Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We love this KOA and getting a site on the creek so we can fish and kayak. My biggest complaint is the WiFi is horrible, even when you're at the pool near the store. The staff are super nice but you don't see much enforcement (more than 2 cars per site, a group riding an ATV and super loud music). We go here to relax not to deal with a loud, party crowd.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time, looking forward to coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice Campground and plenty to do. Really enjoyed the live band that played under the shelter.
Aug 14, 2017
We love it here! Clean bathrooms. Activities. Love the diner!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean , staff was extremely nice, my wife loved the beautiful gardens. The location was great and was close to the battlefield and other sites we wanted to see.
Aug 14, 2017
We greatly enjoyed the animals. The men's bathroom/shower was not very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time! We stayed right off of the river and it was great! Our children loved the animals (especially Bacon bits the pig)
Aug 13, 2017
I enjoyed staying at the campground, seeing the pigs, chickens and goats. The campground store is filled with more gift/souvenirs than pantry and refrigerator items. I would stop again but I do not understand why the deluxe sites cost so much more. I don't think almost $100 per night is worth that unless you are there long term and even then I'm still not sure the cost is worth that site.
Aug 12, 2017
Water supply is gross, the water after filtering was black and sedimented. Sites very tight to each other
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay! The whole campsite staff was extremely nice, and went above and beyond to help us with our first RV camping trip. We will be back, and we're koa memebers now! :)
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice level and quite site. Hookups perfect
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground. Everything was clean and well kept.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful location, right on a small river. Site are tree covered. Very helpful staff and good showers and restrooms. Plenty for the kids to do too. A bit off the road, but easy to get too.
Aug 09, 2017
It was very pleasant. The campground has many activities for children and families. The café and delivery was a nice touch. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Our campsite flooded due to heavy rain. They handled it pretty good, called my phone so I could rush back, I was offsite teaching a class. Exchanged our firewood that was sitting in the rising water. Had a campground employee keep checking to help us move.Perhaps they could have given me a free pizza or ice cream because I went from riverfront to a really tiny site, but hey, it wasn't their fault.
Aug 09, 2017
We spent a weekend at the Hagerstown KOA from Aug 4-6, 2017. We had a quiet, secluded cabin on the side of a hill, just as described. It was relaxing. The animals was a wonderful addition. We didn't use the pool, but it was a great option. We are considering bringing the extended family and possibly friends to this KOA next year. We looked at the map, but I think it is missing a few cabins.
Aug 09, 2017
Tres beau
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was clean and pleasant. Loved the extra landscaping. We don't have pets or children with us but are at our 3rd KOA this trip
Aug 08, 2017
It was great. The staff are great. I just wish there would of been a game room for the kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Short stay but staff was very friendly and accommodating. Goats, chickens and Bacon Bit the mini-pig were an added bonus.
Aug 08, 2017
Camp site was very small and when a large 5th wheel was put in next to us was unreal. If 5th wheel driver had not backed in at a angle we would have had their push outs in our camp site. Happy they came late and we left early next day was very claustrophobic.
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpfull. The site was not favorable. Our camper barely fit on the site and could not use the fire ring because it was almost under our awning.the site next to us was very close. The description of the site was spacious it was not.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is great. They always have lots of fun stuff to do, or great scenary to sit and enjoy. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
nice folks have been here before, clean bathrooms. nice camp
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place back in the woods, friendly staff and great soft ice cream
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are nice. We stayed for one night only but found it to be rather empty. Game room is super lame. Very bad mosquito problem on grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a game room and we DO not have a mosquito problem, perhaps you rated the wrong campground.
Aug 06, 2017
I had such a great Camp site, the whole staff was very friendly, the pool was clean, perfect temp. Even though it rained the one day, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Aug 06, 2017
Nice park. We like a lot.
Aug 05, 2017
Good stay. Recommend in your confirmations to use the KOA marked exits rather than GPS routings.
Aug 04, 2017
The only dislike would be the cabins not having plumbing. Other than that it's an excellent place to stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Really enjoy camping on the sites down near the creek. Easy access to put a canoe on the water. Good camping and fishing fun. Thanks
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA is in a lovely spot near historical sites in PA, MD, WVA, and VA. It's far enough off the Interstate that you can't really hear it, but close enough for convenience. It is a small park, and has a limited # of full hook-up sites. A lot of folks seem to use it as a rest stop while on the road. That's what we did and it worked out well.
Aug 03, 2017
Our site was across from a dump station. We had difficulty parking and leaving from our site due to this, but the staff did help us get situated. On a positive note, there were many activities provided.
Aug 03, 2017
My neighbors were horrible and rude between a barking dog all night on one side and the other side they came in at midnight with slamming car doors for an hour but the petting zoo and canoe rental was awesome staff was great and sites were spacious. Plenty to do in the area with battlegrounds also. We would return.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff! I felt very welcomed. I could see that the owners really care about this campground- many personal touches and I could see many upggrades and improvements being made in all areas of this KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite. Only there for overnight but sites could use some work. Ours was veery nice, but costly.
Aug 03, 2017
Was good place stop on the way too the east.
Aug 02, 2017
people very help with relocating in lue of possible flouding
Aug 02, 2017
They improved the pull thru sites and they are great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be back
Aug 01, 2017
Site was small unlevel and all gravel, other campers constantly cut thru our site. Dog run was dirty and unkept. Not worth the $75.00 dollars I paid per night
Jul 31, 2017
Always a fun time and nice staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and super food.
Jul 31, 2017
Best camping trip of all time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy