Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
Grounds and owners were great. I didn't give a 10 because getting out of the campground and making the 90 degree right turn onto a one lane bridge from a narrow dirt rd is near impossible with our size travel trailer. We have a 34 ft,hauled easily by our suburban. The right hand turn leaves o room for error on larger trailers. My husband has been driving big rigs, not a newby. Just be careful.
Apr 30, 2018
We live locally and came for a weekend camping trip in our new camper. Had a great time! The kids loved the animals and spent some time fishing in the creek and on the playground. We will definitely be back when we want a close-to-home weekend away!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We decided to visit the areas civil war battlefields, and this KOA is a great area to stay. Very quiet and peaceful which is what we were looking for. The WIFI not so good, but who cares, didn't camp to be on the internet. Love our stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Reason for staying was for a quick, overnight stop. Friendly staff, well stocked store, serene location next to picturesque stream. Had a snack bar on site. Didn't use rest room facilities so can't comment. I would stay again. Thanks
Apr 30, 2018
Worst KOA I have ever been to. can’t believe KOA would certify a campground like this. No hot water, bathrooms a mess, a real pig sty. Never ever again. KOA should be embarrassed, especially for money they charge for camping. A real dump
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice people. Good place to stay for a quick overnight. For anything more than one night, campsites way too close to one another and expensive.
Apr 29, 2018
Great staff nice & polite
Apr 29, 2018
wonderful experience ! Oh, neat and tidy cabins helpful seasonal local teams earning extra money on the site supervised by nice, knowledgeable, friendly and easy going staff. Had a wonderful time will surely come again!!
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Very pleasant stay. The staff was excellent, loved the animals and chickens. Will deffinately be back
Apr 27, 2018
Beautiful location. We were there in April after a hard winter. There were some branches with the management working hard to make the campground look even better. Very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Apr 27, 2018
Just stayed one night would like to go back and tour the area for couple days
Apr 27, 2018
We thought all the extras were very inviting with the animals, store, diner etcetera. our only criticism was how tight the specific sites were. Thanks
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
We rented two cabins and did not have running water at either of them. The air conditioner/heater in single cabin had a cord that had to be across the door to be plugged in. It is a very narrow entrance to the campground and looks as though it may flood easily but did have a good time.
Apr 24, 2018
very nice friendly staff bathrooms clean lots of activities for kids restaurant on site
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Our favorite KOA. The campground has every amenity you need to have a wonderful stay. The place is clean. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. The diner breakfast is made to order and always yummy.
Apr 24, 2018
Another great trip to this KOA.... The wife and I just purchased a new travel trailer, so we were very excited to get the first trip under our belt. We originally had site 47, a creek side spot, reserved, but due to the winter/spring flooding, the site was a bit mucky... The office and staff, let us let at the site, then pick out another one close by. Went off with no problem!! Another A+ trip
Apr 24, 2018
What a great time! It was our first time taking our RV out. The sites were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Our boys loved the goats and chickens. Really a great place :)
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
There was a leaking water hookup up the road from us that was creating a muddy little creek down past our site. We were able to avoid tracking stuff in our RV by walking down the road to cross over to get to the bathroom and office u the hill.
Apr 23, 2018
We had a wonderful visit. The grounds were well kept and very clean. The sites were very level and fit our 28ft camper perfectly. I loved that the ranger directed me into the site as I backed in!
Apr 23, 2018
Lots a little too narrow. Liked amenities for the kids, playground, golf course, movie
Apr 23, 2018
Very convenient to historic locations and to I81. Do not follow GPS direction , follow KOA signs.
Apr 23, 2018
Campgrounds were well kept and beautiful. The staff was very helpful with everything that my wife and I needed. The general store was well stocked and clean. The Remember When Diner is a must DO for anyone who decides to stay here for good food and great atmosphere.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Restroom facilities are looking a little old and tired, otherwise it suited our needs while passing thru the area. Better signage from the highway would help to avoid the narrow single lane bridges.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
They were helpful but dump station not working was tough
Apr 21, 2018
Terrain avait besoin d'entretien, c'est sur que ce terrain venait d'ouvrir, beaucoup de boue, mais place sûrement paradisacle durant La saison d'été. Personnel correct, pas plus .
Apr 20, 2018
The sites were very small very out of the way they charged an extremely high amount to have visitors come in t was very hard to get into the park you had to go all the way around the park to get into a site and if if you missed your site you had to drive all the way around the park get into your site they were very poorly labeled this the numbers were very small very expensive highest price ever
Apr 20, 2018
Vieux camping qui à besoin de rénovation, mais le site de camping était correct.
Apr 19, 2018
KOA helped our roadside assistance company find someone to fix our situation
Apr 19, 2018
We only stayed one night but this was not what we expected. Along the river there was tons of dog poop not picked up, very loud crowd and pretty run down. Animals were sweet, The workers seemed over worked and not too pleasant. More of a trailer park due to all the permanent residents. We will not be returning.
Apr 19, 2018
Please remind folks when they check in that allowing their children to run thru other campers sites is wrong, rude and should NOT be allowed by the parents! Also, small children should be supervised when on the playground- not allowed to run helter-skelter because the parents want to sit at their campsite and drink beer!!
Apr 19, 2018
This KOA is tired in need of lots of work. Access road not the best for large rigs and becomes worse after heavy rain. Washrooms/showers in tough shape. Wifi for the most part was not usable. On the upside staff was friendly and helpful. Sadly I can honestly say it's not a spot I would return too.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Had a great time ! The cabins are very nice, kids love feeding the animals, and playing on the play ground .Will be camping there more this summer,a great get away.
Apr 16, 2018
Would like to of played some putt putt but the place looked worn down badly and my 50 amp hook up was showing 30amps in my motorhome but still had a great time with family and people we met thank you
Apr 16, 2018
Canpground and attendants were very nice. Sites are very close together.
Apr 16, 2018
Our 2nd stay in a week and it's lovely. The staff really makes it a warm and welcoming place.
Apr 16, 2018
My family will definitely be back, we had an outstanding time. All the staff just seem to go far out of their way to accommodate us. And having very young children we REALLY appreciated this. The ONLY thing that we would like to see change, would be the priced in the camp store. I realize it's a great convenience, just thought we'd see a little more family friendly prices.
Apr 16, 2018
Campground really needs some TLC and a second shower, rest room. People are nice burr updating needed.
Apr 16, 2018
Loved the quaint family farm feel camp and staying on your river. The mallards, hawks, blue herrings, and Canadian Geese fly overs!. As we lit the campfire, "Orion the Hunter" constellation appeared across the river and above the tree line in the early evening!... Can't ask for any better company than that!... until next time... "happy trails to you until we meet again" Mark and Mary Helen Dennis
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals