Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Only stayed one night as we were traveling to NY, but the stay was superb. Next time, and there will be a next time, we’ll stay for a longer period of time so we can enjot all the park has to offer.
Aug 20, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and had a very relaxing stay. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Close to many great tourist spots but not as well maintained as many KOA's we have been to. No real complaints, it just was not as up-scale as the price.
Aug 19, 2019
Have great time the music was again great see you next year Georgie
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was good except we had family stop by to celebrate a birthday and we had to pay $31 for 4 people for about 2 hours
Aug 19, 2019
The grounds and buildings were well maintained. The diner was good and reasonably priced. Some people staying there had no respect for the property. The ladies room was a mess on more than one occasion but the staff seemed to be on top of things. Our site didn't have a picnic table. RV sites are not very tent friendly, but that can't always be expected. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 19, 2019
I think we picked a busy weekend but our cabin always ok and close to everything. We will venture that way again with our camper next time.
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the campground and had a great time.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Canoeing was fun. First time in a canoe for my son. Slow moving creek was a great first time for him. Staff is always friendly. Ms. Cheryl and the animals are great! Been here before. Will come again.
Aug 17, 2019
We were there on an overnight traveling through. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were well kept and clean. We were treated to a magic show that evening that was delightful! We ordered pizza and wings from the restaurant and they were fantastic! Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable cabin and facilities.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Heads up! Beware large motor coaches! Very narrow road to entrance. Low hanging branches scraped our roof and sides. Entrance road narrows to one lane, more scratches and scrapes on roof and sides. Campground suited for small campers.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Our 3rd stay here. We love it. Beautiful & well maintained campground. Great hosts! Highly recommended.
Aug 16, 2019
Really nice and quiet stay. Except for our pizza order that either got delivered to another campsite or never got made it was nice.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Lovely wooded area of Maryland. The only negative was the pool. Chairs were on the outside if the fence and you had to walk on gravel to get to the pool.
Aug 14, 2019
We loved lt.
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent campground, and great value. The campground was almost completely booked but still did not seem crowded at all. Very nice people!
Aug 14, 2019
Used shower once gross not cleaned daily at all!! Staff very nice camp ground cleaned nicely need some maintenance. Told someone about leak of water on post said could fix it till everyone gone bull crap didn’t want to!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rest rooms are cleaned every day, sometimes 2-3 times depending on the usage!
Aug 13, 2019
The campgrounds are clean. The staff is friendly. The diner's food is great! Loved that there is a dog park and doggy bags posted around the campgrounds. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2019
Always enjoy a stop Hagerstown/Antietam KOA. Pizza and Wings were absolutely delicious! See you again soon!
Aug 13, 2019
Clean and well maintained grounds. The restaurant on the property had an awesome breakfast. Friendly staff. Level pads
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed the park! Great food and wonderful hosts
Aug 13, 2019
stayed 4 days at 44. Super quiet and area was clean. liked that the staff drove around regularly.
Aug 13, 2019
Very relaxing, comfortable place. We can't wait to come back. We loved having the creek site
Aug 13, 2019
Very relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed it very much! The breakfast at the Remember When Diner was outstanding! They make you feel like part of the family. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2019
We accidentally messed up our reservation and Hagerstown did everything they could to make our stay possible. The band was fantastic, kids had a ball and the food at the diner was perfect. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Merci du service et de vos sourires
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We loved the diner.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed here on our way back home for 1 night. It was rather pricey compared to other comparable KOA campgrounds. The store was very stocked and supplies a lot of things. On the down side, there are too many long term campers that live there and do not keep up their site.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
our favorite place to go for a get away!!!
Aug 11, 2019
Great location for area places to see and things to do. If you like kayaking or tube floating this is right on the creek. We didn't care for it because it just didn't seem as nice as others.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
I took my 12 year old grandson here for a few days last week and we had so much fun. He doesn’t get out much so he really loved the freedom of the outdoors. His favorite was canoeing on the creek and cooking over the campfire. We will definitely come again.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Stay was ok. Sites were rather small and bathrooms/showers needed to be updated
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Love this place. Campground is quaint, staff is friendly and it’s one of our favorite places to camp. Keep up the good work. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful place to stay with great staff. The location is beautiful and quiet and the facilities are welcoming. A great base to explore the district and discover the hidden gems of the surrounding area.
Aug 06, 2019
Overall the campground was clean and the amenities (pool, playground, jumping pillow) were working and the kids had a good time. The staff was very friendly. The road to enter/exit is very narrow; there's no way 2 RV's could pass each other on that road. Thankfully, no other RV's were coming or going at the same time we were. Very nice weekend getaway.
Aug 06, 2019
Very relaxing right along the creek.
Jul 05, 2020
Just had a fun weekend, great rural campground. No one bothers you and staff are extremely nice. If you need to be pampered while camping this is not the place for you. Otherwise bring a tube and float down the creek without a care in the world.
- Jimmy on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Loved it. Great views, friendly and helpful staff.
- Janelle Trowbridge on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.