Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. a great experience again
Sep 10, 2017
Outside of town. Nice wooded cg. Clean and well managed. Lots going on for kids. Sites were big and level, gravel and grass. Good wifi and ok cell. If you are touring, don't miss Peggy's Cove and surrounding area. Downtown harbor and Immigration museum very good.
Sep 09, 2017
Bathrooms needed cleaning. Garbage area was large & unsightly. Laundry had various units out of order & one washer flooded the floor. Campground in good location & had lots of nice trees, but why spoil it with an ugly garbage area. Hide it with a fence. Bathrooms needed cleaned every day. Wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Wifi is fair. Many of the sites are very narrow. Some sites are very nice
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was fantastic. Bathroom and grounds were clean. Kids loved the place as usual and we'll be back.
Sep 07, 2017
I was very disappointed. I found the playground and bouncy pillow was extremely dangers! Almost every campgrounds I was at this year had a bouncy pillow and I never had an issue but this one way a nightmare!!!! Kids throwing rocks and being nasty you need more supervision or get rid of the rocks! Most have sand! Bathrooms were not great either very disappointed
Sep 07, 2017
We so much enjoy this KOA, it is at least a once a year visit if not more. We love the sites we have been in, and the close proximity to shopping, movies, restaurants etc. However, the main reason we return and will keep returning is Joe, one on the owners. He is constantly pleasant, will go over and above to make sure you are happy and truly wants you to have an enjoyable stay! Thanks Joe!!
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome
Sep 06, 2017
We love the halifax koa. All 4 kids, 11 years old, had a lot of fun. Lots to do. We camped with another family. First time they were there and loved it. It's very clean, we enjoyed the live music and pancake breakfast. We weren't able to get our usual site but Joe did a great job giving us a comparable site. We also like the koa because it's close to home. Thanks Joe. C u next summer.
Sep 06, 2017
Good location for visiting Halifax. Not a typical KOA. Registration area can only one accept one rig a a time regardless if you are checking in or just passing through. Creates a bottle neck. Interior roads are very narrow, not big rig friendly. Most sites are very small and close by, cars are parked everywhere including on the narrow roads. The Wifi was non existent.
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in the wildwood park model trailer. We did find that the smell from the toilets was quite bad at times. Also, in the kitchen it is nice that the park provides tea towels. Dishcloths would be useful. We did find a well used kitchen sponge but would definitely not use it as I'm sure it is full of bacteria! I brought toilet paper from home and would definitely have run out otherwise.
Sep 06, 2017
I love this campground but this last stay the bathrooms and showers need some work. They had flushing trouble and the showers had a strange odour. Also, the kids look forward to the craft each day but it was either late or cancelled completely without notice.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice staff that were very accommodating to any requests we had. The ice cream booth & pancake breakfast was a nice touch. The campground seemed untidy with not so clean bathrooms & showers, and the garbage bins had garbage around them & was an eyesore. The entrance & registration office was very congested with very little parking area due to all the rental RV's they had.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Despite the weather, we had a great stay. Really enjoyed the music night. The staff is always friendly, efficient and helpful. No complaints at all.
Sep 06, 2017
Was a decent little campground close to our house in lower Sackville. All services sites are for RVs as well so most of them are dirt and. It grass. Fire pits are just old tire rims. Strange that they allow bottles in the campground. Found tons of broken glass and nails in the dirt. Was a cool weekend so didn't get to enjoy much water activities or pool. Store as with every campground is expensive
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Ammenites great. Campsite we had was small saw others in future we would prefer woyld be great when reserving to have abiloty to select.
Sep 06, 2017
Joe's dedication to go above and beyond is astounding. Camping is never easy and can be exhausting on families especially with children. I witnessed first hand countless moments where Joe went beyond for his customers. From bringing in one of his trailers so a tenting family can cook a meal to a 4 year old boy wanting to buy something from the canteen which chocolate coins he thought we real.
Sep 06, 2017
joe the owner is amazing ..he takes the time to meet every cameras needs
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Joe and his team do everything they can to ensure every kamper has the best kamping experience.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was amazing! As is every time we go. Joe and the staff are always friendly and accommodating. This is an excellent campground and will continue to go every year!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful....all services worked fine, wifi was slow as expected but I've seen worse....this is a very family friendly campground....showers and restrooms were clean....the owner has gotten some use out of every piece of land here...I wish the sites were a little farther apart but we managed....
Sep 05, 2017
We were first timers at KOA and can't wait to return. Staff and campers were friendly and we loved the kayaks and canoes. Trip was the best this summer.
Sep 05, 2017
a very nice campground. Small but well used. Lots of kids and pets. A great way for to pass a day, listening to the children play and laugh as a background noise. Owners are very friendly, always something to do here. We love it and will be back as often as we can.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Super friendly staff there is plenty to do for the kids!
Sep 04, 2017
If there was one thing to improve upon it would be to put gravel or grass down on the sites that are just dirt. It was a big clean up for us when we got home because even though it didn't rain much there was still mud that was everywhere on the outdoor mats and all through the trailer. We will continue to enjoy this campground for years to come because the staff is so welcoming and friendly! :)
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was great nice clean campground.
Sep 04, 2017
We had no issues. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2017
Arrived hour after check in and some one was in our site, took 1 hour to resolve. Trash dumpsters were over flowing, dirt roads were filled with pot holes full of water , not KOA quality
Sep 02, 2017
Awesome
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Loved the private, separate showers! There seemed to be a problem with garbage disposal - trash overflowing from the bins was unpleasant. Very good campsights.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean friendly place. My 4 and 9 yr boys have fun. I stop here every year heading back to Ontario. See you next august!
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff, but many spiders in a couple of the bathrooms, but the part I was most disappointed in was that there was a camper somewhere near us that was chopping wood between 2 and 3 in the morning, still sitting around a bon fire and chatting away with some friends. They woke me up several times. I was under the impression that all noise was to stop around 11:00.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Loved it. Only 2 small problems - a narrower entrance with no parking for Check in. And the bathroom shower needed a cleaning. There's a lot of bugs on the ceiling. Loved the park and the amenities.
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsite...great hosts...
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome campground especially for families with kids. My husband and I and our 2 daughters had a blast, we'll be coming back again next summer for sure!!
Sep 01, 2017
Entrance gets crowded pretty quick (laundry facility,rv rental,office,camp store and if 2 or 3 rv come in at the same time
Sep 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals