Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Every one was really great! The camp ground was delightful, that spaces lovely and the weather couldn't be beat! We have already booked another stay over Labor Day!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great stay....I especially appreciated the grass sites as I've stayed in too many all gravel campgrounds. The staff is always attentive to what's happening maintenance-wise and they spend time watering the grass and spraying the roads to keep the dust down. Owner works hard and is very vigilant along with being friendly and social.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice location. Seems run down. We also had a truck that would park on our slot by our RV's door. Made sitting outside uncomfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing staff! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat! Plenty of fishing, hiking, and mountain biking within walking distance. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, but this one will be a favorite!
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times, but this time it not only seemed over crowded, but the bathrooms were not well kept. The soap dispensers were never refilled, and by the time we checked out (after 3 days), only one had soap. The bathroom trash can was always over flowing. Perhaps a second can would have helped.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We love arriving and hate to leave. The best staff ever. Dave,Robyn,Joann,& the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make sure each camping trip is the best!
Jul 05, 2017
VERY nice and quiet, even with tons of other campers! EVERYONE has a beautiful grassy spot, hosts are polite, helpful and accommodating! Love the farm animals, especially Jenny the "senior" burro and Norman the giant bull and Charlotte the GINORMOUS hog!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and the women's restroom was disgusting both days. There was not any soap at the sinks and the trash was overflowing, for 2 days.
Jul 05, 2017
Terrible stay! Trash can overflowing, neighbor campers in the wrong site and overflowing into our spot. When I told the desk employees nothing was done. Never stay here or another koa again.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent management group, clean well spaced , "level" sites, clean facilities. The only suggestion-- dog barking enforcement/management,, needs attention.. some guests dont know about Kamp ground etiquette, .
Jul 05, 2017
Best family KOA I have ever stayed at! Lots to do!
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff very clean amenities
Jul 04, 2017
The camping spots were tiny but the staff were kind and the facilities clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice that they have grass! Verry helpfull staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was FABULOUS! KOA Dave is by far the most engaging owner we have ever come across! Pull through spots were spacious, lots of grass, and a quiet campground. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2017
very nice stay
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was even better this year, than last. The grass looked great, well trimmed landscape and the new deck overlooking the pond was beautiful. Thank you for enhancing our trip! David
Jul 03, 2017
An absolutely amazing campground with staff who go above and beyond to make your stay special! I would highly recommend staying at the Gunnison KOA! We had an amazing family vacation not to be forgotten!
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks Great visit and we enjoyed the cool grassy sites. There we lots of things to do to occupy our grandkids with the games and animals . Thanks and we will be back. Say hello to KOA Dave
Jul 03, 2017
Our first spot was a mud hole! Sunk up to the axle of the trailer. I complained and they gave us a nice spot by the pond. When you visit choose outside sites. The middle has no shade.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best camping experiences ever. Friendly staff, great activities and fantastic sites!
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean facility. Didn't find any trash lying around. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff, awesome property!
Jul 02, 2017
Great place with friendly staff and good central location to local places to visit
Jul 02, 2017
Brief but nice.
Jul 01, 2017
Have stayed here many times Dave and his crew are awesome
Jul 01, 2017
Great place. Dave is awesome!
Jul 01, 2017
Very well maintained, lots of fun activities for the family and everyone is super friendly..Love it here!
Jul 01, 2017
Great for a home base to see all the surrounding area. Clean restrooms. Green grass area for every site.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place, great owner, great staff. very attentive to all. Would recommend highly.
Jul 01, 2017
Good sites. Friendly staff. Could probably use another bathroom for the number of people. And when you visit Gunnison KOA don't forget to say hi to Norman.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly service, clean and fun campground with lots to do and keep the kids entertained.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice camp grounds.
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground.
Jun 29, 2017
Grass, lots of green soft beautifully manacured grass..... friendly staff, we had a great stay. Gary&Wendy
Jun 29, 2017
Nice grassy lawns to park on, really nice!
Jun 28, 2017
Shady, comfortable, and central to everything we had planned to do.
Jun 28, 2017
This is a great KOA!! The staff is very friendly and the site is very clean (including the bathrooms)!!!
Jun 28, 2017
The park is beautiful and other staff was very friendly. It was a little pricey.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, nice & neat campground. The staff is very polite and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
The grass sites were great and the animals were a bonus!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Your KOA is the best that we have stayed at. We just love it! Everyone is so nice and the animals are entertaining! Thanks!
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA Kampgound needs improvement inside the cabin to remove bedbugs and increase shelf space in bathroom and lighting in dining area. It also needs to clean up the fishing pond and paddling boat pond to attract more users. Overall, it was very quite at night time.
Jun 26, 2017
I had no real problems staying here. I was expecting it to be a little fancier based on the one other koa I have stayed at. Biggest complaint was round bowl toilets that we're a little loose on floor. I see no reason any public space should not have elongated toilet seats. Sites were slightly crowded.
Jun 26, 2017
By far the nicest KOA I've yet stayed in. Campground is well-maintained, clean and quiet. Our tent site had a metal A-frame cover over the picnic table, and plenty of trees for shade. The creek running nearby made for some good background noise at night. The fully tiled bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked. The animals in the quad were a unique and nice addition. Will stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Second stay. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy