Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
campsite setting is serene and restful with the trees and river, an oasis. missed wagon ride and movie night when I took grandkids neither were available:-( all in all a very good stay and will be back Jo is excellent at overseeing all engages well with guests thank you
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and large and clean sites
Aug 25, 2017
Très bien, boisé, grands terrains. Attention aux bacs à vidanges qui débordaient et il n'y avait pas de bacs à récupération, alors les gens mettaient les sacs par terre. Ãa faisait malpropre.
Aug 24, 2017
Campsites were ok but constant road noise from the nearby highway was terrible. Why would anyone put a campground so close to a highway ? Staff was friendly. Main criticism is the appearance at the entrance and around the dumpsters and around the maintenance shed. AWFULL! Junk, trash, broken furniture and discarded vehicles....looked like a junkyard! Will not go back there.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Le Camping en tant que tel était super, il y a des jeux pour les enfants et c'est très bien situé. Par contre, le problème se situe au niveau des douches, très difficile d'avoir de l'eau chaude, on s'est lavé à l'eau froide durant 2 jours (pas très agréable) ensuite on s'est lavé à la main dans notre petite roulotte qui n'a pas de douche. De plus, il y avait tellement d'eau sur le planc
Aug 24, 2017
No one took us to our site, very tight access through the park with a large trailer, trees need to be trimmed and our site could have been leveler. It would be nice to see an enclosed dog park too.
Aug 24, 2017
Great time had by all! My son loved the banana bikes and the ice cream and we all enjoyed the convience of the pancake house ! Great laundry facilities too!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice site in the trees,easy to find and lots for kids to do. Thank for making our first visit to Nova Scotia so enjoyable. Hope to return soon.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed the atmosphere and people while we toured the east coast. It was easy to find, the kids love the pool and playground. Next time we visit the area, we'll be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Terrain petit, pas assez de 3 services Ne se draine pas bien, chemin boueux après la pluie Proche de l'autoroute
Aug 24, 2017
Garbage containers were overflowing with garbage on the ground. Laundry room floor was very dirty. Generally the campground was unkept and in need of ground maintenance. Our site smelled very strong of sewer...thank goodness we were only there for the night and arrived late.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was nice but very tight for our 40' motorhome. It was scary driving both the motor home and our car due to the number of kids riding bikes on the very narrow roads. Other than that, the staff was friendly and the pull-through site was nice. I wish we had more time in Nova Scotia to visit the many different areas of the province.
Aug 23, 2017
Unfortunately the weather wasn't very great so we did not get to do much. I am sure we will be back again next summer.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice park and well run. Enjoyed our stay and its facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Pour le type d'équipement, nous étions trop serré, avec le drain de vidange du voisin à côté de notre table pour manger. Pour le reste, c'était bien. Beaucoup apprécié les dimensions des douches, plus d'espace que les autres campings.
Aug 22, 2017
I had reserved by phone a full service drive through site and when we arrived the manager told my husband that I must have pushed the wrong button on line cause we had a back in water and hydro site only. I used Woodalls and only used phone service to hold my campgrounds. I even had a confirmation #. We were not at all pleased.
Aug 22, 2017
This is the second time I'm doing this survey. During our stay there was no Wifi, the pool was cloudy and the running water was only a dribble most of the time, not impressed. It would be nice if someone replied to my survey and even better if I got a bit of a refund back for the inconvenience.
Aug 21, 2017
There needs to be an area specific to group camping. There were 4 campsites: adjacent, & beside us who we camping together; despite that they had their children with them ( probably 10 or 12), the 'parents' partied until 4 a.m. This KOA is not one of the better camping grounds that I have been. Very disappointing.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, not too far from Downtown Halifax!
Aug 21, 2017
Staff is very polite. Accommodating when needed. Very nice spot, quiet & relaxing. The only downfall is that we cannot reserve specific sites ahead of time. We really don't know where we would be placed. We had our did who is 80 years old. We have a Tent trailer with no washroom. I would go back if I could reserve a specific site. Besides that. Great place to go camping. Big washrooms. Very nice!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground, however very difficult to drive in without scratching against trees. Strong smell of sewer at our campsite the last morning we were there.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved our first spot. Wanted to stay an extra night but had to move. Bathroom were less then ideal- busy, dirty, didn't flush properly and the showers were even worse.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
One of the younger staff did not have an answer for us as to where the icecream was served between 6-8. It left my daughter disappointed when she got pointed toward the freezer with ice cream sandwiches for a lot of $ Also, tent sites as beautiful as the view is some land work would be nice. Almost impossible to get pegs in for tent. Ripped my tent from all the sharps rocks it has to lay on.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The location was handy. The sites were nice, with some shady and others sunny. The issue was with the condition of the services. The showers and toilets were regularly not working or out of service.
Aug 19, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2017
Emplacement pour accueil en mauvais état et peu d'espace. Chemin d'accès au site tortueux. Site E-6 connexion 30 ampères inversé et l'ensemble des services très mal positionnés. Site trop étroit pour faire un feu à peine un pied du slidout du voisin.Organisation de récupération inefficace et déchets full.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Disgusting amenities. Half the washrooms/showers were out of order and the ones that were open were dirty and not functioning properly. Staff didn't seem to care.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Il semblait y avoir beaucoup de problèmes avec douches,toilettes,buanderie. La seule chose négative est l'emplacement général du site qui fait en sorte qu'on entend beaucoup le son des autos sur l'autoroute. Autrement, nous avons été agréablement surpris de la grandeur des sites et du calme sur le site.
Aug 19, 2017
This place did NOT live up to the KOA standard. I read the reviews, but just assumed that fussy/picky people wrote them. They are all true! Choose somewhere else.
Aug 19, 2017
I would stay again but not with small kids.Not enough KOA people present throughout the park. Kids were driving the 3 wheel bikes really fast and I saw a couple of mishaps and had to pull my grandson out of the way of one coming towards him( and he was not on the road)Kids were driving bikes on the bouncy thing.Wagon no show/late and ice cream stand inconsistant times. Staff friendly/place clean
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great experience. We were lucky to rent a beautiful, new RV. The kids enjoyed the bikes and the playground. If I could make a small recommendation, the pool could be kept up a bit better. Overall a fun time:)
Aug 19, 2017
Ice cream hours could be better
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Not impressed with this campground at all. They had water problems and we only got dribbles of water when doing dishes, etc. The Wifi was down most of the time during the 2 days we were there. The swimming pool was cloudy. The hay ride at 5pm both days didn't happen at all. We were VERY disappointed in this KOA and I feel we should have gotten a discount as we spent almost $100 to camp here.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a nice time, the jumping pillow was neat but too many big kids jumping/flipping. Bounced my 3yr old off. We stayed on D06. Surprised at the lack of privacy/trees in that area. Felt like we were just lined up with the other RVs. Not a nice location. Glad we weren't staying more than 2 nights. Would've preferred an actual campsite.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy