Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2019
Felt you should of said in the KOA campround book how far off the road the camp ground was. Since it was just an overnighter I have no further opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Three miles off I-81 or two miles off I-70, we don't consider this a huge distance.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice site, a little on the small side. Cable was out for the two days we were there, so we’re unable to watch anything on tv as local channels weren’t coming in very good. Also, there wasn’t much maneuvering room in the back in site we had, although other back ins had ample maneuvering room. Otherwise, we’ll probably stay there again on trips to Virginia from Ohio.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the cable, the company we work with had to come out and rewire and put in some new boxes. Never know when these things will happen. All better now.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
The park was nice but struggled to accommodate our length (65 feet). Road to park was tough for big rig.
Oct 23, 2019
Shower facility not centrally located
Oct 23, 2019
Quite and clean and nice surroundings.
Oct 22, 2019
We love it here. We come at least twice a year. Tucked away in a place that seems like your message from anything,but that is not true so many things to do within. 30 mins or less. Lots of restaurants in the area and the Campground restaurant has gone food at reasonable prices.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Kids always enjoy the special activities they have for Halloween
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great time this pass weekend at Snug Harbor. Love the children dressed up and the many campsites that decorated.
Oct 22, 2019
Always a good trip. Plenty of activities for children to do and they keep it festive!
Oct 22, 2019
We were there in our class c motorhome for 2 nights while visiting Antietam Battlefield and Gettysburg. We were very impressed with the number of “extras” offered! There is even a craft room! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was fine. The only problem to me was the usual poor tv reception and WiFi. Would return if ever in the area again.
Oct 22, 2019
Excellent, helpful, and accommodating staff helped save our Boy Scout troop's weekend camping trip. Staff went of their way to accommodate us as walk-in customers with no reservations on a busy night. We very much appreciate this KOA and will return.
Oct 21, 2019
Had a blast as always. Loved our site, trick or treat was a good time for all. Large family gathering with their campers. Will be back next season
Oct 21, 2019
great weekend and great Halloween events!!!
Oct 21, 2019
We had a blast for the Halloween weekend!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Too small, very cramped. Does not monitor how many people stay on each site. Not enough amenities and activities for kids. Very old facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apparently this is not the campground you stayed at. Our Halloween schedule has PLENTY of activities from Friday night until Saturday night! Old...yup it's been around a while, that's why we are so buys, well known.
Oct 20, 2019
Friendly staff, nice roomy sites, pet friendly. Easy access from highway
Oct 19, 2019
When I asked to move to one of four other spots because my sewer hose was to short, I was told that all four of those 30 amp spots were reservered. When I got up and departed at 6am the next morning, only 1 of the four spots was occupied. My truck stuck out in the road all night because my spot was too short.
Oct 19, 2019
Quiet area.
Oct 18, 2019
Very enjoyable, nice staff
Oct 18, 2019
So very convenient to the C&O Trail. Loved seeing Reese!
Oct 18, 2019
Quick stay, just overnight. Nice campground, just a bit tight for a 41 footer, but OK.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Friendly, fun weekend
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great friendly staff. Clean bathroom and shower. Fabulous diner with delicious food...especially breakfast. And an all around fun and safe atmosphere.
Oct 15, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. There were many different activities for our kids over the weekend, including a "trick or treating". The decorations and participation around the campground was awesome! The sites are close together, but that happens. We were in site 40 along the creek. Getting into the site was tight! Trees on both sides and bushes on the other side of the road. Nice time!
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. We would like to return in the summer to enjoy the water!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was a lot of fun but VERY noisy late in to the night. I think October is a pretty noisy time to come with the haunted house running and people staying up late. We really enjoy renting the canoes, the farm animals and the diner and the staff is always super friendly. The bathhouse was very clean and the very busy campsite was well run.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice improvements. We have seen a lot of changes for the good of the campground over the years we have been coming here. Raven our 12 yr old granddaughter told us this is her favorite campground of all the ones she has been at.
Oct 13, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, love Halloween events.
Oct 13, 2019
The site we were on was not level-site 60. Would be nice if the slight incline was removed. It made difficult to unhook and hook camper up. Also the sewer was too far from back of camper we had to keep camper closer to the road. It would have been nice to know we would of needed more sewer hose. Restrooms were very clean. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
Oct 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating but the sites are very small. The roadway in and out is very narrow. You have to wait for any oncoming traffic to clear on the way in or out. The price was high for just water and electric.
Oct 12, 2019
Your staff was very nice and accommodating.
Oct 12, 2019
Over night only
Oct 12, 2019
WORST KOA ever! NO WI FI , NO CABLE. No apologies AND no reduction in cost. County road in was very dangerous for a large motor home. Scraped sidewall with low hanging limbs. Staff was only interested in selling pizza and chicken wings. Left a very bad taste. You will never see us again and will be sure not to recommend this place for $53 a night. Thanks for nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a cable problem throughout the park, we apologized and tried to help to no avail. We are sorry. We would have honored the 1 hour guarantee of a full refund and sent you on your way.
Oct 12, 2019
Advertised Cable TV but you only get a picture,no sound. We stopped there to watch. MLDS game and we were back in the age of silent movies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the cable being out, we are at the mercy of the company, they were able to come out on Friday and fix it. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 11, 2019
Pretty campground, close to next days activities.
Oct 10, 2019
Site 70 right on the incoming road. All the loud traffic, dust, go carts. Very unpleasant. The whole campground needs rearrangement.
Oct 10, 2019
Lovely stay, beautiful area, very nice employees. Only complaint may be the first cabin was full of stink bugs, second cabin was full of flies , but that didnt ruin my stay! It was lovely!
Oct 09, 2019
Being from out of town (Texas)..we were total shocked at the Halloween celebration that we stumbled into but it wasn’t bad...bathrooms clean, laundry room clean and staff was very pleasant. Really only complaint was the GPS directions and small signs on the road to the grounds.
Oct 09, 2019
Our site (H) was pretty unlevel to one side. However, looking around, others did look to be better for level. We were there midweek and off season, so didn't experience the amenities, but there looked to be a lot. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Everything was good except for the campers next to us with a non-stop barking dog. When I asked the woman with the dog if there was a way to get it to stop barking she was very rude to me. I complained to the office. I've never had this happen at any other KOA, Good Sams, or private or state campground. We were leaving, so not a huge problem, but would've been nice to see them spoken to. .
Jul 05, 2020
Just had a fun weekend, great rural campground. No one bothers you and staff are extremely nice. If you need to be pampered while camping this is not the place for you. Otherwise bring a tube and float down the creek without a care in the world.
- Jimmy on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Loved it. Great views, friendly and helpful staff.
- Janelle Trowbridge on Google