Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
This is the second time I'm doing this survey. During our stay there was no Wifi, the pool was cloudy and the running water was only a dribble most of the time, not impressed. It would be nice if someone replied to my survey and even better if I got a bit of a refund back for the inconvenience.
Aug 21, 2017
There needs to be an area specific to group camping. There were 4 campsites: adjacent, & beside us who we camping together; despite that they had their children with them ( probably 10 or 12), the 'parents' partied until 4 a.m. This KOA is not one of the better camping grounds that I have been. Very disappointing.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, not too far from Downtown Halifax!
Aug 21, 2017
Staff is very polite. Accommodating when needed. Very nice spot, quiet & relaxing. The only downfall is that we cannot reserve specific sites ahead of time. We really don't know where we would be placed. We had our did who is 80 years old. We have a Tent trailer with no washroom. I would go back if I could reserve a specific site. Besides that. Great place to go camping. Big washrooms. Very nice!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground, however very difficult to drive in without scratching against trees. Strong smell of sewer at our campsite the last morning we were there.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved our first spot. Wanted to stay an extra night but had to move. Bathroom were less then ideal- busy, dirty, didn't flush properly and the showers were even worse.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
One of the younger staff did not have an answer for us as to where the icecream was served between 6-8. It left my daughter disappointed when she got pointed toward the freezer with ice cream sandwiches for a lot of $ Also, tent sites as beautiful as the view is some land work would be nice. Almost impossible to get pegs in for tent. Ripped my tent from all the sharps rocks it has to lay on.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Staff VERY friendly/helpful, campground very nice! Close to major highway, highway noise all night, bad in a tent. Dirty bathrooms. Disappointing because campground is actually very decent. Recommended for RV, Campers, not great if you don't bring your own bathroom!
Aug 19, 2017
The location was handy. The sites were nice, with some shady and others sunny. The issue was with the condition of the services. The showers and toilets were regularly not working or out of service.
Aug 19, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2017
Emplacement pour accueil en mauvais état et peu d'espace. Chemin d'accès au site tortueux. Site E-6 connexion 30 ampères inversé et l'ensemble des services très mal positionnés. Site trop étroit pour faire un feu à peine un pied du slidout du voisin.Organisation de récupération inefficace et déchets full.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Disgusting amenities. Half the washrooms/showers were out of order and the ones that were open were dirty and not functioning properly. Staff didn't seem to care.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Il semblait y avoir beaucoup de problèmes avec douches,toilettes,buanderie. La seule chose négative est l'emplacement général du site qui fait en sorte qu'on entend beaucoup le son des autos sur l'autoroute. Autrement, nous avons été agréablement surpris de la grandeur des sites et du calme sur le site.
Aug 19, 2017
This place did NOT live up to the KOA standard. I read the reviews, but just assumed that fussy/picky people wrote them. They are all true! Choose somewhere else.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I would stay again but not with small kids.Not enough KOA people present throughout the park. Kids were driving the 3 wheel bikes really fast and I saw a couple of mishaps and had to pull my grandson out of the way of one coming towards him( and he was not on the road)Kids were driving bikes on the bouncy thing.Wagon no show/late and ice cream stand inconsistant times. Staff friendly/place clean
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great experience. We were lucky to rent a beautiful, new RV. The kids enjoyed the bikes and the playground. If I could make a small recommendation, the pool could be kept up a bit better. Overall a fun time:)
Aug 19, 2017
Ice cream hours could be better
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Not impressed with this campground at all. They had water problems and we only got dribbles of water when doing dishes, etc. The Wifi was down most of the time during the 2 days we were there. The swimming pool was cloudy. The hay ride at 5pm both days didn't happen at all. We were VERY disappointed in this KOA and I feel we should have gotten a discount as we spent almost $100 to camp here.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a nice time, the jumping pillow was neat but too many big kids jumping/flipping. Bounced my 3yr old off. We stayed on D06. Surprised at the lack of privacy/trees in that area. Felt like we were just lined up with the other RVs. Not a nice location. Glad we weren't staying more than 2 nights. Would've preferred an actual campsite.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff! Couple minor issues. Shower controls hard to regulate hot water and Garbage recycle area needs cleaned up. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Parfait. Excellent séjour. Camping très propre.
Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the new friends we met. The ice cream and pancake shacks were a special treat. The grounds were very clean and the individual sites were a nice size! Thank you for a memorable three days! Hope to see you again on a vacation away from Denver, Colorado.
Aug 17, 2017
Overall the CG was OK but problems. Entrance is jammed with owners RV rental vehicles. Also at entrance is owners trailer was crap, cars, and kids blocking traffic. Owner's kids are a pain in the butt ... on bicycles all over entrance and seemingly taking over kids playground. Staff not that friendly but not offensive. Restrooms a little shabby. WiFi sucks more than most KOAs which are all bad.
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was pleasant and overall we would likely come back as our youngster liked the playground and pool. However, our campsite and 2 adjacent ones to ours had not been cleaned after the last campers; duct tape and old food left in our fire pit and wax/old wet dog food/ possible dog waste left in the adjacent ones.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The pancake house is a very good idea. The guys in charge of the night security are strange !
Aug 15, 2017
It was good! The place was clean!
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground with lots of activities for kids. Very clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We really loved the campground and facilities but a bit too much traffic noise for our liking. If I went back I would prefer a sight in the forested area for privacy and in hopes of reducing the traffic noise. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was laid out nicely and the staff were friendly. However, the interior roads need many potholes filled as driving a class A even over the roads was very bumpy. They need to improve the roads
Aug 15, 2017
Very congested area. Rough road to site. Kids seemed to be out of control, biking and racing around on your rentals. No supervision. Our site was OK.
Aug 15, 2017
-cabin is not level -always a wait for bathroom -always a wait for showers (almost 30 minutes every day -washrooms and bathroom are dirty, floors and sink discusting -we are frequent user of KOA this one is the worst
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Child friendly. Staff are very nice. We've been camping here two years in a row can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground, even though it rained for a day. I will return
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy