Hammondsport / Bath KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
The campground is very well kept and clean. The store is well stocked and prices are normal for a camp store. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived the site we were going to stay in was very wet and pretty muddy, from heavy rain the night before. After seeing it we requested another site and they promptly complied.
Sep 16, 2019
It was very quite there.Very clean and neat the only thing is the price it’s a little expensive for what you get and there were no activity at all during out stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice. Peaceful. Happy to see the smiling faces and improvements. Will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
Campground was pretty empty so it was peaceful but nothing going on for the kids.
Sep 15, 2019
The campground and bathrooms were clean. The sites are very large and spacious. The staff was very pleasant but could have provided more information for example we weren't told what to do with our trash, we paid a site reservation fee but weren't told that the area we were in was completely empty so that wasn't really necessary and when we asked about things to do in the area they didn't know.
Sep 11, 2019
Campground was very nice and quiet! The Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well taking care of. Our only complaint would be the Wi-Fi. Which we understand will be upgraded soon!
Sep 11, 2019
Very much over priced. Roads have pot holes. Sites not level. Parts were mowed while we were there but not our site. This place does not measure up to KOA standards. They sell it as a resort, NO WAY.
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time as usual.
Sep 09, 2019
Week after Labor Day so this place was quite and deserted, that’s the good news. 4 channels on cable, non existent antenna tv. WiFi is horrible and so you can’t stream with a Roku. Terribly overpriced for what you get. Won’t be back.
Sep 05, 2019
Fun with Family and Friends. Great activities available for children of ALL ages. Mini Golf course needs work but was playable.
Sep 04, 2019
We have been going to hickory hill for years. We we enjoyed this visit just as much. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite parks. I can always know that the bathrooms will be clean.
Sep 04, 2019
Clean. Friendly. Well run!!
Sep 04, 2019
You should take people to site when arrive. No garbage pick up?? The garbage truck came early on a holiday made loud noises before 7 am. Also some sites had a lot people with bikes(kids) riding crazy in the roads no helmets with no supervision around camp.
Sep 04, 2019
Nice place, pool was clean and heated but the WiFi just doesn’t worked. Even in the shop. Staff was friendly and a lot of playing possibilities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great stay! I only have one question. Why would on a holiday weekend or any other would the snack shack only be open from 2pm to 3pm. You could have made a lot of money on just the ice cream!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The yellow shirt park people absolutely ruined our time there. We will book at more kid friendly sites in the future.
Sep 03, 2019
Been coming there for past 7 years. I would note some improvements still need to be made. Speed bumps on hickory hill way. Bicycles and cars were going over the speed limit. Satellite TV service goes out every time it rains, go back to cable TV. Bathrooms in old part not cleaned well & need updating. Otherwise a good campground.
Sep 03, 2019
We came expecting to have a good dessert at the snack bar only to find out it was closed.The lawns were not as nice, and the miniature golf carpet needed replaced.The grass needed to be trimmed around the fire pits, and the dog park. The lady at seasonal site H197 told me to get off her site with my dog.I was way over by the pine tree, and my dog was just sniffing.Wow, I was so mad.
Sep 03, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hammondsport/Bath KOA. Our site was fabulous and spacious. Since we had full hookup, we did not use the bath house so don't know how they were, but they were conveniently located. There was so much to do and the store was well stocked. The front desk people were super nice and had great advice on the local attractions that we were planning to visit.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We are not into dogs - maybe you might want to give some thought to a non-pet area. Barking dogs on either side of you is very annoying when trying to read, just relax, or watch TV.
Sep 03, 2019
Overpriced for what it is. Roads are poorly maintained, too narrow, dusty when dry and muddy when wet - made a mess of my motorhome and towed vehicle.
Sep 02, 2019
Great location, very clean and lots of things to do!
Sep 01, 2019
Ask for pull through got it but was not told I was paying extra for a deluxe,not offered a standard even though most were empty. FELT EXPLOITED. Plus site not configured right for moterhome with tow. Stayed there many times as good Sam,but won't be back as KOA
Aug 28, 2019
very nice campground. will be staying there in the future.
