Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2018
Great stay as usual. Staff is very accommodating and treat us like familt. Very clean facilities and has become our favorite campground.
Aug 25, 2018
Very poor campground. Sites were too close together and in terrible condition
Aug 24, 2018
We spent a couple of nights coming back from WV. We've stayed with you before and love the campground.
Aug 23, 2018
Showers are small, hard to turn around in the stall then you have to get dress and undressed. mortal sin for me is when sites are not level. there should be no excuse, all rv's want a level site.
Aug 23, 2018
Sorry but I was disappointed. The showers need to be renovated along with most everything else. It's all very old. On Monday we were greeted with a back hoe digging in the two sites next to us.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice campground. We stayed for one night passing through Maryland. We didn't get to use many of the amenities, but the bathrooms and showers were clean. The staff was very friendly. We had a nice pull through site.
Aug 22, 2018
We had a great time. Everything from the cabin to the staff and everything in between-including the landscaping, was wonderful!
Aug 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Our family enjoyed the pool and play ground. The live music was unexpected surprise we found relaxing.
Aug 22, 2018
We just stopped overnight on our way through the area but we were very pleased with the beautiful setting and facilities. Sites were on the small side.
Aug 22, 2018
Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We only stayed there for one night but we were very pleased with the camp and the area.
Aug 22, 2018
Resort price for poor infrastructure. All gravel. Few sites to accommodate large motorhomes. Lots of seasonal campers. Road in is very tight and gets tighter to the point there is only one lane. Oncoming traffic has to wait. You can rent a site at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort for less money.
Aug 22, 2018
It was perfect great spaces friendly staff clean.
Aug 21, 2018
The owners are fantastic!
Aug 21, 2018
The campground seemed very quiet at night (and even during the day)! Some KOA's we've stayed at can get very noisy and loud. I would of probably rated it a 5 stars but the stones in front of the cabin are dangerous and I did fall once and almost went down on another time. An updated light fixture in cabin would be nice and more description of amenities in cabin on website would be helpful.
Aug 21, 2018
I had the most wonderful time. Your place is beautiful, clean, and your staff is very friendly. I didn't want to leave in fact I'm already looking at a time in Sept to come for the weekend and I want to come for a week in October. I highly recommend your sight to anyone who likes a quiet relaxing atmosphere. I absolutely loved it.
Aug 21, 2018
Always a really good time. Never want to leave. The pizza and wings are the best!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great Place quiet
Aug 21, 2018
SERIOUSLY, our site #37 was a MUDHOLE ! The electric kept popping the breaker, so we plugged into the one next door. The cable TV cable was buryed in mud. The site is far from level. You WILL NOT be seeing us again ! The KOA management should make a visit & remove this rv park from their system.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a pretty nice site but it was a deluxe so we got extra space. Most spaces looked tight, as in the neighbor couldn’t open his awning due to trees. No mini golf despite being advertised which is a big deal to kids. The goats and chickens were fun to watch. Friday night was pretty quiet but Saturday night was loud with trucks in and out unti 3:30 am. �
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Staff very helpful
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Very friendly clean and there is alot to do , and great food at the restaurant, I would recommend anyone to visit. Keep up the great work
Aug 20, 2018
While the campground is small, the staff is always available and very helpful. The campground is clean and everyone is friendly. They bring wood for campfires to your site. I am pleased with them overall and will stay there again.
Aug 20, 2018
great!. very relaxing! excellent breakfast! great staff!
Aug 20, 2018
The location of this campground was great. The river, restaurant and store was nice to have right there. The major drawback was our sewer hookup was right next to the picnic table of the neighbors. The sites were very tight which meant no privacy. We could hear conversations of neighbors while lying in bed. (Speaking in normal tone) this campground was ok for just overnight not to spend a long tim
Aug 19, 2018
The staff was friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The grounds were excellently maintained. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 19, 2018
Good amenities and services, could improve sire cleanup, friendly staff and escort service personnel
Aug 19, 2018
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff!! Would stay there again!!
Aug 18, 2018
Our 2nd negative experience. We were assigned site number 59, into which we were unable to back into. Suspect the person who assigned 59 has never backed into a site. Just because our R-Pod is 18 feet long does not mean we can back into a site that it fits. One needs to include the vehicle length when deciding if both fit, not just the trailer!!!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and the accommodations were very clean. We were expecting more privacy and solitude, the cabin was just off the main road up a small hill, there was a lot of traffic on the road, including the staff John Deere Gator utility vehicles, it just wasn't very quiet. The fire pit is also located on the hill and very difficulty to sit near with a chair
Aug 17, 2018
Only stayed one night on trip home. Friendly staff. A couple of the back-in sites were difficult to negotiate.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Animals are fun to see for my 8 year old son. Staff is helpful and very friendly. More availability of small refrigerators in cabins would be a nice addition to consider. Lots of fun here at this KOA and in the immediate area.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
A lot of backroads to get there. But worth the trip. They aren’t kidding about the bridge.
Aug 17, 2018
Nice campground
Aug 16, 2018
Great place to camp
Aug 16, 2018
It was relaxing and quiet. We loved the food at the diner and the movie in the evening.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice view of creek. Showers and restrooms clean. Camp store has a good variety.
Aug 16, 2018
Good place with friendly staff. The Kampin Kabin was clean and functional. The showers were fairly musty and frankly a little gross. Bathrooms were nice and clean however. The firewood we were sold was really wet and hard to burn, it really needs to be stored somewhere dry. There are some really great facilities for dogs and kids on the property.
Aug 15, 2018
Stayed two nights and visited Antietam National Battlefield during the day. Site was fine site reasonable access. Quaint location with nice gardens and farm animals (goats & chickens). Came in on Sunday night which was pizza night - pizza and wings were very good - made at the location. Rough roads getting there but worth the trip.
Aug 15, 2018
We have stayed for overnights before, it is a great place, we always talk about staying longer but only have so much vacation time
Aug 14, 2018
We had a family reunion with my wife an i in a motorhome and our 3 sons, wives and grandchildren staying in cabins and lodge. The Lodge was nice but cabin need to have bathrooms. We had fun and staff was great.
Aug 14, 2018
This is an adorable cozy campground. The grounds were nice and neat and the goats and chickens were very fun, my dog loved visiting with them. This is a perfect little gem in the woods, they have cute cabins, tent areas, accommodations for medium to large RV with full hookups. If you want a pet friendly, kid friendly, small quiet rustic campground - I highly recommend this one. Loved it!
Aug 14, 2018
This is just a great place. Not exceptionally fancy but exceptionally friendly, great sites on the creek, beautiful gardens, fun things for kids, visit the pets, air bounce, canoe etc. Clean. and great staff, hope to work camp there one season soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals