Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Very hard to get into campground and site with a big rig ....Not big rig friendly anything over 40’ with be a challenge......staff was excellent and very helpful just gave this rating because of the size only not the staff
Nov 08, 2019
We had a great Halloween weekend as usual! New playground equipment is great for the kids.
Nov 06, 2019
I stayed there for over three weeks. The park was fantastic, the staff super and the food in the diner was absolutely delicious! A great place for overnight or even better longer.
Nov 06, 2019
The RV sites were nice and we liked the petting zoo. We didn’t’ make use of the kitchen but it is always nice to have hot food available. Found the roads into and around the campground narrow and confusing in the dark. Did not like the showers. They have a large tiled block that is a bench but makes it difficult to step out of shower and dress without breaking leg in fall.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great place to stay in rural Md. Friendly staff and nicely kept KOA.
Nov 05, 2019
Always a nice stop for the night. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
As far as a KOA goes, this is one of the campgrounds that needs much improvement by way of physical appearance. The bathrooms smelled like outhouses and the shower stalls were very dated. The camp store was very small and could use some upgrades. The RV sites were VERY close together and the road into the campground was narrow. The camp staff was very friendly and we enjoyed food at the diner.
Nov 05, 2019
Everyone went out of there way to provide us with a sight. We had no reservations and they were great! Thank You!
Nov 04, 2019
Nice location. Bit of a noise issue. Roosters wake everyone up at 5:30 am, followed by leaf blowers. Maybe blow leaves in the early afternoon.
Nov 04, 2019
The staff were super friendly and helpful. Service was prompt. Food at the onsite diner was tasty and good quality. We’ll be back soon.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Staff is so warm and helpful! Campground is super kid and dog friendly and we enjoyed our stay so much, we came back the following weekend. They help you get parked/situated, will deliver food, ice, firewood, etc and really go out of their way to make it a fun place for people. And...definitely try the sausage gravy at the restaurant for breakfast!!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
To expensive for what you get. Highest cost campgrounds I go to. Only use KOA when I have to when there’s no other campgrounds available.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
We have stayed here several times before and enjoyed the campground. However; this time we were disappointed that they changed our sites that we requested in May. We were supposed to be all together and not so close to the entrance. When I told the manager, Ashley, she said there was nothing she could do and the person who booked our sites no longer work there.
Oct 30, 2019
Came to the campground for the Halloween weekend. The grounds were very clean and the breakfast at the diner was delicious! Only 2 down points 1. My other 2 camping friends and I were originally booked to stay together but had been moved to separate sites. 2. The Cable connection was fuzzy and spotty throughout my stay. Otherwise very enjoyable time hanging out with friends by the creek.
Oct 30, 2019
The campground was decorated for Halloween and was very well done. The activities were fun for the kids. Trick or treating was great and my grandchildren loved it. We will definitely be back!
Oct 30, 2019
Two night stay was short so hard to say much. Store very convenient.
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed overnight during trip south. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Pleased to find good KOA signage (was worried about google maps sending us on a wild goose chase!). Beautiful sunset over the river. Only downside: dog park had super short fencing and my pup looked at as a hurdle not a barricade - ooops!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great place to stay. good food, good service. been camping here for 30 years.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
All in all it was a nice stay. A couple of things will deter me from staying here again. 1. Our lot wasn't cleaned (leaves and nuts everywhere). I realize it is fall, but it only took my husband maybe 10 minutes to rake whole lot. 2. Hickory Nuts fell on our camper/site the whole time. That Tree should really be taken down. 3. Parking was HORRIBLE!! Lot size wasn't great.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great spot. The campground isn't too big and it isn't too small. The diner's food is AMAZING! Overall, we had a great time and can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great , can't wait to see you!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
It was just ok. Between a 3 and a 4, nearer to a 3. Our site backed into a road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI, it is a lane to the farmers home not a road for traffic
Oct 26, 2019
Had a great time, everyone very helpful, bathrooms clean, will come again.
Oct 25, 2019
Felt you should of said in the KOA campround book how far off the road the camp ground was. Since it was just an overnighter I have no further opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Three miles off I-81 or two miles off I-70, we don't consider this a huge distance.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice site, a little on the small side. Cable was out for the two days we were there, so we’re unable to watch anything on tv as local channels weren’t coming in very good. Also, there wasn’t much maneuvering room in the back in site we had, although other back ins had ample maneuvering room. Otherwise, we’ll probably stay there again on trips to Virginia from Ohio.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the cable, the company we work with had to come out and rewire and put in some new boxes. Never know when these things will happen. All better now.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
The park was nice but struggled to accommodate our length (65 feet). Road to park was tough for big rig.
Oct 23, 2019
Shower facility not centrally located
Oct 23, 2019
Quite and clean and nice surroundings.
Oct 22, 2019
We love it here. We come at least twice a year. Tucked away in a place that seems like your message from anything,but that is not true so many things to do within. 30 mins or less. Lots of restaurants in the area and the Campground restaurant has gone food at reasonable prices.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Kids always enjoy the special activities they have for Halloween
Oct 22, 2019
We were there in our class c motorhome for 2 nights while visiting Antietam Battlefield and Gettysburg. We were very impressed with the number of “extras” offered! There is even a craft room! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was fine. The only problem to me was the usual poor tv reception and WiFi. Would return if ever in the area again.
Oct 22, 2019
Excellent, helpful, and accommodating staff helped save our Boy Scout troop's weekend camping trip. Staff went of their way to accommodate us as walk-in customers with no reservations on a busy night. We very much appreciate this KOA and will return.
Oct 21, 2019
Had a blast as always. Loved our site, trick or treat was a good time for all. Large family gathering with their campers. Will be back next season
Oct 21, 2019
great weekend and great Halloween events!!!
Oct 21, 2019
We had a blast for the Halloween weekend!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Too small, very cramped. Does not monitor how many people stay on each site. Not enough amenities and activities for kids. Very old facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apparently this is not the campground you stayed at. Our Halloween schedule has PLENTY of activities from Friday night until Saturday night! Old...yup it's been around a while, that's why we are so buys, well known.
Oct 20, 2019
Friendly staff, nice roomy sites, pet friendly. Easy access from highway
Feb 24, 2020
Saw a ghost
- unanimous decision on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.