McDonald on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Love coming to this campground! My family has been coming here twice a year for eight years and we have such a great time. Was skeptical at first this year because of the negative reviews of the way things were going with the new ownership. Give these people a chance, they are working hard to make improvements and when they are done they will be awesome! Already looking forward to coming back next July!
- Tyler Whitford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.