Aug 28, 2019
We found our site easily, the staff was very nice and informative and the public restrooms were clean. Overall, this is a very efficient and pleasant KOA.
Aug 28, 2019
A trailer is not a cabin. The shower was impossible to get in and out of safely, so I had to go use the bath house
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but really missed having the adult only pool open. Staff and yard crew were all terrific!
Aug 27, 2019
Outstanding staff and campgrounds.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Check-in clerk Marassa refuse to respond to questions I was asking. I continued to ask her to answer me,then ask to speak to manger. Manger told me I was being rude by continuing to ask her to respond to me. Talked quiet, never cuss. I ask 2 people in store if I was being rude,they said no never saw a staff treat a customer like that or a manger to say I was rude & not correct staff or apologize.
Aug 26, 2019
Enjoyed our stay/very accommodating.We were allowed a tent on our site for our son and daughter in law with their dog,which was a plus. The only problem I saw was some people pulling in had a hard time finding their site,maybe they should be escorted to their site to make things easier. I will be returning next year.
Aug 26, 2019
The Hammondsport KOA is very nice. We realize it's a work in progress and the roads need some work. Everything worked like it was supposed to. A few more channels on the cable tv would have been appreciated but not a big deal. The one thing that disappointed us is that they advertised an ice cream social every day at 7:00 PM. The snack shop was closed all week, no socials! Very disappointing.
Aug 26, 2019
It was a nice campground, however the atmosphere was a little weird.
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice peaceful stay. Happy to be there.
Aug 26, 2019
Enjoyed the location of the campground and the many amenities they had. We were there for 1 night on a trip but if in the area would stay again. Our only "issue" is the sites. It is very difficult to determine how to park on the site because they are all grass and oddly laid out. We were able to figure a level spot to set up but it was a challenge. Otherwise, really liked the place.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We had an awesome time
Aug 25, 2019
I love the bath koa because it's a tradition for my family to camp at hickory hills. but honestly I was very disappointed with the changes koa made after buying out the campground. Koa got rid of the dialy hay rides for kids. They raised the rates to rent a cabin. They never opened the ice cream/snack shop and we were there sunday-Friday. It's obvious koa is cutting corners to save money. Not cool
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
I had a 40 foot rv and towing. was put in a site which was very difficult to get into and noticed much larger sites in another area. I feel also it was very overpriced. I payed about $85.00 a night and with a little more money could have stayed in a motel. Prices are getting way too high for campgrounds so time to look at another way to travel. staff needs to look at more than piece of paper
Aug 21, 2019
love section P. Please don't make it cost prohibited with luxury items that are not necessary for a fifth wheel , no kids camper. Would like to see a cheaper rate for seniors with no kids who do not use all the facilities available thanks
Aug 21, 2019
We love camping there but our first night the couple camping next to us were very loud at 12:15am and then went to bed and left there campfire burning. The next night campers up above were noisy at 12:30am first time we have ever had a problem with noisy campers after quiet time. But this won’t keep us away�
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
It was ok, camp grounds are a bit large to not allow campers to bring their own golf carts. Also it seemed like we couldn’t do anything at the pool without being spoken to- Nothing allowed in other than a plastic water bottle (metal should be allowed its better for the environment). No jumping which is annoying- let kids have fun.staff running the activities like bingo, candy hunt, etc were grea
Aug 20, 2019
We’ve stayed many times under previous ownership, enjoyed the family atmosphere, many amenities, and things to do. Reasonable prices. We are concerned with changes KOA is making, which include relocating seasonal site for RV sites. We’ve stayed in K Cottages many years and other than maintenance issues we love staying in the cottages and hope that they are not removed.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Nice campground, giving 3 stars because upon check in they could not provide us with a campground map to get to our site and didn’t know where to find things like restrooms and trash receptacles.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.