Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Il semblait y avoir beaucoup de problèmes avec douches,toilettes,buanderie. La seule chose négative est l'emplacement général du site qui fait en sorte qu'on entend beaucoup le son des autos sur l'autoroute. Autrement, nous avons été agréablement surpris de la grandeur des sites et du calme sur le site.
Aug 19, 2017
This place did NOT live up to the KOA standard. I read the reviews, but just assumed that fussy/picky people wrote them. They are all true! Choose somewhere else.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I would stay again but not with small kids.Not enough KOA people present throughout the park. Kids were driving the 3 wheel bikes really fast and I saw a couple of mishaps and had to pull my grandson out of the way of one coming towards him( and he was not on the road)Kids were driving bikes on the bouncy thing.Wagon no show/late and ice cream stand inconsistant times. Staff friendly/place clean
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great experience. We were lucky to rent a beautiful, new RV. The kids enjoyed the bikes and the playground. If I could make a small recommendation, the pool could be kept up a bit better. Overall a fun time:)
Aug 19, 2017
Ice cream hours could be better
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Not impressed with this campground at all. They had water problems and we only got dribbles of water when doing dishes, etc. The Wifi was down most of the time during the 2 days we were there. The swimming pool was cloudy. The hay ride at 5pm both days didn't happen at all. We were VERY disappointed in this KOA and I feel we should have gotten a discount as we spent almost $100 to camp here.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a nice time, the jumping pillow was neat but too many big kids jumping/flipping. Bounced my 3yr old off. We stayed on D06. Surprised at the lack of privacy/trees in that area. Felt like we were just lined up with the other RVs. Not a nice location. Glad we weren't staying more than 2 nights. Would've preferred an actual campsite.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff! Couple minor issues. Shower controls hard to regulate hot water and Garbage recycle area needs cleaned up. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Parfait. Excellent séjour. Camping très propre.
Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the new friends we met. The ice cream and pancake shacks were a special treat. The grounds were very clean and the individual sites were a nice size! Thank you for a memorable three days! Hope to see you again on a vacation away from Denver, Colorado.
Aug 17, 2017
Overall the CG was OK but problems. Entrance is jammed with owners RV rental vehicles. Also at entrance is owners trailer was crap, cars, and kids blocking traffic. Owner's kids are a pain in the butt ... on bicycles all over entrance and seemingly taking over kids playground. Staff not that friendly but not offensive. Restrooms a little shabby. WiFi sucks more than most KOAs which are all bad.
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was pleasant and overall we would likely come back as our youngster liked the playground and pool. However, our campsite and 2 adjacent ones to ours had not been cleaned after the last campers; duct tape and old food left in our fire pit and wax/old wet dog food/ possible dog waste left in the adjacent ones.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The pancake house is a very good idea. The guys in charge of the night security are strange !
Aug 15, 2017
It was good! The place was clean!
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground with lots of activities for kids. Very clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We really loved the campground and facilities but a bit too much traffic noise for our liking. If I went back I would prefer a sight in the forested area for privacy and in hopes of reducing the traffic noise. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was laid out nicely and the staff were friendly. However, the interior roads need many potholes filled as driving a class A even over the roads was very bumpy. They need to improve the roads
Aug 15, 2017
Very congested area. Rough road to site. Kids seemed to be out of control, biking and racing around on your rentals. No supervision. Our site was OK.
Aug 15, 2017
-cabin is not level -always a wait for bathroom -always a wait for showers (almost 30 minutes every day -washrooms and bathroom are dirty, floors and sink discusting -we are frequent user of KOA this one is the worst
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Child friendly. Staff are very nice. We've been camping here two years in a row can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground, even though it rained for a day. I will return
Aug 15, 2017
Ok but need to upgrade bath room and shower for overall acceptable thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Tranquille et à proximité d'Halifax; les toilettes étaient propres. Déceptions : 1- l'eau a eu un goût d'eau javellisant. 2- Le Wi-Fi a eu des ratés: le système devrait être conçu pour ne pas décevoir la clientèle. 3-Notre site était sans égout pour les eaux usées et noir, mais un service était offert (10$) pour faire la vidange. Suggestion: Un cadrage plus clair des sites est à re
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and a pleasant place overall.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We always have a great time at the Halifax KOA
Aug 15, 2017
Good accommodations, clean bathrooms n showers. Staff very helpful and easy to get answers about area. Will return when in Canada again!
Aug 15, 2017
The playground was great for the kids. The bathrooms and showers were good sizes. The water was very hot. My kids burnt their hands a couple of times. I had to continually adjust the water temp in the shower because it kept getting hotter and hotter. The tent site that we had was very very rocky. When being inside the tent we all hurt our feet multiple times. probably won't tent there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Was given a different site then the one that we booked and was told to bad nothing they could do seeing how we booked the site 2 weeks prior poor management skills
Aug 15, 2017
The unmonitored use by children of pedal cars in the park was extremely unpleasant - they race around with no fear or common sense creating a very unsafe environment - After staying at this park - We have resolved to boycott any park that promotes the use of these kiddy vehicles - While we understand the need to generate income for the park - they need to be used in a designated area away from rvs
Aug 14, 2017
The place was clean in general the shower was not working I had a neighbour with 3 dogs Who was barking . By chance they are not all like that the one in charlottetown pei was beautiful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Reserved 2 nights (motorcycle camping in tents) via the KOA website. Worked very well. Friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities. Great opportunities for in-camp activities. Loved the ice cream shop and the pancake breakfasts. This is one busy campground!
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed for three nights in camping cabins (x2), the first was ok but with doors that were either difficult to close or crooked (so mosquitos would go through the screen door). The second cabin was musty and moldy, so very difficult for allergies. The bathrooms were kept too little for the amount of use in August, so either smelled bad or had paper on the floor. Liked movie, ice cream and park.
Aug 13, 2017
It was absolutely beautiful the park the city
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice cites campground is clean lots to do pancake breakfast was excellent
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great location and very accomodating staff. Bathrooms were clean and all my needs were met. Wifi cut out occasionally, but no real comlaints. I would not hesitate to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy