Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
We were there on an overnight traveling through. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were well kept and clean. We were treated to a magic show that evening that was delightful! We ordered pizza and wings from the restaurant and they were fantastic! Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable cabin and facilities.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Heads up! Beware large motor coaches! Very narrow road to entrance. Low hanging branches scraped our roof and sides. Entrance road narrows to one lane, more scratches and scrapes on roof and sides. Campground suited for small campers.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Our 3rd stay here. We love it. Beautiful & well maintained campground. Great hosts! Highly recommended.
Aug 16, 2019
Really nice and quiet stay. Except for our pizza order that either got delivered to another campsite or never got made it was nice.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Lovely wooded area of Maryland. The only negative was the pool. Chairs were on the outside if the fence and you had to walk on gravel to get to the pool.
Aug 14, 2019
We loved lt.
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent campground, and great value. The campground was almost completely booked but still did not seem crowded at all. Very nice people!
Aug 14, 2019
Used shower once gross not cleaned daily at all!! Staff very nice camp ground cleaned nicely need some maintenance. Told someone about leak of water on post said could fix it till everyone gone bull crap didn’t want to!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rest rooms are cleaned every day, sometimes 2-3 times depending on the usage!
Aug 13, 2019
The campgrounds are clean. The staff is friendly. The diner's food is great! Loved that there is a dog park and doggy bags posted around the campgrounds. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2019
Always enjoy a stop Hagerstown/Antietam KOA. Pizza and Wings were absolutely delicious! See you again soon!
Aug 13, 2019
Clean and well maintained grounds. The restaurant on the property had an awesome breakfast. Friendly staff. Level pads
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed the park! Great food and wonderful hosts
Aug 13, 2019
stayed 4 days at 44. Super quiet and area was clean. liked that the staff drove around regularly.
Aug 13, 2019
Very relaxing, comfortable place. We can't wait to come back. We loved having the creek site
Aug 13, 2019
Very relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed it very much! The breakfast at the Remember When Diner was outstanding! They make you feel like part of the family. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2019
We accidentally messed up our reservation and Hagerstown did everything they could to make our stay possible. The band was fantastic, kids had a ball and the food at the diner was perfect. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Merci du service et de vos sourires
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We loved the diner.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed here on our way back home for 1 night. It was rather pricey compared to other comparable KOA campgrounds. The store was very stocked and supplies a lot of things. On the down side, there are too many long term campers that live there and do not keep up their site.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
our favorite place to go for a get away!!!
Aug 11, 2019
Great location for area places to see and things to do. If you like kayaking or tube floating this is right on the creek. We didn't care for it because it just didn't seem as nice as others.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
I took my 12 year old grandson here for a few days last week and we had so much fun. He doesn’t get out much so he really loved the freedom of the outdoors. His favorite was canoeing on the creek and cooking over the campfire. We will definitely come again.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Stay was ok. Sites were rather small and bathrooms/showers needed to be updated
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Love this place. Campground is quaint, staff is friendly and it’s one of our favorite places to camp. Keep up the good work. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful place to stay with great staff. The location is beautiful and quiet and the facilities are welcoming. A great base to explore the district and discover the hidden gems of the surrounding area.
Aug 06, 2019
Overall the campground was clean and the amenities (pool, playground, jumping pillow) were working and the kids had a good time. The staff was very friendly. The road to enter/exit is very narrow; there's no way 2 RV's could pass each other on that road. Thankfully, no other RV's were coming or going at the same time we were. Very nice weekend getaway.
Aug 06, 2019
Very relaxing right along the creek.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a tire blowout on our way there which destroyed some of our wiring and water pipes. They were quick to offer help letting me know they had tools I could use and provided me with a couple numbers to call for repair services. My four boys absolutely loved the playground, the jump pad, and of course the pool. Will definitely be coming back.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Our site was nice but right across from the dump station had to wait to get out as everyone was dumping yesterday. As for the pool there were bandaids and hair floating in pool GROSS! The picnic tables by the pool had about 4 people smoking so I had to inhale that as me and my grandson were in the pool�We won’t be staying there again.
Aug 05, 2019
I have to say that we started out a little rough. Luckily after all the chaos we ended up having a great weekend lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2019
I just wish there were more areas to walk. The sites were alittle small. My son had to pull out of his to finish packing up due to someone there before 1:00. We didn't do a fire do to it being so close to our vehicles.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an awesome time at your campground . Everyone on your staff is extremely professional and very accommodating Thank you very much for a great time. And I will be back.
Aug 05, 2019
The campground and staff are great. The toilets are barely attached to the floor. When you sit on them they seem like they might come off. The showers are frightening. They put WAY too many showers in one room, the showerheads are so close to the wall you can't move them. This means that the water sprays on the wall and not you. You have to get close to the walls which are disgusting. Please fix!
Aug 05, 2019
We just stayed over night, the campground was good, However I wish we were told when we called & booked that you charge per child it was just an overnightt option on our drive back home, we stayed @ another on the way down that was cheaper, figured we try your campground. We called &book paid in full which was more then the other campground near by & then when we check in we had to pay more.
Aug 05, 2019
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google
Nov 29, 2019
Pricey but a beautiful bucolic campground set in the country, with large lots and nice views from every window -- cows in the pasture with a barn and silo out one window and the beautiful river out the other window. And I like the on-site amenities, especially the diner.
- Cheryl Ann on Google
Nov 22, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Sites were spacious. Easy in and easy out. Nice facilities except the showers were a little cramed Not much room to move around in.
- Virginia Hogan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.