Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2018
Amazing friendly staff!!! Beautiful place. Love it
Oct 23, 2018
We love staying here. We stay here every yr at least twice a yr. It’s very friendly an safe that we let our 8 yr old run around n we know we have nothing to worry about. He checks in with us an normally he makes a friend while he’s out an about which is always nice. Definitely can’t wait to go back again next yr!!
Oct 23, 2018
We love staying here. There is lots of festive activities for the children to do, great location, and good staff!
Oct 23, 2018
no knob on heater. If someone in our party did not have plyers, we would have been very very cold.
Oct 23, 2018
Great time
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice, clean KOA...and the staff is very friendly.
Oct 22, 2018
Our family (9 campsites), has been coming to this KOA for years. Cheryl stopped us in the middle of trick-or-treat and dinner to address her "concerns" that have never been an issue before. We were told during dinner that we needed to get tags on our vehicles or the farmer would have us towed. We were only given 1 tag/campsite. We were also told no golf carts even though we've used them for years
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
had a great time as always!! best place to enjoy Halloween!! see you next year!
Oct 22, 2018
great weekend, lots of activities. Was a nightmare getting into and out of my spot......I am 23foot long but when you add my truck, way too long to manuver.
Oct 22, 2018
Nice little campground with plenty to do
Oct 22, 2018
Weeklong vacation great time staff was outsy
Oct 22, 2018
As always, very accommodating friendly staff.,lovely view and clean facilities. This is not your typical kid resort. We are treated like family members. Truly a great.visit as usual.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Le séjour s'est bien déroulé, mais la connexion WIFI était totalement inadéquate. Le terrain qui nous a été assigné n’était pas de niveau au point où il a été très difficile de niveler le motorisé.
Oct 20, 2018
we always have agreat time . be back next year thanks
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Only one night, but enjoyable.
Oct 20, 2018
Only one night, but everything was clean, and tidy, and the staff are friendly / helpful. We’d go back.
Oct 20, 2018
What a Great Get-away! wonderful Staff, and the animals are so cute and friendly, it made for a very relaxing stay.
Oct 19, 2018
We got there just as it was getting dark. A welcome packet was waiting for us with clear directions to our site. We asked for a site that would afford us privacy with our large back window and we got just that. Nice camp. We'll be staying here again.
Oct 19, 2018
As always, friendly staff, quiet, and clean
Oct 18, 2018
Nice place to stay, super staff. A bit hard to get to but once there truly lovely & restful. We enjoyed our short stay. Thanks again
Oct 18, 2018
Amazing vibe. Decorations fir Halloween were great. Hospitality is very good
Oct 17, 2018
Perfect. Great in. Pretty good out. Great people
Oct 17, 2018
Very nice and beautiful location, and a fun place to be in October because they celebrate Halloween my favorite time of the year. The staff were fun and helpful. They were there for you. I will be back for sure
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
20 years in a row and booked for next year Great People
Oct 16, 2018
Nice relaxing Halloween Weekend camping trip. Very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
Sites are unlevel, no cable, although they advertise it. Peaceful creek flowing behind site which is very nice, staff is awesome. Clean restroom facilities, great camp store!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We have been coming every October for the past 3 years and it has become one of our favorite family weekends. The actives and haunted house are always a big hit. We have already booked our spots for next year.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Our site us to small 29’ camper in site 59. Very head to back up no room for a truck for backing up and then you put them new trees in the worst spot. No electric on our site onThursday . Thank god no one was on the site next to us until Friday we had to use site 60. Last day we empty black tank it back up , would not take it all. Empty all the gray right on the site.
Oct 15, 2018
That night it rained and thunder awesome early morning a heavy fog we love it the staff awesome looking forward to next year thanks
Oct 15, 2018
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. They fun activities and crafts and I loved the different items in the store. I just wished the weather was nice I would have kayaked
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Stayed there 2 nights. I love the Hagerstown area - so much history around there. Located along a beautiful creek. The drive into the KIA was a little scary because of a narrow road along the creek.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
wifi ?
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Great overnight stop. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed waking to roosters and goats sounds in the morning! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Staff was great!
Oct 10, 2018
Nice campground, nice people...we're former tent campers so still have a difficult time with how "RV campgrounds" really pack in the people but the campground seems to be doing their best to bring in more trees.
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice established campground. Lots of mature plants and trees. Song birds everywhere. Very relaxing overnight on our trip.
Oct 10, 2018
The place is very pretty. Nice sites. Far enough from the highway to feel like you are in a campground but close enough for an easy overnight stay. Women’s shower area could use an update and additional attention. Very homey feeling.
Oct 10, 2018
We were placed on a site with water trickling down both sides from a “small spring, but don’t worry it won’t get any worse.” Although there were many dry sites available, they picked that one for us to stay. Sorry guys that’s a non-starter for me. I would not go back. Some might say I should have asked to be moved. The damage was done. I was knowingly placed there with other options a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, there were other options, and you should have asked to be moved, our springs are running due to the large amounts of rain that we have had. We cannot move the springs to avoid the situation
Oct 09, 2018
This place is always family friendly and really fun. The shop has everything to help when you forget that one item. The food is really good and priced nicely. The staff is friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals