Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2018
The campsite had lots of opportunities for families the have fun and play, make things, and enjoy popcorn and a movie. The have a diner that is both interesting with a display of Lucille Ball Memorabilia. A complete menu with Hamburgers, Crab cakes with all the fixings, ice cream! The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We would consider returning again if we are in the area.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight, picked a KOA based on our experiences in Florida with them. This was unlike any KOA I've been to. The site was a pull thru tthat looked like it was in the road. Loose gravel, narrow, not well marked & nowhere near level. Safe to say I won't be back.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Unique
Our weekend stay was the greatest, friendly staff, great camping neighbors, and a great price with tons of amenities, will come back next year for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Really nice KOA
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Work needs to be done on leveling the sites. Other than that. Lovely
Sep 24, 2018
This campground is wonderful! Although my stay was short, the location is perfect, right next to the Antietam River. Camp spots are private, bath house is super clean, there is an adorable diner with an I Love Lucy theme and home cooked food! There is a haunted house on site during weekends in September/October! http://www.creeksidemanor.com Definitely worth the $17 ticket! Owners are amazing!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great time!
Sep 24, 2018
Got there at dusk. They had a site. Quiet. Properly dark. Bathrooms old but clean.
Sep 24, 2018
My RV had mechanical problems and there were so many concerned and very friendly people who went out of their way to assist myself and my sister get it working and on the road again.
Sep 24, 2018
Our site was right beside a cabin and we could watch them inside the cabin. Not much room on our site to sit without sharing the space with the neighbors.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stopped for the evening looking for an overnight stay. Aside from the short site, that we had to disconnect the tow vehicle, the campers on both sides of our spot were great, as well as the helpful staff. My wife said she was awake all night with the acorns bouncing off the roof of the TT, but I slept like a log in hibernation, hearing nothing.
Sep 22, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful surroundings and pleasant, professional staff. Super mini farm with baby animals. Weekend diner, and pizza delivery to your site. Good, entertaining activities. Even on peak weekends when the Campground is at capacity, it is quiet because families are gathered around their campfires enjoying their time together. No too far off the Interstate, but deep in the woods.
Sep 19, 2018
We only spent one night as Florence was off the Carolinas, so we were very concerned about the road susceptible to flooding being very close to a rising river. The location is super during a drier period of time and the staff was most helpful to our needs. We would come back again.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a great time at the campground despite the flooding. We didn't get to travel to all of the places we wanted to go because we were unable to get out of the campground for a couple of days because the creek flooded the road, but that is what camping is all about. You can't control the weather and it was nice to be forced to sit back and relax. Great staff and quiet restful stay! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The KOA is much smaller than many KOA’s but has a lot packed in the space. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to help. When it rains hard ther will be lots of mud in the road, some sites and possibly the road to get in. There is a very small fenced in dog area but well maintained. For large dogs that jumps, the fence is lower on one side and it is possible or them to get out.
Sep 18, 2018
The road into the campground is a little narrow. The roads within are in bad need of some pothole filling. The sites are nice and level and they have a fabulous camp store. The staff are very friendly. My only complaint would be that, in my opinion, it is overpriced.....Resort pricing for a basic KOA campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We have been camping with Judi and John since they started there 30 years ago. We love �ϋ� them and they are the best. They really care about all their campers. They have put so much into making the campground beautiful.
Sep 17, 2018
The staff were friendly and very accommodating The "Remember When" diner was clean and very friendly. We had a pull thru, w/e site which was very spacious. The campground is not to far from Antietam Battlefield and the Outlets. Definitely on coming back and staying longer. This was my 3rd time here and it keeps getting better.
Sep 17, 2018
Campsites are very close together. Cabin was nice & clean. The diner is an awesome bonus! The food was so good!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Could not enter campground due to high water on acess road. No warnings or signs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are warning signs at the entrance to Kemps Mill Road, 1 1/2 miles before you come into the campground. We had no warning it was going to flood. You also got a full refund.
Sep 16, 2018
Our stay was obviously after flooding from nearby river, so everything was a muddy mess (understandable). 8Office, diner, and craft bldg nice additions, but in-camp roads ... and cars/occupents of nearby cabins using our site was unacceptable.
Sep 13, 2018
Besides the rain, it was wonderful, grandkids enjoyed the crafts, movie & magic show most of all!! I enjoyed the breakfast at diner & the hospitality of all workers at campground, can't wait to return!!
Sep 13, 2018
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon for an overnight stay to start our vacation ending in Nashville, Tenn.. By Monday morning the only road in or out was flooded with 3 ft of water from the "CREEK" in spots. We were NOT told of the possibility of the road flooding. The "CREEK" was a raging river that flooded campsites. The fire dept told us it happens often there. After 3 days we had to cancel vac.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no warning either. The rain from Pennsylvania was what caused the flood. It doesn't happen that often here, I've been here 30 years and it may have flooded 8 times, it is not common. Had we had advance warning we certainly would have called any reservations to refund their deposit. I apologize for your inconvenience. Hurricane Gordon did not do any campground any good. Florence either
Sep 12, 2018
Love it
Sep 12, 2018
Great place to camp Home away from home !
Sep 11, 2018
Campground was a lot more rustic compared to other KOAs we have stayed. Grounds could use updating.
Sep 11, 2018
In dire need of some landscaping. Much smaller that depicted in website with basically nothing to do. Pool much smaller than represented on line. Bathrooms and showers were clean all the time. Will be staying at Gettysburg KIA next time.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a problem with the electrical hook up not working and the host staff were not very helpful. Wish it could have been better but unfortunately it was not a great experience.
Sep 10, 2018
We were disappointed in the overall condition of the facility. We stay at KOA's and this was not what we expected especially it is listed as a Holiday. It seems to be more of a Journey camground. Our 1st site was way too small for most trailers & we needed to be relocated. The basketball hoop was right on the main road with minimal room. Bathrooms were clean. Firewood was damp & flies were bad.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sherri and her Staff are some of the best in the business, always welcoming, always polite, always working hard to make our stay special. They accommodate our church group every year, and it has become a highlight of our church calendar to come to Hagerstown Antietam KOA every year. Great place, great staff, excellent time every time. Kudos to Sherri and staff.
Sep 10, 2018
It rained the entire weekend we stayed; however, the friendly staff, and the diner, made it pleasant. We have camped here before, and we will be back (hopefully with better weather).
Sep 10, 2018
We were only staying for one night but will definitely return. Totally lived up to the KOA standards.
Sep 09, 2018
Having a place that accepts our furry friends was wonderful! The cabin was clean, the diner was fantastic, there was movies and crafts, and a petting zoo, how great is that! It was a short walk to the creek, and surrounding attractions were an easy drive. The store and delivery service was fantastic as well! Would love to stay again!
Aug 11, 2019
Fun for kids! Clean facilities. Nice having a diner right there at the campground. My only complaint is my kids did the tie dye activity and there was hardly any dye. Lots of people participated and it cost money, so I would recommend having ample supplies.
- Shelly Stowell on Google
Aug 09, 2019
If you like rustic, this is your campground. Sites are tight but level! They are landlocked. Quiet and quaint except for race weekends or Halloween weekends. Then it’s super busy and full of activities. Very family oriented. Staff generally friendly, but more so to regular campers. They seem to have put grounds keeping on the back burner focusing on other things. The diner is always good. Very small spaces but have seen 40+ ft RVs in many sites. But probably want to be 32 feet or less to be truly comfortable. Love all the activities and the home style feeling!
- Gayle Golder on Google