Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
The sites are too close together, we were uncomfortable building a fire since it would have been within 6 feet of both our car and the neighbor's. Loud parties continued past quiet hours. Dump site is very awkward
Jul 29, 2018
loved the stream that runs through great store
Jul 29, 2018
We stayed with our four kids after a lot of rain had come through so many of the sites near the river were flooded. The staff was very nice and willing to move us to a higher tent site with a deck. They also let us return our wood when it was too wet to burn. Negatives were - all the smoking. It seems we were the only non-smokers there! It’s also a smaller more cramped KOA than others.
Jul 29, 2018
one night stay, nice level site. Best for weekend camping withfamily. Have farm animals for the kids to pet.
Jul 28, 2018
My transmission went out at the entrance at 1am in the morning...the employees came and used a tractor to pull my truck and trailer to a slot. And helped me get my truck to a spot for it to get towed to the shop! Above and beyond their normal line of work! Thank you again for a nice stay and all your help! God bless all of you, the West family
Jul 28, 2018
Our stay at Hagerstown/Antietam KOA was better than expected. The sites were great and the food was better than expected. The service was more than exceptional. We stayed with 6 kids and between the pool and the all the outdoor activities there was plenty for them to do. I would recommend this campsite to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words!
Jul 27, 2018
Stay was good. As always KOA is more expensive than RV parks. They don't add value just charge more.
Jul 26, 2018
It was very rainy so we didn’t get to enjoy all of the amenities, however, we love this campground and this area and will recommend it.
Jul 26, 2018
Great staff,nice showers,bathrooms.close to many historical sights.
Jul 26, 2018
Camped 4 nights on weekdays. Was quiet and refreshing.
Jul 26, 2018
When we arrived, we had a problem with our camper. The staff were very, very, very helpful. They checked on us while we were there.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Stayed only one night - but definitely one of the most unique campgrounds we’ve stayed at....Very quiet and peaceful...right next to a river....Woke to rooster crowing... Some tight turns - so you want to be comfortable maneuvering your RV...Follow the specific directions found on the website - as GPS could inadvertently send you “shortest distance” - but leave you with an impossible turn
Jul 25, 2018
30amp breakers burn out had to us 50amp breaker. Bathrooms need to up dated. Road in is bad pot hole
Jul 25, 2018
Cabins are very close together. Parking is tight. Women’s toilets are OK but showers are too small. The door to our cabin squeezed and dragged.
Jul 25, 2018
We had a site along the river which was nice in the evening with the sunset. The gravel pad was reasonably level, the crew helpful and willing to provide 30 amp extension cable as electricity connection was opposite from water and far away.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
all went well and I enjoyed my stay totally. the restaurant was wonderful.
Jul 25, 2018
All great except for the rainy weather. Mother Nature ���
Jul 24, 2018
Just like always, the best , no other kOA measures up to this one, great people, great place.. Thank you..
Jul 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, local venues, diner at the campground, kayaking on the creek... We, the four couples who camped together, all agreed the campground has great bones. Nice level sights, fun activities, pleasant staff, quiet country, playground, nice pool, clean facilities. My wish would be that more would be done in the landscaping element. Many nice things had been started, but not maintained.
Jul 24, 2018
Only overnight. Stayed before and have seen some improvements. Picnic tables could be wider to set food and plates on to eat. Looked liked a lot of activities.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Had a great time. Rained all day sat. Site 63 was rather narrow
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Very wet and rainy, but the staff did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible despite the very stormy weather. Briana was very patient and helpful as we upgraded from a tent site, to an Rv site for the van to a one room cabin in order to stay dry..thank you!!
Jul 24, 2018
Great Place! Breakfast at the restaurant was good. We only stayed one as traveling through.
Jul 23, 2018
great little diner they have. Will come back more as long as there is a pull thru open.
Jul 23, 2018
I've been to this KOA 3 times before. Everything has been really nice. The only problem that I had was I could not print out the receipt.
Jul 23, 2018
1st timer and had great time everyone was very nice will come back next year
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Great spot! I loved our site. The restaurant makes wonderful food.
Jul 23, 2018
We arrived late, but there was someone still in the office to check in, they weren’t overly friendly or helpful. Our cabin was difficult to find, it was dark, it would have been nice if the porch light had been turned on. It was also incredibly hot, as late as we arrived it would have been nice if the air conditioner had been turned on, not super cool, just to start. Room was clean.
Jul 23, 2018
Great except for the water connection too far away had to use 2 hoses
Jul 23, 2018
Hard to get to Dirt road is a dusty mess, “deluxe” sites are not deluxe
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Great!!!! Loved the cabin!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We were only their 2 and a 1/2 days Everything was great except For A mound of dirt that yellowjacket s were swarming around Glad they stayed were they were because I'm allergic
Jul 21, 2018
Great as usual and Sherry is wonderful, helpful, and very kind. We will see you again at the end of the summer. Thanks
Jul 21, 2018
We had a great time. the lodge was roomy and we really enjoyed the patio area. will definitely take the lodge again hopefully for a longer stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Worst KOA we have ever stayed in and will not return.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground just the streets are so narrow getting in and out
Jul 20, 2018
The campground was beautiful. It was tucked in the hills of Maryland and had a river for tubing. We were sad that we only got to spend one night. My kids really liked what they called Goatopia, which was a hillside with a bunch of goats. There were many trails to explore. The bathrooms could use updating, but were clean. Also, as we walked around we smelled septic and the pool closed too early.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Not sure how this is up to KOA standards. While some sections/sites are not too bad, ours was not level and I had zero chance of getting level without having my tires a foot off the ground. Luckily only an overnight stay. Hard place for big rigs to get to. While it has potential to be a quiet neat little park, this is not worth the value paid. Staff was friendly though.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google