Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email This Campground

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Really nice campground. Nice large spaces, grass, nice dog park. Very nice friendly people working in the office.
May 16, 2018
We really enjoyed this campground. It was lush with green lawns, and quiet and dark at night. The facilities were well kept and laid out nicely. The camp spots are spacious. This is right next to an airport, but I think there are about 4 planes a day. There is also a nice walk along the nearby Gunnison River.
May 15, 2018
Well kept campground. Nice people running it. Bathrooms were super clean. Would be a great place for a reunion or get together. Would stay here again.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful RV Park/Campground, with lots of room. Gunnison had the most lawn area of any KOA that I have ever seen. Very friendly staff, and the bathrooms were kept clean.
May 14, 2018
We booked into a section for single space. Numbers 2 4 6 8 or 10. It was $52 a night. Two nights and we paid the down payment online. We noted that we would be coming in later and evening. The map to our spot was hanging on the door but no notes in it other than the map. The next day when we went and checked in the balance was 80 something. We were put into a dbl spot. They should have done same p
May 14, 2018
Great facility with beautiful grounds & friendly, accommodating staff. Only rated 4 stars because my site was supposed to have "Full Hookups", but did not have cable.
May 12, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Had trouble leveling the camper. Because of the size of the stone the camper seemed to sink a little on one side after we leveled it.
May 12, 2018
Very nice, quiet . Would stay there again
May 09, 2018
Dave Taylor is an amazing host & the campground/amenities were emmaculate! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
May 08, 2018
Quiet' clean'grassy,friendly. would stay again.
May 07, 2018
It was fine but we had no water in the morning because of frozen water lines.
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. Quiet and clean. Hosts were polite and friendly.
Apr 28, 2018
Great place, need a little work on their dog park, grass would be nice. Would stay longer given the chance.
Oct 26, 2017
Beautifully maintained grounds and staff were very friendly and helpful. Dog run was spacious but waste can did not look like it had been emptied for a very long time. No waste bags provided - bring your own.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful site, nice and clean. Received kind assistance from the owner when we had some vehicle difficulties. Stayed there before and will stay there again! Thanks.
Oct 09, 2017
I would have given all 5 stars, but sharing a front yard with the trailer on my front side, and parking super close to the unit behind me to share utilities was uncomfortable.
Oct 05, 2017
Always goid here!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice people running the Campground.
Oct 03, 2017
It rainy and wet, but we picked the dates, so it's not anybody else's fault. Spent a day exploring Crested Butte. The KOA staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well-kept. Would recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful lake setting with fishing available. Site was on grass overlooking the lake. Only negative is campsites are a bit too close together because every two sites share the same utility pedestal.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very good. Will come back!
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the animals
Oct 02, 2017
Charges were competitive, clean, personal were very curtous..
Oct 02, 2017
Great bathrooms, lots of well-kept grass, nice employees. Great for grandchildren - good playground, ponds, and our four year old grandson liked Jenny the donkey best.
Oct 01, 2017
quiet area, plenty of nice green grass, great star gazing spot
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great location for visiting Durango and/or riding the train. Clean and well maintained.
Oct 01, 2017
The bathrooms were very nice. Clean and roomy. The campground itself was okay, it was spacious and nice. Never understood the watering all the time even when it was raining. Wifi never worked even though we were told it would. Never used the ponds, kinda scummy looking. Donkey roaming around was cool. Host was nice, they brought a fire pit very quickly.
Sep 30, 2017
Was good, great facility. Clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious open sites with plenty of trees and grass. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Very clean and the local hospitality host (donkey) greets and mooches all who arrive. Lots of activities possible and lots to do around Gunnison. A stay here would not be complete without visiting the Pioneer Museum. We'll be back for sure. KOA always pleases.
Sep 30, 2017
Passing through, great place to stay!
Sep 28, 2017
Second time we've stayed here and as great as the first time. Camp hosts and staff are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are super clean. Only suggestion would be to put more rock at each site. Love seeing the goats, the pig and the burro that hosts have for campers enjoyment!
Sep 28, 2017
Nice location. nice peolple en plenty of room between the campgrounds.
Sep 28, 2017
nice park - too close to airport - would not stay again, but really a personal preference and not intended to be a negative review of park. Well priced and convenient access. We appreciated our treatment and the planes go away at about 8:30 and don't come back until after 8:00 the next morning.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful place, will come back!
Sep 27, 2017
I was pretty upset that on Sunday, while we were trying to watch the Bronco game, that your guy was mowing the lawn right next to our trailer, we couldn't hear a thing. I have never seen anyone mow so slow in my life. Other than that, we like staying with you. Love the animals.
Sep 27, 2017
I have stayed here a few times, and I never want to leave. I love Gunnison and Crested Butte. Your campground has never disappointed me. It is always clean and well kept. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I wish I lived here all the time. I'll be back!!
Sep 27, 2017
The only issue was a frozen water spigot which broke and it was repaired within the hour after reporting it.
Sep 26, 2017
LOVED IT!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff. Especially loved the extra wide camping sites. Also loved the tame farm animals.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Showers warm & clean!!! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Clean,friendly and very nice sites
Sep 25, 2017
Nicest KOA bathroom we have ever stayed - great remodel!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place. Very friendly staff, loved Jenny would recommend this place to all!!!
Sep 23, 2017
Very well maintained. Men's bathroom was clean. Didn't use any of the other amenities as we were out and about most of the day. We have stayed here in the past and would do so again.
Sep 23, 2017
Great place! We love the end of the season!
Sep 21, 2017
First time to Gunnison... beautiful campground SUPER nice employees. Clean restrooms, clean campground... we will be back
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals