Halifax West KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Halifax West KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Awesome hockey pretryout camping weekend !
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed five days, great loçation to the sites we wanted to see. Met some wonderful people, other campers. The best was that everyone was so helpful, gave us directions and places to see. Loved it!!!
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful well maintained. Loved how the cabins were nestled in amongst the pines. Lots to do for the kids. The park offers a pancake shack and a ice cream shanty. About a 25 minute drive to Halifax.
Sep 01, 2019
Lots of amenities. Pancake breakfast, laundry . We had a site in A section very disappointed no trees and highway behind us . Very noisy all night and day.
Sep 01, 2019
Very friendly and professional staff.
Aug 31, 2019
Great people and place as always.
Aug 31, 2019
Besides the weather it was enjoyable... the pancake/coffee was not available at 9:30 when it’s to go to 10:30 but weather was a factory.. Nice and quit and easy access to the highway.. which a little nosy...Still 5 out of 5
Aug 31, 2019
Not up to KOA standards. Owner/manager very unaccomodating and unfriendly. Paid for four nights but left after three to go to another local campground. We wanted to stay another night at KOA because of tropical cyclone. Joe wanted to charge us for another three nights (holiday weekend), even though employee said there were cancelations. Dirty - cigarette butts, trash, etc.
Aug 30, 2019
Very family oriented with lots of kids. Very clean. Helpful office staff.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
This campground is not big rig friendly. There are a few sites for big rigs however getting in and out of the campgrounds is difficult at best. The roads are very narrow and cars and trucks are parked arbitrarily. We had to back up to get out because there was a pick up blocking the roadway. Cars congregate at the office area and you have to sit and wait for cars to move.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Grass was not cut well Toilet was loose Showers were not cleaned
Aug 28, 2019
Wifi was very poor. Not enough parking for vehicles at the entrance / office area. Staff were friendly. Some road noise from the highway but not severe.
Aug 28, 2019
Great place. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2019
Good stay....because of the way the site we had was located our fire pit was too close to a pop up camper and we could not enjoy the firepit. It was conveniently located and everyone there was friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Great campground
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The stay was great, The only thing was there was suppose to be art and crafts Saturday Afternoon and no one showed up to put it on.
Aug 26, 2019
It was fine.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Loved it so much we stayed for weeks.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We loved this campground! Very small and friendly- anything we asked for was dealt with promptly. Our Cabin was fully stocked and right across from the playground- the kids loved the craft and the movie every night.....the hosts and staff were so helpful! Our site was super shaded and with a huge deck. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 22, 2019
We where very happy. Our spot was perfect for the satellite and the dog
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed at 5 KOA’s on our trip to the East Coast, by far the best KOA that we stayed at. The host were great people, the facilities were clean and the kids were having fun. I would recommend this location to anyone that is looking at visiting the Halifax area. We stayed in section “F”.
Aug 21, 2019
Accueil très ordinaire , pas de sourire. Terrain assez profond mais pas très large donc table de picnic à proximité du conduit d’egout du voisin. Permettre l’arrivée de campeurs (classeA) après minuit donc passons pour la quiétude. Je ne recommande pas ce terrain 1ère fois que je suis déçu d’un terrain Koa
Aug 21, 2019
Everyone that works here is so friendly and helpful it made our stay that much more enjoyable ... thank you again Joe ,,
Aug 20, 2019
Nice family campground. My complaint is young children riding “tricycles” unsupervised on the roads. We had a few episodes of children entirely too close to the vehicle. Otherwise, very nice campground.
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice site. Lots of trees. Very clean camping too. Would go again.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice place , level site. Their pancake breakfast was good , but to many flies at the picnic bench’s so I took it back to the RV.
Aug 19, 2019
Love it here great service as always
Aug 19, 2019
Reserved +2 months ahead of time, and we get offered the worst site available!! NO ONE should park their trailer within 10 feet of the entire parks septic system collector tanks !!! Extremely disappointing, and obvious money grab at maximizing every square feet. Fail.
Aug 19, 2019
The Kampground is kept clean and lots of things for children to do.
Aug 19, 2019
Great park; great management. We always enjoy staying with the Idy family--great folks!
Aug 19, 2019
We love this KOA! Lots for the kids to do and we like the wooded sites. My only complaint is when we booked we asked to be close to the playground and we weren’t in a site all that close.
Aug 19, 2019
Amazing staff and facilities.
Aug 19, 2019
Sites are very small, it's the worst one I ever stayed in .
Aug 18, 2019
Our RV site was perfect for our coach. Firepits were great. Staff very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. We'll definitely be back. We love Nova Scotia!
Aug 17, 2019
A great KOA! We had a one room Kabin with great features like a new shelf, a mini-fridge, new mattresses, pillows, dark curtains, a heater/fan & BBQ. Bathrooms, showers and laundry room were kept beautifully clean. Saltwater pool was lovely. Staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. We highly recommend this KOA. Thanks to Joe and staff for a great stay.
Aug 17, 2019
nice site and clean surroundings. Pancake breakfast great and ice cream hut very welcomed.
Aug 17, 2019
Did not like the location we were given by the dumping station which generated increased traffic and bad smells. The septic tank alarm kept going off repeatedly. When we enquired about the alarm sounding on the second night we were told we could get up every time to silence it. Not practical and why should I have to do that all the time? Our stay was OK, nothing spectacular.
Aug 17, 2019
The cabins smelt old.
Aug 17, 2019
It was very nice and centrally located for sightseeing. The pancake house was delicious and great price. Lots activities for kids. We enjoyed our stay �
Aug 17, 2019
We were there from Mass and ON to visit Halifax, Peggy's Cove and also meet with friends. We did not have sewage however our RV handled the 4 days no problem. Easy enough to use disposal upon our departure. Staff very friendly and helpful and nice to see amusements for the children. We were parked behind the playground but by nightfall all was quiet.We really enjoyed our stay...First time at a KOA
Aug 17, 2019
Propreté du terrain et des toilettes
Aug 17, 2019
This is one of the cleanest KOAs we have stayed in. Very helpful, friendly staff. This spot made a good base for day trips.
Aug 17, 2019
The campground was really nice. Lots of tree's and huge sites with quite a bit of privacy. Our site was extremely secluded.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.