Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2019
Nice clean park among the trees. Good location close to I-70 & I-81. Only complaint is access road very narrow and winding.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
We enjoyed our second stay here. The food from the diner was fabulous. Better crab cakes than on the coast!!! Also the staff at your campground was top notch. So so helpful. Spits were a bit close together. All in all though very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2019
Not up to KOA standards, over priced poor Wi-Fi $65 for water and electric. My site was 10 feet from the neighbors slide. I will avoid this one on my next trip.
Aug 01, 2019
Nice little camp ground. Had everything we needed and wanted. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2019
A very relaxing place to stay, close to the C&O Canal, battlefield's, good restaurants, and very friendly staff at KOA. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2019
The cabin was nice & clean. However, the camp was very small, very aged & geared towards an older clientele & not children. Compared to other KOA’s this was a major disappointment. Ended up going to Yogi Bear campsite not far away & spent the money I thought I saved by staying here...
Aug 01, 2019
Clean but a little tight. Nice quiet location. Great location for battlefield.
Aug 01, 2019
It was a short stay so hard to do a real good review the sites could use a little work some spots appeared a little small the camp grounds are on a side hill fire rings that I saw are old and rusted ( old wheels ) seemed a little loud ( was the week end and not bad loud just a little loud ) quieted down at dark time. would need to spend more time to do a better review just a quick impression.
Aug 01, 2019
A beautiful location with lovely gardens. Only thing we were concerned about was bathrooms were in need of updating. The pizza was delicious! ����
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Always a great place to stop overnight we stop here at least 2 or 3 times a year this time was different maybe the next time I will get to meet the individual who weed whacked next to my equipment on the ground and my brand new Truck. Which all was covered with grass the next morning when we had to leave. Some people are just plain stupid.
Jul 31, 2019
The site was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 31, 2019
we had a problem with the power circuit breaker. The problem was resolved very quickly. Keep up the good service.
Jul 31, 2019
Very friendly staff, very clean, lots of different amenities for the whole family besides swimming. The restaurant food was outstanding, homemade and plentiful.
Jul 30, 2019
Everything was great except for the craft. We waited 30 minutes for rubber bands to tie our shirts to tye dye them. Then we had to wait 15 mins for other people to finish using the dye to dye ours. Need to be more prepared with extra materials. We had our shirts set out to dry and staff threw them away thinking they were trash. Loved the snow (bubbles)!! Kids had a great time.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The RV spot was very challenging to get into because limited turn radius when going uphill and a small tree to go around. However, I enjoyed our night stay and would love to stay again, just not in that location.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Much improved over three years ago. Have leveled sites and built some patio sites. Showers and bathrooms OK but not great. Pizza and wings sold from kitchen. Attractive grounds. Easy access if you follow their directions. Glad to see improvements as we had written it off in the past.
Jul 30, 2019
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed on our cross country journey. The only KOA we have been to that had a full service restaurant. The food was great.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice little campground. Great service and nice sites. We will come back!
Jul 29, 2019
Second time around was just a good as the first.
Jul 29, 2019
Great camping site. Been staying here for over 27 years, at lease twice a year.
Jul 29, 2019
It was an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The site took care of all our needs during our stay.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great weekend and the events, amenities were very accommodating. The only thing we will change next time would be the site location. The site where we stayed was very tight to the surrounding sites.
Jul 29, 2019
Had a great night, seemed busy campground, but staff was awesome...diner awesome......great pullthrew spot, we are reserved for another weekend in 3 weeks cant wait
Jul 29, 2019
We had an awesome time at Hagerstown/Antietam campground. This was our first time and will not be our last, in fact we are going to book another stay for october. Everyone working at this campground was super friendly and helpful, especially Christian, he was nice as can be, taking time to answer our many questions, the downpart for Christian, was that he was right near our campsite, poor guy.
Jul 29, 2019
Super amazing staff! Cabin was in the perfect location. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 29, 2019
Camp store was awesome along with the staff. The campsites are TOO CLOSE together and we had to deal with the smell of the sewer from the RV next to us.
Jul 28, 2019
We stayed two different nights as a half way point on our yearly vacation with our grandchildren. The staff was very friendly. Campground was well maintained and we highly recommend the “pizza”. The reviews of bad roads back to the campground are not true as long as you are courteous to oncoming vehicles. We would definitely go there again.
Jul 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and the staff were friendly.
Jul 28, 2019
Beautiful setting. Very clean. Staff was awesome!!!! Can't wait to go back and stay a few days longer.
Jul 27, 2019
Stayed here 1 night on our way to PA. Friendly staff, clean camp ground, very convenient to I70.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
My favorite campground ever. Could not have nicer people..very clean.
Jul 26, 2019
Another awesome setting for a campground...nestled in the woods along a river...well maintained and with plenty of amenities...Enjoyed our overnight stay...Thanx for having us...
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Water clogged our water filter orange.
Jul 25, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice and ability to rent canoes and kayaks was ideal. We stayed in a tent this time (1st time) and the accommodations for it were nice, but next stay will definitely be in a cabin.
Jul 25, 2019
Magic show was awesome! Very nice campground can’t wait to return.
Jul 25, 2019
The staff was very nice and friendly, but the grounds needed some work. General maintenance, pot holes, old tables, rotting wood, and in need of mowing. The site was very tight. We felt it was over priced for what it was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of changing all our railroad ties into nice block walls. Sorry we had not got ten up to your site yet. We would have been more than happy to place you in another site.
Jul 24, 2019
We stayed here twice in a week. Once as our first stop on a trip to Maine and once as our last coming back home to NC. Our first stay was on a Saturday. They knew we were staying only one night, but still put us in a very tight back-in spot near the pool where they had a band playing! The guide also had me back into the city water connection! Doh! Clean restrooms though and the staff was polite
Jul 24, 2019
Unique
We had a great time! Cabins were clean and the campground had great activities for the kids. Tie Dye beach towels was a hit!
Jul 24, 2019
We've gone here the past three summers and loved it every time. The staff is great, the pool is clean, and the diner is awesome.
Jul 24, 2019
Reserved pull thru with full hookup and 50 amp... checked in and assigned pull thru with No sewer hookup (4 night stay). $65 and no sewer??? Site not level. Nothing else available at time of-check in. Small showers, old and worms/bugs all over shower stall. Not happy at all
Jul 24, 2019
This was our first time out in our new travel trailer. Loved the park, quiet and relaxed. Could have done without the 90+ degree days, but what can you do?
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!! This is our 2nd time here. Each time we used it as a one night stop over. The KOA is amazing and we wished we could stay longer to enjoy the beauty and amenities. Awesome place! Highly Recommended!!!!
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice staff, but it is not easy for a big coach to get to or out of. Very narrow roads. There’s a basketball hoop located right where you check in and had a basketball bounce on the hood of our tow car. Thought we were getting full hookup for the price we paid. The water hookup was way away from where we could get the coach the most level.
Jun 27, 2020
Great spot by a creek. Nice get a way.
- B T on Google
Jun 10, 2020
Love this campground. Flowers are beautiful, pool is clean, food is great, lots of help from employees. We have been here 3 times in the past 12 months and plan to return often.
- Carol Michener-Crossett on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.