Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
We only could stay one night but so worth the time we did have. Our granddaughters loved all the activities, the goats, the movie and especially the pool and bounce pad. The on site restaurant is the best , so convenient and the food is really good. Desert was special. Staff is very attentive. A must stay if you are in the area.
Jul 16, 2018
site a little small and hard to back into
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Campsites are a bit close together but staff is very friendly and they have lot of activities going on for all ages.
Jul 16, 2018
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME CAMPING THERE.
Jul 16, 2018
We enjoyed the charming atmosphere, friendly staff, and yummy food in the diner. Our cabin was spotless. And our son enjoyed the playground and especially the new jumping pad.
Jul 16, 2018
you have a lovely camp ground and we thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality and service. It was the best food and nice restaurant and wonderful setting along the river. Thanks and we plan to see you again in the fall!
Jul 15, 2018
Dirt & dust everywhere
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA and we will use it again when we travel through the area because it is near good bike trails. However, the wi-fi is painfully slow even if you sit up by the office, and completely unusable in the evening when everyone is in camp and on their devices. Making matters worse, Verizon cell service is very poor in that area so we really were off the grid.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We were very pleased with the area, next time we’ll stay longer.. the KOA camp was great.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
People were very nice here. The price was way higher than any other KOA that we have ever stayed at and even charged more when we arrived. We have never had to pay more on arrival on previous stays at other KOA's. The campgrounds were extremely tight to navigate with big rig and very congested. We had to wait and have people there vehicles just to get around some of the corners. Will probably neve
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Our pull thru site was very unlevel and very close to the next site. Good thing our neighbors didn’t make a fire in there pit because, it was almost under our slide. We ended up backing out of our site to the other exit, after watching other big rigs not make the corner to exit. Very expensive KOA for not having level sites. Not big rig friendly.
Jul 12, 2018
Friendly staff, and well kept all around. We go there very year!
Jul 12, 2018
Friendly, quiet, clean! Very nice!
Jul 12, 2018
Space was really tight. When we had to leave we wound up blocking someone else's departure when the switch on my motorized jack went out. Fortunately they were patient. Road was rough and dusty. Sewer connection was too high. Stuff does not flow up hill real well even with a sewer line assist. Other then that I would stay here again as long as it is site 57 or lower.
Jul 12, 2018
Though clean and quiet, the sites are VERY SMALL and hard to park in. The roads are very narrow so traffic is close-by. Our site was against a WALL OF POISON IVY...We had to back our trailer into it to clear the street! (NOT happy about that!) Staff was friendly, but couldn't help the site problems. We also thought that the park was expensive for what was offered - small tight sites, etc.
Jul 12, 2018
Had a great time ! Staff was very nice and hopeful .Plan on going back soon
Jul 12, 2018
Not a bad place, tight, would have been better but for the seven hours of howling dog in the adjoining RV. But not managements fault.
Jul 12, 2018
Was just an overnight stay but very nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Didn’t leave the campground
Jul 11, 2018
The park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I wouldn’t recommend the campground because of the noise and crowded conditions. We paid $66 a night after our KOA discount. For this we had noise and smell from the dump station in the middle of the road by our site; noise from the neighboring campers coming and going on both sides of us on cramped sites; nightly noise from the 8pm movies
Jul 11, 2018
We had an amazing time. I have stayed here many times but this time I invited more family to come. We are going to make this an annual event.
Jul 11, 2018
Small and cozy campground. Great for spending relaxed time in cabin and pool. Clean restrooms, cabins and pool. Courteous staff. Limited activities, no bike trail or other hiking options. Limited open space for kids to play.
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderful time with great people
Jul 11, 2018
nice campground. I just wish they had more full hook-up sites and more restrooms. The only restroom is a good distance away from water sites that don't have sewage. Honestly, not enough bathroom facilities for the amount of people.
Jul 11, 2018
Love going there they are nice owners
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed just for the night but would've to stay longer. Very nice
Jul 11, 2018
dirty, dusty, unfriendly, bad setup for the dump station
Jul 11, 2018
The late check-in process was VERY confusing. And the map depicting your campground was difficult to decipher. However, the grounds themselves were quite clean, and the setting was very picturesque and appealing. The gravel road leading in was dusty and could use a bit of grading. For these reasons I give you only a 3. Fix the late check-in process and grade the road, and you'll have a 5 from me.
Jul 10, 2018
A campground needs to have several things to be successful --- a nice well kept location , reliable water/septic, and reliable electricity. This campground was lovely and the staff was MORE than friendly -- but if you stay overnight and wake up to no water, the entire stay is ruined. Pulling out and traveling after dumping and not being able to wash or shower is just unacceptable
Jul 10, 2018
good stay. hard to have campfire. green wood
Jul 10, 2018
We always love to stay at your KOA Kampground. This was not our first time there and I know it will not be our last. Thank you again.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
It was great. It was so nice to get away for a couple of days for our anniversary.
Jul 09, 2018
Campground was well kept, clean and the folks were super friendly. We have already made reservations to stay another weekend. We loved this campground!
Jul 09, 2018
Nice clean campground. Kids loved the swimming pool and petting zoo. Very quiet at night. Upper section nice and shady. Would stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
Great campground!
Jul 09, 2018
Narrow site ( picnic table at 2’ of the neighbor dump) muddy and unleveled, definitely NOT KOA standard!
Jul 09, 2018
Dry gravel was dusty but after rain too many muddy sites. Pool was adequate, the creek kept the boy entertained with fishing for hours. Need more full hookup sites. WiFi is more important than tv. Need better WiFi capacity. Nice there were plenty of other kids for the boy to play with. RV site was very level.
Jul 09, 2018
Stay was brief/just passing thru. We arrived after office closed & our site #/instructions easily found & waiting for us! Our site was a back-in RV creekside - lovely! Only downside was the electric/cable hook-up were on opposite side of our vehicle & water was on the other side. We made it work with a little ingenuity. Appreciated heads-up on nearby construction so we could leave early to avoid.
Jul 08, 2018
Had a great time!! Nice clean place that I can bring my furry kids. Great diner, friendly staff, and clean facilities.
Jul 08, 2018
Way to expensive for not having full hookup and was not easy to access from highway.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very friendly and family atmosphere. So peaceful and quiet!! Nice place to unwind from the city.���
Jul 07, 2018
Love the dinner and the food…. The kinfolk there are awesome…. Had a blast with the entertainment…. Took us in like we were family…. Thank you for makimg our vacation a great one.
Jul 07, 2018
Paid extra for a Creekside patio that was caked with moss and slippery as all get out. The sewer connection was uphill so.....We were so close to the creek that we were afraid we would be flooded out. Roads in were narrow and rutted. No Way! Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In our defense, all the sites were wet and muddy almost the whole month of June. There was no way you would have been flooded out. Had you asked to be moved to another site we would have gladly tried to accommodate you or give you a refund. If you were that unhappy why stay the 2 nights?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals