Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
I was assigned a site that was closed for construction, after driving 12 hours, arriving at 1:00 am, the last thing I wanted to do is drive around a dark camp ground looking for a site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the confusion
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The bathrooms were dirty, and smelled like the fans needed to be cleaned. We didn’t have a fridge in our cabin like we thought we did. We also did not have a picnic table at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish you had come to us about these issues so we could have corrected them.
Jul 10, 2019
Staff was excellent. With the exception of the millipede invasion, we had an Awesome time.
Jul 09, 2019
Excellent place to launch to D.C., B-More, and the historical battlefields of the Civil War, Antietam, Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry... Great location on the river for fishing, canoeing, floating. The KOA host a hayride for all, movie with popcorn, a sparkling swimming pool. Showers and restrooms are very clean, airconditioned and heated, although a little bit dated...
Jul 09, 2019
Pizza was great and easy meal when it’s to hot to cook. People are very friendly and campground is well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2019
We stay at this campground several times a year and it feels like home every time. I can say enough good things about this KOA. Can't wait until our next stay.
Jul 09, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed with you. Staff were great, Campground itself was clan and quiet. The only disappointment was the fact that I had to back in to a really tight parking area that does not allow other campers to get around you while you are un hooking at arrival or hooking up upon departure. Otherwise we will be back next year during the week of the fourth of July, Really 4.5
Jul 09, 2019
our favorite place to go to now!!!
Jul 09, 2019
A wonderful holiday weekend stay at KOA. Our site was creek side and it was beautiful. The staff was super friendly, especially Marilyn. This city girl enjoyed all the animals and the rooster call every morning.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We go there a couple times a year have gotten to know everyone and is my favorite place
Jul 08, 2019
Fantastic, great campground and staff extremely helpful
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
It was a wonderfully relaxing weekend! Thank you.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time and met a lot of nice people!
Jul 08, 2019
Our site #24 was extremely small. Everything else was great as usual.
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Was a three-night stay and the staff and owners and everybody involved at the campground where very helpful gracious and provided the necessary services for us to have a wonderful time.
Jul 08, 2019
My husband and I camped for the 4th of July weekend. This is our second stay here. We really enjoy this campground. It's quiet and well taken care of. Several activities for adults and children. We got a site by the creek this time and it was so beautiful and peaceful. We've already booked a stay for October to enjoy the Halloween festivities. Don't forget to visit with the animals.
Jul 08, 2019
We like it there not member 50 amp.But other then that we had a good time.
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff with excellent customer service. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2019
Was Awesome stay! Great staff! Good fun! Great breakfast!!!
Jul 05, 2019
We were only there for two days. We had a wonderful site creekside so kayak launching was only a few feet away from back of camper. The only reasons I am giving a low rating would be the tightness of getting around the campground and the dump station was on a backwards slant. The staff was great .
Jul 04, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids had fun with the pool and eating ice cream!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
This camping area have a river that is so beautiful� The owner is very friendly �� It’s a nice place to stay �
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
The only thing I didn’t care for was that the pull throughs were directly in the path of the sun so that the awning didn’t do much in way of any shade. The staff was very good and really kept the grounds clean and quiet. Good trip
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
staff are friendly but not enough emphasis on cleanliness of facilities or campsites. sites along the creek are poorly configured with hook ups for water and electric on opposite sides far from camper. We had to use 2 lengths of water hose, an extension cord for the power and 2 25 ft lengths of cable with both running across the from of our camper. Neighbors had to borrow cords and hoses.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
This was our 2nd time here, we love the location. We meant up with some "old friends" and your KOA accommodated us.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Personnel we're great. Layout of campsite was not. Hookups at very end of site. Could barely reach to connect and could not reach cable connection. We were NOT going to buy cable hookup from office. Only KOA we've ever been at with this problem.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Our first site was too small fire pit and picnic table were 2 feet from rv no room for camp chairs the staff was friendly and did move us to another site no shade at all spent most of our time indoors. I visited about 3 years ago and came back for the animals only saw chickens this time not sure where all animals have gone. Will not return. Harpers Ferry KOA all around outranked this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just for information, we have 3 goats, two lambs, numerous chickens and 2 ducks, Daisy and Donald. With it being so hot the goats were probably in the hut
Jul 01, 2019
Site sizes worst we have stayed out. Stayed at several KOA, this one would rank last. Staff was friendly the pull thru site we were given was embarrassing. Travel from Cincinnati to DC took mother in law for first RV trip, I quote “If all the places are like this, I probably should have stayed home.” That sums up experience best.
Jul 01, 2019
We had a great weekend on site 40, right by the creek. Everyone was very nice and accommodating from reserving the site to getting ice cream. See you next time. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2019
not a place to stop for overnight stay. Great for families..lots for kids. too far off 81 for overnight. but they advertise cable and wifi. we had neither. girl at front desk said oh. ..come up to office to our hotspot...no, we were not walking up hill for that when you advertise free wifi. the cable....we hooked up....could hardly get over the air. and 62.00 was too high for what we got.
Jun 30, 2019
Lots of amenities, friendly staff, easy check-in & check out
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Love the cows across the street and the chickens, goats and ducks in the campground. We had a full hookup site, nice and level. Only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.