Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Cabin was nice, clean and was pleased
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in a cabin while we went site seeing in Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Beautiful part of the country. Wished we could have stayed longer. The facilities at the KOA could use some updating but we still enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp and we try to go often! We had a wonderful weekend as always! : ) The owners are fantastic! Always helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and well maintained. Would stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Always the best!
Sep 13, 2017
Get has always. Clean cabins, great staff. My kids love it there:)))
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it. The guy managinger was very nice. Cottage was better than expected.
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in the wildwood park model trailer. We did find that the smell from the toilets was quite bad at times. Also, in the kitchen it is nice that the park provides tea towels. Dishcloths would be useful. We did find a well used kitchen sponge but would definitely not use it as I'm sure it is full of bacteria! I brought toilet paper from home and would definitely have run out otherwise.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice staff that were very accommodating to any requests we had. The ice cream booth & pancake breakfast was a nice touch. The campground seemed untidy with not so clean bathrooms & showers, and the garbage bins had garbage around them & was an eyesore. The entrance & registration office was very congested with very little parking area due to all the rental RV's they had.
Sep 06, 2017
Joe and his team do everything they can to ensure every kamper has the best kamping experience.
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was great nice clean campground.
Sep 02, 2017
Awesome
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome campground especially for families with kids. My husband and I and our 2 daughters had a blast, we'll be coming back again next summer for sure!!
Aug 29, 2017
I rent a cottage each year for myself an my twin girls, this year we have stayed twice so far and as usual an absolutely a great time. Katey Day was playing live music on the Saturday night at the pancake house and she was amazing. The owner of the Halifax West, NS is always a pleasure. We rented canoes and had a great paddle in the Sackville river.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed "glamping" in the deluxe pet friendly cabin. Great having our own bathroom and shower/tub, a full sized fridge, microwave and A/C. Staff was great and accommodating. Helped us get the VCR going and loaned us a hot plate. So nice that our pet could stay in the cabin. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you! Would be great if the pet area was converted into an enclosed leash free area.
Aug 24, 2017
Love it there - Joe and Christine are fantastic hosts!
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Bath houses very clean well maintained.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff VERY friendly/helpful, campground very nice! Close to major highway, highway noise all night, bad in a tent. Dirty bathrooms. Disappointing because campground is actually very decent. Recommended for RV, Campers, not great if you don't bring your own bathroom!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
-cabin is not level -always a wait for bathroom -always a wait for showers (almost 30 minutes every day -washrooms and bathroom are dirty, floors and sink discusting -we are frequent user of KOA this one is the worst
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Child friendly. Staff are very nice. We've been camping here two years in a row can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and a pleasant place overall.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed for three nights in camping cabins (x2), the first was ok but with doors that were either difficult to close or crooked (so mosquitos would go through the screen door). The second cabin was musty and moldy, so very difficult for allergies. The bathrooms were kept too little for the amount of use in August, so either smelled bad or had paper on the floor. Liked movie, ice cream and park.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, lots for the kids to do - sweet little cabin, very clean bathrooms, helpful staff
Aug 09, 2017
It was a beautiful stay. The deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thanks for a
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly place, a bit tightly packed. Pet friendly was nice but could have used a bit of space to throw a ball around. Pool was well maintained as was the rest of the place.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
When we arrived there was a massive army tarp covering our cabin from top to bottom, we had no way to get in. We went back to the office and they just said 'Yeah, we had a leak in the roof. Someone will come by in an hour or so to look at it.' The next day all the toilets wouldn't flush. The showers have no pressure. The owners seem like good people, but unfortunately our visit was poor.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We got the Delixe Kabin for a week at the Halifax West KOA and we did enjoy it. The only issues we had was the a/c unit stopped working the second day we were there. Joe the owner tried to get it working but to no avail. We also had to go and ask to toilet paper as there was only 2 rolls to last 5 people one week 😂 Otherwise it was awesome and we love it every year we go.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantasic little cabin - great spot :) everyone was super friendly ! Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
Dirty washrooms, dirty campground
Jul 24, 2017
Great camping experience! Wonderful staff!
Jul 24, 2017
I love staying at this KOA and can't wait to come again next month! The only issue I had was a lack of chairs around the pool. The 10-15 chairs were almost always full so I had to carry my own chair around the campground. Other than that it was perfect!
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabins- quiet and clean location.
Jul 22, 2017
I love Koa Halifax west. I have gone precious years and enjoyed myself very much. This time however we arrived and our cabin was not ready. Then we had a faulty bbq. Very disappointing there was no wagon rides and the mini gold showing on the website was not at this location. Also purchased bundles of firewood which were wet and had to be laid out for a day in order to burn. Disappointed
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! There were lots of activities for our son to enjoy and the staff were helpful and courteous. Any issues we had were rectified immediately.
Jul 20, 2017
There is a lack of activities for kids to do. There is a lack of washrooms and showers for the number of people staying at this campground. The washrooms and showers were not cleaned. And the mountain of garbage was extreme until it was finally picked up by the garbage collections. The cabin we stayed in was adequate.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Came here last 5 years tented and stayed in the cabins love it here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy