Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely love going camping with my family at Koa Hfx. Joe and his staff are wonderful and my kids love this campground.
Sep 18, 2017
We always have a great stay! However this time we noticed a lot of dog poop on and around our site. We were in D12, note that we do not have a dog ð¶
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and well maintained. Would stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Late booking for the free night but staff were very accommodating. Good size sites, a little larger than most regular campgrounds. Lots to do..
Sep 18, 2017
Always the best!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. The garbage area is where everyone can see leaving is awful. Needs to be moved or cleaned up. 5 families with us and all were commenting on the area. On right as everyone leaves. Glad our site was not near the area. Other than that a wonderful place to stay
Sep 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful, facilities were kept clean!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Got there in the dark with office closed---no sites recommended for late check-in. We had to drive around on bumpey, dark, unmarked roads to try to find a site. In am I went to shower & found 2 dark, dirty showers--not enough showers for the area... Had planned to stay 3 days but only stayed the one. If you plan to stay here you must get here in daylight!!
Sep 16, 2017
Enjoyed renting kayakers for us on adjacent river. Noisy nearby 101 was a bit distracting. Could not use relaxed seating around office as such was badly dirty. Roads dusty. Staff were engaging and friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
to many trees to drive thru .. employees need to be trained how to talk to folks
Sep 15, 2017
Good stay. Quiet. We are not fans of "field" camping so didn't like our site much but we weren't there most of the time.
Sep 15, 2017
We really like the KOA every where we stayed, my only complaint is no wifi, should be included as the rates are higher than most places.
Sep 14, 2017
The place needs some work, needs some cleaning to be done around the campground. Staff is friendly, our site was good (46), but around the garbage bins needs cleaning and bathroom doors need to be lockable. Seems they worry more about the RV rentals than the KOA clients. Clean the campground up and I would gladly give a better score.
Sep 14, 2017
We had a friendly we come from the staff. When we need a tire repaired on our camper, the staff knew just who to call. With their help we could safely continue our vacation.
Sep 14, 2017
Large level pull through lot mostly grass with some bare dirt and gravel. No circuit breaker on power post, 50 amp connector with no weather sheltering. Very good wifi. We stayed in a motorhome and did not use wash rooms, but the laundry room was clean and had 4 washers and 4 dryers. Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Get has always. Clean cabins, great staff. My kids love it there:)))
Sep 12, 2017
Absolutely amazing. Joe's hospitality and helpfulness was second to none. This place is an total gem!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it. The guy managinger was very nice. Cottage was better than expected.
Sep 11, 2017
Great stay as always!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, we camped at Lot 50 with full hook ups and enjoyed the space and sunshine, will certainty want that lot again.
Sep 11, 2017
we had an awful camping experience this past weekend. there were four men camping near us who were clearly intoxicated and making a lot of noise before and past 11pm. there was no one available at the main office or via phone after 1045pm. the campground owner had a responsibility to address the situation. these campers should have been asked to leave before it escalated to the degree it did.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice ,very clean,very friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
The lot we were given was very small, could just open our canopy and no room to have a fire without the fear of burning our truck. My husband spoke to Joe (think that's his name) about our concerns, he suggested we could move to an another site which we did immediately. We appreciated that and enjoyed the rest of our weekend. Thanks
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. a great experience again
Sep 10, 2017
Outside of town. Nice wooded cg. Clean and well managed. Lots going on for kids. Sites were big and level, gravel and grass. Good wifi and ok cell. If you are touring, don't miss Peggy's Cove and surrounding area. Downtown harbor and Immigration museum very good.
Sep 09, 2017
Bathrooms needed cleaning. Garbage area was large & unsightly. Laundry had various units out of order & one washer flooded the floor. Campground in good location & had lots of nice trees, but why spoil it with an ugly garbage area. Hide it with a fence. Bathrooms needed cleaned every day. Wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Wifi is fair. Many of the sites are very narrow. Some sites are very nice
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was fantastic. Bathroom and grounds were clean. Kids loved the place as usual and we'll be back.
Sep 07, 2017
I was very disappointed. I found the playground and bouncy pillow was extremely dangers! Almost every campgrounds I was at this year had a bouncy pillow and I never had an issue but this one way a nightmare!!!! Kids throwing rocks and being nasty you need more supervision or get rid of the rocks! Most have sand! Bathrooms were not great either very disappointed
Sep 07, 2017
We so much enjoy this KOA, it is at least a once a year visit if not more. We love the sites we have been in, and the close proximity to shopping, movies, restaurants etc. However, the main reason we return and will keep returning is Joe, one on the owners. He is constantly pleasant, will go over and above to make sure you are happy and truly wants you to have an enjoyable stay! Thanks Joe!!
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome
Sep 06, 2017
We love the halifax koa. All 4 kids, 11 years old, had a lot of fun. Lots to do. We camped with another family. First time they were there and loved it. It's very clean, we enjoyed the live music and pancake breakfast. We weren't able to get our usual site but Joe did a great job giving us a comparable site. We also like the koa because it's close to home. Thanks Joe. C u next summer.
Sep 06, 2017
Good location for visiting Halifax. Not a typical KOA. Registration area can only one accept one rig a a time regardless if you are checking in or just passing through. Creates a bottle neck. Interior roads are very narrow, not big rig friendly. Most sites are very small and close by, cars are parked everywhere including on the narrow roads. The Wifi was non existent.
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in the wildwood park model trailer. We did find that the smell from the toilets was quite bad at times. Also, in the kitchen it is nice that the park provides tea towels. Dishcloths would be useful. We did find a well used kitchen sponge but would definitely not use it as I'm sure it is full of bacteria! I brought toilet paper from home and would definitely have run out otherwise.
Sep 06, 2017
I love this campground but this last stay the bathrooms and showers need some work. They had flushing trouble and the showers had a strange odour. Also, the kids look forward to the craft each day but it was either late or cancelled completely without notice.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice staff that were very accommodating to any requests we had. The ice cream booth & pancake breakfast was a nice touch. The campground seemed untidy with not so clean bathrooms & showers, and the garbage bins had garbage around them & was an eyesore. The entrance & registration office was very congested with very little parking area due to all the rental RV's they had.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Despite the weather, we had a great stay. Really enjoyed the music night. The staff is always friendly, efficient and helpful. No complaints at all.
Sep 06, 2017
Was a decent little campground close to our house in lower Sackville. All services sites are for RVs as well so most of them are dirt and. It grass. Fire pits are just old tire rims. Strange that they allow bottles in the campground. Found tons of broken glass and nails in the dirt. Was a cool weekend so didn't get to enjoy much water activities or pool. Store as with every campground is expensive
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy