Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and well kept.
Jul 24, 2017
Young girls in the office are helpful and funny. If you don't get stuck in Section E the rest of the place looks like great camp sites. Section E is a parking lot and doesn't look like it gets very much attention.
Jul 24, 2017
I love staying at this KOA and can't wait to come again next month! The only issue I had was a lack of chairs around the pool. The 10-15 chairs were almost always full so I had to carry my own chair around the campground. Other than that it was perfect!
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabins- quiet and clean location.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, nice playground for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our site by the river although the 2 sites next to us were very close. Only beef would be lack of washrooms & having to wait in line for them. Maybe another set of washrooms midway through the campsite? Enjoyed our stay though!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location and very family friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Had to clean up goose poop all over site upon arrival. People had 6 dogs in site beside us which included puppies which yipped most of the day. When we complained about amount of dogs was told pets are allowed with no limit. Access to campsite very narrow with no room to pass registering rvs upon returning to site.
Jul 24, 2017
Meghan at the front desk was very helpful and had great customer service!! Nice to see people who care about there job!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Love KOA. The highway traffic at night isn't super fun to hear, but that just comes with the package being so close to the city. Lots of fun for the kids. The pancake breakfast is usually good, although this time the pancakes weren't great and the worker there was cranky. I'll still go back. Maybe she was having a bad day. Staff are usually awesome.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The sites are small and very close together - no privacy. The washroom/shower building was the most disappointing thing. There aren't enough toilets or showers for this size campground. Showers had no curtains so water ran out onto the floor. The exhaust vents in this building were almost totally clogged with dust etc. severely limiting their usefulness.
Jul 23, 2017
Roads we're too dusty inside the lamp ground and entry/exit area is too crowded. Enterprise car rental worked well!! Can hear the highway!!
Jul 23, 2017
the stay was OK the showers could b better ( no shower curtain) also the pool is small & not heated
Jul 23, 2017
good campground activities for kids.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The Entrance/Exit area is way to small. Too Many Rental Unit's around taking up valuable space ... very tight for Big Rigs .. Garbage was overflowing and everywhere
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff and clean showers and bathrooms. A great stay pretty close to Halifax.
Jul 22, 2017
I love Koa Halifax west. I have gone precious years and enjoyed myself very much. This time however we arrived and our cabin was not ready. Then we had a faulty bbq. Very disappointing there was no wagon rides and the mini gold showing on the website was not at this location. Also purchased bundles of firewood which were wet and had to be laid out for a day in order to burn. Disappointed
Jul 22, 2017
This place was very poorly run, washrooms need to be re built, campsite that we were given backed on to a septic pool very bad discussing, the snites we were on should not be allowed. We booked months in advance poor poor. Let it be said we have stayed in many KOA in this country and that was the worst.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Always clean facilities and polite, helpful staff, a pleasure to be there.
Jul 22, 2017
Sites are really small for RVs. Main problem was the noise around the kids area after 8PM. The jumping pillow was not shut down before 10PM 2 out of the 3 nights we were there, even if we have 2 kids this was not really acceptable for most people around. Swimming pool was green, unusable.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground! However the sites are very small...
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! There were lots of activities for our son to enjoy and the staff were helpful and courteous. Any issues we had were rectified immediately.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great variety of sites and services. Play area was great. Pool water cloudy. Site was not ready when I arrived after 2 pm. Staff didn't have an alternative so I waited in the dumping area. Pull through site was not level left to right. Garbage area was quite unsightly. Not my kind of camping. Prefer provincial and national parks.
Jul 21, 2017
A great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location, close to the main attractions around Halifax
Jul 21, 2017
Not clean, no shower curtains, pool filthy, garbage piled up. Potential to be really good, but needs much better maintenance.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely tight no room pool small washrooms fair .,
Jul 20, 2017
First and last time we'll be staying at this KOA. The entrance is very crowded. If there's someone waiting for the office, everyone trying to enter is stuck behind them. Same with exiting. Pool was green when we were there. Garbage collection area was very messy. Sites are very close together. Our neighbours fire pit was literally 2 feet from our tow vehicle.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathrooms showers small and no sink until you go outside. Very crowded and unkept. Directions given for pull through were backwards creating issues.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campground close to Halifax. More restrooms would have been nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Very uneven sites (bring blocking for leveling), washrooms are filthy, broken door locks (obviously a long term problem), showers have no pressure control so vary from freezing to scalding hot, wifi does not work other than right at the front office. Definitely a never going again campground for us.
Jul 20, 2017
Was relaxing & wonderful all around.
Jul 20, 2017
There is a lack of activities for kids to do. There is a lack of washrooms and showers for the number of people staying at this campground. The washrooms and showers were not cleaned. And the mountain of garbage was extreme until it was finally picked up by the garbage collections. The cabin we stayed in was adequate.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Really disappointed that we could not use our value card to purchase wood at the store! I thought that is why you accumulate points for that reason! We have over 25,000 points!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Staff very friendly. Camstite itself was Awsome. Private and lots of trees. Everything we wanted in a campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Great service, great staff and a great campground for families. Lots of fun things to do!
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone friendly and helpful, unfortunately many campers not picking up after their dogs and an open pit covered with lime and dog poop in walking area.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, 30 min from downtown
Jul 17, 2017
It is very close to a noisy highway so not a restful place. Price was reasonable. It was clean. Good bathrooms and showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Not impressed that the pool was closed all day due to what seemed to be a lack of maintenance from the staff. We had a very disappointed granddaughter.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy