Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Although I was only at this KOA overnight I would have to say I liked the setup of the site I had... it was roomy enough for me and my small RV and my two dogs.. I did not feel as I was right on top of the next family... The staff was very friendly and the store and registration office seemed adequate.
Aug 28, 2017
We only stayed one night in a cabin but found the staff friendly and the grounds clean
Aug 27, 2017
Nice, small KOA Kampground. This place did not have a lot of area, but they did a nice job of utilizing their space very efficiently. There is a very nice little snack/bar restaurant area on site, a small area with farm animals which was very cute, and a nice pool area. At night the office and bathroom shower area are well lit and look nice with ambiance lighting around the patio.
Aug 27, 2017
We did overnight stay while traveling. Campground eas clean, quiet and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Ok for passing through, Grounds are not appealing. Old established campers need cleaning. People were nice, cabin area looked nice.
Aug 27, 2017
Very small sites and hard to back into, most without sewer and no campground honey wagon, poor wifi, very expensive. Staff was very friendly. We will not return. R&S/BM
Aug 27, 2017
Very tricky road in to campground. While staff very helpful, disappointed with site. Extremely in level! No sewer hookup. Way too expensive for what we received. Sorry for the negativity...just a bad experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice the people the great relaxing cabins just a well run great place to visit
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly. Campground was kind of run down and had small dirty showers.
Aug 25, 2017
great site quiet location lots of activities for families - children teenagers and adults; approach in not very suitable for our kz 42ft stoneridge; requested site accessible to bathhouse for amputee traveler - was told closest site to the path - it was but up rocky hill/path. camp staff very helpful and accomodating when we were delayed by 'eclipse' traffic - would stay here with others again!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights but the grounds were very nice. Kudos to the gardener, the landscaping and flowers were beautiful! If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2017
very nice helpful employees. nice family place to camp
Aug 23, 2017
People were great,frendly, and helpful. How ever the campgrounds were in major disrepair. Grass was not cut, brush was over grown, and wood around campsites was rotting. Restrooms and showers were clean, but very limited. Roads and access lanes were dusty and potholed. You expect a certain standard when staying at a KOA and although this KOA had great potential, it did not meet those standards.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time on our recent visit. This year marks 34 years since we found this wonderful place! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Landscaping is so beautiful and so many things to do, you never have to leave this campground. Very relaxing! Hats off to John, Judy and their family for making this a true family campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Site are a little small. Full hook up with no issues.
Aug 22, 2017
At some point I would recommend you move the water/electric hookups in the sites along the river so that they are on the same side for the convenience of RV'ers. Other than that, nice campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Too many "seasonal" or resident campers. Older, dirty Trailers with much clutter around. Facilities in need of updating. Plus, at $66 for a 24' RV, this is the most expensive KOA I've seen. For that money I expected more.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
very nice place from what we had seen, we stopped overnight on our way to ocean city poured down rain entire time but they can't control the weather. The staff was very friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome grounds and the staff was so polite and accommodating. Will be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Bad. Site was not level, muddy(didn't drain), very little gravel, and below the road (making a nightmare of the trailer). The "premium" creekside should only be for pop ups or tents. The ownership should know that. The creekside was overgrown with weeds. The electric/cable hookup was on right front of site, but back left of trailer. However, the diner is GREAT!!! And the staff were friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful place, lovely river, friendly people, restaurant was great!!
Aug 21, 2017
Not well maintained, over priced
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
very nice overnight stop, albeit quite expensive
Aug 20, 2017
Free WIFI is useless. Too many people using too little bandwidth. I'd gladly pay for WIFI with password that I can use.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Besides my survey coming in Spanish everything else was really enjoyable, clean, and a fun trip.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Not a lot to say. We have been staying at your campground every August for the last 10-12 years. Our repeat stays tells you that we appreciate your campground. Kids love it. Dave Evans-Cameron Cross Country
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Rate to high can give other discounts such as aaa aarp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Per our KOA Contract we can only give the KOA Discount, perhaps you should look into purchasing one.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This may be a great campground for locals, but not for travelers. It is far off the interstate with many twists and turns to get there. Once there, it's confusing because our site had electric way on one side because of a tree and water on the other. The attendant told us to back in but we learned the hard way that we had to pull in to barley get all the connections to fit.
Aug 15, 2017
A little crowded. Wifi not very good when the camp is full.
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful craft activities for kids. Our grand children enjoyed making tie dye shirts!! Camp ground is showing its age and would benefit from a refresh; repair broken golf pads; main buildings shown signs of exposed and rotten facial boards; seasonal campers are coveted in mold adding a drab appearance. Staff is very friendly, warm, and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2017
Great little campground for tent camping. We stayed at one of the water/electric sites along the river. Had plenty of space for 2 tents. Staff was amazing. Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. Camp store and craft rooms were well stocked. Fun things to do in the evenings. Will defiantly go back!
Aug 15, 2017
We always love our time here the staff is extremely helpful & friendly
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed the music Saturday evening. The gardens are lovely.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time , friendly people, great part of the river. Got a ride from one of the staff to drop boats for a 3 hour trip down the river. We are already planning our next trip.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice location if we never get rain. Came day of rain and had a Creek side spot. Nice spot 8f it was dry. Good location for a stop over.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy