Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Work needs to be done on leveling the sites. Other than that. Lovely
Sep 24, 2018
This campground is wonderful! Although my stay was short, the location is perfect, right next to the Antietam River. Camp spots are private, bath house is super clean, there is an adorable diner with an I Love Lucy theme and home cooked food! There is a haunted house on site during weekends in September/October! http://www.creeksidemanor.com Definitely worth the $17 ticket! Owners are amazing!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great time!
Sep 24, 2018
Got there at dusk. They had a site. Quiet. Properly dark. Bathrooms old but clean.
Sep 24, 2018
My RV had mechanical problems and there were so many concerned and very friendly people who went out of their way to assist myself and my sister get it working and on the road again.
Sep 24, 2018
Our site was right beside a cabin and we could watch them inside the cabin. Not much room on our site to sit without sharing the space with the neighbors.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stopped for the evening looking for an overnight stay. Aside from the short site, that we had to disconnect the tow vehicle, the campers on both sides of our spot were great, as well as the helpful staff. My wife said she was awake all night with the acorns bouncing off the roof of the TT, but I slept like a log in hibernation, hearing nothing.
Sep 22, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful surroundings and pleasant, professional staff. Super mini farm with baby animals. Weekend diner, and pizza delivery to your site. Good, entertaining activities. Even on peak weekends when the Campground is at capacity, it is quiet because families are gathered around their campfires enjoying their time together. No too far off the Interstate, but deep in the woods.
Sep 19, 2018
We only spent one night as Florence was off the Carolinas, so we were very concerned about the road susceptible to flooding being very close to a rising river. The location is super during a drier period of time and the staff was most helpful to our needs. We would come back again.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a great time at the campground despite the flooding. We didn't get to travel to all of the places we wanted to go because we were unable to get out of the campground for a couple of days because the creek flooded the road, but that is what camping is all about. You can't control the weather and it was nice to be forced to sit back and relax. Great staff and quiet restful stay! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The KOA is much smaller than many KOA’s but has a lot packed in the space. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to help. When it rains hard ther will be lots of mud in the road, some sites and possibly the road to get in. There is a very small fenced in dog area but well maintained. For large dogs that jumps, the fence is lower on one side and it is possible or them to get out.
Sep 18, 2018
The road into the campground is a little narrow. The roads within are in bad need of some pothole filling. The sites are nice and level and they have a fabulous camp store. The staff are very friendly. My only complaint would be that, in my opinion, it is overpriced.....Resort pricing for a basic KOA campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We have been camping with Judi and John since they started there 30 years ago. We love �ϋ� them and they are the best. They really care about all their campers. They have put so much into making the campground beautiful.
Sep 17, 2018
The staff were friendly and very accommodating The "Remember When" diner was clean and very friendly. We had a pull thru, w/e site which was very spacious. The campground is not to far from Antietam Battlefield and the Outlets. Definitely on coming back and staying longer. This was my 3rd time here and it keeps getting better.
Sep 17, 2018
Campsites are very close together. Cabin was nice & clean. The diner is an awesome bonus! The food was so good!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Could not enter campground due to high water on acess road. No warnings or signs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are warning signs at the entrance to Kemps Mill Road, 1 1/2 miles before you come into the campground. We had no warning it was going to flood. You also got a full refund.
Sep 16, 2018
Our stay was obviously after flooding from nearby river, so everything was a muddy mess (understandable). 8Office, diner, and craft bldg nice additions, but in-camp roads ... and cars/occupents of nearby cabins using our site was unacceptable.
Sep 13, 2018
Besides the rain, it was wonderful, grandkids enjoyed the crafts, movie & magic show most of all!! I enjoyed the breakfast at diner & the hospitality of all workers at campground, can't wait to return!!
Sep 13, 2018
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon for an overnight stay to start our vacation ending in Nashville, Tenn.. By Monday morning the only road in or out was flooded with 3 ft of water from the "CREEK" in spots. We were NOT told of the possibility of the road flooding. The "CREEK" was a raging river that flooded campsites. The fire dept told us it happens often there. After 3 days we had to cancel vac.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no warning either. The rain from Pennsylvania was what caused the flood. It doesn't happen that often here, I've been here 30 years and it may have flooded 8 times, it is not common. Had we had advance warning we certainly would have called any reservations to refund their deposit. I apologize for your inconvenience. Hurricane Gordon did not do any campground any good. Florence either
Sep 12, 2018
Love it
Sep 12, 2018
Great place to camp Home away from home !
Sep 11, 2018
Campground was a lot more rustic compared to other KOAs we have stayed. Grounds could use updating.
Sep 11, 2018
In dire need of some landscaping. Much smaller that depicted in website with basically nothing to do. Pool much smaller than represented on line. Bathrooms and showers were clean all the time. Will be staying at Gettysburg KIA next time.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a problem with the electrical hook up not working and the host staff were not very helpful. Wish it could have been better but unfortunately it was not a great experience.
Sep 10, 2018
We were disappointed in the overall condition of the facility. We stay at KOA's and this was not what we expected especially it is listed as a Holiday. It seems to be more of a Journey camground. Our 1st site was way too small for most trailers & we needed to be relocated. The basketball hoop was right on the main road with minimal room. Bathrooms were clean. Firewood was damp & flies were bad.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sherri and her Staff are some of the best in the business, always welcoming, always polite, always working hard to make our stay special. They accommodate our church group every year, and it has become a highlight of our church calendar to come to Hagerstown Antietam KOA every year. Great place, great staff, excellent time every time. Kudos to Sherri and staff.
Sep 10, 2018
It rained the entire weekend we stayed; however, the friendly staff, and the diner, made it pleasant. We have camped here before, and we will be back (hopefully with better weather).
Sep 10, 2018
We were only staying for one night but will definitely return. Totally lived up to the KOA standards.
Sep 09, 2018
Having a place that accepts our furry friends was wonderful! The cabin was clean, the diner was fantastic, there was movies and crafts, and a petting zoo, how great is that! It was a short walk to the creek, and surrounding attractions were an easy drive. The store and delivery service was fantastic as well! Would love to stay again!
Sep 09, 2018
Nice camp grounds, a little close quarters if not in a premium site but not hateful. Nice little play ground for the kids.
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean, very nice, good pizza
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Needs a good raking and cleanup Also plenty of dirt roads with water seeping across making it not nice for walking Area in front of my campsite was all full of ruts stone water and mud.
Sep 08, 2018
site was level - crowded. Not a good road to the campground.
Sep 08, 2018
This a night over on our way home. The site and personnel were very accommodating and the river was a plus. We only wish we had the time to enjoy it. Our only disappointment was the very long drive to it.
Sep 08, 2018
Just a short stay over night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2018
The roads in and out of the campground were a bit of a surprise especially in the dark. But the rest of our stay was quite pleasant and I posted a review to that effect on FB.
Sep 06, 2018
We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. Staff is friendly, grounds are beautiful and rustic. We love it here!!!
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice owner called back to say he had the spot we wanted when we called availability if we wanted it! Very nice people!
Nov 11, 2019
Beautiful, calming area. The river is so lovely.
- Jaynie Thomas on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean cabin, grounds and facilities.
- Laurin Kasehagen on Google
Nov 04, 2019
We really love this campground! The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. The campground has so much for kids to do and I also love their "K9 Camp" pet area. Back in sites have plenty of room for maneuvering our 29' travel trailer which was helpful since it's new to us. The diner has killer sausage gravy for breakfast!!
- Sandi Beach and Jimmy Love Wilen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.