Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Nice KOA; small, scenic, and affordable. I wouldn't want to stay there for more than a weekend without an RV. Bath facilities have a lot of room for improvement: loaded with mosquitos and no dry space for your gear. No sewer connections, so be prepared to recapture your black and gray water. The diner, petting zoo, and ceramics were fun, store is a bit crowded, but staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have plenty of sewer sites, when you booked online you only requested water and electric.
Jun 09, 2019
This campground was down a very narrow curvy road with potholes. The driveway in wasn't the best. Our site, F, constantly had water behind it from a spring which made it messy to go to the dog park. The water pressure was non-existent and we were informed we were at the end of the line. No cable TV. Staff was very friendly and called for tour tickets to Washington, DC for us.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Great place to stay in the area.
Jun 07, 2019
Asssigned space had ruts and was very uneven.
Jun 07, 2019
Staff at the office was great and the store was well stocked with misc.repair parts. However it was a long way to bathhouse and wi-fi was very iffy. But we will be back.
Jun 06, 2019
Awesome stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Told them when we reserved that this was for only one night and we weren't unhooking our car. Our site was not level and we couldn't even put our slides out because it would have damaged our car hookup. Couldn't wait to leave. We stayed because it was the only place available near by after driving all day. It was very hilly and some of the turns were very tight. NEVER AGAIN!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your site. Site 20 is actually our most requested pull thru. KOA has a 1 hour guarantee we would have gladly tried to get you another site or given you a refund.
Jun 04, 2019
Was my children’s first camping trip, along with my wife and I’s first one in a long time. We all enjoyed our stay. Will be returning for another trip. Thanks for the excellent service all around!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thank you...see you soon we hope.
Jun 03, 2019
I read the reviews and was not sure what to expect. They were mixed and a lot of complaints about mud due to raining a lot. I did not experience any mud issues. This was my first time camping and I had lots of questions. The gentleman drove me to my site, helped me back in, and answered my questions. Lots to do for kids and a nice quaint campground. Thanks for the experience.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice and clean. Small and quaint.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
The park has a great setting. I think a little more could be done on dust control.
Jun 03, 2019
Great accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice campground. Pretty flowers & animals to see! Nice clean restrooms. Would return to stay again.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Unfortunately, this is the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed for 1. The “campground” is poorly laid out, and everyone is on top of each other. From the car freshener in the bedroom of our deluxe cabin, to the cold water in the shower — such a big disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that our campground was not up to your liking. It was a holiday weekend and that created a busy park. We do not put air fresheners in our lodges of that sort. KOA allows a 1 hour refund if you are not satisfied. We wish you had taken advantage of that rather than be unhappy.
Jun 02, 2019
Nice cabin, clean bathrooms, beautiful landscape, fun stuff for the kids
Jun 02, 2019
We booked a one night stop over. As soon as we parked and got set up we wished we were staying longer. It’s a great campground to. The sites are spacious with gravel pads with grassy area. We were hoping they had something in their store we could buy for dinner, we were surprised they have a fantastic old fashioned dinner located right next to the office! Great sandwiches and pizza. Thumbs up!!
Jun 02, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Peaceful we were lucky with our site had a very nice view of the creek. Would definitely come back
Jun 02, 2019
Although we were only here one night, it was easy to see the time and effort the staff puts in to make the campground esthetically pleasing with a wide variety of activity sites for the children. A really nice campground, one of the better ones we've visited.
Jun 02, 2019
Quick overnight stay but it was perfect for our family! Kids loved the petting zoo, beautiful campground and pizza was delivered to our travel trailer! Excellent customer service.
Jun 02, 2019
There ham burger where great.
Jun 02, 2019
Nice quiet clean didn’t stay long was on the road
Jun 01, 2019
Always a great place to come and relax with the good people that own the campground will be coming back again and again
Jun 01, 2019
Was having problems with my new (to me) rv and the people there were extremely helpful
Jun 01, 2019
No internet at the site . Maybe they should invest in repeaters. Very few channels on the cable.
Jun 01, 2019
36 foot motorhome home with mom and dad and 3 teenage sons needing an overnight stop. As you know you can’t place same day reservation on KOA online so we tried the 800 and local number given in the KOA app which I recommend, and for recording for night check in. All went perfectly and camp was clean, showers and bathroom clean, and small farm animals, pool table, and all the other KOA amenitie
May 31, 2019
Nice overnight stop for us. Staff was very helpful and the facilities well maintained
May 31, 2019
GREAT! Will be back ASAP!
May 31, 2019
KOA was a very nice place to stay. We really enjoyed it and would come back again. There were many activities and friendly people overall. However, the soap in the bathroom was out for our stay, the shower wasn’t clean, and the pool table had lots of dirt covering it so we couldn’t really use it. Other than minor things we had a great time!
May 31, 2019
Love the location beautiful surroundings very pleasant staff. So close to do sight seeing! This was our third time here!
May 30, 2019
MY STAY WAS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
May 30, 2019
Roads were in terrible condition with many pot holes. Very tight paths which are poorly maintained. Getting in and out of KOA and neighboring streets were narrow and many low hanging branches hit and scratched our new class A motorhome. Campground smelled like sewage.
May 30, 2019
Our drive through spot was too tight. They have fire pits but it is really too tight to use them. We had to drown ours because a HUGE coach pulled into the spot next to us. The place has character, lots for the kiddies to do, nice people. Very muddy from rain and has springs running all over. They need a drainage plan. Nice small pool. Overall enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
the employees were extremely helpful and friendly. the showers and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. the resturant was a nice surprise the food there was very good. all in all the campground was first rate.
May 29, 2019
Nice campground
May 29, 2019
Had a good time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Disappointed that the power and cable hook ups were on the "wrong side" of the site. We had to buy extension cables and run them through the "front yard" of our site, which is a little unsightly and unsafe.
May 29, 2019
Wonderful, family oriented campground. Would definitely recommend!
May 29, 2019
My 10 years old loved that place
May 29, 2019
The staff and everybody we met wete were very friendly , the creek is huge. We definitely are planning to go back.
May 29, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights. Friendly staff, lovely site. Wifi was non existent at our site and the hotspot by the office wasn’t even warm.
May 29, 2019
Our second time here -- We love the surroundings. Hosts are friendly. Campground is well-kept and the gardens and landscaping are very nice. Pool looked great, but we didn't indulge. Same for the playground. Lots of birds for us birders!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We had our 5 yr old greatgranddaughter with us and she loved it all. Think the animals and particularly the ducks were high on the list. She named one follow as he raced her back and forth along the fenceline. So cute!! Thnk you for a great experience!!
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.