Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Extremely tight no room pool small washrooms fair .,
Jul 20, 2017
First and last time we'll be staying at this KOA. The entrance is very crowded. If there's someone waiting for the office, everyone trying to enter is stuck behind them. Same with exiting. Pool was green when we were there. Garbage collection area was very messy. Sites are very close together. Our neighbours fire pit was literally 2 feet from our tow vehicle.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathrooms showers small and no sink until you go outside. Very crowded and unkept. Directions given for pull through were backwards creating issues.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campground close to Halifax. More restrooms would have been nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Very uneven sites (bring blocking for leveling), washrooms are filthy, broken door locks (obviously a long term problem), showers have no pressure control so vary from freezing to scalding hot, wifi does not work other than right at the front office. Definitely a never going again campground for us.
Jul 20, 2017
Was relaxing & wonderful all around.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Really disappointed that we could not use our value card to purchase wood at the store! I thought that is why you accumulate points for that reason! We have over 25,000 points!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff very friendly. Camstite itself was Awsome. Private and lots of trees. Everything we wanted in a campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Great service, great staff and a great campground for families. Lots of fun things to do!
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone friendly and helpful, unfortunately many campers not picking up after their dogs and an open pit covered with lime and dog poop in walking area.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, 30 min from downtown
Jul 17, 2017
It is very close to a noisy highway so not a restful place. Price was reasonable. It was clean. Good bathrooms and showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Not impressed that the pool was closed all day due to what seemed to be a lack of maintenance from the staff. We had a very disappointed granddaughter.
Jul 17, 2017
Ideally located for exploring Halifax area. Nice campground. Sanitairy facilities need major renovation and are insufficient for when the campground is fully booked. Could do with more big rig sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff were not very friendly on checkin or other times me and family were in the little store/office. The campsite wasn't very well groomed, beer bottle tops threw out the site. bathroom/showers were dirty the while weekend. The was no enforcement of quite time or camp order. Other camps partying till 2 am with music,yelling and walking around with open liquor. Dogs not on leash. very unruly place
Jul 17, 2017
The road ways were narrow and over grown. We had to pull into one of the small loops of RV spots to back in. Dogs were barking non stop. I think it's more suited for tents than trailers and motorhomes. It's the worst KOA I've ever been in.
Jul 16, 2017
We have been going to your campground for years. The last few years it has been with a group including 4 families. In general things were fine, however one thing I have noticed is the state of the bathrooms. As a camper without a bathroom of my own having clean washrooms that do not smell of urine is important to my experience. Also lots of over flowing garbage. Do want to mention friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
It was fairly convenient to the Halifax area. When we were there the wifi was not working. It is also crowded/congested at the entrance & did not appear to have room to park near the laundry. Like other KOAs we have stayed at, it only has receptacles to recycle beverage containers. It would be better,so we can be responsible while travelling, if there were containers for paper/cardboard & plasti
Jul 16, 2017
excellent staff, old school park. nice to see lots of children having fun.
Jul 16, 2017
Camp site on top of septic with breathers (4) spewing fumes of methane. Fumes set off gas c02 detectors in trailer. First we've ever heard the detectors and never since leaving. Had booked 4 nights, left after 1. Smelly, dangerous, unhealthy conditions at site D10.Owner shrugged and said smell comes and goes. He did refund 1 nights of 4 charged. Park should be reported re noxious fumes.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed for a week July 8-15 and had a wonderful vacation. Wonderful campground and the owner is super nice. Made us feel very welcome and will return again next year
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park and the staff, especially Joe are awesome! He will go out of his way to make sure you have a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Our site was very small and absolutley no privacy between us and our neighbours. Wifi is non existent unless you are up at the front store which is not what is advertised. One of the reasons we chose this campground is so that my husband could commute to courses at Mount Saint Vincent and would need wifi to complete course work in the evenings.
Jul 15, 2017
I should have gotten a back in site. The pull through we were in was very tight. Would definitely recommend this campground, just take the extra effort to back in your rig. Met some really great people here!!
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was our first visit and we will be back. Our son and his friend had a blast. Lots of things to do and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
very good all around
Jul 14, 2017
Il est près de la ville.Il y a quelquesur inconvénients: L'entrée à notre arrivée est très étroite pas de stationnement et il y a beaucoup d'activités autour de l'office. l'indication des rues et des terrains pourraitu être amélioré il faut être attentif. Les terrains sont très étroit et directement dans les égouts des voisins.
Jul 14, 2017
My wife and I did not have a good experience here. The bathrooms seemed to stay dirty, as well as it was very noisy. There was no tree coverage, as well as duck poo all over our campsite.
Jul 13, 2017
Great site..almist likeca provincial park..gun breakfast pancakes and evening outdoor movies. Bathrooms could be upkept (toilet paper soap) and garbages were often overflowing. Great KOA
Jul 13, 2017
Park has lots of nice features but the washroom facilities are completely inadequate for the park size.
Jul 13, 2017
Dirty unisex bathrooms/showers with no toilet paper. Lock on shower door didn't work. Someone opened the door when I was in there. Party place, unruly, no quite time.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, friendly guests ready to assist where needed. Back in site was quite narrow. And rv hookup was near the back of the site, as i only had a 10' length of sewer hose, I had to back the trailer into the bush at the rear of the site in order for line to reach the hook up. All in all, a good stay
Jul 13, 2017
J'ai laissé un message en anglais au téléphone on ne m'a jamais rappelé j'ai réserver en ligne. À mon arrive on m'a attribué un site ça sentais le gaz une fois que j'ai été installé je suis arriver vers 6h00 le soir. On n'a informé de ne pas faire de feu que le campeur précédent à minuit avais allumé un feu et en tombant avec un gallon d'essence avait répandu de l'essence partout sur le terrain.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed over the Canada Day weekend with our daughter and her four boys. Campgrounds and facilities were clean. When rain struck on Canada Day, planned events, though slightly rescheduled, went ahead and were a great hit with the youngsters. Thanks Joe & Family for a good vacation experience.
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was great and very open minded. the camp site was beautiful and clean. One of the best camp sites i have been to!!
Jul 12, 2017
Poor wifi. Garbage containers should be out of the public eye.
Jul 11, 2017
It had everywhere asked for
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
for us, it was just a bit too busy. We are getting a little older and like things a bit less hectic. We would recommend Halifax West to anyone with children. The facilities were fine. We had geese and ducks visit us and the first night we were there we saw a beaver go by out lot a dusk :)
Jul 11, 2017
Did not feel this KOA met the standard we saw at Quebec City. Wifi was only available around the office, garbage bins were full, picnic tables were dirty & paint finish was peeling. There was broken glass & dog kibble on our site.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Crammed in, felt like tripping over your neighbor. Sewer hook ups were 'up hill' difficult to dump.
Jul 10, 2017
Good KOA, kids had lots of fun on the playground facilities. Sites where we were are a bit cramped. Will come again.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean,nice sites, staff friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is quite nice and staff are very friendly. I will come back again for sure. My only criticism were the 3 wheel bicycles for rent. The kids were weaving around cars and people walking. I like the idea (my kids will love them when they're older) I just wish they had an area other than the road.
Jul 10, 2017
The kids loved it. I had booked a 30amp and got a 50amp without an adapter so had to hike back to the check-in. Other than that, great place for the weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
J'avais demandé et obtenu un terrain deux services mais j'ai dû prendre mon eau chez le voisin. J'aurais eu besoin de 60 pieds de boyeau. De plus, la douche que j'ai dû utiliser ne comportait seulement une petite chaise et aucun crochet. Pas pratique du tout.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy