Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Ammenites great. Campsite we had was small saw others in future we would prefer woyld be great when reserving to have abiloty to select.
Sep 06, 2017
Joe's dedication to go above and beyond is astounding. Camping is never easy and can be exhausting on families especially with children. I witnessed first hand countless moments where Joe went beyond for his customers. From bringing in one of his trailers so a tenting family can cook a meal to a 4 year old boy wanting to buy something from the canteen which chocolate coins he thought we real.
Sep 06, 2017
joe the owner is amazing ..he takes the time to meet every cameras needs
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Joe and his team do everything they can to ensure every kamper has the best kamping experience.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was amazing! As is every time we go. Joe and the staff are always friendly and accommodating. This is an excellent campground and will continue to go every year!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful....all services worked fine, wifi was slow as expected but I've seen worse....this is a very family friendly campground....showers and restrooms were clean....the owner has gotten some use out of every piece of land here...I wish the sites were a little farther apart but we managed....
Sep 05, 2017
We were first timers at KOA and can't wait to return. Staff and campers were friendly and we loved the kayaks and canoes. Trip was the best this summer.
Sep 05, 2017
a very nice campground. Small but well used. Lots of kids and pets. A great way for to pass a day, listening to the children play and laugh as a background noise. Owners are very friendly, always something to do here. We love it and will be back as often as we can.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Super friendly staff there is plenty to do for the kids!
Sep 04, 2017
If there was one thing to improve upon it would be to put gravel or grass down on the sites that are just dirt. It was a big clean up for us when we got home because even though it didn't rain much there was still mud that was everywhere on the outdoor mats and all through the trailer. We will continue to enjoy this campground for years to come because the staff is so welcoming and friendly! :)
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was great nice clean campground.
Sep 04, 2017
We had no issues. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2017
Arrived hour after check in and some one was in our site, took 1 hour to resolve. Trash dumpsters were over flowing, dirt roads were filled with pot holes full of water , not KOA quality
Sep 02, 2017
Awesome
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Loved the private, separate showers! There seemed to be a problem with garbage disposal - trash overflowing from the bins was unpleasant. Very good campsights.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean friendly place. My 4 and 9 yr boys have fun. I stop here every year heading back to Ontario. See you next august!
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff, but many spiders in a couple of the bathrooms, but the part I was most disappointed in was that there was a camper somewhere near us that was chopping wood between 2 and 3 in the morning, still sitting around a bon fire and chatting away with some friends. They woke me up several times. I was under the impression that all noise was to stop around 11:00.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Loved it. Only 2 small problems - a narrower entrance with no parking for Check in. And the bathroom shower needed a cleaning. There's a lot of bugs on the ceiling. Loved the park and the amenities.
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsite...great hosts...
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome campground especially for families with kids. My husband and I and our 2 daughters had a blast, we'll be coming back again next summer for sure!!
Sep 01, 2017
Entrance gets crowded pretty quick (laundry facility,rv rental,office,camp store and if 2 or 3 rv come in at the same time
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Owner very nice and accommodating. Problem was the children riding rented low cycles on the roads. They had no regards for vehicles. Feel accident is bound to happen some day.
Sep 01, 2017
Washrooms very dirty, learn from KOA Montreal south. Kids speeding around roads on carts extremely dangerous someone is going to get seriously hurt. Was woken up by person in trailer by garbage (worker) yelling profanity at someone that knocked on door to have him lower the volume pn his tv at at around 2 am. Will never go back.
Sep 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Site was fine but road was narrow and crowded with people and children. Had to take it very slow. Never used the showers but they looked nice. Wifi was good at our site.
Sep 01, 2017
The cabins were very nice and comfortable to stay in and the people who were working were very kind
Sep 01, 2017
Very small campsites but clean & awesome wifi! Pancakes, sausage patties, pastries & coffee served up every morning for a nominal fee for those who don't want to cook breakfast. Great area for kids to run around & have fun. Lots of dogs on leash (love dogs).
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Bathrooms clean except for one instance in a week of plugged toilet. Wifi was not available at our site, even though it was advertised as available, but most sites did have acceptable Wifi. Sites had average space between them. Had great free entertainment one night...A lady singer/guitarist (was on England's Got Talent) and a young guy singer/guitarist. We would certainly stay again.
Aug 31, 2017
We've stayed here several times. A great camp, with good sized pull throughs, and great internet..We've watched whole families of Canadian geese growing up here.
Aug 30, 2017
Entrance way was not only unacceptable but very dangerous,bike rentals,washrooms,pool,registration,store etc all at entrance. Very tight to manover without all this congestion let alone the way it is. We believed to have reserved a three way hook up but no sewage upon arrival with one dump site glad we only stayed 2 nights.
Aug 30, 2017
It was excellent
Aug 29, 2017
I rent a cottage each year for myself an my twin girls, this year we have stayed twice so far and as usual an absolutely a great time. Katey Day was playing live music on the Saturday night at the pancake house and she was amazing. The owner of the Halifax West, NS is always a pleasure. We rented canoes and had a great paddle in the Sackville river.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome!great staff,friendly people, clean surroundings we are regulars here.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground was great, enjoyed the singer on Saturday evening and the pancake house in the morning. Kayaking was fun. Unfortunately the neighbours woke us up stumbling back drunk at 2am and starting a campfire! Our tent was less than 20 ft from them. They had done the same the Friday night although closer to 1am. Very frustrating.
Aug 29, 2017
Wifi ne fonctionne pas à notre site. Decu.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a lovely weekend , especially enjoyed the entertainment Saturday evening . Bathrooms were very clean and lot was shaded .We will be returning next year for sure !
Aug 29, 2017
I had booked a wooded tent site with power & water& when we arrived we were given a RV lot out in the open no trees. When going back to check in to request a new site like the one i booked i was told campsites must have been fully booked & they were unable to change my site.however i booked weeks in advance and they switched a lady around sites while i was standing waiting.Bad customer service
Aug 29, 2017
The wood was $10 a bag and was wet. It burned very poorly. The fire pit was set in a place that was right by the road so there was zero privacy. The owner manager was abrupt and when I asked for the cost of an item, instead of just telling me the price he told me that the price list was on the wall. If you have kids it's great. Bring your own wood. Juice boxes are $1.00 plus tax. Entertainer great
Aug 29, 2017
Très satisfaits. Y retournerons volontiers.
Aug 29, 2017
It was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy