Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Great owner and staff, very friendly and accommodating. Toilets wouldn't flush consistently and connected showers had low pressure. Otherwise everything else was terrific!
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our vacations at west KOA! Everything was perfect 👌🏻
Jul 28, 2017
The facilities were adequate. The location was very loud. Our children enjoyed the playground.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This is now my favourite campground in Nova Scotia and perhaps anywhere. the staff are friendly, the sites are large and there are plenty of trees. Lots for the kids to do. The place is C-L-E-A-N It's close to the city and attractions. The best camping value I have ever stayed. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in a tent at a site across the road from the park. Kids loved the jumping pillow, pool and bikes. They wanted to enjoy the arcade but we ran out of time. The site was small, but comfortable. The only drawback was the state of the washrooms...they needed cleaning more often and were run down (although all 4 washrooms and 2 showers always worked). Good park to use for sightseeing
Jul 27, 2017
We always have a great stay at KOA Halifax. The staff are great!
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing we had issue with we requested spot by kids Park didn't get it and when u noticed know one was there yet I asked to be switched to closer they said we can't do that I said other people haven't checked in yet she said no. Wasn't happy with that.
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely tight just no room not enough wash rooms in back area. Dump station at my site . Eat your breakfast while everyone is dump tanks.,, discussing
Jul 26, 2017
Staff were amazing, WiFi worked throughout he whole campground. My only issue was that our site was really rocky and hard to sit around the campfire and there was no gravel in our site so leveling the trailer was difficult.
Jul 25, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, very rocky sites, no grass or flat spots. Rusty nails on our site. Pool was very dirty.
Jul 25, 2017
We have young children and have been coming back every year since they were toddlers. Very family friendly. Great staff as well!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay! Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
The only thing really is the pool was a bit small and wasn't heated very cold. Other then that it was very nice we would come back.
Jul 25, 2017
Having 7 dogs 5 of them puppies next door did not enhance our stay. Several bathrooms had broken locks. The drain wasn't fasten down in one shower and another had no hooks. Garbage and recycling locations not policed daily. Lost water pressure in bathrooms most nights around 9 pm. Grass lots advertised and there were few of these for renters.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean and convenient grounds, had a fantastic experience! We WILL go back!
Jul 24, 2017
Great camping experience! Wonderful staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Entrance was tight & a lot of space taken up by rental rv units being stored. Roads were rough & it was a bit snug for our 35' fifth wheel. There was a lot of clutter & junk around the campground. The garbage for dog poop was not emptied the 6 days we were there & the location was very close to an open pit with pipes, kinda scary! Pancake breakfast offerings were expensive! Sites close together
Jul 24, 2017
Found the Halifax West KOA to be just what we needed for our first trip to NS. Handy in to Halifax where we enjoyed the festivities around Canada Day. Also handy to grocery shopping. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
Pull-through site was not a pull-through! No WIFI! Bathrooms dirty and for the size of the campground too few. Will not go back there.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and well kept.
Jul 24, 2017
Young girls in the office are helpful and funny. If you don't get stuck in Section E the rest of the place looks like great camp sites. Section E is a parking lot and doesn't look like it gets very much attention.
Jul 24, 2017
I love staying at this KOA and can't wait to come again next month! The only issue I had was a lack of chairs around the pool. The 10-15 chairs were almost always full so I had to carry my own chair around the campground. Other than that it was perfect!
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabins- quiet and clean location.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, nice playground for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our site by the river although the 2 sites next to us were very close. Only beef would be lack of washrooms & having to wait in line for them. Maybe another set of washrooms midway through the campsite? Enjoyed our stay though!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location and very family friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Had to clean up goose poop all over site upon arrival. People had 6 dogs in site beside us which included puppies which yipped most of the day. When we complained about amount of dogs was told pets are allowed with no limit. Access to campsite very narrow with no room to pass registering rvs upon returning to site.
Jul 24, 2017
Meghan at the front desk was very helpful and had great customer service!! Nice to see people who care about there job!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Love KOA. The highway traffic at night isn't super fun to hear, but that just comes with the package being so close to the city. Lots of fun for the kids. The pancake breakfast is usually good, although this time the pancakes weren't great and the worker there was cranky. I'll still go back. Maybe she was having a bad day. Staff are usually awesome.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The sites are small and very close together - no privacy. The washroom/shower building was the most disappointing thing. There aren't enough toilets or showers for this size campground. Showers had no curtains so water ran out onto the floor. The exhaust vents in this building were almost totally clogged with dust etc. severely limiting their usefulness.
Jul 23, 2017
Roads we're too dusty inside the lamp ground and entry/exit area is too crowded. Enterprise car rental worked well!! Can hear the highway!!
Jul 23, 2017
the stay was OK the showers could b better ( no shower curtain) also the pool is small & not heated
Jul 23, 2017
good campground activities for kids.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The Entrance/Exit area is way to small. Too Many Rental Unit's around taking up valuable space ... very tight for Big Rigs .. Garbage was overflowing and everywhere
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff and clean showers and bathrooms. A great stay pretty close to Halifax.
Jul 22, 2017
I love Koa Halifax west. I have gone precious years and enjoyed myself very much. This time however we arrived and our cabin was not ready. Then we had a faulty bbq. Very disappointing there was no wagon rides and the mini gold showing on the website was not at this location. Also purchased bundles of firewood which were wet and had to be laid out for a day in order to burn. Disappointed
Jul 22, 2017
This place was very poorly run, washrooms need to be re built, campsite that we were given backed on to a septic pool very bad discussing, the snites we were on should not be allowed. We booked months in advance poor poor. Let it be said we have stayed in many KOA in this country and that was the worst.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Always clean facilities and polite, helpful staff, a pleasure to be there.
Jul 22, 2017
Sites are really small for RVs. Main problem was the noise around the kids area after 8PM. The jumping pillow was not shut down before 10PM 2 out of the 3 nights we were there, even if we have 2 kids this was not really acceptable for most people around. Swimming pool was green, unusable.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground! However the sites are very small...
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! There were lots of activities for our son to enjoy and the staff were helpful and courteous. Any issues we had were rectified immediately.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy