Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Only park in town unless you are over 55. Not all sites have sewer. The ones that don't have the best WiFi when the park is full. Miss Norman!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful area, nice facility.
Jul 22, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Dave and staff were wonderful! Was always clean around campground, facilities were the best!. Loved seeing the animals and deer every morning. Will definitely be back. Stayed in RV for 14 days.
Jul 22, 2017
We chose the kamp because of the advertised 100% grass sites but when we got there, we were given a new dirt site. There was a rain and our site became a large mud bog. What a mess. The grass sites were beautiful, so if you make a reservation, ask for a grass site.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Well maintained and clean. Great for kids. Nose in, back in pairing of sites makes for neighbors too close and conflicts over space.
Jul 21, 2017
People were very nice but the campground itself needs a lot of ground maintenance. The sight we were on was a mud pit Instead of putting down gravel or stones they keep putting more dirt which creates the mud situation. I would have rather them tell me no spots were available and stayed in Walmart parking lot !!
Jul 20, 2017
We love staying at the Gunnison KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the grounds are well taken care of. Plenty outings to do in the area and close to town for shopping.
Jul 20, 2017
Wild storm! Rain, hail, lightening, office/game room/laundry etc flooded. Water under and around parked RVs.
Jul 19, 2017
This is the most beautiful campground in Gunnison by far. Obviously the owners really care about their property! Clean, well taken care of right down to the ponies at the entrance way.
Jul 18, 2017
The pond and kids areas are great but a pool would be ideal. The location is just outside of town and easy access although I was hoping for a mountain view instead of 8 foot bushes hiding the pasture on the other side!
Jul 18, 2017
They had put in some new spaces; planted new grass but did not put ground cover gravel over the fresh dirt...daily rain caused it to be a muddy mess...should have covered mud with gravel....laundry room is very small...only 4 washer/dryers...staff was exceptional, though...I would recommend in spite of these things...laid out very well...
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed several times and will continue to do so when in Gunnison. Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, well kept, very courteous staff!
Jul 17, 2017
A bit muddy
Jul 17, 2017
Very, very nice staff!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed two nights this past July. The his family/employees were very nice. Our girls loved the miniature horses. The trout pond was great too! Sites were nice with grass.
Jul 17, 2017
It was my first time out with my brand new camper. I was given a spot that when it rained turned into a mud hole. My new camper, truck, kids, dog were covered in mud inside and out. When I spoke with the front desk I was told that they were just the help and couldn't do anything for me. Never again!!! I am going to make sure that I rate this campground on all the public review sites as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Gunnison KOA is a grass campground. When it rains, it did heavily during this particular stay, we get mud in many of our sites. Catch 22. Nice grass most of the time. Many muddy sites when it rains. During fully booked July, we are unable to substitute sites. Rain has it's own schedule. Wish I could offer more comfort, but if rain will ruin your stay, we may not be your best choice.
Jul 16, 2017
Good improvements in overall cleanliness and keeping the place up
Jul 16, 2017
Property needs cleanup ponds are scummy and need aeration. Too many mosquitoes.
Jul 16, 2017
It was very clean and very well-groomed yard And quiet
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Nice and silent, even though close to the AirPort. Nice staff.
Jul 14, 2017
We had so much fun. They let us host our great-grandsons first birthday party. It was perfect. The animals are a hit and Norman is so amazing and needs to be seen to believe! The staff is so friendly and helpful. they go out of their way to make this a great campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Overall good Grandchildren wanted to live there and not come home.
Jul 14, 2017
the way we were parked was not good each site was reverse from each other so when we walked out our door we faced our neighbor and the 2 picnic benches were next to each other no privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Love the grass campsites!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place. Power problems when we were there but they were very responsive.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean restroom. Quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly. Grounds were immaculate and well kept. Did not use the restrooms, but am sure they were fine based on the rest of the place. Enjoyed the animals.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome stay!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Plan on coming back, nice facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice, lots of grass, close to fishing.
Jul 09, 2017
Did not like nose in and back in together, looking at people you did not know. They said no carpets on grass but neighbors had a large mat on grass and nothing was done about it. Rules seem to apply only for certain guests.
Jul 08, 2017
We love going to this KOA. Such a beautiful site with an amazing staff
Jul 08, 2017
This is one of the best run KOAs in the country. Neat, clean facilities and park. The owners and employees are gracious and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed at 2 koa's and 2 other campgrounds on our week out. By far the best park we encountered. Super people and great campground. Will be staying again soon. A++.
Jul 08, 2017
One night stay it was ok
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent! We had such a great time here! Loved the well maintained grounds, the animals, and the fire pits! Would love to come back!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly camp hosts. I love that we can park on the grass as it keeps the camper much cleaner. We love that there are not a lot of restrictions! Our favorite KOA!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground with excellent staff. I highly recommend it. We will definitely camp with them again.
Jul 06, 2017
The facility was clean and grass in nearly every site. Staff had about three really nice people....the others were rude. It was the 4th of July and no real postings about camp or town events. Their store was very poor, with no real necessity items. Their excuse...they go bad too quickly! Some travelers do not have a vehicle with which they can go get needed items...they need to be available.
Jul 06, 2017
Every one was really great! The camp ground was delightful, that spaces lovely and the weather couldn't be beat! We have already booked another stay over Labor Day!
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great stay....I especially appreciated the grass sites as I've stayed in too many all gravel campgrounds. The staff is always attentive to what's happening maintenance-wise and they spend time watering the grass and spraying the roads to keep the dust down. Owner works hard and is very vigilant along with being friendly and social.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice location. Seems run down. We also had a truck that would park on our slot by our RV's door. Made sitting outside uncomfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
We love arriving and hate to leave. The best staff ever. Dave,Robyn,Joann,& the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make sure each camping trip is the best!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy