Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Unique
Overall a very nice stay. Unfortunately the cabin (17) we stayed in had a very strong mildew smell that we could not reduce even by keeping the doors and windows open. The cabin seemed very clean so I am not sure where the smell was coming from but it was very strong. We loved the plants all around the campground. So beautiful. We may consider coming again and trying a different cabin possibly.
Aug 27, 2019
Location is remote and facilities are somewhat dated. Friendly service.
Aug 26, 2019
I love the staff, owners and backwoods not froo froo nature of the place
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and great cabin at a great price. They were very accommodating as we had 3 cars with us, that we were taking to a car show. Thank you look forward to next year if not before.
Aug 26, 2019
Cabin was nicer than I expected We had a great time. Thanks so much
Aug 26, 2019
First time at a KOA and it was a wonderful stay
Aug 26, 2019
My family enjoyed the camping privileges you offered.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
It was quiet during our stay which is what we like. All the staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
hard camp to get in to, sites small, probably won't come back.
Aug 24, 2019
I arrived with an injury from a bicycling wreck. The staff was awesome. They recognized my pain and were able to upgrade me to a small cabin For added comfort. The next day they provided transportation to and from the local medical facility. Great people with a very generous disposition.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Great Kamp ground, thanks for a great time.
Aug 24, 2019
Very peaceful
Aug 24, 2019
Really nice people run this campground. We don’t always use all of the amenities but they have everything there! Well maintained pool. Clean restroom and laundry facilities. Our site, down by the water, was a bit sloped but still nice.
Aug 24, 2019
Love this place! Our 4th stay! Lauren is awesome! Beautiful campground, beautiful location, right on a river, with lots of trees and flowers.
Aug 23, 2019
Did not like the wifi connection, or rather lack of it. Only one set of restrooms??? Very close campsites. No privacy.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Trees, flowers, plants everywhere... and fresh basil for our pasta plate that night!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Sites are rather small for big rigs. We could not even get your WIFI location to even come up on our phone or computers, so it must be a very poor signal or not connected at all. We called the front office to ask about and she stated she "Had No Clue". It would be helpful if you trained your staff to have some clue when people ask about the services you advertise.
Aug 22, 2019
Wish the sites were a little larger.
Aug 22, 2019
Friendly staff. We had a nice site, once we got in. It was a little tight. Big negative was the bounce pad that ran from 8 am to nearly 9pm. We were unable to carry on normal conversations. The camp seems very popular with travelers needing overnight accommodations.
Aug 22, 2019
We had a nice peaceful stay.Very quiet.A bit off the beaten path.Very clean.
Aug 21, 2019
We had a great time. Our cabin was just steps from the playground which was perfect for the kids. The playground looked brand new. The camp store was well stocked. The lady working in camp store was very nice and had the patience of a saint. We enjoyed the magic show and the magician was delightful. Our cabin was super clean, and stocked with all the essentials.
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Outstanding food, omelette, pizza and wings. Outstanding campgrounds, so clean, outstanding personal, everyone needs to visit this campgrounds!!!!�����
Aug 21, 2019
Great location to visit the parks in the area. Clean showers and restrooms Friendly personnel Loved the location But you must follow the instructions about the route Do not follow your GPS!!!
Aug 20, 2019
Excellent as always. Everyone very wonderful. We will be back
Aug 20, 2019
The site we got was not very level and the road through the campground was quite narrow. The staff was ok but not overly helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
Roads into campground are VERY NARROW
Aug 20, 2019
Staff were great. Cabin was clean, but ill-equipped (e.g. uncomfy mattresses, bunk beds had sleeping bags instead of linens, only 4 forks). Check-in was tricky; it's a one-lane road and you have to stop your car to check in, which blocks the way for others. Campground generally had a very cramped feel (compared to Harpers Ferry KOA), with cabins/tents/RVs on top of one another and a tiny pool.
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice campground high quality people friendly staff
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice quiet place to canp
Aug 20, 2019
Only stayed one night as we were traveling to NY, but the stay was superb. Next time, and there will be a next time, we’ll stay for a longer period of time so we can enjot all the park has to offer.
Aug 20, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and had a very relaxing stay. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Close to many great tourist spots but not as well maintained as many KOA's we have been to. No real complaints, it just was not as up-scale as the price.
Aug 19, 2019
Have great time the music was again great see you next year Georgie
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was good except we had family stop by to celebrate a birthday and we had to pay $31 for 4 people for about 2 hours
Aug 19, 2019
The grounds and buildings were well maintained. The diner was good and reasonably priced. Some people staying there had no respect for the property. The ladies room was a mess on more than one occasion but the staff seemed to be on top of things. Our site didn't have a picnic table. RV sites are not very tent friendly, but that can't always be expected. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 19, 2019
I think we picked a busy weekend but our cabin always ok and close to everything. We will venture that way again with our camper next time.
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the campground and had a great time.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Canoeing was fun. First time in a canoe for my son. Slow moving creek was a great first time for him. Staff is always friendly. Ms. Cheryl and the animals are great! Been here before. Will come again.
Aug 17, 2019
We were there on an overnight traveling through. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were well kept and clean. We were treated to a magic show that evening that was delightful! We ordered pizza and wings from the restaurant and they were fantastic! Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable cabin and facilities.
Jun 27, 2020
Great spot by a creek. Nice get a way.
- B T on Google
Jun 10, 2020
Love this campground. Flowers are beautiful, pool is clean, food is great, lots of help from employees. We have been here 3 times in the past 12 months and plan to return often.
- Carol Michener-Crossett on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.