Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
We love camping there, the staff are wonderful and the campground is very clean!
Aug 02, 2017
Kids had fun
Aug 02, 2017
Wow, we had a great time. The campground is very well laid out, super clean and very organized...and the staff was top notch. Can't say enough good things about it - will definitely go back again.
Aug 02, 2017
The site is very beautiful. By the river is so nice. However, the sound of the highway is disturbing at the beginning, but after a while we do not ear it at all (during week-end). But monday morning, the sound of the highway is very noisy. Otherwise, the bathrooms and showers are clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Sites are small with no trees for serviced sites. Would have preferred some separation between sites.
Aug 02, 2017
We always have fun at KOA. Joe and the staff treat everyone like family.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone working there were so helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
This camping is quite noisy(close to 101 HWY)The personnel is very handy,good service(power,water)
Aug 01, 2017
We got the Delixe Kabin for a week at the Halifax West KOA and we did enjoy it. The only issues we had was the a/c unit stopped working the second day we were there. Joe the owner tried to get it working but to no avail. We also had to go and ask to toilet paper as there was only 2 rolls to last 5 people one week 😂 Otherwise it was awesome and we love it every year we go.
Aug 01, 2017
We rented one of the trailers on site. Our kids loved it as we were across from the playground, but we had electrical issues in our trailer. Every time we touched the steps we were electrocuted! We reported the issue which they checked and said they would have an electrician check again after our stay. We had to lift our kids over the steps all weekend😔 And disappointed to have paid full
Aug 01, 2017
Quiet location. Close to fuel/supplies and a reasonable drive to Halifax.
Aug 01, 2017
Joe is very helpful in accommodating his guest in any way possible
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay, i love how kid friendly the campground is. Everyone is so friendly. Unfortunately i did not like that we had to put the tent on gravel.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantasic little cabin - great spot :) everyone was super friendly ! Thanks
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice campground!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff were friendly, but the traffic noise was very loud, and the close campsites made the camping experience not relaxing at all.
Aug 01, 2017
From start to end it was amazing! Friendly staff, clean park, great playground and clean pool!
Aug 01, 2017
sites too close from each other. We booked a tent site in a wooded area, we were assigned to a RV site, no grass, just rocks. Too crowded, not our type of campground
Aug 01, 2017
Washrooms were often dirty and some were out of order, garbage cans in bathrooms were too small. The campsite we had was very muddy , needs new crusher gravel .
Aug 01, 2017
Nice Place.
Aug 01, 2017
Site was good size, playground, pool and washrooms well maintained. Front staff not very friendly or helpful at all. Seemed bothered by my questions about the canoe rental and didn't take the time to point me in the direction of the dock, simply said 'by the water'. We purchased a very small bundle of wood, were assured it was very dry. We ended up with wet wood, no fire and 2 sad boys.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is ok. It is small, the entrance needs to be widen to allow traffic to flow when others are checking in....the rental of RVs should be moved off prem to allow for more room. The site pads need to be widened a bit. We were in site 44, with the pancake house(breakfast and movies at night.)...would suggest that this should be moved to another location. Need to centralize things.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice and close to amenities within the city, but feels like it's out of the city. They originally tried to put us in a spot that wouldn't fit our fifth wheel (even though we gave them the size over the phone), let alone our truck, but they were able to switch spots to one that would fit our unit. Would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was efficient with check in. Site was good, despite rain that had just fallen. Wifi signal strong at the site.
Jul 29, 2017
Only reason I didn't rate the Campground higher is the lack of parking near and around the office. Everything else was excellent.
Jul 29, 2017
Dirty washrooms, dirty campground
Jul 29, 2017
Very busy KOA. The KOAis handy to central travel in Nova Scotia and is priced comparable to other private campgrounds throughout the province.
Jul 29, 2017
The campsite was great however when we arrived we were not shown to our campsite and drove around twice bothering other campers to try and find the spot. It made a very bad first impression. We eventually found the spot and had a good stay after that.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the sites were a good size
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice camp staff, we enjoyed the pancake breakfast - very nice touch. The park road was narrow with lots of ruts. Signage poor. The sites were ok but the bathrooms were not very clean. Lots of garbage piled up around the campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Great owner and staff, very friendly and accommodating. Toilets wouldn't flush consistently and connected showers had low pressure. Otherwise everything else was terrific!
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our vacations at west KOA! Everything was perfect 👌🏻
Jul 28, 2017
The facilities were adequate. The location was very loud. Our children enjoyed the playground.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This is now my favourite campground in Nova Scotia and perhaps anywhere. the staff are friendly, the sites are large and there are plenty of trees. Lots for the kids to do. The place is C-L-E-A-N It's close to the city and attractions. The best camping value I have ever stayed. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in a tent at a site across the road from the park. Kids loved the jumping pillow, pool and bikes. They wanted to enjoy the arcade but we ran out of time. The site was small, but comfortable. The only drawback was the state of the washrooms...they needed cleaning more often and were run down (although all 4 washrooms and 2 showers always worked). Good park to use for sightseeing
Jul 27, 2017
We always have a great stay at KOA Halifax. The staff are great!
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing we had issue with we requested spot by kids Park didn't get it and when u noticed know one was there yet I asked to be switched to closer they said we can't do that I said other people haven't checked in yet she said no. Wasn't happy with that.
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely tight just no room not enough wash rooms in back area. Dump station at my site . Eat your breakfast while everyone is dump tanks.,, discussing
Jul 26, 2017
Staff were amazing, WiFi worked throughout he whole campground. My only issue was that our site was really rocky and hard to sit around the campfire and there was no gravel in our site so leveling the trailer was difficult.
Jul 25, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, very rocky sites, no grass or flat spots. Rusty nails on our site. Pool was very dirty.
Jul 25, 2017
We have young children and have been coming back every year since they were toddlers. Very family friendly. Great staff as well!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay! Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
The only thing really is the pool was a bit small and wasn't heated very cold. Other then that it was very nice we would come back.
Jul 25, 2017
Having 7 dogs 5 of them puppies next door did not enhance our stay. Several bathrooms had broken locks. The drain wasn't fasten down in one shower and another had no hooks. Garbage and recycling locations not policed daily. Lost water pressure in bathrooms most nights around 9 pm. Grass lots advertised and there were few of these for renters.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean and convenient grounds, had a fantastic experience! We WILL go back!
Jul 24, 2017
Great camping experience! Wonderful staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Entrance was tight & a lot of space taken up by rental rv units being stored. Roads were rough & it was a bit snug for our 35' fifth wheel. There was a lot of clutter & junk around the campground. The garbage for dog poop was not emptied the 6 days we were there & the location was very close to an open pit with pipes, kinda scary! Pancake breakfast offerings were expensive! Sites close together
Jul 24, 2017
Found the Halifax West KOA to be just what we needed for our first trip to NS. Handy in to Halifax where we enjoyed the festivities around Canada Day. Also handy to grocery shopping. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
Pull-through site was not a pull-through! No WIFI! Bathrooms dirty and for the size of the campground too few. Will not go back there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy