Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Very friendly clean and there is alot to do , and great food at the restaurant, I would recommend anyone to visit. Keep up the great work
Aug 20, 2018
While the campground is small, the staff is always available and very helpful. The campground is clean and everyone is friendly. They bring wood for campfires to your site. I am pleased with them overall and will stay there again.
Aug 20, 2018
great!. very relaxing! excellent breakfast! great staff!
Aug 20, 2018
The location of this campground was great. The river, restaurant and store was nice to have right there. The major drawback was our sewer hookup was right next to the picnic table of the neighbors. The sites were very tight which meant no privacy. We could hear conversations of neighbors while lying in bed. (Speaking in normal tone) this campground was ok for just overnight not to spend a long tim
Aug 19, 2018
The staff was friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The grounds were excellently maintained. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 19, 2018
Good amenities and services, could improve sire cleanup, friendly staff and escort service personnel
Aug 19, 2018
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff!! Would stay there again!!
Aug 18, 2018
Our 2nd negative experience. We were assigned site number 59, into which we were unable to back into. Suspect the person who assigned 59 has never backed into a site. Just because our R-Pod is 18 feet long does not mean we can back into a site that it fits. One needs to include the vehicle length when deciding if both fit, not just the trailer!!!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and the accommodations were very clean. We were expecting more privacy and solitude, the cabin was just off the main road up a small hill, there was a lot of traffic on the road, including the staff John Deere Gator utility vehicles, it just wasn't very quiet. The fire pit is also located on the hill and very difficulty to sit near with a chair
Aug 17, 2018
Only stayed one night on trip home. Friendly staff. A couple of the back-in sites were difficult to negotiate.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Animals are fun to see for my 8 year old son. Staff is helpful and very friendly. More availability of small refrigerators in cabins would be a nice addition to consider. Lots of fun here at this KOA and in the immediate area.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
A lot of backroads to get there. But worth the trip. They aren’t kidding about the bridge.
Aug 17, 2018
Nice campground
Aug 16, 2018
Great place to camp
Aug 16, 2018
It was relaxing and quiet. We loved the food at the diner and the movie in the evening.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice view of creek. Showers and restrooms clean. Camp store has a good variety.
Aug 16, 2018
Good place with friendly staff. The Kampin Kabin was clean and functional. The showers were fairly musty and frankly a little gross. Bathrooms were nice and clean however. The firewood we were sold was really wet and hard to burn, it really needs to be stored somewhere dry. There are some really great facilities for dogs and kids on the property.
Aug 15, 2018
Stayed two nights and visited Antietam National Battlefield during the day. Site was fine site reasonable access. Quaint location with nice gardens and farm animals (goats & chickens). Came in on Sunday night which was pizza night - pizza and wings were very good - made at the location. Rough roads getting there but worth the trip.
Aug 15, 2018
We have stayed for overnights before, it is a great place, we always talk about staying longer but only have so much vacation time
Aug 14, 2018
We had a family reunion with my wife an i in a motorhome and our 3 sons, wives and grandchildren staying in cabins and lodge. The Lodge was nice but cabin need to have bathrooms. We had fun and staff was great.
Aug 14, 2018
This is an adorable cozy campground. The grounds were nice and neat and the goats and chickens were very fun, my dog loved visiting with them. This is a perfect little gem in the woods, they have cute cabins, tent areas, accommodations for medium to large RV with full hookups. If you want a pet friendly, kid friendly, small quiet rustic campground - I highly recommend this one. Loved it!
Aug 14, 2018
This is just a great place. Not exceptionally fancy but exceptionally friendly, great sites on the creek, beautiful gardens, fun things for kids, visit the pets, air bounce, canoe etc. Clean. and great staff, hope to work camp there one season soon.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We only spent one night so didn't get to do much. Great place if you have kids. A lot of activities. Music on Saturday night was way too loud, some people camp for peace and quiet.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice park. Felt like I was camping in the woods. Very quiet. They had live music on Saturday night! I loved that staff helped my husband park. That's the part I hate the most so when they help it's really an extra boost.
Aug 14, 2018
This place has been ready for improvements since the last time there 10 years ago! Had to step in 3 inches of water just to hook up!
Aug 14, 2018
Too short! We liked the pool, the goats, and all the flowers !
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff, quiet campground at night, just added a new bounce pad where mini-golf was. Nice addition for kids. A couple of upgrades and it would be 5 stars, 1-fix the road coming in, fill in the hole and stone chip it with tar at least. 2- put more stones down throughout the campground roads where holes are. 3- make the pads by the creek better. Great stay though love this place.
Aug 13, 2018
This koa is a bit cramped. The sites are small and the turning radius of the roads are tight. Very tight for a 45’ coach. There is no Wi-Fi except at the Office supposedly. There was a lot of ground water on the roads and on many of the sites. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a great one night stop over.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice camp ground! It's easy to walk to everything. The band on Saturday night was very entertaining.
Aug 13, 2018
Our deluxe site #33 was amazing - a deck with a picnic table, another with a table & chairs, and down a couple of stairs to the fire ring. We also had a nice river view. They have a diner that's open on the weekends; we had breakfast on the way out and it was delicious.
Aug 13, 2018
great place , wonderful staff, very clean
Aug 13, 2018
I had called the previous day to book a cabin. I asked is there WiFi available that reaches the cabin, for which they answered “yes.” Upon arrival, I was told at check-in that internet only worked in the lounge area, 50 yards from my cabin. Had I know this I would have simply camped somewhere else.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Very disappointed with the campsites. This was rated so high that we thought it would be a great stay over. The campsites are right on top of one another and it was muddy and smelled like sewer. The electrical hook ups are not in the right place to reach the back of your camper. They did have a lot of events for small children but it was all crammed together in a very small space.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Everything was awesome as usual with the exception of the mattress. I know you can't please everybody but it was a little hard.
Aug 12, 2018
I noticed the people next to us struggled to get their water hose connected. That happened to us once, maybe the same site? The pipe threads were relatively short and needed to be "fixed." Perhaps someone damaged the threads (cross thread damage). The downward position of the connection also made it difficult for us. Thought you should know.
Aug 12, 2018
-Lots of surface water on roads. -Pool and lounge area separated by fencing. Seems unsafe. -Sites are wide enough but not long enough. -Buildings are patched together with different boards from previous repairs Overall we felt safe, but campgeound needs work to earn a 5. If I could have given 3.5 I would
Aug 12, 2018
Only overnight but enjoyed
Aug 12, 2018
It is a beautiful KOA and seems to be loaded with things for children and adults to participate in. I can't recommend a family member to stay there not due to the park or the employees, but because our experience was completely weather related. We arrived after dark and were completely unaware of the amount of mud and the thickness of it while we tried to get back to our feet after sliding down.
Aug 11, 2018
Nice pool and clean bathrooms
Aug 11, 2018
Laundry room could be a little cleaner.
Aug 11, 2018
Great campground. Clean, quiet and very friendly!!
Aug 10, 2018
Goats and chickens a great diner helpful staff what's not to like about this place really enjoyed our visit
Aug 10, 2018
Always a great time!! Love the corner lot with full hookup!! Staff always so friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google