Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Our site and many others were too narrow and made it hard to get in and out. We had a sewer odor much if the weekend intermittently. Approach road very rough Needs attention. Campground very scenic. Cool with shade from large trees. Staff very friendly. Pool good Would recommend on site sewage for pull through sites if st all possible or that was where we would have preferred.
Jul 15, 2019
We had a very nice and relaxed time, exactly what we needed! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2019
Second time stopping on our way to the Carolinas. Love the delivery of our wings!! Small but worth the stop. Checked in on the goats. Nice people. Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 15, 2019
Campground layout is horrible for checking in and exiting. Located on a river and high potential for flooding. Safety concerns if being able to evacuate due to flooding. Sites run down and cramped. Had residents block our trailer and Lots of full time residents. Staff very grumpy. Have stayed at other KOA Journeys and was really surprised that this one had Journey Status

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had a really bad day. First off the creek is way down so there was NO potential for flooding when you were here, especially with no rain for 14 days. Second of all, we are not a Journey park , you may have us confused, we are a Holiday. Third if you were that unhappy KOA has a 1 HOUR GUARANTEE of a full refund if you were that worried and unhappy. Have a great day.
Jul 14, 2019
Highly recommend No the fanciest of KOAs but friendly, helpful and just right for our interests- animals, trees, river Wish we could've stayed linger
Jul 14, 2019
A lovely campground.
Jul 14, 2019
Staff was very nice. Campground is hard to get to, although their directions were good. Once I got to the campground I found it to be very small and the roads restrictive. I had to wait for more than a half hour for someone to load their motorcycle in a toy hauler, because the campground's roads were too small.
Jul 14, 2019
Stayed here one night on our way through MD. Very nice campground, level site, close to the river. We went to the diner on site for coffee in the morning and were surprised they offered GF pancakes. We will definitely return next time we are going through the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could accommodate you!
Jul 13, 2019
We loved it! Beautiful and well maintained KOA nestled amount trees and flowers, along a lazy river. Birds singing. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
I was assigned a site that was closed for construction, after driving 12 hours, arriving at 1:00 am, the last thing I wanted to do is drive around a dark camp ground looking for a site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the confusion
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The bathrooms were dirty, and smelled like the fans needed to be cleaned. We didn’t have a fridge in our cabin like we thought we did. We also did not have a picnic table at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish you had come to us about these issues so we could have corrected them.
Jul 10, 2019
Staff was excellent. With the exception of the millipede invasion, we had an Awesome time.
Jul 09, 2019
Excellent place to launch to D.C., B-More, and the historical battlefields of the Civil War, Antietam, Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry... Great location on the river for fishing, canoeing, floating. The KOA host a hayride for all, movie with popcorn, a sparkling swimming pool. Showers and restrooms are very clean, airconditioned and heated, although a little bit dated...
Jul 09, 2019
Pizza was great and easy meal when it’s to hot to cook. People are very friendly and campground is well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2019
We stay at this campground several times a year and it feels like home every time. I can say enough good things about this KOA. Can't wait until our next stay.
Jul 09, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed with you. Staff were great, Campground itself was clan and quiet. The only disappointment was the fact that I had to back in to a really tight parking area that does not allow other campers to get around you while you are un hooking at arrival or hooking up upon departure. Otherwise we will be back next year during the week of the fourth of July, Really 4.5
Jul 09, 2019
our favorite place to go to now!!!
Jul 09, 2019
A wonderful holiday weekend stay at KOA. Our site was creek side and it was beautiful. The staff was super friendly, especially Marilyn. This city girl enjoyed all the animals and the rooster call every morning.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We go there a couple times a year have gotten to know everyone and is my favorite place
Jul 08, 2019
Fantastic, great campground and staff extremely helpful
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
It was a wonderfully relaxing weekend! Thank you.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time and met a lot of nice people!
Jul 08, 2019
Our site #24 was extremely small. Everything else was great as usual.
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Was a three-night stay and the staff and owners and everybody involved at the campground where very helpful gracious and provided the necessary services for us to have a wonderful time.
Jul 08, 2019
My husband and I camped for the 4th of July weekend. This is our second stay here. We really enjoy this campground. It's quiet and well taken care of. Several activities for adults and children. We got a site by the creek this time and it was so beautiful and peaceful. We've already booked a stay for October to enjoy the Halloween festivities. Don't forget to visit with the animals.
Jul 08, 2019
We like it there not member 50 amp.But other then that we had a good time.
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff with excellent customer service. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2019
Was Awesome stay! Great staff! Good fun! Great breakfast!!!
Jul 05, 2019
We were only there for two days. We had a wonderful site creekside so kayak launching was only a few feet away from back of camper. The only reasons I am giving a low rating would be the tightness of getting around the campground and the dump station was on a backwards slant. The staff was great .
Jul 04, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids had fun with the pool and eating ice cream!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
This camping area have a river that is so beautiful� The owner is very friendly �� It’s a nice place to stay �
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
The only thing I didn’t care for was that the pull throughs were directly in the path of the sun so that the awning didn’t do much in way of any shade. The staff was very good and really kept the grounds clean and quiet. Good trip
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
staff are friendly but not enough emphasis on cleanliness of facilities or campsites. sites along the creek are poorly configured with hook ups for water and electric on opposite sides far from camper. We had to use 2 lengths of water hose, an extension cord for the power and 2 25 ft lengths of cable with both running across the from of our camper. Neighbors had to borrow cords and hoses.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
This was our 2nd time here, we love the location. We meant up with some "old friends" and your KOA accommodated us.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 05, 2020
Loved it. Great views, friendly and helpful staff.
- Janelle Trowbridge on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.