Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
I noticed the people next to us struggled to get their water hose connected. That happened to us once, maybe the same site? The pipe threads were relatively short and needed to be "fixed." Perhaps someone damaged the threads (cross thread damage). The downward position of the connection also made it difficult for us. Thought you should know.
Aug 12, 2018
-Lots of surface water on roads. -Pool and lounge area separated by fencing. Seems unsafe. -Sites are wide enough but not long enough. -Buildings are patched together with different boards from previous repairs Overall we felt safe, but campgeound needs work to earn a 5. If I could have given 3.5 I would
Aug 12, 2018
Only overnight but enjoyed
Aug 12, 2018
It is a beautiful KOA and seems to be loaded with things for children and adults to participate in. I can't recommend a family member to stay there not due to the park or the employees, but because our experience was completely weather related. We arrived after dark and were completely unaware of the amount of mud and the thickness of it while we tried to get back to our feet after sliding down.
Aug 11, 2018
Nice pool and clean bathrooms
Aug 11, 2018
Laundry room could be a little cleaner.
Aug 11, 2018
Great campground. Clean, quiet and very friendly!!
Aug 10, 2018
Goats and chickens a great diner helpful staff what's not to like about this place really enjoyed our visit
Aug 10, 2018
Always a great time!! Love the corner lot with full hookup!! Staff always so friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2018
we like this campground and stay there whenever it fits into our driving schedule
Aug 08, 2018
The staff was extremely nice and accommodated us when we had to reschedule our dates due to unforeseen circumstances. The facilities are very nice. The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The store is clean and well stocked. The only disappointment was that the diner isn't open except for the weekends.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice and clean. Not enough full hook up for large rvs
Aug 07, 2018
Quiet, staff very nice,
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Despite the flooding rains, the week was great. The grandchildren had a blast. All the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed two nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was pleasant with many activities.
Aug 07, 2018
Despite all the rain we have had in the area, we were super excited that you were not totally flooded out! This reservation was short notice and you managed to find us a spot! Our boys enjoyed the events of the weekend (treasure hunt, hayride, swimming, and more-Princess and Pirate weekend)! And the staff are always willing to help...even when it is as simple as needing a wrench!! =) 5 Stars
Aug 06, 2018
We have enjoyed staying here before and planned a visit with 2 of our sons and their families. The kabins are a great way to “kamp” with kids. The facilities are always spotless and there are always plenty of things to do! The office staff is so gracious and helpful! Have camped for 40+ years and this place is one of the very best!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
KOA personnel were fantastic. Our only real complaint was regarding someone driving extremely erratic on Saturday evening that was staying or visiting campers in the cabin area during the evening of Saturday August 4th. It was alarming enough to instruct our children to no longer play outside of our immediate camping area.
Aug 06, 2018
We this campground!! Second time staying here and this time was a little different because the weather play a trick on us and rained like crazy flthe prior to us arrive. Staff payed attention to our site and even moved us to a much drier and safer site so it didn’t interrupt our camping plans the day we arrived. They really care about their guests and we will return real soon!!
Aug 06, 2018
Only stayed one night passing thru but very nice campground with very friendly Staff
Aug 06, 2018
Cute little campground. Loved the animals.
Aug 06, 2018
Only stayed one night. Very nice and dog friendly. Only issue I had was eating at the diner ( ordered the crab cakes) and have been sick for 3 days. I never rate anything unless it’s above excellent or unacceptable, and alI I can say, never eat at the diner.
Aug 06, 2018
Great campground , so quiet near river , all friendly people
Aug 05, 2018
We were warmly welcomed, by very friendly personnel. We had a blown fuse in our RV, of a type which was not available in the camp store; but we got the right one 'from the private stash' of one of the employees. Excellent service! And although the weather was a bit wet, we had a great time. We would certainly recommend this KOA to everybody who wants to have a good time outdoors!
Aug 05, 2018
Our stay was nice. We enjoyed the animals and the garden.
Aug 05, 2018
It was great. Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
First bad experience there. Site #58 is not good for our R-Pod and similar sized RV's. Unlevel ground sloping down relative the too high a waste pipe input makes waste disposal difficult, easy to spill waste. Previous user had problem since the foul odor (and many flies) was so bad we had to keep the windows closed! Site also needs more gravel because it was very muddy on the utilities side.
Aug 04, 2018
We only stopped for one night on our way home to Ohio. Hagerstown was a beautiful campground with the river and the store fronts...the only thing is the sites were small so I felt crowded. I would like to come back and tour the battlefield
Aug 04, 2018
Well it was a tad on the wet side, but we won't blame you lol. As far as the service, courtesy, friendliness you could not have been nicer. We think we'd like to come back in the"dry" season to see if there is a fish in the creek. We are local yokels and never knew how nice Snug Harbor is. Glad we found out.
Aug 04, 2018
Typical amenities of what you would expect at a KOA. Would not stay again in the future because the road in is narrow & curvy. Not convenient from I81. Also, it was hard to get to sleep because a group of tenters were given a pass as far as quiet hours being enforced. They were partying well past 11pm.
Aug 04, 2018
Une nuit bien agréable malgré les inmondation. �
Aug 03, 2018
I had a nice long site and had satellite reception. The campground is clean and has a friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2018
Tight spots for big rigs. Fellow got lost leading us to site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Consider him being brand new on the job I'm sure he tried his best.
Aug 03, 2018
We loved our stay, staff most friendly.Loved the animals in their clean places and all the herbs groing around us.Please continue the way you do with the animals and in every way
Aug 02, 2018
Great park, great location, great staff. The only downside was terrible wifi. It's a common issue at parks but when your traveling it is critical to be able to make or alter reservations and to look for campgrounds. This park would be an easy 5 star if the wifi worked.
Aug 02, 2018
Had a great time loved the music Georgie
Aug 02, 2018
Very rustic campground. Goats and chickens in a cordened off area. Pool small.
Aug 01, 2018
We loved visiting and getting to know the goats and chickens in the petting zoo
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed in KK#8, which had a large porch. It was cozy and comfortable. I have 2 complaints: The site was filled with water, which didn't drain after the rain stopped. It felt cramped, as we could only sit on the one side of the fire ring, b/c there was a huge deep puddle behind it. The site was at the top of a hill, which we had to walk up. Would have been nice to know that before booking.
Jul 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals