Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Good size lots, quiet and convenient location.
Jun 27, 2017
Generally a good stay. The sites are smaller but not to bad. C section is confusing on who's site is what area. The water was extremely gross, it tasted like chlorine to the point that we could not cook with it as it made our food taste gross. The washrooms by the playground were often dirty but also frequently used by the kids on the playground so mostly understandable.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground needs additional pruning of trees and sites are a little to close for my comfort, however Joe was especially helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Always accomodating to us. There are several families that go as a group every year and we always have a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
The location is good, and nice campground if you have Young kids. Unfortunately, the trailer we rented, was not clean ... and toilet was blocked. My first experience did not start good. But they did fix the problem. Few times during our 2 days stay, the puclic washroom did not flush. Kids loved the heated pool.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place. Great service.
Jun 26, 2017
GREAT campground. Staff friendly, always someone doing something to improve the campground. Lots of treed lots, some with beautiful view. Already booked for two weeks from now.
Jun 26, 2017
The firewood was over priced, wet and rotten. Poor value for money. There was not any activities planned for kids. Campground was clean and quiet in evenings.
Jun 26, 2017
nice
Jun 26, 2017
Good campground for kids.Lots of activities. Registration area a bit small. Our rv seemed to be in the way while registering.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet, clean, nice pull through site. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very relaxing, very friendly people, clean, fully relaxing experience! Can't wait to go again. Kids absolutely loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
Washroom facilities awful. No privacy. Have to wait in rain. Store hours also very poor.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Been to many KOA in the past 30 plus yhears. This one was to cramped. I understand the business on trying to max out land usage, but this camp ground goes way beyond that. being d so over crowdes d, takes away from the camping experience.
Jun 24, 2017
People were walking around with beer bottles, getting in arguments and a person got hit by a truck all in front of kids. This is suppose to be a family campground and we were not prepared for what we experienced. The staff seemed nice enough and the activities for kids were great but the people who caused havoc in the park remained until there checkout date. My kids were scared to leave the site
Jun 24, 2017
Not very clean. I do believe the rest room/shower house was cleaned during our stay. Floor was consistently wet. If you wanted to use the internet, you had to go to the office or laundry room to use it. Therewere quads and other items stored in the game room. I went for coffee at the store one morning. The coffee maker was dirty, no decaf coffee, and he gave me milk out of the frig because they w
Jun 24, 2017
No wifi even though we specifically requested it. The washroom facilities in the back of the campground had not been cleaned for the four nights were there. The shower room floors were sipping wet---not a dry piece of floor to be had. Balls of hair on the floor. Spider webs on the lights between the toilet/sink bathroom and shower room. The same facility for both men and women---not separate
Jun 24, 2017
The only section,F, that their webside said had wifi had NONE, only near the office.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed here May 11th to 13th. First day the campground was nearly empty and it was peaceful and quiet. Next day was completely packed and quiet hours were not enforced at all. Loud noise well past 1am. Most sites offer good space and staff is very friendly. Though have an eye on your belongings. Whilst we were shopping 12 levelling blocks had been stolen from our site.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay! Owners were so accommodating and very patient with our boys! Plenty to keep them busy! Great clean facilities and loved our little cottage!
Jun 20, 2017
Great, had a good fun vacation stay . Will definitely go again.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time at the Campground, staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a nice clean park and we would recommend it to our friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Worst koa ever! Lost water pressure 3 times in 6 nights. Xtremely poor wifi only available at store location. Roads were unkept with potholes big enough to swim in!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
No Wi-Fi except at Office and the pool water was very cold.
Jun 19, 2017
We were booked for two nights but had to leave on Saturday morning because our site was full of ticks. My husband and I and our grandson all had ticks on us. They were crawling on our cooler and table. I realize there isn't anything you can actually do about ticks but we were very disappointed.
Jun 19, 2017
I have been camping at KOA for years, I have been a member since 2014, and have been going to this Kampground for a few years, but my stay this time was not very joyful. The owners son was hanging with some unruly children and they kept unplugging my power to my RV. This started to happen after I told the kids to stop throwing rocks at wildlife. I
Jun 19, 2017
Well the folks across from the playground that went unchecked by staff all day drinking, swearing, cursing and playing washers in the middle of the road finally hit their boiling point with domestic violence/impaired driving and running down a family member with a truck but 5 RCMP cruisers showed up and settled everything down. Other than that all weekend a great family experience.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our spot was nicely tree covered with more privacy than I had expected. I was very pleased. The owner was friendly and The kids had fun playing with all the other kids. They seemed to especially love the jumping pillow at the park, but there was a pool too. I would definitely go to that location again!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Some not so nice campers there over the Fathers Day weekend. Kids throwing rocks at the wildlife, kids unplugging trailers and running off. No parents in sight to discourage the behaviours. Very few sites have sewer so big lineup for dump station. Wifi only at office. The campground is nice in spite of these issues.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great little campground. I would recommend reducing the number of cars and items that clog up the entrance and exit, there were so many cars and toys it was very difficult for the larger trailers and trucks to get through, we ended up in the trees which can easily damage the trailers, particularity, the rubber roofs.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
The stayvwas great, cabin was clean and comfy, even in the pouring rain :) one tiny complaint, the BBQ Provided was not very good. But such a great place and so much to do !!
Jun 17, 2017
The heater in the cabin, close proximity to washrooms and bathroom, close distance to Halifax, it was all great :-)
Jun 17, 2017
Water went off several times during our stay with no warning. I called the office twice never got a response. Grass not cut until the day we left. Garbage area was always a mess. Holes in wall in men's washroom. We stayed here 2 years ago and it wasn't like this. Never again.
Jun 16, 2017
I would recommend this Kampground for the main reason of convenience. We stayed for 3 nights. Our site was right across from the dump station and polluted pond next to their junk pile. Plenty of other sites could have been offered to us
Jun 15, 2017
An excellent stay....wonderful camp ground! Excellent staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the park, but would have preferred to be on the river, we don't need the sewage attachment, water and power are good. So we'll know not to book sewage next time. Only complaint, the kids on those banana bikes. They are so hard to see, and we had a few scares with them darting out in front of our truck and other vehicles. A bike trail might be safer for them. Regular bikes can be seen ok.
Jun 13, 2017
had a great time, nice wooded sites, kids love renting bikes. clean facilities. thanks!
Jun 13, 2017
Very good facilities including laundry. Perfect location - you can drive to the Halifax downtown / harbourside attractions in less than 40 minutes. One negative note - Wifi providing campsite internet really is a standard today - they gotta get with the program!
Jun 13, 2017
It would be nice to have wifi at our camp site, rather than having to go to the laundry room to pick up our emails.
Jun 13, 2017
It was a beautiful spot, we just prefer our site to be a little larger with some more privacy.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, fun and quiet time is enforced.
Jun 13, 2017
Always lots for kids to do! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great and the kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 12, 2017
The sites were well kept and the facilities very clean. Lots to do for kids. The camp is located close to shopping and sites. The on site store was well stocked and the owners very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy