Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2018
Third stay here; initially had low water pressure, reported it & it was promptly fixed. Nice road improvements being made.
May 13, 2018
What a dump
May 12, 2018
We were there just for the night but would love to go back & stay longer. Love the setting.
May 12, 2018
Came in in the dark and had a bit of trouble finding our spot. Thankful for heated bathrooms and for the showers. Gardens were beautiful!
May 12, 2018
Just one night, but great site and really nice folks!
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very nice quiet place people were very nice
May 10, 2018
Campground is rustic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it is and that's the way we like it.
May 08, 2018
Nice wooded campground, adequate campsites, very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice newer, clean modern restrooms/showers, but inadequate hot water!. Rather dusty from the dirt roads
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Everything was great
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Staff took us to our site and helped us park. Site pad was recently regraveled due to the winter storms and being close to the creek. The whole family had a great weekend and my kid loved fishing right behind the camper. The only drawback was the cable connection was horrible at the site but it didn’t make me not want to come back. Already scheduled to go ba
May 07, 2018
The place was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely would go back!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Shower had black mold on the walls and the water was cold
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Our favorite koa to go to! love the sites, the staff is always so friendly & accommodating, it feels like a second home
May 07, 2018
The animals were amazing!! And so was the garden. We were camped in a site that obviously people thought was a thoroughfare, and they used it continually to come and go. The bath/shower was clean, but no thing special.
May 07, 2018
Everyone was very friendly. Food at funeral excellent lot's of things to do for families
May 07, 2018
Fun! The goats and sheep were a great surprise!
May 06, 2018
At the entrance to this KOA there is a narrow one lane bridge on which my RV barely fit and a tight left turn. I had minor damage to the RV in the process. I made reservations by phone with no mention. On arrival i asked about another entryway option which i received. I lamented about my experience but was simply/curtly told I failed to read all the information in the 3-page email receipt.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
everything was neat and clean, including the restrowiioms. this koa is a credit to every onr who works there. we will come back.
May 04, 2018
Everyone is very friendly. I like the country cozy atmosphere. I love the farm animals. The bathrooms are clean. I love the diner. This is my third time and will stay again. Visit by Ft frederick nice day trip about 15 mins away. Playground is nice for kids. Cabins are clean w heat and air. If you are looking for a quite place to stay go here��they take dogs in cabins!so cool bc our pups love t
May 04, 2018
Site is very picturesque. The animals were a lot of fun. The owners were great to talk with. The office store was nicely stocked.
May 04, 2018
Un endroit tres agréable. Vraiment un beau décor.
May 03, 2018
This is an awful campground. It was dirty and poorly maintained. Access roads are narrow and full of potholes. Sites not any better. We booked 3 nights and left after 2. would've left after 1 night if we could've gotten an earlier site at our next stop. KOA should be ashamed to put their name on this place. I would never return here and advise anybody visiting this area to avoid this place.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Very friendly host. Site was accessible. Bathroom facilities were satisfactory.
May 03, 2018
Beautiful picturesque well kept clean friendly staff
May 03, 2018
such a cute family oriented campground. staff was pleasant, helpful, and always greeted us with a smile. we loved our stay and will be back soon! our young children also enjoyed the farm animals! quiet campground, well maintained.
May 03, 2018
A nice place ,except for dusty road ....
May 02, 2018
Wonderful
May 02, 2018
We reserved a specific cabin on 4/6 for a stay on 4/29. When we arrived we were given a different cabin that had nothing but beds in it. The cabin we reserved said it included a coffee maker, microwave, and TV. We were given a refund for the difference, but were very disappointed in the cabin we received. An email telling us ahead of time of the change would have been appreciated.
May 02, 2018
Quiet place to stay with many activities once they are fully active. Fun to see the baby goats, lambs and chickens. Snack bar has good food!.
May 02, 2018
I spoke with owner on the phone and there was no mention of the need to exit I81 @ exit 4. I got off at exit 1 and had to unhook my towed as I couldn't make the left turn over the bridge. Website says not to follow GPS but it would have been great to hear it in person. Water was 5' in front of coach. Pull through was too short for coach and towed. No room to pull through had to back out & hook up.
May 01, 2018
I was expecting more than muddy and unlevel premium sites. But the entire Campground was a muddy mess.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Had a great weekend, despite the cold weather. Wi fi could be a little better.
May 01, 2018
The staff is friendly and helpful. I really liked the landscaping. The river is cool and there are a lot of activities to choose from.
May 01, 2018
Should have done this years ago. This is the 2nd there. The last time was late November and coldn and loved the down time. Will definitely be back 1 or 2 times a year.
May 01, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and this KOA camp is super dog friendly compared to some others! Almost every person had a dog there and it was great!
Apr 30, 2018
Friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. You are escorted to the site, which saves you from having to find your spot. The sites are close together.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice camp ground needs more rest rooms.
Apr 30, 2018
Pleasant, friendly, helpful to everything needed. This is the 2nd year we have stayed at this facility. An example to follow.
Apr 30, 2018
They even delivered our pizza to the camping site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals