Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email This Campground

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My reservation was lost, computer trouble for the second year in a row. Also if I have to park buddy style at any KOA I will not use KOA again. I wonder if my Value Card is really anything I should renew. The staff was nice but come on no one at the Gunnison KOA knows how to use the computer, why even say you have Wi-Fi when the thing doesn't work. I could say more but I am out of characters.
Sep 05, 2017
Great grassy spots. Close to town, the river, and great mountain biking!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
parked in "new" area, gravel was quite 'thick'-little harder to level trailer. No shade-yet. Always enjoy staying at this KOA every other year, nice people and nice area.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 03, 2017
I only stayed 1 night but would also be ideal for an extended stay.
Sep 03, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Gunnison. It is well maintained and all of the staff are terrific. Dave is an awesome host and we so enjoyed his "pets". We look forward to our next trip to Gunnison and will definitely stay at the KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean quite and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
It was a great place to stay while we visited our Grandson who is a student at Western.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and the location was a great central spot for day trips to other areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Because of the unprotected Wifi (no password needed) the moment I opened the internet on my phone I got a virus!!!!! I don't appreciate being told there is "free" internet only to find out it has no password and therefore is unprotected!!!! I have never stayed at an RV place that had unprotected Wifi and I believe it would be easy to have a protected service! I would not stay there again!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Well maintained grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2017
The owner was very focused on ensuring the grounds were watered and mowed. The grass was Emerald Green and my dogs always wanted to go outside just to lay on it. The dogs also enjoyed the dog park as well. The staff were helpful, informative and friendly. It was a great team. The location is just outside Gunnison and close to the Gunnison river.
Aug 31, 2017
We've stayed here a number of times. Each time has been a great experience. Love the wondering donkey Jenny, she's a fantastic addition. The camping spots are relatively level and the staff work very hard to keep everything green and clean. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely setting, easy bike ride to town, friendly staff--hope to get back some day!
Aug 31, 2017
It had just rained hard prior to our arrival and the grassy camp site we were assigned to was soaking wet. After a couple of hours it did dry out but when you are trying to set up, and everything is in water it was a bit messy. There is no other campsite I know of that has a donkey walking around greeting everyone. We've stayed before and will be back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is the sixth year I have stay at Gunnison KOA. Staff is very friendly and work hard to make stay good. Really busy.
Aug 29, 2017
Cabins are clean and great to stay in. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2017
very nice camp ground. I really like all the green grass and very friendly owner.
Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far. Great grassy area for the tent. At some KOA's the grass is sparse or non-existent. Usually there's trains, a busy highway or both but Gunnison is set back from the road so minimal noise. Had a small plane airport next to the park but only heard one small plane at 7-7:30 so they probably shut the airfield down at 8. No noise. Definitely recommend.
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome.
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 27, 2017
We stay here e very summer and have great times with our wonderful friends.
Aug 27, 2017
The owners are very helpful and friendly. The double sites with the green lawn are awesome. We also enjoy the donkey and minature horses. Definitely a must stay at place with fishing and restaurants near by!
Aug 27, 2017
THE ALL GRASS PUL-THRU SITES WERE TERRIFIC. OFF-LEASH DOG PARK AN UNEXPECTED BONUS.
Aug 27, 2017
scary dogs running loose at 6:30 am. Seems like people are living at the KOA on a permanent basis. Did not understand the big pond for mosquitoes. Otherwise it was a nice town.
Aug 26, 2017
No cable. Lots not very level. Nice, quiet location, even though near airport. Bathroom/shower adequate and clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent stay! Very nice and clean RV sites with easy access and full hook-ups available. We hope tostay there again soon but for a longer period.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We always love it here. The animals, the friendly people, the store, the grass, the pond, playground, and quiet for the most part. We've never had a bad stay at this campground. The one thing I'd like to see is more trash pickup around the grounds. Garbage gets away from people sometimes, and garbage trucks too, but pvc pipe pieces and such is more likely generated by the campground workers.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at across the country. Well maintained, nice green grass and Jenny, the burro. Water pressure and WiFi could be more robust, but no big deal.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Bathroom had no Handicap stalls!!! it was Dirty all the time!!! Two stalls for all the people that stayed in the camp ground, are you kidding me!!!!! The stools where from the 60's (little)!!! The second worse KOA I have ever stayed!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are clean! Please refer to the many comments complimenting our restroom facilities. Our facilities are available to all of our customers, but it is interesting that this customer visited in a 23 foot travel trailer. If our facilities were so bad, you could have used your own. As we are the second worse, we have the ability to change our rank.
Aug 23, 2017
What a great little campground. It is in a great location. You do hear the planes taking off from the airport, but it's pretty cool-especially when the Air Force planes are doing their touch n go's. The sites on the perimeter are really tight and it's a back in / pull in so you are facing one another. Great if you have friends next to you. Lots of space in back on your site- nice back yard!
Aug 23, 2017
Worked out good for me. They even had a car show in town the night I was there. Also got to see the fly fishing in the river right down the street.
Aug 22, 2017
Riding motorcycles to the cabins was adventurous with the muddy roads. The cabins seemed to be stuck off in a corner - near the maintenance shop and such. The cow and donkey were fun.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great, smaller park. Clean and cared for. Great staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Our little A frame cabin was a great deal and had everything we needed! The little pond is a great touch!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place. Employees pleasant and they keep everything clean! Loved the paddle boats and stocked fishing @ $5 a fish. Loved watching the planes! No plane traffic at night was very quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, nice staff. Definitely will be back. Grand kids, 9 year old twins, loved it.
Aug 21, 2017
Sgood.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Clean restroom. Tent site a little small but nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals