Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
beautiful, quiet camp ground. loved it. will be back again
Oct 17, 2017
Love every part of this campground. They are friendly, responsive to camperâs needs, have clean facilities and a great diner. Enjoyed the haunted house on grounds as well.
Oct 17, 2017
Very relaxed atmosphere, every employee we came in contact with was very pleasant.
Oct 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were also a lot of activities to keep the kids busy.
Oct 16, 2017
Great , except for getting chewed out by seasonal workers when I broke a branch off of bush, size of pencil beside picnic table at eye level. They came running over and acted like I cut the whole bush down. I told them it could have poked someone in the eye, especially at night. They didn't care and preceded to tell me that they spend lots of money on them and I should have called them to cut it
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The camp ground is always a great place to camp. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Diners food was great!!! The only small draw back was that the bathrooms need to be updated. Other then that its a great place to camp.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time Halloween was extra special this year with my grandson. There was a young lady there in the craft room (Meadow) she was very helpful to my grandson. He couldnât wait for the next time a craft was going on. Thank you Prices of the craft were reasonable as well we thought
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
I was very disappointed in this campground. For a fee of $65 I was expecting a lot more. The campsite was very small. There was no picnic table at the site and the RV site was not near level. The WiFi signal was so poor that we couldnât stay connected. Fortunately we arrived before sunset. This place is remote and the access road is unlit and very narrow.
Oct 15, 2017
directions not clear especially at night. needs more lighting there was almost no lighting. was really a disappointment
Oct 14, 2017
It was just for one night, but would love to stay here again. I travel through that way on my way south after visiting with my family up north. Thank you for making it easy for checking in after hours. Dale Mongeon
Oct 14, 2017
Nice looking park, lots of things to do, however we were late in the season so most activities were shut down. Water and electric hook ups were at the front of the site, ours is on the rear corner of our camper so we had to run double to reach.
Oct 13, 2017
KOA workers friendly. Kids around our area we're up running around and screaming well past quiet hours. Heard drunks carrying on past 1AM. Sewer smell around the campground was strong at times. Next to our campsite was bad. Stayed one night and left two days earlier than what we paid for. Will not be back.
Oct 12, 2017
This October is our 12th year at Hagerstown KOA and in 12 short years we have expanded from 2 Kamping Kabins (10 & 15) to 16 Kamping Kabins. Judy, Shari and all the staff are absolutely amazing. We look forward to continuing our family tradition at Hagerstown KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
Crowed, noisy and looked like a trailer park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what our Halloween weekends are! BUSY and FUN
Oct 11, 2017
could be cheaper
Oct 11, 2017
Nice facility. Quiet. Off the main roads. We liked your facility. One suggestion. Somehow you need to give some directions on how to get there. We followed our gps and it took us over narrow roads and a very narrow bridge where we turned left to get to the park. The turn was so severe I scraped my motorhome with the deflector in front of my car.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Small site, no wi-fi. Friendy
Oct 10, 2017
As always was a wonderful stay!!
Oct 10, 2017
I want to start by saying the front staff especially Sherri went above and beyond to accommodate our stay. When we arrive after driving for 2+ hours they could not find our reservation and I don't know if it was KOA or my fault. I was frantic but, Sherri came through for us!! This was a October stay and you all know October is like the biggest month for camping. KUDOS to Sherri!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Another year at KOA in the books. Cant wait for next year!!! Our group has such a great time here.
Oct 09, 2017
Great weekend, looking forward to next year
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff and great activities! Haunted House was awesome as usual!
Oct 09, 2017
Small campground with great Halloween activities. Tough to get in and out at certain spots with a one way loop and very tight spaces.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
As always, friendly staff that makes you feel like you are a part of their family. This is not a resort campground. If you are comfortable with chickens roaming and goats bleating, this is your campground. There are things for children to do, fishing ( with appropriate license) for children and adults. Also canoe rentals on site. A diner with great breakfasts and limited evening offering
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time. Kids love it. Lots for the kids to do. The only thing that would help is putting new shower heads in.We well be back. Thanks for a good weekend .
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very enjoyable. Courteous staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Even though crowded, it was very well controlled and organized. Many events for campers to participate in. And their restaurant was a unique and pleasant experience. Looking forward to going back.
Oct 08, 2017
Delightful. Staff were helpful and friendly. Farm animal zoo was a special surprise treat. Easy to get to. Nice size lots. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2017
Great restaurant keeps me company my back!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great campground and the staff was excellent.
Oct 06, 2017
After spending several nights at KOAs sitting right next to major highways, it was a delight to be off in the countryside with not a bit of highway noise!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Everything was organized and informative.
Oct 05, 2017
we appreciate everything that they did for us. we were coming home to PA from VA and we were very tired the people there went out of their way to help us we got a wonderful nights sleep and continued on the next morning I would recommend them to my friends and I would stay there again. it was very easy to find.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
It is a great example of an older campground that has stayed vibrant, clean, and up to date. nice job. I will return for another stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This is my favorite campground â¤ï¸
Oct 03, 2017
Great time as always. Haunted house was fun
Oct 03, 2017
Nice pull thru site as promised. Very helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy