Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Crammed in, felt like tripping over your neighbor. Sewer hook ups were 'up hill' difficult to dump.
Jul 10, 2017
Good KOA, kids had lots of fun on the playground facilities. Sites where we were are a bit cramped. Will come again.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean,nice sites, staff friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We love all of the activities for the kids! The swimming pool, jumping pillow, wagon rides, canoe rentals and movies gave them so much to do!
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is quite nice and staff are very friendly. I will come back again for sure. My only criticism were the 3 wheel bicycles for rent. The kids were weaving around cars and people walking. I like the idea (my kids will love them when they're older) I just wish they had an area other than the road.
Jul 10, 2017
The kids loved it. I had booked a 30amp and got a 50amp without an adapter so had to hike back to the check-in. Other than that, great place for the weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
J'avais demandé et obtenu un terrain deux services mais j'ai dû prendre mon eau chez le voisin. J'aurais eu besoin de 60 pieds de boyeau. De plus, la douche que j'ai dû utiliser ne comportait seulement une petite chaise et aucun crochet. Pas pratique du tout.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay but kids should not be running the ice cream shack or the front desk dealing with money. They give way too little ice cream. We also had our fair share of smelling the septic.
Jul 09, 2017
Great, friendly hosts who are always willing to help you with what you need. We will stay here again!
Jul 09, 2017
Very good camp ground - our host was always available, had lots of answers about the area, well stocked store. Very good washrooms and shower rooms. really quiet at night. And fireworks on Canada Day was the perfect end to our stay in the Halifax area.
Jul 09, 2017
Good visit, as usual. Kids stayed busy and had fun. Could have done without the torrential rain overnight, but thats life.
Jul 09, 2017
The site we were given had someone on it. Very little done to rectify the issue. We were told to wait in another site, which was awful, until the other campers returned which they didn't until very late. The staff did nothing to help us or apologize. We will never return nor recommend. Unacceptable and completely unprofessional. We basically stayed in a parking lot! No wifi made working dificult.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great customer service and friendly staff Lots for kids to do and pet friendly
Jul 08, 2017
This was our second time staying at this KOA and while it was clean it seemed a bit overwhelmed. The priority seemed to be the rental of RVs vs check in/out. Our site (15) was not the greatest. The septic pipe was higher than the dump valve on travel trailers and the tree boughs were so low that the auning couldn't be deployed. The site was also infested with ants. Wifi was mostly inaccessible.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place for kids. Greeting in or out at the entrance can get a bit congested.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very far from Halifax, campsites very good and set up well along a river, very dirty and primitive washrooms/shower facilities, too many young teenage motorcycle users hanging around entrance create bad image
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed at a tent site. It was kind of tight for 8 people. And pretty gravel...but the playground and pool are great!
Jul 06, 2017
Have stayed at several KOA's but did not find the usual quality. It was very cluttered and our site was so low that when it rained we were in the middle of the lake. Laundry room was not user friendly and very dirty.
Jul 06, 2017
Carbages aller over the place. Whashrooms not cleaned as well as the laundremat place.
Jul 06, 2017
The strong stench of sewage throughout our entire stay was one reason to never return. Also, disappointed to see the owners house at the start of the property covered with beer cans and red solo cups upon checkout. I get that people are partying for the July 1st weekend but what a horrible site to see if anyone was checking in. Sorry...not going back there anytime soon! Terri
Jul 06, 2017
We had to move our reservation to one night earlier and the Manager was very accommodating. We stayed overnight and were warmly welcomed. The washrooms were clean and the site was well cared for. This was a first time experience and we will be returning!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great playground, and super family friendly. However, our site #19 was very hard to get the tent stakes in the ground- as it is all rock. That was frustrating. The neighbours behind us in the campers stayed up until nearly 3am, making it impossible to sleep. My recommendation would be that someone is monitoring the campsite more closely throughout the night, and enforcing the quiet time.
Jul 06, 2017
nice park lots of room
Jul 06, 2017
Too many characters
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful as always! Owner Joe is so accommodating & always there to help out .
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice spot. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff,centrally located and quiet nights.
Jul 06, 2017
Cool set up, very friendly staff. Quite pricey for a one night tent stay on gravel though..
Jul 05, 2017
We loved our stay at koa and can't wait to stay again soon
Jul 05, 2017
My kids and I absolutely love going here. Joe the owner treats us extremely well and have lots for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a nice stay! Campground is in need of some upgrading...washroom doors, office interior and exterior, no WIFI.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground had some newer sites which I found were too open and extremely close together for a motor home with slides
Jul 05, 2017
Staff is very pleasant very clean always have a good time when we go can't wait for my next trip there this month
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff,nice setting, great bathrooms, showers
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is amazing, the cabin was great and my kids never complained that they were bored the whole time we were there :) We will be back for sure next year!!
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was great. Our only complaint is that the cabin wasn't clean,bottles under the bed, cobwebs on the wall and light, ketchup or something all over the porch swing.
Jul 04, 2017
We have stayed in many KOAs across the US and this was by far the worst! The grounds were a mess. Trash bins over flowing, roads had many potholes. Sites very uneven. I will have to say that we had a good levelsite in section E. No wifi at sites
Jul 04, 2017
Great camp ground. The staff very friendly. Clean lots to do.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was very dusty with poor drainage. Trash all around the dumpster. Roads very poor shape. Dump station right next to many campsites. Not your typical clean, upscale KOA for sure.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. I only rated it 4 stars as I thought it was a little run down. Picnic tables and cabin doors could certainly use a coat of paint bathrooms not very clean, and no wifi except at the office
Jul 04, 2017
I like it a lot and the manager has very good to the hold group and the visitors
Jul 04, 2017
In spite of the rain we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Halifax KOA.. Loved the fireworks.
Jul 04, 2017
It rained a lot
Jul 04, 2017
Not what I'd expect from a KOA. No quiet time in the park, lots were sporadicly placed, lawn was overgrown, pool was in bad shape. Very disappointed
Jul 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals