Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
great stay
Oct 02, 2017
Camping in the fall, on the creek, blue skies and rustling trees, friendly and very accommodating staff, feeding the goats, loved Bacon Bits - it just does not get any better that that!
Oct 02, 2017
Very dusty, you need to get a water truck to dampen the main drive along the creek.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Folks were very helpful. Enjoyed the site.
Sep 30, 2017
We have now stayed at Hagerstown/Antietam 4 times, staying in cabins all 4 times. Although this was just 2 nights, it was relaxing and peaceful - a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Your staff was very helpful, even to the point of loaning me a battery charger when my car needed a jump.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
great showerhouse, nice and clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Like the goats
Sep 27, 2017
We were only there over night. Came in late after driving all day. It was dark and finding our site #16 was very difficult. We have a 35' rig, towing a small car. The site was on the small side. In he daylight hours it seemed like a pretty park. The owners/managers were very nice. Love the animals. Going back again on our way back through. It should be easier.
Sep 27, 2017
I think there is great potential at this campground.. the bathrooms were nice, always a plus.. the river is a huge asset. the animals are a treat. and, the general campground needs some upgrades and paving..
Sep 26, 2017
Had a good time. I feel that its a bit cramped
Sep 26, 2017
Always so peaceful and quiet down by the creek. The staff is super. They're always so friendly and helpful. We always enjoy ourselves.
Sep 26, 2017
The Staff was very friendly and helpful thank will visit again
Sep 25, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times, and never get tired of it! Always clean, friendly and peaceful! The cabin was clean, well equipped and comfortable. You can tell this campground takes pride in their business.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great weekend at the campground. Fishing was plentiful, the haunted house was one of the scariest I've ever been in and the people who work there are very friendly. The only thing I would have liked to see was a nicer playground for the kids. It is a little run down. We will be back because it was a great place and very conveniently located!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA has so many great amenities! They actually have an on site Diner! Also, kayak rentals, crafts, a mini farm, precious stone panning, basket ball hoop, plenty of cabins, and nice RV and tent sites with all the utilities you prefer, trash pickup at site. There's a hiking path and the river is directly accessible from kamp! If you like a good scare, go visit their on-site Haunted House!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first family camping experience and we'll definitely be back. We had such a great time! The staff was so nice and the campsite had everything we were looking for. Activities for the family during the day and campfire/smores at night. We really appreciated the extra effort they put into making sure we had a comfortable stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
What a great place! This KOA was different than any other one I've visited. Friendly staff, great little restaurant, farm animals, Lucille Ball memorabilia, nice level campsite, and right next to the river. Impressive Kampground.
Sep 24, 2017
Our stay at your place was great. Only wish we could stay longest. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2017
Very tough campground to get in and out of. Kind of dingy and unkempt.
Sep 24, 2017
Difficult trying to find correct route. To stay one night it is too far from main road. Needs better signs indicating route. Seemed like a nice campground if you are touring.
Sep 23, 2017
This KOA is unique. It has a lot going on, especially for kids, in addition to the usual KOA amenities and excellent housekeeping. It has creek-side sites where you can fish or launch a canoe. It has beautifully maintained gardens. It has a craft center and farm animals. Where else can you meet goats, chickens and a basketball-playing pot-bellied pig.
Sep 23, 2017
Quiet , a little Dusty , friendly and helpful staff
Sep 23, 2017
While the site and campground looks nice, it needs updating as it looks run-down and tired. Staff was helpful and friendly. We needed to be careful pulling in as there was a car parked out on the main road that made it difficult. Dog park seemed nice, but there were no poop bags either in the PM or the AM. Biggest turn-off was the odor from the bathrooms, definitely needed maintenance.
Sep 22, 2017
excellent stay.
Sep 22, 2017
We were greated at check-in by a very helpful and cordial young lady. We enjoyed the addition of the pig, goats and chickens since our last stay.
Sep 21, 2017
I am a picky camper and Kamper. My stay at Hagerstown KOA last weekend was not different. Yet...the friendly and accommodating folks at the campground were awesome. A friend of mine and I were picking up a new puppy/dog locally so unsure how Sully would respond to his environment. When we arrived at the campground our cabin was next to a friendly but badly dog. LOS moved us no problem. Awesome!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
ALWAYS LOVE STAYING HERE, LOTS TO DO AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very run down, noisy, and dirty. Would never go there again. Very disappointed in KOA. They have gone downhill.
Sep 19, 2017
This has become a favored destination. John, Judy and staff always project a warm family aura. The Diner serves amazing breakfasts. The setting is great for photography, canoeing and fishing. It is NOT a resort campground. If you are not fond of chickens roaming & goats bleating and don't want a family setting, go to another campground. We have and will continue multiple visits per year.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been here several times and never had a complaint. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is very nice and beautiful.
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful time as always. Great staff. Got great pictures of Bald eagle and caught a lot of fish this trip.
Sep 19, 2017
We love staying here, out of all the campgrounds we've stayed at we always love the home away from home atmosphere of the Hagerstown KOA. This place has the best & friendly staff, it's not the biggest campground but it is the most welcoming.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I love the park and the staff. It is just such a homey feel. Can't wait to return. Thanks for everything.
Sep 19, 2017
We have always enjoyed this campground. It is been a number of years since we were there. Creekside site was great for launching our kayaks. Everyone was friendly. Service was excellent. Bathrooms are reasonably clean could use a brighter upgrade when compared to other campgrounds. We look forward to going back again. Even coordinating a group of four couples to go for a rv/tent/cabin weekend.ð
Sep 19, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful but the sites were rather small.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay. We were very happy to help out with the kids camp!!!
Sep 18, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is awesome, facilities clean and the activities fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Very tight close sites especially for larger rvs.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Rented a basic cabin w/huband, 2 kids & dog (her first camping trip). Cabin was basic- beautiful wood & clean. Rented a canoe for a very good price & did some fishing. The people were great! The staff was there to help even before we asked! They have big hearts and work hard. Ashley and Bill were the best! ~The Fisher's and Rosie
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy