Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Always a great time! Love the kids activities!
Jun 04, 2018
The deluxe cabin could have more amenities for its price. The trailer has more to offer for less price per night. Other than that, it was a wonderful trip and campground. We will be back!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
My grandson had a blast very family oriented...
Jun 04, 2018
Well treed. Nice showers. Friendly staff. Close to gas/diesel.
Jun 04, 2018
This was out first time here - Campground was clean, staff were very friendly - lots for the kids to do! Found the pull-through site we had very small as our picnic area was on top of the neighboring site service / septic system. Will camp again here this summer but perhaps on a different site.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff were extremely helpful and had lots of amenities to help with the camping experience.
Jun 03, 2018
Friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2018
A clean, quiet, friendly and convenient located campground.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
We camp at the Halifax west KOA frequently, owners are very friendly, kids love it there. Its the only camp ground that we visit, close and very convenient for us.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Amazing stay! Lots for the kids to do :)
May 30, 2018
The staff were very friendly. Campsite was a little dirty, and I was pretty surprised/disappointed that there was no latch for the screen door in a pet friendly cabin. We couldn't have the dogs inside and us outside at the site unless the outer door was closed, because they could easially push it open.
May 30, 2018
Our campsite was dirty with litter(must have been from previous campers)and the picnic table was filthy with mud, the sewer pipe was located to high for proper drainage and both washrooms had dirty toilets.
May 30, 2018
Excellent no issues!
May 29, 2018
Great campground for kids!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
A great stay! Beautiful grounds and stuff to do for the kids.
May 28, 2018
We really enjoyed watching the geese with their young ones.
May 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but very disappointed with WiFi. When we made reservation we asked if WiFi was available and was told yes, when we checked in at desk we specifically asked how to sign on and was told no password just sign on. WiFi never worked the 3 nights we were there.
May 27, 2018
Great facility, good location for day trips.
May 26, 2018
Weather was not great but a relaxing time for our first outing of the year/
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Clean and cozy with waterfront sites. Bathrooms, showers, everything is well kept. Joe and his team are friendly, helpful & do a great job! We'd stay again.
May 24, 2018
Most things were great. The only exception would be the soap in one of the bathrooms was not replaced all weekend and our site was extremely small. We could only put 3 chairs around the fire pit, doesn't work well for a family of 5 and the area around the pit was very uneven. The rest of the sites we seen were much better. Customer service was great.
May 24, 2018
Toilet & shower doors did not all secure. Soap dispensers left empty for duration of stay. Very busy weekend, children just allowed to run wild. No parental control. No RV gas top up on site. Nearest miles away. Logs purchased on site useless, would not burn.
May 23, 2018
We loved it! Great for kids, pets and family fun.
May 23, 2018
Awesome as usual :)
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
We had a great time as always and can't wait to return again soon. The owners at the Halifax West location are fantastic! KOA is our favorite place to camp!
May 23, 2018
Great time as always... Our 3 visit many more to follow.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The owners are amazing. They treat you like family and help with anything you need. Amazing people and campground
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
A few down sides. The owner was allowing his teens friends in the campgrounds and bullying and fighting occurred because of it. We had children who couldn’t use the bouncy pillow because teens were overtaking it. There is nothing for teens to do so the charge them to use the mini bikes. This should be included in the fees. There were campers up all hours of the night screaming and fighti
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Friendly staff Clean washrooms
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
It’s a nice campground. Kids had lots of fun. Bouncy pillow was a little insane. But by the end of the weekend they had remedied thar. Bathrooms need some work. There was always at least one without soap or Paper towel. One toilet didn’t work either. Staff was friendly. Pool is nice.
May 23, 2018
Love this camp ground. Great if you are camping with children. Washrooms and pool are kept clean Staff are very friendly and efficient.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The physical aspect of the campground was really good. What turned me off was the lack of supervision/patrolling and enforcing of the rules on the premises. Jump pillow schedule for big kids vs small kids not respected = overcrowding with added horseplay (royal rumbles, football and gravel throwing on the pillow of all kids age alike) was not a safe place for my kids.
May 23, 2018
I would like to say I recommend this campground to all campers. It was clean, atmosphere was amazing and the owner joe was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. Once again if you like to camp this would be a place to stay
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
We were so happy they could accommodate us without a reservation on a Friday of the long weekend!
May 18, 2018
Didn't personally use the amenities (other than the full serviced site), but the staff were helpful. The grounds were in reasonably good shape. Our only problem was that of other campers with dogs (we have one) that weren't picking up their dog's poop (2 locations on the "D" section.
May 16, 2018
Fantastic people. Beautiful sites. Clean facilities.
May 16, 2018
Loved the mini heater in our cabin. Made a huge difference on chilly May evenings. Playground was fun for the kids too! Thanks again KOA for fantastic weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals