Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Special Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Very nice KOA camp site, with excellent amenities, location, and services. Right beside Rte1 (101), and close with Halifax and nearby attractions. Staff (Joe), was very helpful. Just found that the rental unit (deluxe trailer), had excessive odour from the main bathroom - this was the only negative aspect of our stay. Thank-you!
Sep 06, 2017
Joe's dedication to go above and beyond is astounding. Camping is never easy and can be exhausting on families especially with children. I witnessed first hand countless moments where Joe went beyond for his customers. From bringing in one of his trailers so a tenting family can cook a meal to a 4 year old boy wanting to buy something from the canteen which chocolate coins he thought we real.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent as always 8 th year staying there
Aug 23, 2017
My family had a great stay, the staff went out of their way to provide excellent service. One example we ran out of propane while cooking dinner on a KOA bbq and they had a replacement in less then 4 minutes. I could see how extremely busy they were at that time and yet still came through for us. I would highly recommend this camp ground to my friends and family.
Aug 11, 2017
We have stay here a few times before and have enjoyed the peacefulness of this campground . But when we stay here Aug 4,5,6 and 7 we were very displeased by the noice from loud music and yelling from the camp site beside us. It was to the point that we couldn't even hear ourselves talk to each other by the camp fire on the evenings of Aug 4 and 5. Very disappointing.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Kids had a great time, that is what kids do!!! As for the adults, I would say that the service was subpar. I would need a lot more than the 255 characters left to explain why but lets just say that I expected a lot more when renting a 36 foot trailer from KOA Halifax West as could have taken the kids for a weekend away at a very nice hotel for the same price and had much better service.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very pleasant campground and helpful staff We appreciated Joe's laidback calm friendly demeanor
Aug 01, 2017
We rented one of the trailers on site. Our kids loved it as we were across from the playground, but we had electrical issues in our trailer. Every time we touched the steps we were electrocuted! We reported the issue which they checked and said they would have an electrician check again after our stay. We had to lift our kids over the steps all weekend😔 And disappointed to have paid full
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I have to share my experience. This may be long. So me and my daughter wanted to go camping, I heard great things and decided to book here. When I called I had asked for a cabin, which were all booked but they had a cancellation for a RV so I decided to go with that. I'll start with the good stuff. The place is great for kids. My daughter is 7. She loved the pool, the boats, the playground a
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is amazing, the cabin was great and my kids never complained that they were bored the whole time we were there :) We will be back for sure next year!!
Jun 26, 2017
The location is good, and nice campground if you have Young kids. Unfortunately, the trailer we rented, was not clean ... and toilet was blocked. My first experience did not start good. But they did fix the problem. Few times during our 2 days stay, the puclic washroom did not flush. Kids loved the heated pool.
May 29, 2017
Our first stay at KOA and since we don't own a camper we rented the Sportsman. Loved it! Clean, roomy, owners were fantastic and the kids had a blast. The banana bikes and jumping pillow are a big hit. Booked again for two more weekends:)
May 18, 2017
Not clean. Toilets out of order. Unorganized staff. We booked again for July and will be cancelling.
Sep 27, 2016
trailer rental was not prepaired as it should have been for people to move in, no propane means no fridge, furnace, hot water for 3 hours.
Aug 18, 2016
My family and I enjoyed the stay in the Camping because they rented us a rv and it was our first experience. They have small beautiful play ground for kids and many other activities too that make your whole family enjoy the stay. For sure I will come and visit again
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoy our stay every time. It is well run and the staff are all so nice and friendly to all the campers
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy