Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2019
The park has a great setting. I think a little more could be done on dust control.
Jun 03, 2019
Great accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice campground. Pretty flowers & animals to see! Nice clean restrooms. Would return to stay again.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Unfortunately, this is the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed for 1. The “campground” is poorly laid out, and everyone is on top of each other. From the car freshener in the bedroom of our deluxe cabin, to the cold water in the shower — such a big disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that our campground was not up to your liking. It was a holiday weekend and that created a busy park. We do not put air fresheners in our lodges of that sort. KOA allows a 1 hour refund if you are not satisfied. We wish you had taken advantage of that rather than be unhappy.
Jun 02, 2019
Nice cabin, clean bathrooms, beautiful landscape, fun stuff for the kids
Jun 02, 2019
We booked a one night stop over. As soon as we parked and got set up we wished we were staying longer. It’s a great campground to. The sites are spacious with gravel pads with grassy area. We were hoping they had something in their store we could buy for dinner, we were surprised they have a fantastic old fashioned dinner located right next to the office! Great sandwiches and pizza. Thumbs up!!
Jun 02, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Peaceful we were lucky with our site had a very nice view of the creek. Would definitely come back
Jun 02, 2019
Although we were only here one night, it was easy to see the time and effort the staff puts in to make the campground esthetically pleasing with a wide variety of activity sites for the children. A really nice campground, one of the better ones we've visited.
Jun 02, 2019
Quick overnight stay but it was perfect for our family! Kids loved the petting zoo, beautiful campground and pizza was delivered to our travel trailer! Excellent customer service.
Jun 02, 2019
There ham burger where great.
Jun 02, 2019
Nice quiet clean didn’t stay long was on the road
Jun 01, 2019
Always a great place to come and relax with the good people that own the campground will be coming back again and again
Jun 01, 2019
Was having problems with my new (to me) rv and the people there were extremely helpful
Jun 01, 2019
No internet at the site . Maybe they should invest in repeaters. Very few channels on the cable.
Jun 01, 2019
36 foot motorhome home with mom and dad and 3 teenage sons needing an overnight stop. As you know you can’t place same day reservation on KOA online so we tried the 800 and local number given in the KOA app which I recommend, and for recording for night check in. All went perfectly and camp was clean, showers and bathroom clean, and small farm animals, pool table, and all the other KOA amenitie
May 31, 2019
Nice overnight stop for us. Staff was very helpful and the facilities well maintained
May 31, 2019
GREAT! Will be back ASAP!
May 31, 2019
KOA was a very nice place to stay. We really enjoyed it and would come back again. There were many activities and friendly people overall. However, the soap in the bathroom was out for our stay, the shower wasn’t clean, and the pool table had lots of dirt covering it so we couldn’t really use it. Other than minor things we had a great time!
May 31, 2019
Love the location beautiful surroundings very pleasant staff. So close to do sight seeing! This was our third time here!
May 30, 2019
MY STAY WAS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
May 30, 2019
Roads were in terrible condition with many pot holes. Very tight paths which are poorly maintained. Getting in and out of KOA and neighboring streets were narrow and many low hanging branches hit and scratched our new class A motorhome. Campground smelled like sewage.
May 30, 2019
Our drive through spot was too tight. They have fire pits but it is really too tight to use them. We had to drown ours because a HUGE coach pulled into the spot next to us. The place has character, lots for the kiddies to do, nice people. Very muddy from rain and has springs running all over. They need a drainage plan. Nice small pool. Overall enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
the employees were extremely helpful and friendly. the showers and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. the resturant was a nice surprise the food there was very good. all in all the campground was first rate.
May 29, 2019
Nice campground
May 29, 2019
Had a good time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Disappointed that the power and cable hook ups were on the "wrong side" of the site. We had to buy extension cables and run them through the "front yard" of our site, which is a little unsightly and unsafe.
May 29, 2019
Wonderful, family oriented campground. Would definitely recommend!
May 29, 2019
My 10 years old loved that place
May 29, 2019
The staff and everybody we met wete were very friendly , the creek is huge. We definitely are planning to go back.
May 29, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights. Friendly staff, lovely site. Wifi was non existent at our site and the hotspot by the office wasn’t even warm.
May 29, 2019
Our second time here -- We love the surroundings. Hosts are friendly. Campground is well-kept and the gardens and landscaping are very nice. Pool looked great, but we didn't indulge. Same for the playground. Lots of birds for us birders!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We had our 5 yr old greatgranddaughter with us and she loved it all. Think the animals and particularly the ducks were high on the list. She named one follow as he raced her back and forth along the fenceline. So cute!! Thnk you for a great experience!!
May 28, 2019
Nice And Relaxing. Playground was nice; daughter loved the playground and pool,
May 28, 2019
It was amazing. I love the people there.
May 28, 2019
Unique
Will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
I reserved a full hook up site months in advance and when we arrived was told you can't reserve a full hoop up site on the KOA website. BS! So we had to settle for a very cramped pull through site in the mud. We were very unhappy at this time knowing we had 4 nights in this trashy trailer park. The laundry facility was adequate, though very small. Forget wifi, it's a joke! Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I looked at your reservation history and it showed that you made the reservation on the KOA website. We do not move anyone to another site unless they call and request to be moved. We did not tell you that a full hook up could not be reserved, only that you did not reserve one. Wifi was spotty, due to the park being full. And I disagree we are not a trashy trailer park.
May 27, 2019
Over all not a bad place, but to much standing water in my spot right where all my hook ups are they apologized, but for the price not enough in my book.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We again apologize, we cannot help the terrific rains we have been having. The ground is saturated enough and we cannot do anymore than we are doing.
May 26, 2019
très bien située. site enchanteur près d'une rivière. Excellente accueil.
May 26, 2019
The staff was very friendly, bath rooms immaculate. Unfortunately for us we chose a river site and a storm came thru making it very muddy. I would return again however I would request a site with less water run off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why give us a bad score for something we cannot control?
May 25, 2019
The staff and the facilities were exceptional. These folks went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. When we arrived a huge thunderstorm came up, but Bill and Christian helped me set my camper up in the pouring rain. These are the friendliest people you would ever want to meet. The only drawback is that we have to leave!
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Place was great. It was our first time taking our camper out, and our first time ever setting up a camper at that. The staff was very helpful in assisting with any questions that we had. I am not sure why there were bad reviews about finding the KOA or the roads being bad. They are clearly laying down fresh gravel for the entrance and their directions were simple to follow. Definite recommend!
May 24, 2019
Great staff. Provided a lift to town to purchase groceries for some hungry cyclists and also a cooler to keep items cold overnight. Great facilities as well.
May 24, 2019
The Store is great and has everything you will need! The sites are being worked on - there was nothing deluxe about the deluxe sites.
May 24, 2019
Unique
Very nice stay, friendly staff and nice cabins, only complaint is I wish the showers were a little bigger. 5/5 stars
May 24, 2019
I was late arriving and my key and paperwork were in the night pickup. Thanks.
Feb 24, 2020
Saw a ghost
- unanimous decision on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Endless American history or just enjoy a day of outdoor walking.
- Scott MacKinnon on Google
Nov 29, 2019
Pricey but a beautiful bucolic campground set in the country, with large lots and nice views from every window -- cows in the pasture with a barn and silo out one window and the beautiful river out the other window. And I like the on-site amenities, especially the diner.
- Cheryl Ann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.