Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay but kids should not be running the ice cream shack or the front desk dealing with money. They give way too little ice cream. We also had our fair share of smelling the septic.
Jul 09, 2017
Great, friendly hosts who are always willing to help you with what you need. We will stay here again!
Jul 09, 2017
Very good camp ground - our host was always available, had lots of answers about the area, well stocked store. Very good washrooms and shower rooms. really quiet at night. And fireworks on Canada Day was the perfect end to our stay in the Halifax area.
Jul 09, 2017
Good visit, as usual. Kids stayed busy and had fun. Could have done without the torrential rain overnight, but thats life.
Jul 09, 2017
The site we were given had someone on it. Very little done to rectify the issue. We were told to wait in another site, which was awful, until the other campers returned which they didn't until very late. The staff did nothing to help us or apologize. We will never return nor recommend. Unacceptable and completely unprofessional. We basically stayed in a parking lot! No wifi made working dificult.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great customer service and friendly staff Lots for kids to do and pet friendly
Jul 08, 2017
This was our second time staying at this KOA and while it was clean it seemed a bit overwhelmed. The priority seemed to be the rental of RVs vs check in/out. Our site (15) was not the greatest. The septic pipe was higher than the dump valve on travel trailers and the tree boughs were so low that the auning couldn't be deployed. The site was also infested with ants. Wifi was mostly inaccessible.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place for kids. Greeting in or out at the entrance can get a bit congested.
Jul 07, 2017
Very far from Halifax, campsites very good and set up well along a river, very dirty and primitive washrooms/shower facilities, too many young teenage motorcycle users hanging around entrance create bad image
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed at a tent site. It was kind of tight for 8 people. And pretty gravel...but the playground and pool are great!
Jul 06, 2017
Have stayed at several KOA's but did not find the usual quality. It was very cluttered and our site was so low that when it rained we were in the middle of the lake. Laundry room was not user friendly and very dirty.
Jul 06, 2017
Carbages aller over the place. Whashrooms not cleaned as well as the laundremat place.
Jul 06, 2017
The strong stench of sewage throughout our entire stay was one reason to never return. Also, disappointed to see the owners house at the start of the property covered with beer cans and red solo cups upon checkout. I get that people are partying for the July 1st weekend but what a horrible site to see if anyone was checking in. Sorry...not going back there anytime soon! Terri
Jul 06, 2017
We had to move our reservation to one night earlier and the Manager was very accommodating. We stayed overnight and were warmly welcomed. The washrooms were clean and the site was well cared for. This was a first time experience and we will be returning!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great playground, and super family friendly. However, our site #19 was very hard to get the tent stakes in the ground- as it is all rock. That was frustrating. The neighbours behind us in the campers stayed up until nearly 3am, making it impossible to sleep. My recommendation would be that someone is monitoring the campsite more closely throughout the night, and enforcing the quiet time.
Jul 06, 2017
nice park lots of room
Jul 06, 2017
Too many characters
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful as always! Owner Joe is so accommodating & always there to help out .
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice spot. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff,centrally located and quiet nights.
Jul 06, 2017
Cool set up, very friendly staff. Quite pricey for a one night tent stay on gravel though..
Jul 05, 2017
My kids and I absolutely love going here. Joe the owner treats us extremely well and have lots for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a nice stay! Campground is in need of some upgrading...washroom doors, office interior and exterior, no WIFI.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground had some newer sites which I found were too open and extremely close together for a motor home with slides
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff,nice setting, great bathrooms, showers
Jul 04, 2017
We have stayed in many KOAs across the US and this was by far the worst! The grounds were a mess. Trash bins over flowing, roads had many potholes. Sites very uneven. I will have to say that we had a good levelsite in section E. No wifi at sites
Jul 04, 2017
Great camp ground. The staff very friendly. Clean lots to do.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was very dusty with poor drainage. Trash all around the dumpster. Roads very poor shape. Dump station right next to many campsites. Not your typical clean, upscale KOA for sure.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. I only rated it 4 stars as I thought it was a little run down. Picnic tables and cabin doors could certainly use a coat of paint bathrooms not very clean, and no wifi except at the office
Jul 04, 2017
I like it a lot and the manager has very good to the hold group and the visitors
Jul 04, 2017
In spite of the rain we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Halifax KOA.. Loved the fireworks.
Jul 04, 2017
It rained a lot
Jul 04, 2017
Not what I'd expect from a KOA. No quiet time in the park, lots were sporadicly placed, lawn was overgrown, pool was in bad shape. Very disappointed
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Even though it was a rainy weekend, we had a great time with friends. Lots to do. Great park for kids. Customer service was excellent. I will be back!!!
Jul 04, 2017
This place is a disgrace to the KOA name! The place is filthy, extra vehicles everywhere, garbage not cleaned at the dumps, no rules for children. A huge disappointment !!
Jul 04, 2017
Wifi needs to be improved. No access at site
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great site. #B02 Good location , friendly, good amenities.
Jul 04, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful employees. Very relaxing camping here Can't say enough about the helpful personnel and want to thank Leonard for welding my hitch for me. Thanks
Jul 04, 2017
Great crew and awesome time
Jul 01, 2017
Bon service, mais manque d'entretien dans la section poubelle et certains sites très étroits car il est dangereux de faire des feux.
Jul 01, 2017
Their bathrooms need some TLC. The some doors don't lock, other toilets don't flush and the drain cover was off the shower
Jul 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, campsite well kept and staff friendly
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Customer service like non other! A wonderful place to stay and great proximity to the city.
Jun 29, 2017
Overnight stay. Staff was very kind and helpful. Site was level and well kept. Only complaints wi fi was out and one of the two showers in section we camped in was out of order. Had to wait our turn. No big deal really. Bathroom and shower clean and up to date.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy