Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
The campground facilities were good and the Camp hosts were very friendly and accomodating. A great Campground.
Aug 01, 2017
The Gunnison KOA is a beautiful campground. We stayed for 7 days and were able to see a lot of the area. All employees are friendly and helpful. We hope to be back soon.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
KIDS LOVED THE PLAY AREA
Aug 01, 2017
was glad they had a site for us on short notice
Jul 31, 2017
Airport right next door and mousey before 8am. Made 2 reservations expecting to be close to each other. Were at opposite ends of the campground. Stuff nice but not good at problem solving especially when it's their mistake.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful week at Gunnison KOA in a double wide site with a 36' 5th wheel trailer. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Our three grandkids had a great time in the playground, fishing pond, petting zoo, and riding around on their bikes. The only downside was during heavy rains a number of the sites were flooded and/or muddy.
Jul 31, 2017
Facilities are very nice.we were disappointed with what we expected.Susposed to be full hookups 50 amp. Got there and was no sewer and 30 amo and all sold out for a possible change.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was quiet at night and far enough away from the highway. The airport is close, but flights were done before 8pm. My kids liked watching the planes, playing in a stream a few feet from our sight, and petting the miniature horses.
Jul 30, 2017
The grass campgrounds are awesome! I would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Did not like the "face to face' campers facing one another...no privacy. :(
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Pretty grounds.
Jul 30, 2017
My daughter needed ice for an injury that occurred before we left home. They made her an ice pack 😁!!
Jul 29, 2017
The stay was fine however there was a lot of mud in many of the sites. (needs gravel!) Also, no one helped me find my site so it took a couple of passes to find it. One other thing, the park is at the end of an air field so you will hear occasional planes take off.
Jul 29, 2017
Arrived at 2:30, check-in was 2, the site we had been assigned was occupied by someone, checkout time 11. They put us in a site until they vacated. We asked for another site but was told they were full. 45 minutes later we were finally taken to our site. Muddy! People in next site were drunk and belligerent. Police showed up at 11:15pm last night we were there. Never again.
Jul 28, 2017
wonderful little cabin. very comfortable bed. friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Great park with very responsive and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Although our stay was short and sweet (2 nights) the friendliness of the staff made us feel welcomed from the first moment. The campsites we clean as-well-as the facilities. We will plan another stay here.
Jul 26, 2017
Dave and Cindy were GREAT hosts. We've stayed there many times and look forward to returning!
Jul 26, 2017
Our tent site was perfect and the bathroom and showers were always neat and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
This campground is very pleasant, and the restrooms and laundry rooms are keep clean. Everybody here is very nice, including the campers.
Jul 25, 2017
We broke down while getting ready to leave and Dave the owner made sure we could stay in the same premium spot until our slide out was repaired. Wonderful KOA campground and will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Everybody was very helpful well maintained facility great place to stay
Jul 24, 2017
We've stayed at the Gunnison KOA many times over the years. Always a nice stay. Still waiting for an upgrade in toilets, they've a bit small and low. Still, always a nice visit.
Jul 24, 2017
This was a nice KOA with trees in many tent sites that helped us stay cool. Also, the covered picnic table was covered, handy in the rain. The bathrooms were well kept. Easy access to Gunnison for meeting friends. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff. Clean facilities. enjoyable stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Super nice campground. We'll be back
Jul 23, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. The grounds are kept neat. The office staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
The location is great. Staff was friendly. The sites really need to have gravel. Our site was muddy when we arrived and only got worse after a storm came said through. We had to put down a tarp to get in and out of our trailer. There was also not a path out of the site that did not require walking through mud. Gravel would have solved all this.
Jul 23, 2017
Only park in town unless you are over 55. Not all sites have sewer. The ones that don't have the best WiFi when the park is full. Miss Norman!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful area, nice facility.
Jul 22, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Dave and staff were wonderful! Was always clean around campground, facilities were the best!. Loved seeing the animals and deer every morning. Will definitely be back. Stayed in RV for 14 days.
Jul 22, 2017
We chose the kamp because of the advertised 100% grass sites but when we got there, we were given a new dirt site. There was a rain and our site became a large mud bog. What a mess. The grass sites were beautiful, so if you make a reservation, ask for a grass site.
Jul 21, 2017
Was very easy to check in and to find our campsite. The overall camp area was kept clean and quiet
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Well maintained and clean. Great for kids. Nose in, back in pairing of sites makes for neighbors too close and conflicts over space.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people. Campground is directly across from a large airport, making the quiet not so quiet.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great cabin, perfect location
Jul 21, 2017
People were very nice but the campground itself needs a lot of ground maintenance. The sight we were on was a mud pit Instead of putting down gravel or stones they keep putting more dirt which creates the mud situation. I would have rather them tell me no spots were available and stayed in Walmart parking lot !!
Jul 20, 2017
We love staying at the Gunnison KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the grounds are well taken care of. Plenty outings to do in the area and close to town for shopping.
Jul 20, 2017
This was just a travel overnight stay for us. We liked the tent/cabin concept. It would be fun for children because of all the animals.
Jul 20, 2017
Wild storm! Rain, hail, lightening, office/game room/laundry etc flooded. Water under and around parked RVs.
Jul 19, 2017
This is the most beautiful campground in Gunnison by far. Obviously the owners really care about their property! Clean, well taken care of right down to the ponies at the entrance way.
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are real close together but the setting is great in the summer and the airplanes landing are cool
Jul 18, 2017
The pond and kids areas are great but a pool would be ideal. The location is just outside of town and easy access although I was hoping for a mountain view instead of 8 foot bushes hiding the pasture on the other side!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
They had put in some new spaces; planted new grass but did not put ground cover gravel over the fresh dirt...daily rain caused it to be a muddy mess...should have covered mud with gravel....laundry room is very small...only 4 washer/dryers...staff was exceptional, though...I would recommend in spite of these things...laid out very well...
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy