Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We had an awesome time! Great staff and very friendly! Definitely will stay there again!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very disappointed with this KOA. With a large rig and the narrow road that wound tightly around trees, I had to be very careful not to tear the side ou of my camper. The dust from the cars buzzing through was extremely bad. Had to keep doors and windows closed because of it. The internet they advertised didn't work for first 24hrs which they didn't seem too concerned about. Dont camp there!!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We prefer a Campground that is quiet and allows escape. This location caters to families with kids who looked to roam around unsupervised and ride 3-wheeled recumbent bikes (rented by the KOA) through the grounds. Felt more like a playground than a Campground. Overall, the facilities were clean and the staff was efficient.
Aug 05, 2017
Toilets don't flush. Sewage backup 2 days in a row. Left campground 2 days early ... raw sewage all over site. Too bad, could be a lovely place.
Aug 05, 2017
On a été bien reçu mais il manque de toilette et de douche.
Aug 05, 2017
Great park, will certainly return
Aug 05, 2017
Staff friendly. Pancake house was nice. Bathrooms smelled like sulfer. Our site was right next to dump station IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAMPGROUND. It was the worst camping experience we've had. NEVER going back there.
Aug 05, 2017
Staff were great. Many things for the family to do. Cabins clean and we're comfortable!!
Aug 05, 2017
Poor site. Out of the way. Poor amenities and not well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Regular backup of sewers. Toilets don't flush. Too bad ... could be a great place. Left 3 days early ... unsanitary conditions
Aug 05, 2017
Poorly designed campground, sewer problems, if you have a large camper it's extremely hard to get around in the campground.
Aug 05, 2017
I appreciated that this campground was able to fit us in, however the campground could use a lot of cleaning. The bathrooms were in very bad shape, toilets backup, water on the floors of the change areas of the showers, etc.
Aug 04, 2017
Always a great experience for me and my pre-schooler! Great staff!
Aug 04, 2017
We liked our campsite and really enjoyed our stay. Our only problem was the toilets being out of order one morning. Kr
Aug 04, 2017
This would have been a 5 star if it had better wifi.
Aug 03, 2017
Washrooms were not clean and didn't work! Pool was too small for the number of guests!Septic dumpage odours were orevelant through most of our stay! Staff were polite and pleasant! Big thing was the constant wait for a washroom and shower! Bothe facilities were in rough shape! The location is good for halifax! The truck highway noise started everyday at 4 am! This was not a s much s problem as the
Aug 03, 2017
We were disappointed at our campground that had no intimacy, a lot of the trees around us were dead and did not protect from the sun or hide from others. The big containers to throw the garbages were open, full of garbage bags everywhere around them. Toilets and shower were not that clean, just ok. There's not enough toilets and showers for te camping, lines of people wait. Positive:jumping pillow
Aug 03, 2017
We love camping there, the staff are wonderful and the campground is very clean!
Aug 02, 2017
Kids had fun
Aug 02, 2017
Wow, we had a great time. The campground is very well laid out, super clean and very organized...and the staff was top notch. Can't say enough good things about it - will definitely go back again.
Aug 02, 2017
The site is very beautiful. By the river is so nice. However, the sound of the highway is disturbing at the beginning, but after a while we do not ear it at all (during week-end). But monday morning, the sound of the highway is very noisy. Otherwise, the bathrooms and showers are clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Sites are small with no trees for serviced sites. Would have preferred some separation between sites.
Aug 02, 2017
We always have fun at KOA. Joe and the staff treat everyone like family.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone working there were so helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
This camping is quite noisy(close to 101 HWY)The personnel is very handy,good service(power,water)
Aug 01, 2017
Quiet location. Close to fuel/supplies and a reasonable drive to Halifax.
Aug 01, 2017
Joe is very helpful in accommodating his guest in any way possible
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay, i love how kid friendly the campground is. Everyone is so friendly. Unfortunately i did not like that we had to put the tent on gravel.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice campground!
Aug 01, 2017
From start to end it was amazing! Friendly staff, clean park, great playground and clean pool!
Aug 01, 2017
sites too close from each other. We booked a tent site in a wooded area, we were assigned to a RV site, no grass, just rocks. Too crowded, not our type of campground
Aug 01, 2017
Washrooms were often dirty and some were out of order, garbage cans in bathrooms were too small. The campsite we had was very muddy , needs new crusher gravel .
Aug 01, 2017
Nice Place.
Aug 01, 2017
Site was good size, playground, pool and washrooms well maintained. Front staff not very friendly or helpful at all. Seemed bothered by my questions about the canoe rental and didn't take the time to point me in the direction of the dock, simply said 'by the water'. We purchased a very small bundle of wood, were assured it was very dry. We ended up with wet wood, no fire and 2 sad boys.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is ok. It is small, the entrance needs to be widen to allow traffic to flow when others are checking in....the rental of RVs should be moved off prem to allow for more room. The site pads need to be widened a bit. We were in site 44, with the pancake house(breakfast and movies at night.)...would suggest that this should be moved to another location. Need to centralize things.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice and close to amenities within the city, but feels like it's out of the city. They originally tried to put us in a spot that wouldn't fit our fifth wheel (even though we gave them the size over the phone), let alone our truck, but they were able to switch spots to one that would fit our unit. Would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was efficient with check in. Site was good, despite rain that had just fallen. Wifi signal strong at the site.
Jul 29, 2017
Only reason I didn't rate the Campground higher is the lack of parking near and around the office. Everything else was excellent.
Jul 29, 2017
Very busy KOA. The KOAis handy to central travel in Nova Scotia and is priced comparable to other private campgrounds throughout the province.
Jul 29, 2017
The campsite was great however when we arrived we were not shown to our campsite and drove around twice bothering other campers to try and find the spot. It made a very bad first impression. We eventually found the spot and had a good stay after that.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the sites were a good size
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice camp staff, we enjoyed the pancake breakfast - very nice touch. The park road was narrow with lots of ruts. Signage poor. The sites were ok but the bathrooms were not very clean. Lots of garbage piled up around the campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Great owner and staff, very friendly and accommodating. Toilets wouldn't flush consistently and connected showers had low pressure. Otherwise everything else was terrific!
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our vacations at west KOA! Everything was perfect 👌🏻
Jul 28, 2017
The facilities were adequate. The location was very loud. Our children enjoyed the playground.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This is now my favourite campground in Nova Scotia and perhaps anywhere. the staff are friendly, the sites are large and there are plenty of trees. Lots for the kids to do. The place is C-L-E-A-N It's close to the city and attractions. The best camping value I have ever stayed. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy