Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2018
Nice campground, even though we were put on a very unlevel site that had water continually running through it. Cable hook-up needs to be replaced. Threads stripped.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. I know it is a chanllange but please work on the roads
Sep 01, 2018
We were planning on only staying one night but had vehicle issues and ended up staying three nights. The staff and campground was great.
Aug 31, 2018
Too bad it was only an overnight stay, we arrived when it was dark and what a surprise at day light. Next time we will arrive early and stay a few days.
Aug 31, 2018
I've been staying at KOA's now for a few years and your location twice now. My site (72 or 73) needs to be leveled off. Need to add fill/gravel to the area next to the utility pole. Why not add a $15.00 mirror to the wall as you walk into the mens shower area. There isn't one mirror in there- i mentioned this last year. A little too dark at night when walking around-maybe add a light or two.
Aug 31, 2018
The campground is very tight. Our trailer is only 19 feet but the roads seemed to barely be large enough to drive around. The pad we stayed on was gravel and just wide enough for the trailer. When we stepped off of our steps, it was onto the ground which was some gravel but mostly muddy grass. Not an ideal situation. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2018
Nice site. A little bit dirty as they had a huge rain storm prior to our arrival. Really enjoyed the surrounding area too.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
just an over night stay staff very friendly
Aug 29, 2018
We had a great time. Our grandson made friends, did crafts, swam in the pool, and enjoyed a campfire. Our site could have been larger, but it was clean and level and the staff were some of the nicest people we have run across. We will most likely return.
Aug 28, 2018
We were very pleased with layout and landscaping extras, it looked more like a park with great things for the whole family, including a restaurant and delivery service to your site. The food was surprisingly excellent.. Very friendly and efficient service by the staff made you feel welcome. I have already recommended you to others and would come back.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
This is a lovely campground, however, the campers are crammed into sites like sardines. I'm not going to iterate my dislikes as it's very subjective. There were nice accommodations for children and the restrooms and showers were very clean. The entire campground was spotless and well groomed. I would have given a 5-star rating but for the Confederate flag hanging at one of the campsites.Bad form.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are to rate the campground, not the OTHER campsites...we have no control over campers flying flags confederate or otherwise.
Aug 27, 2018
Actual campground looked much different than the advertisements. Cramped sites
Aug 27, 2018
Our site was not level. We had no room to put our chairs by our camper. The area and the firepit was in front of our camper and we couldn't use it because we had to park our truck right beside the picnic table. The site was so unlevel that I couldn't use our back stairs because they were too high off the ground. I was very disappointed. Didn't think the KOA was very pretty or well kept.
Aug 27, 2018
Everyone was very nice. Bathrooms really clean that's a plus for me.
Aug 27, 2018
This was a reunion of 3 family members (and spouses) and an opportunity to go kayaking. Unfortunately the water was running high and not very safe. But the area offered an abundance of other thing to do, and we had a blast. This was a great get together, and your camping facility as well as the many great things to see and do made up for the lack of a kayaking opportunity. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly service, lots of fun things to do, very clean, diner has the yummiest food and very affordable.
Aug 27, 2018
This KOA is conveniently located to the highway. There are many activities for the kids. The sites are crowded and on an incline (that required major leveling). We had a smaller travel trailer and the location of the hook ups were so far away from the most level part of the site that we had to purchase longer hoses/ cords to reach the hookups and safely set up. We didn't have a picnic table.
Aug 27, 2018
Got in late were very helpful, show us to our campsite ,ask if we needed anything, great breakfast.
Aug 26, 2018
Rented the 6 person cabin, kids really enjoyed the cabin, the canoe, the pool, the playground and the movie. Used the grill to cook and made a fire every night. Kids are already planning the next trip. Cabin ,bathroom and showers were very clean
Aug 26, 2018
C’etait notre quatrième séjour à cet endroit. Le personnel est courtois et on y retrouve toutes les commodités requises.
Aug 25, 2018
Friendly staff and I requested and was assigned a satellite friendly site.
Aug 25, 2018
Great stay as usual. Staff is very accommodating and treat us like familt. Very clean facilities and has become our favorite campground.
Aug 25, 2018
Very poor campground. Sites were too close together and in terrible condition
Aug 24, 2018
We spent a couple of nights coming back from WV. We've stayed with you before and love the campground.
Aug 23, 2018
Showers are small, hard to turn around in the stall then you have to get dress and undressed. mortal sin for me is when sites are not level. there should be no excuse, all rv's want a level site.
Aug 23, 2018
Sorry but I was disappointed. The showers need to be renovated along with most everything else. It's all very old. On Monday we were greeted with a back hoe digging in the two sites next to us.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice campground. We stayed for one night passing through Maryland. We didn't get to use many of the amenities, but the bathrooms and showers were clean. The staff was very friendly. We had a nice pull through site.
Aug 22, 2018
We had a great time. Everything from the cabin to the staff and everything in between-including the landscaping, was wonderful!
Aug 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Our family enjoyed the pool and play ground. The live music was unexpected surprise we found relaxing.
Aug 22, 2018
We just stopped overnight on our way through the area but we were very pleased with the beautiful setting and facilities. Sites were on the small side.
Aug 22, 2018
Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We only stayed there for one night but we were very pleased with the camp and the area.
Aug 22, 2018
Resort price for poor infrastructure. All gravel. Few sites to accommodate large motorhomes. Lots of seasonal campers. Road in is very tight and gets tighter to the point there is only one lane. Oncoming traffic has to wait. You can rent a site at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort for less money.
Aug 22, 2018
It was perfect great spaces friendly staff clean.
Aug 21, 2018
The owners are fantastic!
Aug 21, 2018
Unique
The campground seemed very quiet at night (and even during the day)! Some KOA's we've stayed at can get very noisy and loud. I would of probably rated it a 5 stars but the stones in front of the cabin are dangerous and I did fall once and almost went down on another time. An updated light fixture in cabin would be nice and more description of amenities in cabin on website would be helpful.
Aug 21, 2018
I had the most wonderful time. Your place is beautiful, clean, and your staff is very friendly. I didn't want to leave in fact I'm already looking at a time in Sept to come for the weekend and I want to come for a week in October. I highly recommend your sight to anyone who likes a quiet relaxing atmosphere. I absolutely loved it.
Aug 21, 2018
Always a really good time. Never want to leave. The pizza and wings are the best!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great Place quiet
Aug 21, 2018
SERIOUSLY, our site #37 was a MUDHOLE ! The electric kept popping the breaker, so we plugged into the one next door. The cable TV cable was buryed in mud. The site is far from level. You WILL NOT be seeing us again ! The KOA management should make a visit & remove this rv park from their system.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a pretty nice site but it was a deluxe so we got extra space. Most spaces looked tight, as in the neighbor couldn’t open his awning due to trees. No mini golf despite being advertised which is a big deal to kids. The goats and chickens were fun to watch. Friday night was pretty quiet but Saturday night was loud with trucks in and out unti 3:30 am. �
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Staff very helpful
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google