Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Very wet and rainy, but the staff did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible despite the very stormy weather. Briana was very patient and helpful as we upgraded from a tent site, to an Rv site for the van to a one room cabin in order to stay dry..thank you!!
Jul 24, 2018
Great Place! Breakfast at the restaurant was good. We only stayed one as traveling through.
Jul 23, 2018
great little diner they have. Will come back more as long as there is a pull thru open.
Jul 23, 2018
I've been to this KOA 3 times before. Everything has been really nice. The only problem that I had was I could not print out the receipt.
Jul 23, 2018
1st timer and had great time everyone was very nice will come back next year
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Great spot! I loved our site. The restaurant makes wonderful food.
Jul 23, 2018
We arrived late, but there was someone still in the office to check in, they weren’t overly friendly or helpful. Our cabin was difficult to find, it was dark, it would have been nice if the porch light had been turned on. It was also incredibly hot, as late as we arrived it would have been nice if the air conditioner had been turned on, not super cool, just to start. Room was clean.
Jul 23, 2018
Great except for the water connection too far away had to use 2 hoses
Jul 23, 2018
Hard to get to Dirt road is a dusty mess, “deluxe” sites are not deluxe
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Great!!!! Loved the cabin!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We were only their 2 and a 1/2 days Everything was great except For A mound of dirt that yellowjacket s were swarming around Glad they stayed were they were because I'm allergic
Jul 21, 2018
Great as usual and Sherry is wonderful, helpful, and very kind. We will see you again at the end of the summer. Thanks
Jul 21, 2018
We had a great time. the lodge was roomy and we really enjoyed the patio area. will definitely take the lodge again hopefully for a longer stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Worst KOA we have ever stayed in and will not return.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground just the streets are so narrow getting in and out
Jul 20, 2018
The campground was beautiful. It was tucked in the hills of Maryland and had a river for tubing. We were sad that we only got to spend one night. My kids really liked what they called Goatopia, which was a hillside with a bunch of goats. There were many trails to explore. The bathrooms could use updating, but were clean. Also, as we walked around we smelled septic and the pool closed too early.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Not sure how this is up to KOA standards. While some sections/sites are not too bad, ours was not level and I had zero chance of getting level without having my tires a foot off the ground. Luckily only an overnight stay. Hard place for big rigs to get to. While it has potential to be a quiet neat little park, this is not worth the value paid. Staff was friendly though.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Used as our base for a trip to the DC area.
Jul 19, 2018
Had a great time in the cabins with my grandson!
Jul 19, 2018
This is a KOA??? Worst stay ever. Sites extremely small and hard to get in to. Asked for help and was told “good luck”. No fire as our fire pit was under the neighbors truck. Neighbors awning almost touched our slide. Dangerous road to get to campground. Excessive noise was ignored by staff who were aware of it. I would say more, but I ran out of space!!! I would NEVER stay here again.
Jul 19, 2018
The park was awesome. The road to the KOA needed the trees trimmed but that is not the fault of the KOA
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Clean, tranquil, fantastic scenery, friendly, helpful staff and friendly "neighbors."
Jul 18, 2018
Had a nice time there especially when we had a break down with our RV and owners gave us an overnight stay free in a cabin.
Jul 18, 2018
The site have poor access, was not level and the hook up we wanted was not available.
Jul 18, 2018
Loved the Diner. Staff and food GREAT! LOVED the goats. Had fun hosing & squirt gunning the Wet Wagon Riders. Sites too close to each other: our awning ended up about 12 inches away from neighbors slide-out...ugh Very dusty roads made for dirty RV's & vehicles...pave Please! Ladies shower area needs floor water barriers installed in shower stalls to prevent that area from being "a lake".
Jul 18, 2018
Enjoyed staying at this KOA. Saturday night there was a two member band playing music. That was so enjoyable. We did not get to listen long, because we arrived about 8:15pm. We like the tent site on the platform. It was a good size and had wood chips that may sleeping better. The animals and the wagon ride for kids to get wet and have fun was great. FYI we came back the next day after DC. visit.
Jul 17, 2018
great customer service and love site 33!
Jul 17, 2018
Nous avons été très déçu de notre terrain de camping,pas d'égout.... est une nécessité aujourd'hui, surtout avec 4 personnes vivant dans la fith wheel . Aussi nous avions demandé un terrain plat pour ne pas décrocher la fith wheel et nous avons eu un terrain en pentes.... Sinon beaucoup d'activité organisés pour les enfants.
Jul 17, 2018
This was our first time camping at Hagerstown. We loved our stay. The staff was amazing and the other campers were friendly. There was so much to do which was great for the kids. Cant wait to visit again.
Jul 17, 2018
We absolutely loved it!!! Our site was perfect and everyone was wonderful and kind! We will be back hopefully for Labor Day!
Jul 17, 2018
always a good time
Jul 17, 2018
Nice quiet campground... right on the creek with opportunities to kayak, canoe and tube down stream, or just site and enjoy the view.
Jul 17, 2018
A shining example of service with a smile�
Jul 17, 2018
We only could stay one night but so worth the time we did have. Our granddaughters loved all the activities, the goats, the movie and especially the pool and bounce pad. The on site restaurant is the best , so convenient and the food is really good. Desert was special. Staff is very attentive. A must stay if you are in the area.
Jul 16, 2018
site a little small and hard to back into
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Campsites are a bit close together but staff is very friendly and they have lot of activities going on for all ages.
Jul 16, 2018
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME CAMPING THERE.
Jul 16, 2018
We enjoyed the charming atmosphere, friendly staff, and yummy food in the diner. Our cabin was spotless. And our son enjoyed the playground and especially the new jumping pad.
Jul 16, 2018
you have a lovely camp ground and we thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality and service. It was the best food and nice restaurant and wonderful setting along the river. Thanks and we plan to see you again in the fall!
Jul 15, 2018
Dirt & dust everywhere
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals