Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2019
One of our favorite stops. Staff always friendly and helpful. Love the little restaurant and the pizza and wing delivery!
May 23, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The park was peaceful. The staff was very busy beautifying the place. They were helpful. Our site was level and met our needs.
May 23, 2019
Only one night but the overall quality of this campground is very evident. Check in without a hitch and staff very efficient and friendly. Upon leaving I made a wrong turn and ended down a winding lane with a dead end. The "follow me" man walked me out while directing me how to back our TT out to the right exit lane. Couldn't ask for better he help!
May 23, 2019
Everything was great except for losing power Saturday evening and not being able to use the restroom or being able to shower. Other than that it was awesome. Will be definitely coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes that storm hit us like a tornado, so fast and nothing we could do. Hope to see you again!
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
We loved staying in cabin #18. It felt like we were in the woods when it was dark. Staff were super friendly and everybody was ager to help. Food at the diner was delicious. Maybe more activities for the kids to do on Friday and Sunday. It would be also super helpful to have a step stool for the kids to use when they are washing hands and brushing teeth. We will be back!
May 22, 2019
They need to have a backup generator on their water system.
May 21, 2019
This is our go to place since we started camping 4yrs now. Every year this place has improved. Great to see the reinvestment into this property. Keep up the GREAT work. I would recommend this place to friends and family.
May 21, 2019
Easy drive off the highway. Quiet. Friendly workers; very kind man helped us into our site and provided additional cable cord. Hookups worked well. Took advantage of pizza delivery -- speedy and tasty when we were too tired to unhook and go out. A little tight on the entrance drive, but no worries. Love the chickens and bunnies! This KOA works well for us when heading to and from PA.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Never camped before. Great first experience. Amazed at the bathroom/shower amenities. Will definitely camp again
May 21, 2019
When we arrived, we found that our reserved site was a swamp (due to the heavy rain the area has had). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and switched us to a much better, drier, site. We loved the peaceful atmosphere and found the on-site diner fantastic. We didn't stay long enough to use the showers, but they looked appealing too.
May 21, 2019
Great location. Friendly and responsive staff. Loved the diner. Great breakfast!
May 21, 2019
Great campground with activities for all age groups.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Staff was fantastic! A huge storm came through and they provided updates and checked on the campers.
May 20, 2019
Great diner. It was such a relief to get a delicious hot meal right there in the campgrounds. Did have a problem following the verbal directions to our campsite.
May 20, 2019
Staff was so friendly & welcoming. First time there but felt right at home with everyone. Beautiful & clean campground with gorgeous landscaping. Loved the later 1pm checkout. Well stocked store with great selection. Definitely will recommend & be back very soon.
May 20, 2019
Everyone was very helpful, pleasant. Sites were fairly level and had plenty of space. WiFi was really weak.
May 20, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and there were lots of things to keep my kids entertained for the weekend.
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
This was the second time we’ve stayed at this KOA. Very nice accommodations, and a lot to do in the area. If we come that way will stay there again.
May 19, 2019
Booked a full service pull through. It was too short for our equipment and very muddy. We were moved to a 2 way, which again was very wet and muddy. Very disappointed.
May 19, 2019
Definitely one of my absolute favorite KOA's! Love its location, the animals, and kraft room/movie room. Great for kids. Staff is really friendly too! The only downfall was that cabin 7 had a strange smell and not so great mattress (it was a bit too worn down) that made it hard to fall asleep/get fully comfortable, which is the reason why I ranked it a 4 versus a full 5. I'll be back though!
May 19, 2019
Great staff and park is beautifully cared for....excellent stay!
May 18, 2019
Had a great time here. I really love my KOA campgrounds. Always can count on clean restrooms and showers and friendly staff. Larry
May 18, 2019
It is always a pleasurable stay! Loved the pizza delivery, even in the pouring rain! Keep up the great work.
May 18, 2019
Not flat, poor layout for both parking and hook-ups
May 18, 2019
Enjoyed the layout of the park, barnyard animals and fowl along with the very friendly and accommodating staff. We will return.
May 18, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was my second stay at this campground. Staff at the front desk were friendly, the site was clean. The site that we were assigned to was a bit squished.
May 17, 2019
Way too crowded - sites were very close together. It rained and being next to the river we were concerned about getting out or in. Not enough grass for dogs to walk.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Pleasant. Friendly staff. Nice setting. Accommodating.
May 17, 2019
Great time. Good food in the diner and the cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 17, 2019
Great place to get away for the weekend. I have done, late fall a few times. This time I did early spring. I'll be back in the fall again.
May 17, 2019
It was nice. But very expensive.
May 17, 2019
Great stay, great price and minutes from Hagerstown raceway!
May 17, 2019
I love that place,very clean,I love the restaurant,(breakfast are the best)vernice workers,My son love it,we are planing our next trip on may24 th
May 17, 2019
Great stay..Boys had a blast
May 17, 2019
First time staying in a cabin. Very nice. My only comment is there should be an electrical outlet near the built in table.
May 17, 2019
Cramped, unclean and un level. Couldn’t use my picnic table because it was surrounded by water.
May 17, 2019
Our stay was suppose to be 3 nights but we had to leave a day early due to my wife fell and broke her ankle while at Harper's Ferry. They are nice enough to refund the 3rd night.
May 16, 2019
It had been rainy, the campground roads and most sites were water logged and filled with mud. Some sites had gravel, but most didn't. Graveled sites would have been a great improvement. The on site zoo was cute.
May 16, 2019
Very nice small Holiday park. Unfortunately so much rain had some ruts and what looks like could be gorgeous grounds were soaking. We were there for one night only. But, we would go back as long as the creek is down. Our stay had it at a fast moving river.
May 16, 2019
May 14, 2019
Enjoyed our short stay Awesome site, staff very friendly, wish we could have stayed longer looking forward to next years stay.
May 14, 2019
very nice staff..cute campground
Feb 24, 2020
Saw a ghost
- unanimous decision on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google
Nov 29, 2019
Pricey but a beautiful bucolic campground set in the country, with large lots and nice views from every window -- cows in the pasture with a barn and silo out one window and the beautiful river out the other window. And I like the on-site amenities, especially the diner.
- Cheryl Ann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.