Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2019
VEry brief. Just rented a pull through for the night. Would like to come back to this campground again to tour the area and just enjoy the creek it sits on.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
I’m not sure the campground should open until a bit later in the Spring. The river had flooded and we were very nervous driving the last two miles to the sight. The KOA blurb in the catalog did not say the campground was some five miles from the highway. When I made the reservation I wasn’t told that thethad been flooding. Moreover, there was no envelope waiting for us when we arrived at 9 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just a heads up, we are less than 3 miles off the interstate. And sure can't help when Pennsylvania gets tons of rain and it all comes flowing down.
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Very nice management. Beautiful camping along a river in the country with beautiful gardens.
Mar 12, 2019
Even though we were one of the three there was like always a great stay..
Mar 11, 2019
We were there for an extended stay! Sept 18 to March 19. Let me say that the people who own and run this campground go above and beyond anything you could expect! Sherry, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your graciousness and kindness! We’ll be back!
Jan 10, 2019
Was a quick overnight stop and used the night Dropbox.
Dec 25, 2018
I've slept at enough campgrounds that only provided a camp mattress and been perfectly find6, but after 1 night here, my back was so unhappy I literally couldn't sit up the next morning without excruciating pain. This place is cute and quaint, but little things like this matter. I'll think twice before booking again.
Dec 07, 2018
Only there one night.
Nov 28, 2018
The cabin was adorable. The fact we were able to rent out the diner for our huge Thanksgiving dinner was amazing. I only wish they had more on their playground and updated firepits.
Nov 28, 2018
We only stayed one night. We arrived late after a really bad snowstorm. The roads were passable which was a blessing! We were able to find an available pull-through, got hooked up with electric and had a good night's rest. It was just what we needed after a long stressful day on the road.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
The stay was great got move to the dexule site for the price of the back ins beside the sites being alittle small the stay was great
Nov 27, 2018
Unique
The staff were very kind and helpful. The facilities were clean. The campground was on the rustic side what a beautiful view of the creek. I stayed in the sweetheart cabin and was excited as expected.
Nov 24, 2018
Interesting campground, would like to visit when there isn't snow on the ground
Nov 24, 2018
Fantastic campground with great hosts, nice sites and plenty to do! We will definitely be back!
Nov 24, 2018
Beautiful setting! I would not recommend for big campers. Road to campground very narrow and winding. Lower overhead lines in campground. (If we had not waited till daylight we would have taken a power line out with the direction we were suppose to leave) Over all stay nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As of 11/26 the county is working on the roads to widen it into the campground
Nov 23, 2018
The staff at the Hagerstown KOA was so friendly and helpful in making sure my stay was comfortable. My car battery died on my first night and the next morning (to make a long story short) the staff did everything in their power to make sure I (my car) was well taken care of. They even checked on me the next morning to make sure my car was good to go. Thank you KOA staff!
Nov 21, 2018
Unique
Nov 21, 2018
Loved taking a weekend get away here. Cabin was great and the people were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back next year or sooner!!!
Nov 20, 2018
Decided to stay the off season . And we love it . Quiet and cozy . The owners and staff make you feel like family .
Nov 20, 2018
It was wonderful, it even showed while we were there. They took real good care of us. I will definitely be back for many more stays.
Nov 19, 2018
Extremely wet and muddy. We understand it being wet after the snow but it was muddy everywhere.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Everything thing was good for this time of year and a fine place for a rest stop along the way.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The road was rough and full of pot holes going in. Our pull thru site was to short for the rig, had to unhook the tow vehicle to get off the road. Needed 50 ft. water hose to connect.Pull thru site more expensive without full hookups than a back in space with. Dump station appears to be in middle of road.Cable reception was poor. Campsite very narrow. My awning within 3 feet of unit next to us
Nov 13, 2018
The employees where very nice sorry if this effects your job. However I cannot let others spend there money on this campground. Very old and run down. Never saw a mini golf course as shown on camp map. Nothing much to do for my son who was very disappointed that they didnt offer any indoor activities for bad weather such as an arcade. This is not enough character space for all I need to say!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our mini golf was replaced with a New Jump Pad after the site maps were printed. We had 3 hours of activities on Saturday and 2 on Sunday. Perhaps you didn't read the activity paper? We have not had an arcade since 2012. We have outdoor fun too, like pool table, mining, basketball and checkers. Many campgrounds are getting rid of them.
Nov 13, 2018
Would've liked to know that we were 30 minutes from the Battlefield, it seemed misleading with Antietam in the title. We thought we were right there. We still visited the battlefield and it worked out fine. However, we loved being so close to the C&O Cana!l and We took advantage of that as well. The diner was awesome and the farm/barnyard animals. I loved how dog friendly you are! Thank you!
Nov 13, 2018
Terrain mal entretenu Plein de trou Accès difficile Long de la rivière
Nov 13, 2018
The site was fine, the road in was terrible. Not the fault of the campground, but they could have mentioned it on the phone. Gave us different directions because we were a big rig, can't imagine going over that bridge even in a car! The only thing I wasn't impressed about was the bathrooms; old and in disrepair.
Nov 12, 2018
Cabin incredibly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, would recommend highly
Nov 12, 2018
This was our very first trip with a new travel trailer. The staff at the campground was very accommodating and helpful. The campground itself was clean and easy to use.
Nov 12, 2018
Great time Roads could use some work, but otherwise a very nice place.
Nov 11, 2018
Very nice
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
You need to fix the cable and your electrical supply boxes. I know your creekside spots have been hit hard by the rain and high water this year. The first sentence is to just let you know of the repairs needed. We had a great weekend, we love this place. Trick or treat and the haunted house were fantastic. We’ll see you next year!
Nov 08, 2018
This is a great destination RV Park, wooded river just a great place to go and hang out and visit the local area. It is not an easy on/off the highway stop.
Nov 07, 2018
The sites along the river are VERY small and poorly maintained compared to other KOA's. There was no wi-fi as advertised and the cable tv connection was buried in the mud. It may be a better value in the summer when the pool is open, but I would not recommend the lower campsites in the off-season
Nov 06, 2018
We have been staying at Hagerstown/Antietam Battlefield for many years. The staff are so pleasant and they make check in so easy. Food at the restaurant is awesome and great prices. The restrooms are very clean. They have many activities for the children. The staff are always riding around and asking if they can do anything for you.
Nov 06, 2018
Cable did not work your spaces are to close to other campers. To muddy in camp sites.
Nov 06, 2018
Only there one night. It rained heavily, creating much, messy mud. Restroom is too far away for cabins with no bathrooms. Difficult for someone my age, but fine for the younger folks. They were very kind to supply me with sheets, as in my stressful trip I had forgotten them. The restaurant is very cute & has great food. From what little I could see, the campground appears small, sites too close.
Nov 06, 2018
We arrived in the afternoon when it began to rain. After an all night rain shower, the next day was bright and breezy. Our view was the creek/river that flowed past us at a surprising rate. The sites are really close to one another and a nearby rowdy and loud group of campers had to be asked to quiet down at 2:00 am. Other than that, it was an uneventful and relaxing weekend. This was our 2nd time
Nov 05, 2018
Campground is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice place to stay.
Nov 05, 2018
Great host and hostess! When asked if we could change from one cabin location to another - no problem! They were great and the food in the diner is delicious - great biscuits!!
Nov 04, 2018
Always a pleasure staying here. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Can't wait until we start traveling again in 2019.
Sep 16, 2019
This campground was very friendly and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Nice playground, pool and store. I would recommend it.
- Kurt Hollenbeck on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We took a weekend and visited the Antietam Battlefield. While visiting , our family stayed at the campground. I have to say, this is one of the nicest, most well-run camp grounds I've ever stayed at. My daughter loved visiting the animal petting area and we all got some quality pool time in. I was surprised to see that they made some fresh baked goods at the camp diner, we actually had a few really good meals there. If you go tubing and decide to launch from the campground, be aware that it took us nearly 6 hours to get all the way down to the I Potomac. We had a good day of tubing but didn't anticipate that long run time. I would recommend. putting your tubes in at the slipway further down the road, you'll shave off the "laziest" part of that run time and save yourself a few hours. You can't miss the spillway, its at the intersection of RockHill Rd and Kemps Mill Rd
- Stacy M on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2019
Very comfortable and the staff was great!
- Karen Vagg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.