Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice campground everyone was helpful and friendly. Could stay there for a week.with no problem. Many things to do there..
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very friendly making the stay very nice.
Jun 17, 2019
Staff friendly, many activities for everybody!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Lauren in the front office store , was very knowledgeable and helpful. Nice canoe opportunity on the C&O canal. Great American history at Antietam. Live music! Really good. Great family atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Great little campground!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location was beautiful!!
Jun 15, 2019
Very nice campground. We will be back again!
Jun 15, 2019
We really liked this KOA. We had an RV site by the river and it was lovely. Friendly people and great amenities.
Jun 15, 2019
Over nite stay but very nice- will stay again
Jun 14, 2019
Nice park off the beaten path. Friendly staff. Our pull through site was very wet due to a lot of rain and under ground spring. Was given some options for other sites that were back-in's, but we did not like them. So we made the most of what we had to work with. Would stay there again as long as we could be ensured of a dry pull through site.
Jun 14, 2019
Pleasant surprise. Had doubts driving in as the roads could us some work and it's an older residential area. Park is older, heavily wooded on a river. Site was level, cable TV and Wifi that was slow, but worked. Tight fit getting around and staff was working on updating the interior roads. Showers are a bit of an odd layout, but clean. Would definitely stay again. Fresh pickles in Office, YUM
Jun 14, 2019
Stepped in dog poop on the site near hookups. Yuck. Pricey for the facilities available. Men’s shower had no hooks or seats in dressing area. Rough road coming in. Awkward sewer hookup. Small sewer inlet.
Jun 13, 2019
Love it there, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Hope to see you again soon.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
A quick overnight stay on our way north. Great staff and excellent camp ground. Loved it and would have stayed another night or two but for the weather forecast of rain. We will definitely plan to stop again on our 2x annual migration between NE PA & Cent FL. The chicken wings were excellent!!
Jun 12, 2019
We have a 38’ RV and there were too many low hanging tree branches on the road to the park to want to come back. But a very nice park and very friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2019
The staff are always friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground. A pleasure to stay there.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Campgound is very well maintained. Nice and quiet. Staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice people.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice and quiet and allowed us to change the the site since it could not be leveled. Should not advertise internet, as we could not receive it in our trailer.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful landscaping, quiet, good programs, cute animals, great camp store, fun pool, spacious sites, only thing was a very bright street light which lit up the inside of the camper while we were trying to sleep. Maybe add a few more pool toys.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Great and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2019
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Camp ground was neat and buildings clean. Lots of activities that my children very much enjoyed. We all had a wonderful relaxing fun time. We became KOA members and are coming back for another weekend stay this summer.
Jun 10, 2019
Just passing through on our way to another destination but very nicely maintained and quiet campground near a river. Would definitely visit again!
Jun 10, 2019
Our cabin was over run with millipedes in the middle of night. In a different place, it may have dampened the time. With the superb hospitality and cleanliness of public areas, we love the Hagerstown Koa. Look forward to next time a day after leaving!
Jun 10, 2019
Camp ground was clean, showers had centipedes on the floor and walls in every stall , cob webs in the corners on the ceilings. Staff was friendly, The store had a good selection of merchandise.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice KOA; small, scenic, and affordable. I wouldn't want to stay there for more than a weekend without an RV. Bath facilities have a lot of room for improvement: loaded with mosquitos and no dry space for your gear. No sewer connections, so be prepared to recapture your black and gray water. The diner, petting zoo, and ceramics were fun, store is a bit crowded, but staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have plenty of sewer sites, when you booked online you only requested water and electric.
Jun 09, 2019
This campground was down a very narrow curvy road with potholes. The driveway in wasn't the best. Our site, F, constantly had water behind it from a spring which made it messy to go to the dog park. The water pressure was non-existent and we were informed we were at the end of the line. No cable TV. Staff was very friendly and called for tour tickets to Washington, DC for us.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Great place to stay in the area.
Jun 07, 2019
Asssigned space had ruts and was very uneven.
Jun 07, 2019
Staff at the office was great and the store was well stocked with misc.repair parts. However it was a long way to bathhouse and wi-fi was very iffy. But we will be back.
Jun 06, 2019
Awesome stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Told them when we reserved that this was for only one night and we weren't unhooking our car. Our site was not level and we couldn't even put our slides out because it would have damaged our car hookup. Couldn't wait to leave. We stayed because it was the only place available near by after driving all day. It was very hilly and some of the turns were very tight. NEVER AGAIN!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your site. Site 20 is actually our most requested pull thru. KOA has a 1 hour guarantee we would have gladly tried to get you another site or given you a refund.
Jun 04, 2019
Was my children’s first camping trip, along with my wife and I’s first one in a long time. We all enjoyed our stay. Will be returning for another trip. Thanks for the excellent service all around!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thank you...see you soon we hope.
Jun 03, 2019
I read the reviews and was not sure what to expect. They were mixed and a lot of complaints about mud due to raining a lot. I did not experience any mud issues. This was my first time camping and I had lots of questions. The gentleman drove me to my site, helped me back in, and answered my questions. Lots to do for kids and a nice quaint campground. Thanks for the experience.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice and clean. Small and quaint.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
The park has a great setting. I think a little more could be done on dust control.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals