Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2018
The roads in and out of the campground were a bit of a surprise especially in the dark. But the rest of our stay was quite pleasant and I posted a review to that effect on FB.
Sep 06, 2018
We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. Staff is friendly, grounds are beautiful and rustic. We love it here!!!
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice owner called back to say he had the spot we wanted when we called availability if we wanted it! Very nice people!
Sep 06, 2018
I've stayed at probably a dozen KOAs in the last 81 days of traveling in my RV because once in a while, I really just want a nice campground with all the amenities which KOA has pretty much delivered. This one was a total disappointment. Too many permanent campers (or so it seemed). Too expensive for what was offered. Terrible wifi connectivity (SO frustrating!!). Limited cable stations.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It was a good stay. Staff was friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
We love this KOA and I especially loved my Cuban sandwich from the dinner!
Sep 05, 2018
Always a pleasure. Only concern was the site. 45 is a concern for our blind dog. I was concerned that he would fall off the elevation. Next time we'd be better off with a flat site.
Sep 05, 2018
Upgrades since we were here last time. Also willing to accommodate our needs. However, grass on our site was overgrown.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Awesome office staff! Sites were really tight, ours was ok, the one next to us was the Taj Mahal. Cable tv was very static-y. No wifi where we were. I heard the on-site restaurant was fantastic, we didn't use it, maybe if we go again.
Sep 04, 2018
It was a nice stay
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very disappointed with our stay at this KOA. A number of issues caused us to be displeased with our site. Despite that it was a "DELUXE" site, the pad was very unlevel and the Wi Fi was unavailable to us for the 2 days. Asked for directions to the local Walmart, and I got hopelessly lost in town trying to find it. Both of the clerks we asked were never clear on their directions. Bad stay!
Sep 04, 2018
Fun all around and great staff, especially Ashley.
Sep 04, 2018
Had a fun weekend and the staff were nice and friendly. The surrounding area offered a lot of hiking trails; however, we struggled to find many dog-friendly areas. Was surprised that the entire campground only had 1 restroom, which meant their was always a line waiting to get in (might not be the case when it isn't a holiday weekend). Wood we bought on site wasn't seasoned and wouldn't start a fir
Sep 04, 2018
A quaint Americana KOA! We chose a site on the river! Staff awesome. Great store! They deliver pizza and have a cafe. Love the goats and chickens. Best is the craft room and magic show! The only reason we gave it a 4 is that we were in a spot next to an entrance for a private farm. It was quite noisy and busy with farm equipment. They drove by fast creating a lot of dust. Overall great spot
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean & well thought out. The people were extremely friendly & helpful. We woke up to a flat tire on our 5th wheel. My phone would not work. Christian allowed me to us his to call Good Sam. When realizing how long it would take, Christian offered to change it for us. What an asset he is to the KOA family & especially to Hagerstown. He deserves recognition.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
This is the coolest campground we've ever stayed in. Off the beaten path, rustic, great food and great people! Hope we are able to stay there again!
Sep 02, 2018
Nice campground, even though we were put on a very unlevel site that had water continually running through it. Cable hook-up needs to be replaced. Threads stripped.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. I know it is a chanllange but please work on the roads
Sep 01, 2018
We were planning on only staying one night but had vehicle issues and ended up staying three nights. The staff and campground was great.
Aug 31, 2018
Too bad it was only an overnight stay, we arrived when it was dark and what a surprise at day light. Next time we will arrive early and stay a few days.
Aug 31, 2018
I've been staying at KOA's now for a few years and your location twice now. My site (72 or 73) needs to be leveled off. Need to add fill/gravel to the area next to the utility pole. Why not add a $15.00 mirror to the wall as you walk into the mens shower area. There isn't one mirror in there- i mentioned this last year. A little too dark at night when walking around-maybe add a light or two.
Aug 31, 2018
The campground is very tight. Our trailer is only 19 feet but the roads seemed to barely be large enough to drive around. The pad we stayed on was gravel and just wide enough for the trailer. When we stepped off of our steps, it was onto the ground which was some gravel but mostly muddy grass. Not an ideal situation. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2018
Nice site. A little bit dirty as they had a huge rain storm prior to our arrival. Really enjoyed the surrounding area too.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
just an over night stay staff very friendly
Aug 29, 2018
We had a great time. Our grandson made friends, did crafts, swam in the pool, and enjoyed a campfire. Our site could have been larger, but it was clean and level and the staff were some of the nicest people we have run across. We will most likely return.
Aug 28, 2018
We were very pleased with layout and landscaping extras, it looked more like a park with great things for the whole family, including a restaurant and delivery service to your site. The food was surprisingly excellent.. Very friendly and efficient service by the staff made you feel welcome. I have already recommended you to others and would come back.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
This is a lovely campground, however, the campers are crammed into sites like sardines. I'm not going to iterate my dislikes as it's very subjective. There were nice accommodations for children and the restrooms and showers were very clean. The entire campground was spotless and well groomed. I would have given a 5-star rating but for the Confederate flag hanging at one of the campsites.Bad form.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are to rate the campground, not the OTHER campsites...we have no control over campers flying flags confederate or otherwise.
Aug 27, 2018
Actual campground looked much different than the advertisements. Cramped sites
Aug 27, 2018
Our site was not level. We had no room to put our chairs by our camper. The area and the firepit was in front of our camper and we couldn't use it because we had to park our truck right beside the picnic table. The site was so unlevel that I couldn't use our back stairs because they were too high off the ground. I was very disappointed. Didn't think the KOA was very pretty or well kept.
Aug 27, 2018
Everyone was very nice. Bathrooms really clean that's a plus for me.
Aug 27, 2018
This was a reunion of 3 family members (and spouses) and an opportunity to go kayaking. Unfortunately the water was running high and not very safe. But the area offered an abundance of other thing to do, and we had a blast. This was a great get together, and your camping facility as well as the many great things to see and do made up for the lack of a kayaking opportunity. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly service, lots of fun things to do, very clean, diner has the yummiest food and very affordable.
Aug 27, 2018
This KOA is conveniently located to the highway. There are many activities for the kids. The sites are crowded and on an incline (that required major leveling). We had a smaller travel trailer and the location of the hook ups were so far away from the most level part of the site that we had to purchase longer hoses/ cords to reach the hookups and safely set up. We didn't have a picnic table.
Aug 27, 2018
Got in late were very helpful, show us to our campsite ,ask if we needed anything, great breakfast.
Aug 26, 2018
Rented the 6 person cabin, kids really enjoyed the cabin, the canoe, the pool, the playground and the movie. Used the grill to cook and made a fire every night. Kids are already planning the next trip. Cabin ,bathroom and showers were very clean
Aug 26, 2018
C’etait notre quatrième séjour à cet endroit. Le personnel est courtois et on y retrouve toutes les commodités requises.
Aug 25, 2018
Friendly staff and I requested and was assigned a satellite friendly site.
Aug 25, 2018
Great stay as usual. Staff is very accommodating and treat us like familt. Very clean facilities and has become our favorite campground.
Aug 25, 2018
Very poor campground. Sites were too close together and in terrible condition
Aug 24, 2018
We spent a couple of nights coming back from WV. We've stayed with you before and love the campground.
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google
Sep 04, 2019
We had a large group camping, including a couple of little ones. KOA was perfect for us, as the cabins made it easy for those camping with small children and tent sites for those who wanted to really camp. Lots of activities for children, including playground, pool and animal farm (goats, chickens and ducks). Cabins were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Great location, about 25 mins from Antietam Battlefield and 1hr from Harper's Ferry. We were hoping to go tubing on the creek next to the sites, however there was not much of a current. Another thing to be noted is that there were definitely a lot more RVs than tents. (I think I spotted maybe 3 tents on the entire site). This did not bother us at all, but I can see why people would say that it was cramped in previous reviews. Overall we had a wonderful time, would stay again.
- megen66 on Trip Advisor