Halifax West KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Halifax West KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2019
Awesome, just like last time!
Sep 24, 2019
We had an excellent experience here. The owner was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and very nice. We visited many beautiful places, using this campground as our home base. We would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
A two night stay and the stay was very fine.
Sep 20, 2019
WiFi not bad but should be better. Everyone depends on it in this day. Banking/family/photos/work/etc etc etc! Laundry could be improved and this site was really far from all the interesting visiting sites in the area. Made for very long days
Sep 20, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and quiet. Centrally located. We were able to get the site we wanted. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2019
Good service-good info about area.
Sep 19, 2019
Site selection very confusing was told three times of a open site and told to set up in it only to find it was already occupied. Campground is very small with very narrow roads making it a stressed out jop to drive, that coupled with having to do that several times because the office personal do not know what is full and not full. None of the stay was pleasant a stay at a Walmart is better
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This campground is always very clean. They have lots for the kids to do. We really like camping there. Some of the sites are a bit small but overall it’s a great spot.
Sep 17, 2019
Our favorite place to camp
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
great campground!! always addresses any issue I have
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was great, could smell the sewer though.
Sep 17, 2019
I enjoy KOA but I find the RV rental that we had dirty and in need of a major cleaning inside and out.
Sep 17, 2019
It was an awesome weekend Joe is a great host always wanting to know how things are always a pleasure to be here
Sep 17, 2019
It was a great weekend, the staff are very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Great location and the kids always have fun. Bouncy pillow, playground, pool was open. However, I think the campground needs maintenance to bring it up to what I would expect exists.. a KOA standard. Our site was very tight to get into (trees could have been trimmed back), muddy, holes in the ground, not level and our power code was an extension cord coming from the woods stapled to a post.
Sep 17, 2019
Stay was great & the kids had fun although the cabin itself was dirty upon arrival (some garbage down the side of the fridge, floors unswept, bbq dirty, cabin had a yucky smell).
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great place. Great people
Sep 17, 2019
great stay as usual!
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful grounds, views...only concern is that lots are very close together, difficult for having some room for privacy. Camp K9 is always a big plus for us, appreciate the locked area for dogs to enter on leash, before going into the park...
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Owners and staff very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Was there for a get-together which owners were aware. They parked a quiet elderly couple that goes to bed at 9pm next to us. Didn’t go over well. Also, quiet time at 10pm on a wknd is very early - should be at least same as municipal requirement of 11pm. Shower rooms were cold, too cold for shower. Owner was very accommodating with getting our friends n us on side by side sites. Than
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Wonderful people and awesome campground,
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was perfect
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very noisy well after the 10 pm curfew and sites packed very closely. It was a nice for families, lots of kids playing together.
Sep 17, 2019
As always the staff was accommodating and available. The park was clean and everything in great working order. Owner is on site and on top of everything. Always a pleasure, hope to get back before the season ends.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stay to see the area.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Stayed while travelling the East Coast. Stayed a couple extra nights because of the hurricane. Campground was clean and courteous staff. Sites are fairly close together though. All in all, good stay.
Sep 13, 2019
Stayed in F4 in a 37 ft w/tow. Tons of room. Nice owner and nice park.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great location. Clean and cozy campground. Staff was very helpful. Went above and beyond. Helped me fix a hose that broke on me. Would have had a rough stay without it. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2019
Only concern was the class c motorhome rentals were dropping sewage in the road as they were being moved
Sep 09, 2019
Tried it out and stayed for a month ,great family campground.
Sep 08, 2019
Stayed here 2 nights in a 44 foot 5th wheel. A little tricky monouvering but made it to our site without any mishaps.
Sep 08, 2019
AVOID Section E, extremely tight spaces and your neighbors sewer hose is in your site..... Asked to move as we were there for several nights & didn’t want to be cooking/eating/sitting next to a sewer hookup....they said “move the table” WOW And the kicker! The Dump Station was right behind our site, Traffic & smell DISGUSTING Never once sat outside
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly staff and back in’s very protective from weather. Very private....
Sep 06, 2019
Nicely treed lots, friendly staff. Location is great for travelling to tourist sites and coastal drive
Sep 04, 2019
Convenient location! Wish they would offer more variety of planned activities.
Sep 04, 2019
campground is awesome. better wifi would be great though
Sep 04, 2019
Love the spot along the river + the canoe trip.
Sep 04, 2019
Convenient for access to Dartmouth ferry but campground was overcrowded on the Labour day weekend.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.