Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2019
I had a terrible fall in the shower. Plastic mats on wet tile floor slid out and I went down hard. Hit my head, shoulder and am still hurting 6 days later. I went to the office and told manager Amanda. I was tearful in front of her daughters when I shared the incident. Amanda had me write down what happened. She said would send to corporate. I called and left a message yesterday. No one called
May 18, 2019
Had a great time here. I really love my KOA campgrounds. Always can count on clean restrooms and showers and friendly staff. Larry
May 18, 2019
It is always a pleasurable stay! Loved the pizza delivery, even in the pouring rain! Keep up the great work.
May 18, 2019
Not flat, poor layout for both parking and hook-ups
May 18, 2019
Enjoyed the layout of the park, barnyard animals and fowl along with the very friendly and accommodating staff. We will return.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was my second stay at this campground. Staff at the front desk were friendly, the site was clean. The site that we were assigned to was a bit squished.
May 17, 2019
Way too crowded - sites were very close together. It rained and being next to the river we were concerned about getting out or in. Not enough grass for dogs to walk.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Pleasant. Friendly staff. Nice setting. Accommodating.
May 17, 2019
Great time. Good food in the diner and the cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 17, 2019
Great place to get away for the weekend. I have done, late fall a few times. This time I did early spring. I'll be back in the fall again.
May 17, 2019
It was nice. But very expensive.
May 17, 2019
Great stay, great price and minutes from Hagerstown raceway!
May 17, 2019
I love that place,very clean,I love the restaurant,(breakfast are the best)vernice workers,My son love it,we are planing our next trip on may24 th
May 17, 2019
Great stay..Boys had a blast
May 17, 2019
First time staying in a cabin. Very nice. My only comment is there should be an electrical outlet near the built in table.
May 17, 2019
Cramped, unclean and un level. Couldn’t use my picnic table because it was surrounded by water.
May 17, 2019
Our stay was suppose to be 3 nights but we had to leave a day early due to my wife fell and broke her ankle while at Harper's Ferry. They are nice enough to refund the 3rd night.
May 16, 2019
It had been rainy, the campground roads and most sites were water logged and filled with mud. Some sites had gravel, but most didn't. Graveled sites would have been a great improvement. The on site zoo was cute.
May 16, 2019
Very nice small Holiday park. Unfortunately so much rain had some ruts and what looks like could be gorgeous grounds were soaking. We were there for one night only. But, we would go back as long as the creek is down. Our stay had it at a fast moving river.
May 16, 2019
May 14, 2019
Enjoyed our short stay Awesome site, staff very friendly, wish we could have stayed longer looking forward to next years stay.
May 14, 2019
very nice staff..cute campground
May 14, 2019
Site was difficult to back in to. At other KOAs the guide assists. Yours merely pointed & drove away. Bought wood. It was delivered to the wrong site, even tho we were present when the clerk said "site 48" to the man who delivered.
May 14, 2019
Always fun even in the rain. Clean and convenient.
May 14, 2019
Very rainy, but KOA cannot control the weather. Very nice deluxe site, very courteous and pleasant staff.
May 14, 2019
Clean, well kept campground with plenty to do in the area. Great, friendly staff, all very helpful.
May 14, 2019
Great hospitality, loved the little mothers day touches, the vendor stands and wine and cheese for moms. The only issue I had was the lights for the stairs at cabin 17 did not light up at night.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Camp site was a little narrow with not much area for fire area. Had to roll in the roof on the camper Bc of the fire.... but it was extra long and we didn’t have to unhook the truck from the Rv... big plus!!!!!! Staff were very nice and helpful. Loved the chickens, lambs, and goats. The diner was awesome- my kids loved their first experience with malt milkshakes. Would stay again!
May 13, 2019
I camped here as an overnight on between destinations. The diner, office and store look. The sites and roads are very tight and have water running over them. The drive in to the park is narrow and rough. This is not their fault. I would consider stopping there again for an overnight only. The office staff and the obvious effort to upgrade this park is what gets them the 4 stars.
May 13, 2019
Kinda messy , grass needed mowed.
May 13, 2019
Not a very nice place to stay. Seemed not to be kept up well. Grass was tall on all sites. Roads are rough. Cable TV was bad for reception. Just overall looks like who ever is running the place is doing just enough to get by.
May 13, 2019
Trop cher pour un site avec 2 services seulement (eau, électricité et un camping plus ou moins bien irrigué. Niveau du site inadéquat. Il aurait fallu avancer la caravane au-delà de la longueur de 25 pieds du noyau d’amenée de l’eau.
May 12, 2019
Friendly staff Beautiful surroundings
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
Quiet. Hard to get to and roads need work. The crew is working on things but over priced.
May 11, 2019
Lovely place. Old trees so lots of shade! Immaculate restrooms. Wish the diner was open during the week instead of just the weekends.
May 10, 2019
We had just got married and drove through a storm to get there. The seclusion of the sweetheart cabin was exactly what we needed and imagine our surprise to find a bottle of champagne two glasses and a card inside. I had brought my children six years ago so I knew how great our stay would be. Great job guys for helping us start our honeymoon right. The Hances
May 10, 2019
Crappy run down campground. You should be charged with petty larceny for the money you steal from visitors.
May 10, 2019
Tucked back off the beaten path, tough to get to with big rigs. This place is definitely overpriced. The place needs a lot of work and could be very nice . Visited in early May but weeds all over. Staff is friendly and the pizza was great. 2 star

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With all the rain we have had it has been very hard to mow this spring.
May 09, 2019
Great Campground nice and quiet. I would have like to have been here during their peak season to see are the things to do open but I planned it this way because It’s less expensive. I will stay here again if I am up that way.
May 09, 2019
We stayed in the beginning of May 2019. I only left four stars as we really weren’t able to stay long to experience it. We arrived at 8:30 pm and left mid-morning. Having had time to shower, however, the baths were clean. The grounds are well cared for and looked like they provided sweet areas to gather and eat. The office was open till 7:30 pm which enabled us to get a site last minute.
May 08, 2019
Nice campground. Looks like there is a lot to do in season, but it wasn't open yet. Nice items in the store and plenty to buy!
May 08, 2019
People were nice campground was ok // bought wood and was delivered wet wood.. was not happy about that,
May 08, 2019
We only spent one night, it was my first time renting a small cabin. The cabins were perfect. The campground was tidy and quiet and relaxing. Our site was peaceful. The staff were all polite and helpful. The man who delivered our firewood even helped me set up my canopy. The fact that this KOA is right along a beautiful creek, we may come back with kayaks.
May 08, 2019
We stayed overnight so didn't really get a chance to explore. The restrooms were clean and looked nice. There were a couple of holes on our site and it looks like the electric boxes need upgrades.
May 08, 2019
People were awesome! Diner was great! However, sites were not level and poorly drained they need serious upgrades. Marginal for Big Rigs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes all the sites are wet, it's been a rainy spring.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals