Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
We liked the upgrades. We think it would be nice if you had some deluxe cabins away from the children ‘s play area. The animals are always fun to visit and feed. Ceiling fans and vents could use a good cleaning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments I will pass it along to housekeeping.
Nov 10, 2017
The two room cabin was very clean. We were only there for one night, but it's proximity to Antietam Battle field was very convenient.
Nov 08, 2017
Great time and the staff were very friendly. Restrooms were spotless and the cabins were clean. Enjoyed ourselves and we will be back. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2017
Great KOA. Definitely will go back in the spring.
Nov 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Great experience!
Nov 05, 2017
The deluxe cabin was warm and cozy and when we asked for help with the water heater, the gentleman came promptly and was very friendly and efficient. We would ask that the ceiling fan blades be dusted frequently to prevent dust build-up.
Nov 01, 2017
I had a very enjoyable stay. Everyone was very nice. The cabin was cute and the bed was surprisingly comfortable to sleep in. I didn't get a chance to eat at the diner but would like to try it next time.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
we had a two room cabin which was nice, one night we had rain well our cabin had a metal roof, not much sleep that night ha ha. the staff were very nice, we would stay there again
Oct 24, 2017
20 years straight and always a good time
Oct 24, 2017
The Halloween weekend activities at KOA were great and the whole family had a lot of fun.
Oct 23, 2017
Amazing as always... always a good time. Would love to see some benches along the creek so you can take in the scenery
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This October is our 12th year at Hagerstown KOA and in 12 short years we have expanded from 2 Kamping Kabins (10 & 15) to 16 Kamping Kabins. Judy, Shari and all the staff are absolutely amazing. We look forward to continuing our family tradition at Hagerstown KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Another year at KOA in the books. Cant wait for next year!!! Our group has such a great time here.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff and great activities! Haunted House was awesome as usual!
Oct 06, 2017
After spending several nights at KOAs sitting right next to major highways, it was a delight to be off in the countryside with not a bit of highway noise!
Oct 02, 2017
Bathrooms stunk, small dogs yapping constantly. Not a very relaxing weekend!
Sep 30, 2017
We have now stayed at Hagerstown/Antietam 4 times, staying in cabins all 4 times. Although this was just 2 nights, it was relaxing and peaceful - a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Your staff was very helpful, even to the point of loaning me a battery charger when my car needed a jump.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times, and never get tired of it! Always clean, friendly and peaceful! The cabin was clean, well equipped and comfortable. You can tell this campground takes pride in their business.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first family camping experience and we'll definitely be back. We had such a great time! The staff was so nice and the campsite had everything we were looking for. Activities for the family during the day and campfire/smores at night. We really appreciated the extra effort they put into making sure we had a comfortable stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I am a picky camper and Kamper. My stay at Hagerstown KOA last weekend was not different. Yet...the friendly and accommodating folks at the campground were awesome. A friend of mine and I were picking up a new puppy/dog locally so unsure how Sully would respond to his environment. When we arrived at the campground our cabin was next to a friendly but badly dog. LOS moved us no problem. Awesome!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have been here several times and never had a complaint. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is very nice and beautiful.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I love the park and the staff. It is just such a homey feel. Can't wait to return. Thanks for everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Rented a basic cabin w/huband, 2 kids & dog (her first camping trip). Cabin was basic- beautiful wood & clean. Rented a canoe for a very good price & did some fishing. The people were great! The staff was there to help even before we asked! They have big hearts and work hard. Ashley and Bill were the best! ~The Fisher's and Rosie
Sep 15, 2017
A small group of cyclist spent one evening at the KOA. They were waiting for us and had the linens all ready for us as requested. I was little surprised that like some of the other KOA there was no breakfast available and the office did not open until 9 for coffee. The bathhouse was okay...a little dirty but the place over all seemed in good shape. The animals were a nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After the Holiday we scale back our hours as most KOA's do. We do not have breakfast except on weekends when there is the most traffic. Your group is asked if you want it specially made but they declined.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed labor day weekend with a bunch of family/friends & my family & I had the greatest time. We would recommend your place to anyone
Sep 12, 2017
Great
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Our stay was great, everyone here always is. We come every year for Labor Day. One employee in particular caused a TON of drama and negativity to our stay. The woman who was working the crafts until Sunday- extremely rude to my children and I, and there were several others who made complaints. If you don't like people you shouldn't be working in the activities with them!
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was wonderful. Lots of activities for the grandbabies!!!!
Aug 30, 2017
For a rated KOA the washrooms were very dated and there was only one set for the entire campground. The cabins were placed in the side of a hill and the only access to them you had to hike up a gravel cliff. Heaven forbid you stepped out in the middle of the night.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful experience for our family. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Clean and accessible amenities. Great for families with kids and dogs.
Aug 28, 2017
Had another great time-loved the music. it was also great to have the craft shop open for longer times See you next year Georgie
Aug 28, 2017
This was the second time staying here. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Me and my wife I love this place this was our second time there and we had to bring the grandchildren this time they loved it too will definitely be back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We only stayed one night in a cabin but found the staff friendly and the grounds clean
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice the people the great relaxing cabins just a well run great place to visit
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy