Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Met some really nice people and enjoyed our cabin
Sep 27, 2017
The front was beautiful. Clean bathroom. The back was an eye sore.
Sep 25, 2017
There is no playground (only swings) and the wifi doesn't work. Which is fine if you're outdoors the whole time. But we had a rainy day and I had some work to get done. It would've been nice to have wifi. We stayed in a cabin and it was spotty at best. I asked the manager and he said yes it is very spotty and shrugged his shoulders. So if you don't need wifi then it's okay.
Sep 25, 2017
Great little place, great price. The beds where a bit uncomfortable.
Sep 23, 2017
Stuff left in the fridge and freezer, Shoes found under the bed , The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on.
Sep 23, 2017
Dave was accommodating and the bathrooms were spotless. Also loved Ginny (ask when u get there) def would recommend. Daves firetruck was awesome too.
Sep 22, 2017
At the very beginning we were greeted by a sweet young lady that obviously loved her job and employers. Then greeted again by the camp mascot, the friendly donkey. What a fun place. The cabin and showers were clean and in good repair. Beautiful setting.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We all had fun and my grand son didn't want to leave. The cabin was roomy and clean. Couldn't get the fire place to work and no toaster oven to make our breakfast we'd brought, other whys we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for such a grate place.
Sep 18, 2017
I LOVED this KOA!!! It was so beautiful, the staff was so happy and friendly, and they had the sweetest little donkey roaming the camp. I have already told my family that they NEED to stay here- I was traveling solo and love to camp, but was worried about the safety of camping alone, this KOA was the best of both worlds. I stayed in a cabin and it was so wonderful. Thanks KOA!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
What a beautiful park!! We enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff was wonderful. Looking forward to our next stay!!
Sep 08, 2017
The cabin itself was nice. However, finding it in the dark was ridiculous. Either clean up the junk or fence it off.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place! Bathrooms and showers super clean and the staff was super friendly. My children loved the playground and farm animals that were next door to the KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Cabins are clean and great to stay in. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome.
Aug 22, 2017
Riding motorcycles to the cabins was adventurous with the muddy roads. The cabins seemed to be stuck off in a corner - near the maintenance shop and such. The cow and donkey were fun.
Aug 19, 2017
Best campground to stay at, family is making another reservation in less than 2 weeks! The Kamping Kabins are great!
Aug 16, 2017
The cabins are so great. Perfect for our family got to cook outside on a campfire and sleep inside away from the bugs!! The letting zoo and animals were a real treat for the kids!! Will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 15, 2017
We were in Kabin 5. Although the Kabin was clean and comfortable, the outside area was less than desirable. We felt like we were staying next to a storage yard with the pontoon boat, car and scrap wood within our immediate view. When we arrived there was burned wood and ash in the firepits and some trash left in the yard as well. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Love the animals
Aug 08, 2017
clean the pond! all was good, nice people.
Aug 03, 2017
I like it
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
KIDS LOVED THE PLAY AREA
Jul 28, 2017
wonderful little cabin. very comfortable bed. friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
We've stayed at the Gunnison KOA many times over the years. Always a nice stay. Still waiting for an upgrade in toilets, they've a bit small and low. Still, always a nice visit.
Jul 21, 2017
Was very easy to check in and to find our campsite. The overall camp area was kept clean and quiet
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great cabin, perfect location
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are real close together but the setting is great in the summer and the airplanes landing are cool
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Cabin was clean and restrooms were very nice. My kids loved the game room and playground. Most definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 07, 2017
I wish the paddle boats were only $5 to take them out. Also it was awesome to see the kids catch fish but wish it wasn't $5 a fish. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay! Tons of fun for kids, beautiful facility, close to several attractions.
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing staff! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat! Plenty of fishing, hiking, and mountain biking within walking distance. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, but this one will be a favorite!
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times, but this time it not only seemed over crowded, but the bathrooms were not well kept. The soap dispensers were never refilled, and by the time we checked out (after 3 days), only one had soap. The bathroom trash can was always over flowing. Perhaps a second can would have helped.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean facility. Didn't find any trash lying around. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly service, clean and fun campground with lots to do and keep the kids entertained.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA Kampgound needs improvement inside the cabin to remove bedbugs and increase shelf space in bathroom and lighting in dining area. It also needs to clean up the fishing pond and paddling boat pond to attract more users. Overall, it was very quite at night time.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly, clean and welcoming. Will stay ther again in the future and invite any looking for a good spot to stay to give them a try.
Jun 19, 2017
As always, very friendly staff, very clean campground. We come every year for a softball tourney and the kids all LOVE it!
Jun 17, 2017
nice campground
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the animals on site. Especially the donkey, cows, and duck. :)
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful!!
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean cabin and property. VERY friendly people running the place. Was here before and plan to return again.
Jun 04, 2017
This was our favorite KOA. The kids loved it and we highly recommend it.
May 30, 2017
Dave and his staff are unbeatable! Every year we stay for the Growler and every year we are surprised with new additions, this year was a beautiful Gazebo and I got to cheer with Dave on Kill Hill, epic stay and epic weekend!
May 17, 2017
Accomodations clean and accessible. Glad restrooms were handy. Staff friendly and willing to help.
May 09, 2017
Excellent location, atmosphere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy