Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Kamping Lodge Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
Unique
Overall a very nice stay. Unfortunately the cabin (17) we stayed in had a very strong mildew smell that we could not reduce even by keeping the doors and windows open. The cabin seemed very clean so I am not sure where the smell was coming from but it was very strong. We loved the plants all around the campground. So beautiful. We may consider coming again and trying a different cabin possibly.
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
Jul 24, 2019
Unique
We had a great time! Cabins were clean and the campground had great activities for the kids. Tie Dye beach towels was a hit!
Jun 25, 2019
Unique
May 28, 2019
Unique
Will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly.
May 24, 2019
Unique
Very nice stay, friendly staff and nice cabins, only complaint is I wish the showers were a little bigger. 5/5 stars
May 14, 2019
Unique
Great hospitality, loved the little mothers day touches, the vendor stands and wine and cheese for moms. The only issue I had was the lights for the stairs at cabin 17 did not light up at night.
May 10, 2019
Unique
We had just got married and drove through a storm to get there. The seclusion of the sweetheart cabin was exactly what we needed and imagine our surprise to find a bottle of champagne two glasses and a card inside. I had brought my children six years ago so I knew how great our stay would be. Great job guys for helping us start our honeymoon right. The Hances
Apr 14, 2019
Unique
Nov 27, 2018
Unique
The staff were very kind and helpful. The facilities were clean. The campground was on the rustic side what a beautiful view of the creek. I stayed in the sweetheart cabin and was excited as expected.
Nov 21, 2018
Unique
Sep 24, 2018
Unique
Our weekend stay was the greatest, friendly staff, great camping neighbors, and a great price with tons of amenities, will come back next year for sure!
Aug 21, 2018
Unique
The campground seemed very quiet at night (and even during the day)! Some KOA's we've stayed at can get very noisy and loud. I would of probably rated it a 5 stars but the stones in front of the cabin are dangerous and I did fall once and almost went down on another time. An updated light fixture in cabin would be nice and more description of amenities in cabin on website would be helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.