Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
The cabin itself was nice. However, finding it in the dark was ridiculous. Either clean up the junk or fence it off.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a family get together there. Nice place to camp.
Sep 07, 2017
No boundaries, other guest just walk through your space.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Second stay in 2 weeks. This KOA is the best, and right in the middle of the adventure that is Gunnison.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay, nice friendly hosts.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campsite, staff is super friendly. They put a lot of TLC into this campsite, always watering the grass and watering the roads to eliminate dust. The campsite is about 10 miles from Blue Mesa, which is where we spent most of our time. You are about 10 minutes from town as well so gas, food and your necessities aren't too far away if you forget something.
Sep 06, 2017
Just like it was supposed to be, Make the reservation, call back and change the arrival date, arrive and check in, stay our nights, enjoy the campground, have a good time, plan on returning. Great staff and attitude, clean and organized facility, quiet and comfortable. Love this place !
Sep 06, 2017
When we are in theGunnison area, we stay at the KOA. Been staying there on and for at least 8 years. Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Was nice stay here. Friendly staff and very well maintained facilities. Would highly recommend it
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. The camp hosts an staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was kept beautifully. The bathrooms were clean. - thank you, we had a nice visit.
Sep 06, 2017
Great Campground. Very clean and quiet. We Will return next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place! Bathrooms and showers super clean and the staff was super friendly. My children loved the playground and farm animals that were next door to the KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights in the small A-frame cabin by the pond. Was perfect for what we needed. Had 2 small dogs with us and had space to put up a crate for them and still had room for extra things under the table that's built into the unit. Grill & water were just outside and it was a short walk to the bathhouse across the dam. People were all very nice, area was quiet, and overall great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Great park and great, helpful and friendly staff. Next trip to Gunnison this park is where we'll stay. Highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms should be cleaner and we had no fire pit where we stayed.
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was great and very fun for the entire family. Very clean and friendly staff, well kept grounds and the animals where a plus.
Sep 05, 2017
A hidden gem! This is a fantastic campground. The staff were friendly, the campsite is very well manicured, and the site we were in was very spacious. There is a very friendly donkey (Genny) that roams the campground and my family loved her. Cannot wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My reservation was lost, computer trouble for the second year in a row. Also if I have to park buddy style at any KOA I will not use KOA again. I wonder if my Value Card is really anything I should renew. The staff was nice but come on no one at the Gunnison KOA knows how to use the computer, why even say you have Wi-Fi when the thing doesn't work. I could say more but I am out of characters.
Sep 05, 2017
Great grassy spots. Close to town, the river, and great mountain biking!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
parked in "new" area, gravel was quite 'thick'-little harder to level trailer. No shade-yet. Always enjoy staying at this KOA every other year, nice people and nice area.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 03, 2017
I only stayed 1 night but would also be ideal for an extended stay.
Sep 03, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Gunnison. It is well maintained and all of the staff are terrific. Dave is an awesome host and we so enjoyed his "pets". We look forward to our next trip to Gunnison and will definitely stay at the KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean quite and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
It was a great place to stay while we visited our Grandson who is a student at Western.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and the location was a great central spot for day trips to other areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Because of the unprotected Wifi (no password needed) the moment I opened the internet on my phone I got a virus!!!!! I don't appreciate being told there is "free" internet only to find out it has no password and therefore is unprotected!!!! I have never stayed at an RV place that had unprotected Wifi and I believe it would be easy to have a protected service! I would not stay there again!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Well maintained grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2017
The owner was very focused on ensuring the grounds were watered and mowed. The grass was Emerald Green and my dogs always wanted to go outside just to lay on it. The dogs also enjoyed the dog park as well. The staff were helpful, informative and friendly. It was a great team. The location is just outside Gunnison and close to the Gunnison river.
Aug 31, 2017
We've stayed here a number of times. Each time has been a great experience. Love the wondering donkey Jenny, she's a fantastic addition. The camping spots are relatively level and the staff work very hard to keep everything green and clean. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely setting, easy bike ride to town, friendly staff--hope to get back some day!
Aug 31, 2017
It had just rained hard prior to our arrival and the grassy camp site we were assigned to was soaking wet. After a couple of hours it did dry out but when you are trying to set up, and everything is in water it was a bit messy. There is no other campsite I know of that has a donkey walking around greeting everyone. We've stayed before and will be back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is the sixth year I have stay at Gunnison KOA. Staff is very friendly and work hard to make stay good. Really busy.
Aug 29, 2017
Cabins are clean and great to stay in. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2017
very nice camp ground. I really like all the green grass and very friendly owner.
Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far. Great grassy area for the tent. At some KOA's the grass is sparse or non-existent. Usually there's trains, a busy highway or both but Gunnison is set back from the road so minimal noise. Had a small plane airport next to the park but only heard one small plane at 7-7:30 so they probably shut the airfield down at 8. No noise. Definitely recommend.
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome.
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 27, 2017
We stay here e very summer and have great times with our wonderful friends.
Aug 27, 2017
The owners are very helpful and friendly. The double sites with the green lawn are awesome. We also enjoy the donkey and minature horses. Definitely a must stay at place with fishing and restaurants near by!
Aug 27, 2017
THE ALL GRASS PUL-THRU SITES WERE TERRIFIC. OFF-LEASH DOG PARK AN UNEXPECTED BONUS.
Aug 27, 2017
scary dogs running loose at 6:30 am. Seems like people are living at the KOA on a permanent basis. Did not understand the big pond for mosquitoes. Otherwise it was a nice town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy