Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was friendly, the washrooms clean and the sites are cozy. But I would only recommend it for an RV or Camper, not for tenting. For tenting it is difficult, to find an even place. Or the even places are levelled with gravel, which is not comfy for tenting. With a camper, I would visit again, not with a tent.
Oct 06, 2017
We were not used to the Canadian Hwy. system and missed the turnoff. KOA might offer more detailed instructions on how to approach and find the campground. The grounds themselves were lovely and we did really enjoy our time there. American GPS does not work in Canada without buying an upgrade.
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed our time here. Would have enjoyed it more if the staff interacted more with the guests.
Oct 02, 2017
Location was good but the overall cleanliness was poor. It didn't appear that the bathrooms had been cleaned for a few days. There was no paper towels in the bathrooms. The shower floors were dirty. Also the roads were very rutted and the sites needed to be graded as they were quite unloved.
Oct 01, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with many mature trees. We did not go into Halifax but it seems to be close enough to use this as a base.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
My only concern with this KOA is the location. Close to all amenities however, quiet far from Halifax.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a very enjoyable weekend and will be back but earlier in the season when the pool is open
Sep 29, 2017
Hard to get into our spot for trees and large rocks. Playground is well maintained but we found older kids taking over the bouncy pillow most of the time and being told to F off after speaking to them about being careful with the flips ( which are not allowed) as there are smaller kids on the pillow was enough for me. Our campsite was uneven and grass needed mowing.
Sep 29, 2017
Just fine
Sep 29, 2017
Great stay
Sep 28, 2017
This campground served our needs while in the area. However, on our last night there - a Saturday night - loud "music" for a long period of time was MOST unpleasant. We have never encountered this before. Also, the refuse collection areas should be cleaned up.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice campground very clean had great service with front desk.
Sep 28, 2017
Pool closed rate should have been discounted
Sep 28, 2017
great camp, lovely free hot showers was a bonus, really enjoyed it. if i have to be a little negative then we found site 13 a little too snug for a 12ft with box trailer a bigger site would be required next time. but over all it was a lovely stay
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff and easy access to highway. Lots of variety in campsites. Cleanliness of bathrooms and showers were ok but could have been better. The water has a smell to it and doesn't taste good. Campground is kid friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice park, centrally located.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Campground was unmaintained. And not particularly clean
Sep 28, 2017
Great place and staff
Sep 28, 2017
Great time as usual. We love the KOA.
Sep 28, 2017
Very noisy, not very clean
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Long drive to Halifax but still nice place to stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was just Awesome !!!!ð
Sep 26, 2017
A great campground with lots of trees and privacy. By far one of the best KOA's .
Sep 25, 2017
camp run down shared wash room not appreciated,
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice location, quick off the highway.
Sep 24, 2017
Hard to find, needs more signage
Sep 23, 2017
So Convenient for our stay. Close to Halifax and an a nice drive out to Peggy's Cove and Lunenburg. Wasn't real busy as we were there in late Sept which was perfect for us. Take time to do the Halifax harbor front and the Citadel!!!
Sep 23, 2017
Get Site. Very easy check in
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night but were down the back, long walk to amenities
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The owner and staff were very unhelpful and not at all friendly or welcoming. Very different from our normal KOA experiences. Bathrooms are very few. And not well maintained. Big line ups at 8-9 am every morning. No toilet paper and very messy by the end of the morning rush. The nice thing was the river and canoeing.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground. We used it as a base for sightseeing. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice KOA camp site, with excellent amenities, location, and services. Right beside Rte1 (101), and close with Halifax and nearby attractions. Staff (Joe), was very helpful. Just found that the rental unit (deluxe trailer), had excessive odour from the main bathroom - this was the only negative aspect of our stay. Thank-you!
Sep 20, 2017
Awesome as usual!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very crowded and noisy. Garbage and recycling spilling over. Also, the name would indicate it is close to Halifax, but it is not. A cab ride into town costs $65 each way. One nice thing is that pizza can be ordered through the front office and delivered to your site on Saturday evenings.
Sep 20, 2017
Road noise at night was a bit much and the spiders with their webs in the washroom left a little to be desired. Site was a little bit difficult to work with when trying to set up screen room.
Sep 19, 2017
The owner is very friendly and we had a nice converstion, while waiting for our laundry to be done. The only downside to our stay was Friday and Saturday when some families camped for the weekend. The children were great, can't beat the sound of kids having fun. However, the constant radio was annoying...all day, all evening. Trying to enjoy our fire at the end of the day was disturbed by adults!
Sep 19, 2017
Wifi was best we found all summer!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Pleasant time. We used the CG as a base for exploring Halifax and didn't spend much time in the CG. The staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. There is some road noise from the TCH but it was fall and the tree buffer might have been loosing leaves. It was still okay and we'd return in the future.
Sep 19, 2017
Best campground bathroom/shower I have ever seen. The volume of traffic (5 police cars) going through the campground at night was not conducive to sleep. I found the staff very friendly and helpful in helping to try and solve a problem I was having.
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp and we try to go often! We had a wonderful weekend as always! : ) The owners are fantastic! Always helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
as always, we had a great time here. We go several times in the summer. Never a bad experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy