Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Great overnight stop. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed waking to roosters and goats sounds in the morning! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Staff was great!
Oct 10, 2018
Nice campground, nice people...we're former tent campers so still have a difficult time with how "RV campgrounds" really pack in the people but the campground seems to be doing their best to bring in more trees.
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice established campground. Lots of mature plants and trees. Song birds everywhere. Very relaxing overnight on our trip.
Oct 10, 2018
The place is very pretty. Nice sites. Far enough from the highway to feel like you are in a campground but close enough for an easy overnight stay. Women’s shower area could use an update and additional attention. Very homey feeling.
Oct 10, 2018
We were placed on a site with water trickling down both sides from a “small spring, but don’t worry it won’t get any worse.” Although there were many dry sites available, they picked that one for us to stay. Sorry guys that’s a non-starter for me. I would not go back. Some might say I should have asked to be moved. The damage was done. I was knowingly placed there with other options a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, there were other options, and you should have asked to be moved, our springs are running due to the large amounts of rain that we have had. We cannot move the springs to avoid the situation
Oct 09, 2018
This place is always family friendly and really fun. The shop has everything to help when you forget that one item. The food is really good and priced nicely. The staff is friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning next year.
Oct 09, 2018
The most fun time. And the best people to have with. This KOA is by far one of the best places to stay, with so much to do at the park and so much to do in the area.
Oct 09, 2018
Our campsite was a full hook up back-in. It was a very small camp site. We do not have a large camper, but we had very little room to park our truck. There had been a lot of rain and the roads inside the campground were very muddy. The creek and surrounding area was pretty, and it was a good location for us to stay while visiting Hershey, Gettysburg, and Washington D.C.
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked 3 sites next to each other for a Halloween weekend. Staff brought down a load of gravel since one site was muddy due to lots of rain. Pretty level sites and a decent size. Plenty of fun Halloween activities were planned. Bathrooms were well maintained and the store was great. Make sure you go meet Ethel and her friends. We will be back for sure.
Oct 09, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the Halloween happenings throughout the weekend!
Oct 09, 2018
Wonderful staff! Very friendly people but very poorly maintained grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Considering the fact we had 2 back to back hurricanes and our grounds were severely wet to mow the grass.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
all staff was excellent. activities awesome, hope to see you next year
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great time. The activities were fun. Grandkids loved the magic show, costume parade and trick or treating. No rain while we were there but drainage is still an issue. More gravel needed on roads and at campsites as our campsite was muddy.
Oct 08, 2018
Diner food was good, when it was open. Campsites on Creek were nearly impossible to back into without jack-knifing trailer (we have a 22 ft so it’s not big). Creekside campsites has been flooded and were muddy. We sank up to our ankles trying to hook up electric. Views were pretty but we couldn’t use site and had to send our pets home with our son. Might go back when it’s dry but doubt it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please take into consideration we had 2 hurricanes back to back where nothing had a chance to dry up.
Oct 07, 2018
This is a nice park with a state park feel to it. We will come back.
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful quiet campground. Arrived after closing, but an employee helped us find our after hours checkin info, and guided us to our spot. Very friendly and welcoming. Just stopped for the night but really enjoyed our time. Hope to come back for a longer stay. The kiddos enjoyed the playground too.
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed at this KOA overnight on our way south. Our back-in site was far too small, weirdly situated, and rather muddy, so getting our trailer and truck parked was an extraordinarily unpleasant experience. The good news is that they have goats! I like goats, so that was pretty cool.
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed at this KOA overnight on our way north. We were supposed to have a back-in site, but that turned out to be so abysmal that I decided to pay extra to upgrade to a too-small pull-through, which was very uneven, exceptionally muddy, and oddly located. We also observed that the campsites located directly on the river actually wind up in the river when it rains.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a short stay. Sights are spacious, peaceful location, love the rooster!
Oct 06, 2018
Park was not that great. Roads muddy and in poor shape. WiFi was terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please take into consideration, we had flooded with torrential rains for 2 days. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2018
I have been coming to this campground for years and it is always been one of my absolute favorites and I love the fact that I’ve gotten to know a lot of the employees and they interact with their campers
Oct 05, 2018
It appears that the campground needs to do something about drainage since the roads where the RV sites are and the sites themselves were very muddy, even though there was gravel on them. That was the main issue we had with the campground.
Oct 04, 2018
50.00 a night ?? Down a long narrow river road then pot holes undeveloped unlevel narrow lots. Just thought we were in Deliverance Never again !!! Pass this place up !!
Oct 03, 2018
Lots of positives. Great for extended stay if visiting area for Civil War history. Little hard to find at night even in daylight. Narrow country road runs along a creek, which may be in disrepair if there is lots of rain and flooding. If you are a big rig with a tow, they can handle you fine, it's just getting there which might be tricky. Thanks. Stayed twice and will again.
Oct 03, 2018
Very well kept. All sites are pull through, level, concrete patios. Trees are trimmed up to keep your rig pretty. Access to all campsites is paved. Nice dog park.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
I would love to tell you about our stay. Our Fri eve was super, but Sat eve was awful! We had some issues that eve and my husband went to the office to voice those issues. We were in cabin 9 by pool and a family came in on Sat. We returned back to cabin and right away we saw 4 DOGs tied outside barking so much. Child that screamed all the time. No one from office came to speak to them. Call me!!
Oct 02, 2018
My only complaint was our site, which was awesome, was next to the jumping pad for the kids. After a little bit, listening to the compressors which kept it inflated became annoying! We totally understand that and the kids were enjoying the little playground, and if we had brought our granddaughters with us this trip we would have loved having it right there. Double edge sword! Otherwise, a 5.
Oct 02, 2018
Great campground and nice site. We were there during rainy period, so roads were a bit muddy. Staff very nice, only complaint is that office was closed from 12n-3p daily which was a problem when making reservation plus when tried to call for alternate directions due to traffic issues on suggested route.
Oct 02, 2018
Great staff. Quiet and relaxing
Oct 02, 2018
We always enjoy the quiet solitude of this KOA. Traffic noise is so limited you have to TRY to hear it. Hilly location with a tributary making up one border of the campground. Active events and projects for kids. The only thing I think needs help here is the playground. Maintenance should do more to fill in where ground is worn and wipe down swings and such after rain or morning dew.
Oct 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and the kids at the campsite were treat or treating the night we were there. Luckily the office had bags of candy already mafe up at a cheap price. Got two bags and ran back down to our site to give out candy. What a treat for us ,so many happy kids !! We will go back �
Oct 01, 2018
Awesome. Love the place. Staff us great. Weekend activities a blast.
Oct 01, 2018
Convenient access to battlefield.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
There are no signs coming into the Campground along the narrow road stating the road could possibly flood and you have no way out till the water receeds. Brianna was very accommodating for the two days and didn't charge for the additional days, we only hope that signs get posted for the future use of the park.
Oct 01, 2018
Everyone at the campground was personable and friendly. Even with the road flooding they made every offer to help in anyway possible. The Halloween events for the family were amazing. We can't wait to book for next season.
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area and nature but unfortutantely the Mother Nature did not allow us to do any activity which is acceptable. I will visit you again next year when is sunny and hot. Thank you
Oct 01, 2018
Charming KOA with lovely landscaping and flowers. The Gift Shop was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We did leave a day early because we were concerned about the weather and the rain. We would definitely recommend this KOA and would like to return again if we're traveling in the area.
Oct 01, 2018
Over priced uneven sites poor access did not inform us of a special weekend. Not big rig friendly.
Sep 29, 2018
No help from the lead in. Poor cable. Sloppy roads and site. No info on how to exit the campground. Very poor campground
Sep 29, 2018
Have stayed with you before. Always enjoy it. Only negative was the RV pull through sites were not level. I was at 33, switched to 29 and both leaned toward the river.
Sep 29, 2018
I booked here for 4 nights. The problem was the weather and not so much the park. The only road in and out floods so you have to plan your trip accordingly (mindful of the rain). There is only 1 area for showers and bathrooms and that is at the main office. Dirt roads that turn to mud (with deep ruts) in the rain so you might return from the showers dirtier than when you left. Won't be back. Sorry
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming staff, we'll be back!
Sep 26, 2018
Great Dogs can stay& are Free. Lodge had all you needed and was nice. Disappointed Diner was closed, no arcade, no golf, not much to do. Petting zoo was small.
Feb 24, 2020
Saw a ghost
- unanimous decision on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google
Nov 29, 2019
Pricey but a beautiful bucolic campground set in the country, with large lots and nice views from every window -- cows in the pasture with a barn and silo out one window and the beautiful river out the other window. And I like the on-site amenities, especially the diner.
- Cheryl Ann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.