Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2019
Was having problems with my new (to me) rv and the people there were extremely helpful
Jun 01, 2019
No internet at the site . Maybe they should invest in repeaters. Very few channels on the cable.
Jun 01, 2019
36 foot motorhome home with mom and dad and 3 teenage sons needing an overnight stop. As you know you can’t place same day reservation on KOA online so we tried the 800 and local number given in the KOA app which I recommend, and for recording for night check in. All went perfectly and camp was clean, showers and bathroom clean, and small farm animals, pool table, and all the other KOA amenitie
May 31, 2019
Nice overnight stop for us. Staff was very helpful and the facilities well maintained
May 31, 2019
GREAT! Will be back ASAP!
May 31, 2019
KOA was a very nice place to stay. We really enjoyed it and would come back again. There were many activities and friendly people overall. However, the soap in the bathroom was out for our stay, the shower wasn’t clean, and the pool table had lots of dirt covering it so we couldn’t really use it. Other than minor things we had a great time!
May 31, 2019
Love the location beautiful surroundings very pleasant staff. So close to do sight seeing! This was our third time here!
May 30, 2019
MY STAY WAS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
May 30, 2019
Roads were in terrible condition with many pot holes. Very tight paths which are poorly maintained. Getting in and out of KOA and neighboring streets were narrow and many low hanging branches hit and scratched our new class A motorhome. Campground smelled like sewage.
May 30, 2019
Our drive through spot was too tight. They have fire pits but it is really too tight to use them. We had to drown ours because a HUGE coach pulled into the spot next to us. The place has character, lots for the kiddies to do, nice people. Very muddy from rain and has springs running all over. They need a drainage plan. Nice small pool. Overall enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
the employees were extremely helpful and friendly. the showers and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. the resturant was a nice surprise the food there was very good. all in all the campground was first rate.
May 29, 2019
Nice campground
May 29, 2019
Had a good time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Disappointed that the power and cable hook ups were on the "wrong side" of the site. We had to buy extension cables and run them through the "front yard" of our site, which is a little unsightly and unsafe.
May 29, 2019
Wonderful, family oriented campground. Would definitely recommend!
May 29, 2019
My 10 years old loved that place
May 29, 2019
The staff and everybody we met wete were very friendly , the creek is huge. We definitely are planning to go back.
May 29, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights. Friendly staff, lovely site. Wifi was non existent at our site and the hotspot by the office wasn’t even warm.
May 29, 2019
Our second time here -- We love the surroundings. Hosts are friendly. Campground is well-kept and the gardens and landscaping are very nice. Pool looked great, but we didn't indulge. Same for the playground. Lots of birds for us birders!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We had our 5 yr old greatgranddaughter with us and she loved it all. Think the animals and particularly the ducks were high on the list. She named one follow as he raced her back and forth along the fenceline. So cute!! Thnk you for a great experience!!
May 28, 2019
Nice And Relaxing. Playground was nice; daughter loved the playground and pool,
May 28, 2019
It was amazing. I love the people there.
May 28, 2019
Will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
I reserved a full hook up site months in advance and when we arrived was told you can't reserve a full hoop up site on the KOA website. BS! So we had to settle for a very cramped pull through site in the mud. We were very unhappy at this time knowing we had 4 nights in this trashy trailer park. The laundry facility was adequate, though very small. Forget wifi, it's a joke! Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I looked at your reservation history and it showed that you made the reservation on the KOA website. We do not move anyone to another site unless they call and request to be moved. We did not tell you that a full hook up could not be reserved, only that you did not reserve one. Wifi was spotty, due to the park being full. And I disagree we are not a trashy trailer park.
May 27, 2019
Over all not a bad place, but to much standing water in my spot right where all my hook ups are they apologized, but for the price not enough in my book.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We again apologize, we cannot help the terrific rains we have been having. The ground is saturated enough and we cannot do anymore than we are doing.
May 26, 2019
très bien située. site enchanteur près d'une rivière. Excellente accueil.
May 26, 2019
The staff was very friendly, bath rooms immaculate. Unfortunately for us we chose a river site and a storm came thru making it very muddy. I would return again however I would request a site with less water run off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why give us a bad score for something we cannot control?
May 25, 2019
The staff and the facilities were exceptional. These folks went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. When we arrived a huge thunderstorm came up, but Bill and Christian helped me set my camper up in the pouring rain. These are the friendliest people you would ever want to meet. The only drawback is that we have to leave!
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Place was great. It was our first time taking our camper out, and our first time ever setting up a camper at that. The staff was very helpful in assisting with any questions that we had. I am not sure why there were bad reviews about finding the KOA or the roads being bad. They are clearly laying down fresh gravel for the entrance and their directions were simple to follow. Definite recommend!
May 24, 2019
Great staff. Provided a lift to town to purchase groceries for some hungry cyclists and also a cooler to keep items cold overnight. Great facilities as well.
May 24, 2019
The Store is great and has everything you will need! The sites are being worked on - there was nothing deluxe about the deluxe sites.
May 24, 2019
Very nice stay, friendly staff and nice cabins, only complaint is I wish the showers were a little bigger. 5/5 stars
May 24, 2019
I was late arriving and my key and paperwork were in the night pickup. Thanks.
May 24, 2019
One of our favorite stops. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love the little restaurant and the pizza and wing delivery!
May 23, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The park was peaceful. The staff was very busy beautifying the place. They were helpful. Our site was level and met our needs.
May 23, 2019
Only one night but the overall quality of this campground is very evident. Check in without a hitch and staff very efficient and friendly. Upon leaving I made a wrong turn and ended down a winding lane with a dead end. The "follow me" man walked me out while directing me how to back our TT out to the right exit lane. Couldn't ask for better he help!
May 23, 2019
Everything was great except for losing power Saturday evening and not being able to use the restroom or being able to shower. Other than that it was awesome. Will be definitely coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes that storm hit us like a tornado, so fast and nothing we could do. Hope to see you again!
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
We loved staying in cabin #18. It felt like we were in the woods when it was dark. Staff were super friendly and everybody was ager to help. Food at the diner was delicious. Maybe more activities for the kids to do on Friday and Sunday. It would be also super helpful to have a step stool for the kids to use when they are washing hands and brushing teeth. We will be back!
May 22, 2019
They need to have a backup generator on their water system.
May 21, 2019
This is our go to place since we started camping 4yrs now. Every year this place has improved. Great to see the reinvestment into this property. Keep up the GREAT work. I would recommend this place to friends and family.
May 21, 2019
Easy drive off the highway. Quiet. Friendly workers; very kind man helped us into our site and provided additional cable cord. Hookups worked well. Took advantage of pizza delivery -- speedy and tasty when we were too tired to unhook and go out. A little tight on the entrance drive, but no worries. Love the chickens and bunnies! This KOA works well for us when heading to and from PA.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Never camped before. Great first experience. Amazed at the bathroom/shower amenities. Will definitely camp again
May 21, 2019
When we arrived, we found that our reserved site was a swamp (due to the heavy rain the area has had). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and switched us to a much better, drier, site. We loved the peaceful atmosphere and found the on-site diner fantastic. We didn't stay long enough to use the showers, but they looked appealing too.
May 21, 2019
Great location. Friendly and responsive staff. Loved the diner. Great breakfast!
May 21, 2019
Great campground with activities for all age groups.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals