Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We loved our stay at koa and can't wait to stay again soon
Jul 05, 2017
Staff is very pleasant very clean always have a good time when we go can't wait for my next trip there this month
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was great. Our only complaint is that the cabin wasn't clean,bottles under the bed, cobwebs on the wall and light, ketchup or something all over the porch swing.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay! Owners were so accommodating and very patient with our boys! Plenty to keep them busy! Great clean facilities and loved our little cottage!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
The stayvwas great, cabin was clean and comfy, even in the pouring rain :) one tiny complaint, the BBQ Provided was not very good. But such a great place and so much to do !!
Jun 17, 2017
The heater in the cabin, close proximity to washrooms and bathroom, close distance to Halifax, it was all great :-)
Jun 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great and the kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 12, 2017
I rented a cottage and I may have been the first to use it this year. My BBQ was broken and I had to use my neighbors, and the cabin smelled like wet dog and mould (my son is very allergic and it was really affecting his airways), it was really strong. Good things were lots of families, people were conscious driving through the park,my children had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean
May 26, 2017
Always have a great time..
May 25, 2017
We had a great time!
May 16, 2017
peaceful, quiet, clean, friendly,helpful
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Awesome experience!
Oct 27, 2016
This campground is awesome. Everything was clean and the staff was fantastic. I will be going back again.
Oct 26, 2016
My second stay and thumbs up again!!... The weather was horrible but the stay was great... My kids enjoyed the banana bikes and I enjoyed my morning coffee on my porch swing... Will be returning sure!!
Oct 14, 2016
We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed! We stayed in a cabin and it was exactly what we needed. It came with a fridge and we brought our microwave, I cooked a thanksgiving meal before we left home. This was a great family getaway/get together with my teenager at university in NS. Thank you KOA!!
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful delux cabin. Just off the highway and only 30 minutes to Halifax harbour front. Eddy's general store only 5 minutes up the road with fresh meat, vegetables and beer
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin which suited us fine. Had a barbecue which was a plus as others we rented had none.Only recommendation we had was to supply two lawn chairs , so,we could sit around campfire!
Sep 19, 2016
Had an enjoyable weekend. Love the wooded lots and easy access to the pool and playground. My boys love touring around on their bike. See you next year.
Sep 18, 2016
Plenty of activities available. Beautiful view of the river. TOO MANY SPIDERS ALL OVER THE MAIN BUILDINGS.
Sep 18, 2016
very nice spot,clean,easy to find and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
a wonderful time as always!!
Sep 07, 2016
well looked after
Sep 06, 2016
The mattress was comfortable in the cabin. Everything was great. I was able to use my points to stay there and also buy my value card there in Canadian funds so I have it for next year. I am not sure if they have a date when they put heaters in the cabins but it was very cold there when we stayed on August 27.
Sep 03, 2016
Great little campground. Everyone very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful the young people who work there are. I gave 4 stars because there was stuff from trees in pool which made it look less inviting.
Sep 02, 2016
Some site not safe for small children as front yard of cabin is full of huge rocks , fly ants infestations around cabin again not safe for our grandchildren. Reception - would not make a coffee very dusty, mouldy in shower room.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this campground. We always have a wonderful stay!!
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin 25 was really clean compare to cabin 13 during our last stay. Cabin 25 near perfect and close to the playground. Like Everytime we camp at Koa the kids love it. The staff is great, really nice campground. Keep up the great work:)))
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time staying in a cabin and only our second stay ever at a KOA. We are a family of three (one teenage daughter) Cabin was clean, comfortable and we loved the swing. Lots of trees around our site which made it feel like a real getaway. even our teenager loved it - that's saying a lot. We will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. Overall a great experience.
Aug 23, 2016
we stayed in cabin 25. beautiful cabin, very clean etc, HOWEVER, you have a HUUUGE wasp issue on this site. Being allergic, I was pretty concerned to say the least. Definitely a nest near the site so I spent a lot of that time confined inside. Otherwise, fantastic service.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Amenities were great and staff friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2016
rented 2 small cabins. they were clean and comfortable. friendly atmosphere and pancakes were good in the morning
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great stay, a great campground with very friendly staff...we will definitely going back ;)
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful campground Friendly Very clean facilities Would definitely revisit!!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
As for the overall campground it was suitable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and was safe for biking. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were disappointing. No hand soap and a bad odor. Advertising for the rustic cabins should be clearer as to what is provided and what you need to bring, i.e. more than just linens. Rates were reasonable. Most staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice spot. Quiet. Friendly staff. We spent 5 days in deluxe cabin, which was lovely, clean and was everything we hoped for.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a nice stay! It was our first family camping!
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA - lots of activities and well laid out park. The mini home was dirty and had a strong smell that took over a day to clear
Aug 14, 2016
it was excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy