Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
well done to KOA for helping us feel and stay safe during this time. We see all your improving and encourage you through this time to keep going! So much potential!
Mar 30, 2020
Under these trying times of Coronavirus the KOA was more than accommodating making sure we had a place to stay in spite of it all and guided us to our site.
Mar 29, 2020
The management needs to have the annual sites cleaned up and their employees slow down on the John Deere vehicles.
Mar 26, 2020
Site was easy to get to and level. We kept our 5th wheel hooked up in order to leave out easier next morning. Weather was warm enough to sit outside some in the late afternoon. We heard gunshots across the creek in the evening, but otherwise everything was quiet.
Mar 25, 2020
Do to the virus you all keep your campground very clean we are self contained so we did not need to use your bathrooms. I always saw someone coming out of them after cleaning them. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 25, 2020
Although the coronavirus limited access, we were very grateful that this KOA stayed open for people traveling home. Not sure the dumpster needed to be set right in the middle of the hookup sites, but otherwise the facilities were great, especially for families, or would be if there wasn't the coronavirus limiting access!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Accès plus difficile pour gros Vr .
Mar 25, 2020
The good: My thanks to KOA for being open earlier in the season than any other local campgrounds. The Riverside location is picturesque, cackling hens and a nice country feel but despite the location it could really benefit from some upgrades. In my opinion it would be money well invested.The bad: This was a muddy experience, and it's pretty run down. Low water pressure, antique septic. Grubby.
Mar 25, 2020
Campground is beautiful, and service with covid 19 around east fine. It was farther from Rt 81 then I expected, and having only 1 bathouse was a surprise.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Never saw any staff members. I understand the social distancing, but someone could have rode around the park and waved at the campers!
Mar 24, 2020
I was traveling for work during the chaos of the COVID outbreak. The office staff was friendly, and helpful. I Would like to go back when I can explore the area better. Thank you!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
An interesting campground layout, for sure.. Very friendly staff, but disappointing that they were not following CDC guidelines . Lots of high risk campers in the campground being put at risk..
Mar 23, 2020
C'est un endroit intéressant pour un court séjour de voyage dans cette région.
Mar 23, 2020
We were greeted courteously! We were very well taken care of. We found it very interesting to have access to a restaurant/menu and delivery service to our site, if we wished to...The people in the community were nice and very helpful: since a mishap had happened on the road leading to the camping, a lady warned us, the owner of the mill talked to us, hailed at a driver who showed us another way!
Mar 23, 2020
I only stayed one night here but it was in the middle of the virus scare. The staff handled it perfectly. Thanks for being there when I needed a place to rest to continue our journey home.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
You should mention on your web site. No service for dumping at the camping site. You should recommend no accces to big RV. Road access poor, I had to wait over 2 hours road block. RV stuck blocking the road.
Mar 22, 2020
Personnel very professionnel
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
This "off the beaten path" KOA is a hidden gem. The RV sites are on multiple levels giving a nice view of the river that flows close to the property. The Internet was quite weak and in today's world we all like to be connected as much as possible. I met the owners son who took care of a cable problem at our site. All staff were very nice.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Bad narrow road getting to site o7083
Dec 18, 2019
Lots of improvement. Friendly owners and staff. We love camping here. We’ve recommended it to many friends and family
Dec 17, 2019
Love this place, owners are awesome, campground is awesome!
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Been staying there for years. Extremely friendly; always clean. Overall, a great place to stay
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
The 50 amp/240 volt service only provided 120 volts...one leg did not energize. It is likely due to a bad breaker. Moreover, though I made the error when reserving online, I did not realize that a pull through was being offered that did not have sewer.
Nov 22, 2019
I find the staff very friendly, accommodating and eager to help with anything. Beautiful sites!
Nov 18, 2019
clean bathrooms, sites were nice, not huge but nice. cold weekend so didn't get to experience much but good all in all
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
The stay was good. Very very expensive for just an overnight stay..do wish you had a reduced rate for travellers overnight. Nice campground but never seen an employee.
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean campground. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Always greet you with a smile!
Nov 11, 2019
Great service. Enjoyed our stay. Been camping here for 30 yrs. Owners and staff are great. ..
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Well done!
Nov 11, 2019
Pleasant stay, clean, courteous and helpful staff
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Clean very quite and just all around a good stay
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice sites, hook ups were fine, adequate cable stations, no WiFi connection. The dump station had no water so that was inconvenient. Bathrooms were clean and nice, store complete with everything you need. Not as fancy as some of the KOAs we’ve stayed at, but we would definitely go back since it’s an easy drive from home.
Nov 10, 2019
Very hard to get into campground and site with a big rig ....Not big rig friendly anything over 40’ with be a challenge......staff was excellent and very helpful just gave this rating because of the size only not the staff
Nov 08, 2019
We had a great Halloween weekend as usual! New playground equipment is great for the kids.
Nov 06, 2019
I stayed there for over three weeks. The park was fantastic, the staff super and the food in the diner was absolutely delicious! A great place for overnight or even better longer.
Nov 06, 2019
The RV sites were nice and we liked the petting zoo. We didn’t’ make use of the kitchen but it is always nice to have hot food available. Found the roads into and around the campground narrow and confusing in the dark. Did not like the showers. They have a large tiled block that is a bench but makes it difficult to step out of shower and dress without breaking leg in fall.
Nov 06, 2019
Feb 24, 2020
Saw a ghost
- unanimous decision on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.