Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Been staying there for years. Extremely friendly; always clean. Overall, a great place to stay
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
The 50 amp/240 volt service only provided 120 volts...one leg did not energize. It is likely due to a bad breaker. Moreover, though I made the error when reserving online, I did not realize that a pull through was being offered that did not have sewer.
Nov 22, 2019
I find the staff very friendly, accommodating and eager to help with anything. Beautiful sites!
Nov 20, 2019
The cabin was very old and in disrepair. It appeared clean on the surface, but could use some deep cleaning.
Nov 18, 2019
clean bathrooms, sites were nice, not huge but nice. cold weekend so didn't get to experience much but good all in all
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
The stay was good. Very very expensive for just an overnight stay..do wish you had a reduced rate for travellers overnight. Nice campground but never seen an employee.
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean campground. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Always greet you with a smile!
Nov 11, 2019
Great service. Enjoyed our stay. Been camping here for 30 yrs. Owners and staff are great. ..
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Well done!
Nov 11, 2019
Pleasant stay, clean, courteous and helpful staff
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Clean very quite and just all around a good stay
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice sites, hook ups were fine, adequate cable stations, no WiFi connection. The dump station had no water so that was inconvenient. Bathrooms were clean and nice, store complete with everything you need. Not as fancy as some of the KOAs we’ve stayed at, but we would definitely go back since it’s an easy drive from home.
Nov 10, 2019
Very hard to get into campground and site with a big rig ....Not big rig friendly anything over 40’ with be a challenge......staff was excellent and very helpful just gave this rating because of the size only not the staff
Nov 08, 2019
We had a great Halloween weekend as usual! New playground equipment is great for the kids.
Nov 06, 2019
I stayed there for over three weeks. The park was fantastic, the staff super and the food in the diner was absolutely delicious! A great place for overnight or even better longer.
Nov 06, 2019
The RV sites were nice and we liked the petting zoo. We didn’t’ make use of the kitchen but it is always nice to have hot food available. Found the roads into and around the campground narrow and confusing in the dark. Did not like the showers. They have a large tiled block that is a bench but makes it difficult to step out of shower and dress without breaking leg in fall.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Just spent one day but I have used this KOA in traveling between NC and NY many times
Nov 06, 2019
just a little overnite tent camping with my wife and grandson.
Nov 06, 2019
Great place to stay in rural Md. Friendly staff and nicely kept KOA.
Nov 05, 2019
Always a nice stop for the night. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Nov 05, 2019
Unique
Everyone was really nice. The only complaint I had was super petty: there were a alot of leaves on the back porch area and in the fire pit so I had to clean that up before we could do anything outside. One thing I loved was the electric fireplace. It was adorable and I liked that it had a timer.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
As far as a KOA goes, this is one of the campgrounds that needs much improvement by way of physical appearance. The bathrooms smelled like outhouses and the shower stalls were very dated. The camp store was very small and could use some upgrades. The RV sites were VERY close together and the road into the campground was narrow. The camp staff was very friendly and we enjoyed food at the diner.
Nov 05, 2019
Everyone went out of there way to provide us with a sight. We had no reservations and they were great! Thank You!
Nov 04, 2019
Love the on site diner. We love the cabins. Always clean. ONLY criticism, please fix the bathroom doors so they latch properly.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice location. Bit of a noise issue. Roosters wake everyone up at 5:30 am, followed by leaf blowers. Maybe blow leaves in the early afternoon.
Nov 04, 2019
The staff were super friendly and helpful. Service was prompt. Food at the onsite diner was tasty and good quality. We’ll be back soon.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The girl at check-in was so friendly and a nice doing was for the guide to take us right up to our camp site! Thank our for that gesture!
Nov 04, 2019
Staff is so warm and helpful! Campground is super kid and dog friendly and we enjoyed our stay so much, we came back the following weekend. They help you get parked/situated, will deliver food, ice, firewood, etc and really go out of their way to make it a fun place for people. And...definitely try the sausage gravy at the restaurant for breakfast!!!
Nov 04, 2019
Always great. I get there twice a year. Spring and fall.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
To expensive for what you get. Highest cost campgrounds I go to. Only use KOA when I have to when there’s no other campgrounds available.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
We have stayed here several times before and enjoyed the campground. However; this time we were disappointed that they changed our sites that we requested in May. We were supposed to be all together and not so close to the entrance. When I told the manager, Ashley, she said there was nothing she could do and the person who booked our sites no longer work there.
Oct 30, 2019
Came to the campground for the Halloween weekend. The grounds were very clean and the breakfast at the diner was delicious! Only 2 down points 1. My other 2 camping friends and I were originally booked to stay together but had been moved to separate sites. 2. The Cable connection was fuzzy and spotty throughout my stay. Otherwise very enjoyable time hanging out with friends by the creek.
Oct 30, 2019
The campground was decorated for Halloween and was very well done. The activities were fun for the kids. Trick or treating was great and my grandchildren loved it. We will definitely be back!
Oct 30, 2019
Two night stay was short so hard to say much. Store very convenient.
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed overnight during trip south. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Pleased to find good KOA signage (was worried about google maps sending us on a wild goose chase!). Beautiful sunset over the river. Only downside: dog park had super short fencing and my pup looked at as a hurdle not a barricade - ooops!
Oct 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Pricey but a beautiful bucolic campground set in the country, with large lots and nice views from every window -- cows in the pasture with a barn and silo out one window and the beautiful river out the other window. And I like the on-site amenities, especially the diner.
- Cheryl Ann on Google
Nov 22, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Sites were spacious. Easy in and easy out. Nice facilities except the showers were a little cramed Not much room to move around in.
- Virginia Hogan on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Beautiful, calming area. The river is so lovely.
- Jaynie Thomas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.