Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
Second visit great location people very friendly everything five star
May 20, 2020
It was an awesome mini vacation considering the COVID19 concerns, our stay was so welcomed and the first chance to enjoy our selves outside of our home. Williamsport, MD KOA is the most friendly and very well kept up to standards campground around. I will suggest them to all of my family and friends.
May 20, 2020
My 12 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights and all I can say is the staff goes above and beyond. The husband/ wife team that works there helped us with our millions of questions. The husband helped get my son's fishing pole up and running while the wife came over and helped us light the fire we'd been working on for HOURS. She started it in seconds!
May 19, 2020
Super friendly staff, and nice activities for the kids (even during this time of Covid). Only complaint is position of dumping station right in the middle of the campground. Our site was next to it and the smell would be awful when people were using it (some at dinner time). Otherwise nice campsite, on the smaller side
May 19, 2020
Amazing and perfect in every way!
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We had a great weekend, we enjoyed the river and just relaxing. Thank you and the staff.
May 18, 2020
Great place!
May 18, 2020
We had a very nice view of the creek while tent camping in lot 77/78. The lots were very large, each with water, electric, and it's own fire pit. The check in process was super easy and all the staff was very friendly. The property was filled with mostly RVs but it is very much tent friendly as well.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Stayed on site 43 w/e/c. A Pin arrival asked if honey wagon service was available, answer was yes. On the next morning inquired on the service again and was not available, were waiting on a part was there response. Next day they were getting a local sewage pumping service. I was able to make it thru the weekend. Want to thank the staff for keeping the campground clean in these unsettling times.
May 18, 2020
Great experience! Nice people! Will return! Spacing is A little close together
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
The owners/staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating! Kudos to the team! Our site, however, was rather small. Although we did not use them, they have crafts and such available. I'm sure when they are not under COVID-19 restrictions, it would be even better. Only complaint was cigarette butts in our campsite. Perfect home base for touring history of the area.
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Our sites waste water hookup was almost the same level as our discharge which made dumping challenging. Some poison ivy at our site. Petting zoo was great. Staff was friendly.
May 17, 2020
Quaint and friendly place to stay. Well kept and excellent staff.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Very nice stay, consider amenities were still closed due to COVID rules. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative part of the experience was the run down nature of some of the permanent sites. Overall, great stay and we would go back if in the area.
May 15, 2020
Even with all the safety precautions, our grandchildren had the best time. Fly fishing, bike riding, petting zoo, campfires... All the “good juice”! Thanks for the effort...
May 15, 2020
Hosts very friendly. Nice little campground, but very overgrown with poison ivy throughout camp and sites. Scenic creekside views.
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Awesome after hours check-in procedure, kids loved the farm animals, spacious campsite. Thank you we will definitely be back!
May 12, 2020
Easy-going and laid-back employees
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Only issue was WIFI wasn’t working the night we stayed and we needed it to take a college final, but we were able to create Hot Spot with our own phone. They immediately disinfected sites as campers left! Cordial staff employed by KOA.
May 10, 2020
May 06, 2020
clean well kept grounds, no traffic noise.
Apr 11, 2020
Nice place to hide out during COVID pandemic
Apr 06, 2020
I said it before and I now say it loud and clear no other campground like this place..is just like family and home..sad, sad they have to be closed, nothing like being outside..
Apr 06, 2020
Always like to stay at your campground on our way back from Florida
Apr 03, 2020
Beautiful spot, friendly staff, stayed one night traveling home from Florida. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Apr 01, 2020
Great stay and nice site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for visiting Antietam, Hagerstown, Washington Monument (Boonsboro), and Fort Frederick State Park & C&O Canal.
Apr 01, 2020
COVID virus caused us to stay in/ by our camper but we enjoyed our short stay. Beautiful place!
Mar 30, 2020
well done to KOA for helping us feel and stay safe during this time. We see all your improving and encourage you through this time to keep going! So much potential!
Mar 30, 2020
On our way home from FL amongst the CoronaVirus situation. We stayed at this scenic location and were happy to get away from the hubbub of the virus. They were busy for having just opened a few days before. Because they just opened, we knew our chances of having any germs were minimal. It was refreshing. Cabin was well-furnished and rustic. Could have been a tad cleaner. Great staff. Thank you!!
Mar 30, 2020
Under these trying times of Coronavirus the KOA was more than accommodating making sure we had a place to stay in spite of it all and guided us to our site.
Mar 29, 2020
The management needs to have the annual sites cleaned up and their employees slow down on the John Deere vehicles.
Mar 26, 2020
Site was easy to get to and level. We kept our 5th wheel hooked up in order to leave out easier next morning. Weather was warm enough to sit outside some in the late afternoon. We heard gunshots across the creek in the evening, but otherwise everything was quiet.
Mar 25, 2020
Do to the virus you all keep your campground very clean we are self contained so we did not need to use your bathrooms. I always saw someone coming out of them after cleaning them. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 25, 2020
Although the coronavirus limited access, we were very grateful that this KOA stayed open for people traveling home. Not sure the dumpster needed to be set right in the middle of the hookup sites, but otherwise the facilities were great, especially for families, or would be if there wasn't the coronavirus limiting access!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Accès plus difficile pour gros Vr .
Mar 25, 2020
The good: My thanks to KOA for being open earlier in the season than any other local campgrounds. The Riverside location is picturesque, cackling hens and a nice country feel but despite the location it could really benefit from some upgrades. In my opinion it would be money well invested.The bad: This was a muddy experience, and it's pretty run down. Low water pressure, antique septic. Grubby.
Mar 25, 2020
Campground is beautiful, and service with covid 19 around east fine. It was farther from Rt 81 then I expected, and having only 1 bathouse was a surprise.
Mar 24, 2020
it was fine
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Never saw any staff members. I understand the social distancing, but someone could have rode around the park and waved at the campers!
Mar 24, 2020
I was traveling for work during the chaos of the COVID outbreak. The office staff was friendly, and helpful. I Would like to go back when I can explore the area better. Thank you!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.