Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email This Campground

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
One of the best camping experiences ever. Friendly staff, great activities and fantastic sites!
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean facility. Didn't find any trash lying around. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff, awesome property!
Jul 02, 2017
Great place with friendly staff and good central location to local places to visit
Jul 02, 2017
Brief but nice.
Jul 01, 2017
Have stayed here many times Dave and his crew are awesome
Jul 01, 2017
Great place. Dave is awesome!
Jul 01, 2017
Very well maintained, lots of fun activities for the family and everyone is super friendly..Love it here!
Jul 01, 2017
Great for a home base to see all the surrounding area. Clean restrooms. Green grass area for every site.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place, great owner, great staff. very attentive to all. Would recommend highly.
Jul 01, 2017
Good sites. Friendly staff. Could probably use another bathroom for the number of people. And when you visit Gunnison KOA don't forget to say hi to Norman.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly service, clean and fun campground with lots to do and keep the kids entertained.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice camp grounds.
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground.
Jun 29, 2017
Grass, lots of green soft beautifully manacured grass..... friendly staff, we had a great stay. Gary&Wendy
Jun 29, 2017
Nice grassy lawns to park on, really nice!
Jun 28, 2017
Shady, comfortable, and central to everything we had planned to do.
Jun 28, 2017
This is a great KOA!! The staff is very friendly and the site is very clean (including the bathrooms)!!!
Jun 28, 2017
The park is beautiful and other staff was very friendly. It was a little pricey.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, nice & neat campground. The staff is very polite and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
The grass sites were great and the animals were a bonus!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Your KOA is the best that we have stayed at. We just love it! Everyone is so nice and the animals are entertaining! Thanks!
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA Kampgound needs improvement inside the cabin to remove bedbugs and increase shelf space in bathroom and lighting in dining area. It also needs to clean up the fishing pond and paddling boat pond to attract more users. Overall, it was very quite at night time.
Jun 26, 2017
I had no real problems staying here. I was expecting it to be a little fancier based on the one other koa I have stayed at. Biggest complaint was round bowl toilets that we're a little loose on floor. I see no reason any public space should not have elongated toilet seats. Sites were slightly crowded.
Jun 26, 2017
By far the nicest KOA I've yet stayed in. Campground is well-maintained, clean and quiet. Our tent site had a metal A-frame cover over the picnic table, and plenty of trees for shade. The creek running nearby made for some good background noise at night. The fully tiled bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked. The animals in the quad were a unique and nice addition. Will stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Second stay. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place. Clean and helpful friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer 😎
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, very family friendly, lots of great activities for the family on the campground.
Jun 25, 2017
This was my favorite colorado koa ,I was shocked when I showed up ,it was a parking lot full of orange cones . Not all of the pads were even graveled . Some of the sites have the sewer drain in the parking pad with a three foot stick marking the sewer so they don't get run over . The site next to mine had an open hole in the pad in the track of the wheel ,of course there was an orange cone .
Jun 25, 2017
Staff unfriendly. There was a big dip in campsite with pylon on top of it. When office came out, said it wasn't what it seemed and if we didn't like it it we could just leave. A simple shovel would ha e solved problem. They must be in middle of remake, but offered no explanation as to that effect. Very poor campsites. It is definitely just a place to sleep.
Jun 24, 2017
Fantastic place, friendly staff. Food is great. Will stay there again.
Jun 24, 2017
Quiet and comfortable. Utilities very well marked and up to date.
Jun 24, 2017
Very pleasant location. We loved camping on lawn grass. Grandkids enjoyed the ponds and play area. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful place, great staff, clean bathroom and a laundry too!!! Stayed here many times in the past and will return again.
Jun 24, 2017
Just an over-nighter, but the campgrounds are nice clean and neat. Everyone is very nice and friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful park. We loved the animals - especially the friendly burro who walks right up to be petted :-)
Jun 24, 2017
Reserved a pond side spot on KOA App. Upon check in was told those spots were long gone. Lots of grass but lots of standing water with huge mosquitos. Was a very quiet campground. No K9 dedicated area. First I've seen in a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To Clarify, we do have a dog park.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice grassy sites. Shower/bathroom facilities need upgrades, new curtains, cleaner space.
Jun 22, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 22, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super clean facility's
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 21, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and relaxing.
Jun 21, 2017
The grassy areas were great. Clean bathrooms. Cute ponies.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful grassy sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Sunday night they were painting the building and I was unable to wash dirty dishes. I had to take them home.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly, clean and welcoming. Will stay ther again in the future and invite any looking for a good spot to stay to give them a try.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very clean grounds. Excellent friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and well kept grounds. All the staff was very nice. Super friendly and great place for the kids.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and always welcoming. We have stayed the last two Years for the Softball tournament and have been Very Happy
Jun 19, 2017
As always, very friendly staff, very clean campground. We come every year for a softball tourney and the kids all LOVE it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals