Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and the kids at the campsite were treat or treating the night we were there. Luckily the office had bags of candy already mafe up at a cheap price. Got two bags and ran back down to our site to give out candy. What a treat for us ,so many happy kids !! We will go back �
Oct 01, 2018
Awesome. Love the place. Staff us great. Weekend activities a blast.
Oct 01, 2018
Convenient access to battlefield.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
There are no signs coming into the Campground along the narrow road stating the road could possibly flood and you have no way out till the water receeds. Brianna was very accommodating for the two days and didn't charge for the additional days, we only hope that signs get posted for the future use of the park.
Oct 01, 2018
Everyone at the campground was personable and friendly. Even with the road flooding they made every offer to help in anyway possible. The Halloween events for the family were amazing. We can't wait to book for next season.
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area and nature but unfortutantely the Mother Nature did not allow us to do any activity which is acceptable. I will visit you again next year when is sunny and hot. Thank you
Oct 01, 2018
Charming KOA with lovely landscaping and flowers. The Gift Shop was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We did leave a day early because we were concerned about the weather and the rain. We would definitely recommend this KOA and would like to return again if we're traveling in the area.
Oct 01, 2018
Over priced uneven sites poor access did not inform us of a special weekend. Not big rig friendly.
Sep 29, 2018
No help from the lead in. Poor cable. Sloppy roads and site. No info on how to exit the campground. Very poor campground
Sep 29, 2018
Have stayed with you before. Always enjoy it. Only negative was the RV pull through sites were not level. I was at 33, switched to 29 and both leaned toward the river.
Sep 29, 2018
I booked here for 4 nights. The problem was the weather and not so much the park. The only road in and out floods so you have to plan your trip accordingly (mindful of the rain). There is only 1 area for showers and bathrooms and that is at the main office. Dirt roads that turn to mud (with deep ruts) in the rain so you might return from the showers dirtier than when you left. Won't be back. Sorry
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming staff, we'll be back!
Sep 26, 2018
Great Dogs can stay& are Free. Lodge had all you needed and was nice. Disappointed Diner was closed, no arcade, no golf, not much to do. Petting zoo was small.
Sep 26, 2018
The campsite had lots of opportunities for families the have fun and play, make things, and enjoy popcorn and a movie. The have a diner that is both interesting with a display of Lucille Ball Memorabilia. A complete menu with Hamburgers, Crab cakes with all the fixings, ice cream! The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We would consider returning again if we are in the area.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight, picked a KOA based on our experiences in Florida with them. This was unlike any KOA I've been to. The site was a pull thru tthat looked like it was in the road. Loose gravel, narrow, not well marked & nowhere near level. Safe to say I won't be back.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Unique
Our weekend stay was the greatest, friendly staff, great camping neighbors, and a great price with tons of amenities, will come back next year for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Really nice KOA
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Work needs to be done on leveling the sites. Other than that. Lovely
Sep 24, 2018
This campground is wonderful! Although my stay was short, the location is perfect, right next to the Antietam River. Camp spots are private, bath house is super clean, there is an adorable diner with an I Love Lucy theme and home cooked food! There is a haunted house on site during weekends in September/October! http://www.creeksidemanor.com Definitely worth the $17 ticket! Owners are amazing!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great time!
Sep 24, 2018
Got there at dusk. They had a site. Quiet. Properly dark. Bathrooms old but clean.
Sep 24, 2018
My RV had mechanical problems and there were so many concerned and very friendly people who went out of their way to assist myself and my sister get it working and on the road again.
Sep 24, 2018
Our site was right beside a cabin and we could watch them inside the cabin. Not much room on our site to sit without sharing the space with the neighbors.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stopped for the evening looking for an overnight stay. Aside from the short site, that we had to disconnect the tow vehicle, the campers on both sides of our spot were great, as well as the helpful staff. My wife said she was awake all night with the acorns bouncing off the roof of the TT, but I slept like a log in hibernation, hearing nothing.
Sep 22, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful surroundings and pleasant, professional staff. Super mini farm with baby animals. Weekend diner, and pizza delivery to your site. Good, entertaining activities. Even on peak weekends when the Campground is at capacity, it is quiet because families are gathered around their campfires enjoying their time together. No too far off the Interstate, but deep in the woods.
Sep 19, 2018
We only spent one night as Florence was off the Carolinas, so we were very concerned about the road susceptible to flooding being very close to a rising river. The location is super during a drier period of time and the staff was most helpful to our needs. We would come back again.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a great time at the campground despite the flooding. We didn't get to travel to all of the places we wanted to go because we were unable to get out of the campground for a couple of days because the creek flooded the road, but that is what camping is all about. You can't control the weather and it was nice to be forced to sit back and relax. Great staff and quiet restful stay! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The KOA is much smaller than many KOA’s but has a lot packed in the space. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to help. When it rains hard ther will be lots of mud in the road, some sites and possibly the road to get in. There is a very small fenced in dog area but well maintained. For large dogs that jumps, the fence is lower on one side and it is possible or them to get out.
Sep 18, 2018
The road into the campground is a little narrow. The roads within are in bad need of some pothole filling. The sites are nice and level and they have a fabulous camp store. The staff are very friendly. My only complaint would be that, in my opinion, it is overpriced.....Resort pricing for a basic KOA campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We have been camping with Judi and John since they started there 30 years ago. We love �ϋ� them and they are the best. They really care about all their campers. They have put so much into making the campground beautiful.
Sep 17, 2018
The staff were friendly and very accommodating The "Remember When" diner was clean and very friendly. We had a pull thru, w/e site which was very spacious. The campground is not to far from Antietam Battlefield and the Outlets. Definitely on coming back and staying longer. This was my 3rd time here and it keeps getting better.
Sep 17, 2018
Campsites are very close together. Cabin was nice & clean. The diner is an awesome bonus! The food was so good!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.